Reading Reviews for Play
  
95 Reviews Found

Review #26, by limwen Six Months is the New Practically Forever

29th February 2012:
Yay for sequels!! Awesome so far, cannot wait for the next chapter! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! :D I'll try.

 Report Review

Review #27, by Astar Six Months is the New Practically Forever

27th February 2012:
Screw domestic! I want Oliver and Rona snogging heatedly in a bloody broom closet! They need more of that.

Author's Response: LOL well that's the first time I heard that. When I say domestic, I mean that I want to write the scenes where they live together. There is actually a ridiculous amount of snogging between them actually (Perks of established relationships). I just haven't got to it yet.

 Report Review

Review #28, by Icouldn'tcomeupwithanawesomename A Rona By Any Other Name

23rd February 2012:
May I quote: "Rona wasn't a tree; she wasn't seasonal" haha! (But I didn't mean to let it slip that I'm a plant, I was referring to what you said about updating etc in March.) I would've read chapter three before reviewing but it was too tempting.

Love the cat. I can totally picture it, the beautiful cromance (catromance) between them ;) she's my fellow stalker, we're colleages. I'm bonding with an imagionary cat. Yeah. My life rocks.

And I love Oliver povs. Don't stop Rona, of course, but he looks at things differently which I find very refreshing, like a smoothy. But smoothies are Rona's, so I stopped making sense.

xxx Immortal plant with weakness for summer

Author's Response: Omg I totally forgot about that line, haaa. I adore that line.

Cromance~ it's really a romance between Claude and Oliver's warm head. The rest of Oliver does not concern Claude as much.

Hee, I love writing his silly PoV. There's a perpetual ~le sigh~ to him. Oh life, what did Oliver do to you?

lolol I see what you did thar.


 Report Review

Review #29, by zipzin Six Months is the New Practically Forever

20th February 2012:
I don't mind th long wait as long as there will be updates. Excellent job though and you really need to keep writing because it really is good.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! :) I hope to update more often after making it a short story collection.

 Report Review

Review #30, by vengeance Six Months is the New Practically Forever

19th February 2012:
Okay, so I just sat here and read Game, and now Play. Sorry for not reviewing as I read, but I just had to read this story without stopping. I have loved every part of it. I think Oliver is wonderful, and the same with Rona. The story has kept me glued to my laptop (thus late to work) but it's been great :) I'll keep my eye out for an update and look forward to more glorious work from you :D

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! ^__^ Game's super old now, but it's where my writing began. Thank you so much for your review :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by poor_old_snuffles Six Months is the New Practically Forever

19th February 2012:
Loved this chapter so much!! I can't wait to read more of these lovely little moments, they make me very happy xD

Favourite parts: "The matter of Rona and Oliver's six month anniversary was of utmost importance - apparently.", the bit with Rona's diary, and the whole "You're lucky you're a keeper." part - brilliant!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Hehehe, Quidditch puns are the best ;D

 Report Review

Review #32, by Snapdragons Six Months is the New Practically Forever

18th February 2012:
Yes. Floofy domestic scenes please. FLUFF GALORE. Leave the intrigue to etc. and please let me have Rona and Oliver and Quidditch and adorableness and gahhh.

but actually. Your fluff is perfect and literally everything about this was perfect.

You also consistently have the best one-liners ever. ♥ "What's there to celebrate? Oi, congratulations on not breaking up yet! Bloody ridiculous, I say." Have a cookie!
glancing from side to side like a guilty dachshund ahahaha I don't think I've ever heard anyone described like that... but I knew instantly what Hannah looked like. perfect.

Also, Penny and Hannah are really great. No, I am not biased because I like the name Hannah. Really.

I might have melted a little bit when Oliver's uncle brought up the fact that he would only ever be with a Puddlemere fan. And then there were Quidditch gods. And then "You're lucky you're a keeper." HA. That pun had to be made at some point. It was inevitable.

Basically, the point of this is that Rona and Oliver still remain adorable and I'm super happy to read this. Short moments ftw! Sometimes you need something light to make you smile. :)

Also, as for requests... can there be more Claude-the-cat? I like Claude-the-cat. A lot. -nods- meow. Or more cat-as-hat. It's scientifically proven: the more cats in a story, the better. -nods some more-

excellent job ♥

Author's Response: Shiny happy couple scenes *___* like homg, etc is all ~intrigue and snark~ and Capers is about to drown in romance angst and I was just like TABLE FLIP, let me have my shinies for a moment here.

Ohhh, Rona would want a cookie for lasting six months. That's a pretty gosh darn delicious prize. Okay, when I say Rona, I really mean me. Because cookies are good.

Heee, I see your bias. I love that name too ;D It's a sassy name.

KEEPER PUNS~ I think I also did Chaser puns in Game. LIKE SERIOUSLY, QUIDDITCH IS THE PUNNIEST OF ALL THINGS HARRY POTTER.

Heee, Claude shall trolololol in the background as much as he can. I basically summarized my long term fixations into Tom Hardy and kittens the other day, which is pretty much Oliver with a cathat.



 Report Review

Review #33, by gocnocturna Six Months is the New Practically Forever

18th February 2012:
Haha. I liked the chapter. Can't wait for more. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! ^__^

 Report Review

Review #34, by Rumbleroar goes roar Six Months is the New Practically Forever

18th February 2012:
Awww so cute! Loved the chapter :D

Author's Response: Thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #35, by padfoot88 Six Months is the New Practically Forever

18th February 2012:
Ohh i like the idea of having a collection of short moments! I'd love to see how Rona gets on in her job, and how her and Oliver cope over time. Can't wait for more! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! ^__^ Play is really the only chance I get to write floofy couple fluff, so I've been missing it!

 Report Review

Review #36, by WhatAboutRegulus Six Months is the New Practically Forever

18th February 2012:
Aww haha that was cute. I like the last few lines when Rona says "you're lucky your a keeper." hahahahah! I'm interested to know if you will be including any of the happenings in the wizarding world, you know, revolving around You-Know-Who? Anything like that in this short story?

Anyway. Nice chapter!! Can't wait for the next moment you so wondrously write!

WhatAboutRegulus

Author's Response: Hee, thanks! :) I'll be including bits of the war, probably of the Quidditch cup and some of the Battle-to-post-War years. I don't know how much I'll focus on those, but I do have a few planned.

 Report Review

Review #37, by Rumbleroar goes roar A Rona By Any Other Name

27th January 2012:
Hahaha this chapter was brilliant. Summer Rona teehee XD Loved it!!! Please update soon :)

Author's Response: Thanks! :) It probably won't be soon, but I'll try!

 Report Review

Review #38, by i love harrypotter 143 A Rona By Any Other Name

4th December 2011:
I love it! Im just hopeing that Oliver doesn't turn out to not like "Summer Rona". That would be terrible and extremely upsetting! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you ^__^ Haha, I don't think Summer Rona will be a problem, but they'll have their share of couple bickering over time. This is a rather relaxing fic for me though, so nothing too serious.

 Report Review

Review #39, by l_arcenciel A Rona By Any Other Name

23rd November 2011:
Dearie, you need to update this and SOON!

Author's Response: IF ONLY I HAD A TIME TURNER AND HAD ALL THE TIME IN THE WORLD D: But thank you so much for stopping by! ♥

 Report Review

Review #40, by Owlpost68 A Rona By Any Other Name

22nd November 2011:
hahaha, this whole chapter was absolutely fun, and I laughed soo hard at the cat on the head, or random cat attack to Oliver lol. I loved his POV! He's so cute, about noticing how Rona's wearing shorts and skirts lol, all of it!
I only just realized you don't have the next chapter up yet :( Please update soon! I'm definitely putting this in my favorites!

Author's Response: Oliver PoVs are so fun to write ;D mostly because I can't help but put him in the weirdest, most adorable (feline-related) situations. I'll try to update as soon as I can, but I've become very busy as of late ;A; !

 Report Review

Review #41, by Owlpost68 Next Stop, Summer

22nd November 2011:
lolol This was a great opening chapter! A great surprise her mum was getting remarried, and of course the puddlemere option. Jeez, I can't imagine getting 9 rejections like that either, I'd be just as obsessive lol :D great job!

Author's Response: Hee, putting her in Puddlemere was sort of the easy option, but I figured I'll have the most fun with it that way. Ah, college rejections, I still remember those ;D Channeled a bit of that. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Lone Wolf A Rona By Any Other Name

16th October 2011:
When you said "cat hat" I totally misread it and thought it said,"Cat Hitler". And then, of course, I had and image of Claude dressed as Hitler pop in my head. That was amuzing!

Author's Response: AHAHAHA, okay, that left a wonderful image in my head. Thank you for that xD

 Report Review

Review #43, by Lone Wolf A Rona By Any Other Name

16th October 2011:
I swear. I just died.

After having a horrible week that included an Evil boy, burnt eggs, and a 50 question test reveiw I came on here in a bad mood. I checked a few stories I've been meaning to check for a new Chapter for awhile. To my delight I found that there was a new chapter of Play. I click and began to read.
And now I'm dead.

HAHAHA!!!
That was great!!
The Claude and Summer Rona!

OH MY GOD.

SUMMER RONA.

I was not expecting that and. WOW!

LOVE IT!


Yep. I agree with what Oliver thought. I regularly torture fruit.

And I half to tell you that at one part(I can't remember which)I was laughing so hard that the only noise I was making was a high pitched, raspy squeal.

I Definitely am looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Oh, well, it sounds like a good kind of dying :D

I swear, I thought this chapter would turn out to be weirdly implausible to someone xD Glad to see Claude and Summer Rona embraced. I hope your vocal cords are okay!

Thanks for the review! ^___^


 Report Review

Review #44, by Ivy A Rona By Any Other Name

11th October 2011:
I absolutely love this story ! I just finished your Game story and really fell in love with your characters. Update soon ! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! ^__^ I'll try!

 Report Review

Review #45, by Violet Gryfindor A Rona By Any Other Name

5th October 2011:
It's probably way wrong for me to read the sequel without having read the original story (long completed stories scare me - too much all at once, I guess), but I really, really wanted to read some of your humourous, fluffy writing and I'm so glad that I did. Both chapters have been hilarious! I giggled my way through what you've posted so far, and was entirely unable to contain myself when the cat was on Oliver's head. It was insanely funny, and it's surprising how long you were able to successfully draw out the joke for. Usually in comedy, you can't sustain something like that for too long without overdoing it, but the older womens' reactions were so different from Rona's - though equally comedic - that it worked. I could picture how Oliver would look in my mind and it was just too amazing.

It's not fair how witty and perfect your dialogue is, either. There is too much perfect here. Perfect characters, perfect situations, perfect ideas... I remember you saying that this story would have less of a clear plot, but it's working really well so far, and the whole summer Quidditch training camp is a great idea. I can imagine all of the crazy things that will be going on - with this cast of characters, anything could happen. :D

I'm sorry for not reviewing the first chapter - I read them both straight few, which is strange for me, but they flowed together so smoothly - that's rare in fanfiction, especially with the gaps in time we usually have between adding new chapters. I can definitely see why your work is popular, though - if it wasn't I'd be protesting the injustice of it all. ;)

Author's Response: O_O YOU LIKE MY /FLUFF/? I feel like leaping with joy now :3 I have vaguely heard of your ambivalence toward fluff and to know that you actually like this makes my heart burst with unicorns. Especially with this story, out of all my humor stories, because this sequel's really for the fans, so as much fluff and fun as possible. I actually mean it when I say it's kind of plotless xD

(I have, in fact, done the skip-the-original-read-the-sequel thing before, so you aren't alone in the guilt)

Claude has charmed you! I was actually quite worried I dragged that on too long. Part of me still thinks I did. But it is a cat and Oliver, I suppose, and that can have very potent qualities ;D

Ahhh! It's so far from perfect, but thank you! I'm not sure how to express my flailing arms in words, but erm, I'm flailing my arms a lot! Super a lot, if that's a thing. But this absolutely made my day, for sure! ♥


 Report Review

Review #46, by Kali A Rona By Any Other Name

4th October 2011:
I'm not sure if i already reviewed this chapter, but i would just like to say that your writing skills are lovely, as well as your storyline. Keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thank you! ^__^

 Report Review

Review #47, by ariellem A Rona By Any Other Name

4th October 2011:
Hello there!

Remember me? Your stalker?

I've been a bit busy lately, so sorry about not reviewing sooner. I'm glad I finally got to it today though, your stories always make me laugh and this chapter was no different.

He reached up and caught a swinging tail. His new hat meowed.

Love the cat, love, love, love the cat. Claude, what a perfect name for him too. How do you think it up?

Please, update soon. I'm on my knees here, really I'm being quite pathetic. :)

Author's Response: Hullo again! :D Heh, I think I can literally write an entire novel just on Oliver and a cat sometimes.

I imagined Rona to have a cat, but the name I owe to Aderyn, who thought of it in a review ^__^


 Report Review

Review #48, by HarrietHopkirk A Rona By Any Other Name

3rd October 2011:
AAAW GENIE, GENIE! U SO AMERICAN! 'With the floo at Jeremy's home being fixed, Oliver took the public one located three blocks away'. WE DON'T HAVE NO BLOCKS HERE! :)

kjdsfhlflkjhfdkjhg SUMMAH RONAH! LUV ITTT ♥


No, really, well done. I love your Oliver.

Author's Response: AUGH YOU DON'T? D: SIGH, THE MORE I KNOW~

Oliver makes it tough to not love him ♥


 Report Review

Review #49, by Loony_Scorpy A Rona By Any Other Name

2nd October 2011:
Oh my! Oliver with a cat on his head! 'maybe it's his religion' (whatever the line actually is) is the best line ever, absolutely bonkers and hilarious! Summer Rona is awesome and also hilarious due to the fact that she is unaware! I'm loving the effect her short shorts and skirts have on Oliver ;D Claude juice, sounds like something Oliver might have before a game to pep him up! Or not...I may have taken that a bit far? Eh oh well, I don't think it's in my genes to make sense or say the right things...except that I love this story! And you! Since all of your stories are amazing ♥ buut I think I shall admit that etc etc is my favourite, I can't get enough of your amazing banter ;D heh. Well I can't wait for your next update for this and to see where it's headed! :D

Author's Response: I really must stop the craziness from leaking out of my brain. Cats and aunts and smoothies, oh my! Cat smoothies though, hmm, probably not.

Bah! Too many wips, too little time ;_; I'll try to update as soon as possible though!


 Report Review

Review #50, by Lumos_Nox A Rona By Any Other Name

30th September 2011:
Good Glorious Merlin.
Bahaha, loved seeing a testosterone-induced male pining over his pretty girlfriend. And don't even get me started on the cat.
This is brilliant.

Author's Response: Nothing can fail with a kitty in the house! That, or well, everything will fail.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>