Reading Reviews for etc. etc. (and life goes on)
  
994 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Hmm V-Day D-Day

18th April 2015:
I love this story! You write it so convicingly and so well that you've got me thinking like a ruthless reporter and that teenage girls normally act like bloodthirsty sharks:P I've been pulled in, like a tragedy or something...

Can't wait for the next chapter:)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's so fun writing this universe; everything's so DRAMATIC and outrageous. I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Basilisk89 V-Day D-Day

13th April 2015:
You're story is so amazing. I am in love with all of the witty banter that goes on in the story! I've been checking back everyday to see if there is a new update. Do you think the next chapter will be up soon? Oh please pretty please with a cherry on top and sprinkles and hot fudge and whatever else you might like on a sundae!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I'm in edit mode for the update. It's half of what I meant to post, but the other half is coming up soon, too!

 Report Review

Review #28, by randomnickname Green for Queen

3rd April 2015:
aaah, that familiar feeling when you ook at the clock and suddenly it's almost 5 a.m.
This is excellent, no comments, you've got true wit and grit

Author's Response: Thank you! :3 I'm glad you made it this far. I hope you like the few that remain. I'm going to update with a new chapter soon!

 Report Review

Review #29, by randomnickname Everyone Wants Me (Dead)

3rd April 2015:
Ooh, that's really rock'n'roll. On my funny funerals wish list, "death by fans" just made it to the top. Incredible scene, thrilled for more too come (10 chapters to go, hurray)
Thanks author!

Author's Response: That's a violent death, just warning you ;) Close to drawn and quartering.

 Report Review

Review #30, by randomnickname Kiss Me Twice, Shame On Me

3rd April 2015:
Aand again it's 1 A.M and you've got me hanging. Excellent entertainment, congrats!

Author's Response: Ooh, dare I keep you til 2? Read more, read more!

 Report Review

Review #31, by randomnickname Things Potter Can Do with a Vivid Imagination

3rd April 2015:
My, my, my! Classy, bity, funny. I do really like where this is getting to.

Author's Response: Thanks! I think I'm catching you as you read this, so I hope you like the rest!

 Report Review

Review #32, by teamclem V-Day D-Day

31st March 2015:
oh my gosh no dont feel the need to prove anything!! your writing is so brilliant and wonderful as it is, and im sure everyone will be happy to have to the next chapter no matter what

Author's Response: Aw thanks, you're too sweet. I've got one section of the chapter left, but I'm moving over the next few days, so hopefully I can post after all this April Fools madness!

 Report Review

Review #33, by teamclem V-Day D-Day

27th March 2015:
Dang that last review was really demanding...just wanna say that we readers support you and eagerly await the next chapter! Your writing is brilliant and I can't wait to see where Clem and Albus go next :)

Author's Response: Aw, thanks. I'm a bit terrified of the next chapter because I essentially have to prove that the wait was worth it, and I know not everyone's going to be happy with the tone of it. Such! Angst!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Glw V-Day D-Day

24th March 2015:
Honestly you can't keep saying "I'm sorry" or "I'm typing". You do realize that you've been working on one chapter for over a year now? I'm sorry but people are losing interest. It's unfair to keep people hanging on for so long, and I know I'm coming off as a witch, but seriously? It's not very nice what you're doing! It's a shame, because this was such a good story. Each day, week, and month you make us wait, our expectations get higher and higher for the next chapter. I am extremely disappointed. Please, in the future, if you choose to continue to write more stories (and please do, because they're bloody brilliant), consider your readers with more care. I apologize for being a total witch with this because I'm not so good with words and can't really convey my feelings very well.

Author's Response: I am sorry and I am writing, and I'm grateful for the readers who stick around. I know people are waiting and losing interest, but understand that this fic can only have so high of a priority. I have a full-time job that has nothing to do with writing. I have friends to meet, errands to run, chores to do, books to read... You might know me only for my writing, but away from the internet, most of my life does not involve writing this fic. Perhaps you don't mean to come off this way, but you seem to think that you're entitled to demand my time and demand that I write. I'd certainly really like to finish this story for my readers, but I don't need to. This is my hobby that I do for free, in my free time. I'm sorry for the wait, I'm sorry for the disappointment, but I don't think it's at all unfair.

 Report Review

Review #35, by teamclem V-Day D-Day

9th March 2015:
dude please update! this is my favorite story and i've been waiting ages for a new chapter :(((

Author's Response: Trying! Sorry about the wait!

 Report Review

Review #36, by glw V-Day D-Day

27th February 2015:
ok. It has OFFICIALLY been one YEAR. Please, for the love of all that is both holy and unholy: UPDATE. Give me the next chapter and I promise not to go all out on my punching bag by pretending it's you. :) thanks babe *mwah*

Author's Response: Spare my hands! They're all I have to type with.

Speaking of which, am typing furiously!


 Report Review

Review #37, by glw V-Day D-Day

11th February 2015:
You do realize it's been about a year since you put up this chapter? You can't possibly wait that long to update dude! It's so not fair 😩

Author's Response: I KNOOOW. I wrote like 700 more words during my flight. IT'S GONNA HAPPEN... EVENTUALLY.

 Report Review

Review #38, by DessieWeasley V-Day D-Day

6th January 2015:
PLEASE update. This story is amazing btw!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! ;A; sorry for taking so long!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Kira V-Day D-Day

5th January 2015:
DUUUDE...

*dies inside*

Please, please update...

*grovels*

Author's Response: ;A; sorry for the long wait!

 Report Review

Review #40, by The_Crookshanks_Saga Love Overrated, Overruled

27th December 2014:
Dude. Update. I can only read the same 21 chapters of your awesomeness so many times (i think around 236 by now). ;)

-Meena

Author's Response: TRYING I SWEAR ;~;

 Report Review

Review #41, by PNIX V-Day D-Day

27th December 2014:
okay i am skipping to the last chapter (i read a few others but didn't have time to review, had to read on my phone in the car ride to my grandparents house and reviews dont work on my phone for some reason) but its not because i got bored of the story, its because i wanted to see when picnic and albus were going to get together. i like to fast forward to the romance bits haha! i saw in a slash forum that picket was gay but so far no gay action, very disappointing as this is the final chapter and he has no character resolution. still using ellen page which we talked about, good job on that boys face. all i can say is that i enjoyed this story. i will give you 10/10 even though no delivery on gay picket. i will be checking out your other work, probably not this weekend though because on weekends i read stuff about nutcra*ckers. (hpff tried to censor me because of that word, what is this north korea)

Author's Response: Teehee, excuse me while I enjoy your autocorrect (Picnic and Albus!). What slash forum are you talking about? There is discussion about Pickett? :0 I like to think he's pansexual--will roll with any gender.

The story's not over yet!! I must stress that. Come back when I've got the last two chapters up!


 Report Review

Review #42, by pnix dont autocorrect me this time hpff, it's PNIX Bare-Knuckled Heartbreaking

27th December 2014:
i am reading this chapter instead of the last one because i saw drinking in your summary. so this one makes less sense than i t would have i think. i really like things they do with brooms, thats my favorite part. except why is this story not advertised as a continuation of your other one? been looking for umbridge, too, will keep checking. good job, keep up the good work, i like the pictures you use with that boy from the movie with i think hugh jackman or the other one from austrlia, he controls people in a video game. very good movie i don't know if you've seen it. keep using that face, that face is good.

Author's Response: Ha! Drinking and skipping chapters both tend to make things make less sense. (I'm not sure where you're getting this other story from, as I haven't written anything with Umbridge in it; what do you think this is a sequel of?) And yes, that's Logan Lerman and his very good face! Never seen Gamer, but I watched some of his other movies!

 Report Review

Review #43, by pnix (like fawkes NOT arizona) Things Potter Can Do with a Vivid Imagination

27th December 2014:
great sequel!! only one thing, you may have to change your banner. ellen page loves ladies now. i am wondering when scorpius is going to happen? i saw him in the last cfhapter but he turned out to be can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: This isn't a sequel (unless you mean it's a continuation of Harry Potter?). But thank you all the same! Ellen Page is just a faceclaim; I should hope Ellen Page isn't actually Clemence 8D I waver between faceclaims all the time anyway. I like her because she isn't overly glamorous-looking!

 Report Review

Review #44, by LucidDelight V-Day D-Day

20th December 2014:
This is my first next-gen fic and you have just set the bar waaay way up high. Thank you.

Author's Response: Ahhh I'm glad I'm the first one! Actually I was originally inspired to write it as a parody of other next gen OC fics but they've become rarer breed. For your next next-gens, try peppersweet, gubraithianfire, and celestie!

 Report Review

Review #45, by Your Secret Santa :) Chess for Three

20th December 2014:
Hello there my dear giftee! Your Secret Santa here, back for round two!

You definitely have a talent for starting a new chapter! I like how you begin by telling the reader some “background information” and setting the chapter up that way. It works really well in this story. So that’s why the story about Albus’s girlfriend is such a scoop: he is good at keeping things to himself and because of it, people are dying to find out more.

Also, why am I not surprised that the Fat Lady can be coerced into letting a non-Gryffindor into the common room by blatantly flattering her? Seems about right, though I imagine it gets rather boring, being just a portrait. Still, it’s nice of Clemence to take her up on her offer to come and chat with her.

And then we find Albus and Hugo playing chess. Has Hugo inherited Ron’s talent for chess? I loved your description of Albus. “The same distaste for reporters.” That line was simply the best! A very apt description, and hilariously funny (though I can’t blame Albus since he’s probably been followed by reporters since the day he was born…)

I think it was very decent of Clemence to tell him she was going to publish the story no matter what, but he could have a say on what was being published and avoid what happened when Clemence and co. published a story about him and Scorpius. Remember what I said about liking her honesty? I still stand by what I said. I also like how she recognises the lines “I report the truth” and “People have the right to know” are pretty poor answers but uses them anyway, since like she says, they are good standbys.

And what’s this? Albus hasn’t told anyone the name of his girlfriend and Hugo suspects there is no girlfriend at all? Interesting, very interesting. It could be a hilarious plot twist if the girlfriend turned out to be imaginary after all but based on Albus’s reaction, I’m inclined to believe the girlfriend is real. I’m really interested in finding out who she is, probably as much as Clemence (and the rest of Hogwarts) is!

And so, the operation Albusgate is at its end… for now, because I’m sure Clemence will be back the next day. And the Girlfriend Watch is a go! No doubt the vast majority of the females (and quite a few males, too, I imagine) will be on lookout for Albus’s girlfriend. This is going to be interesting, no question about that!

Again, a great chapter! You really have a way with words!

Yours Truly,
Secret Santa

Author's Response: If you've ever seen a teen movie where they go around a cafeteria and point out the different cliques, this is Clemence's version of that! 8D

Clemence and the Fat Lady is pretty indicative of how Clemence conducts most of her life. She's nice for the wrong reasons. She knows this keenly, and she embraces it as a necessity of living. Warning Albus that she's going to publish anyway, too--it doesn't make what she does better, only adds a level of politeness to it. Like an apologetic hit man. It's really fun to see the different ways readers react to that.

One doesn't inherit talent, but Hugo has definitely *learned* chess from the best! ;)

Nothing is quite what it seems! Absolutely! Nothing! I had no idea what Girlfriend Watch would spawn when I wrote it, but it only gets more ridiculous 8D I hope you like it!


 Report Review

Review #46, by Your Secret Santa :) Manic Panic Mondays

20th December 2014:
Ho-ho-ho! Merry Christmas, happy holidays and all the good stuff! It’s your Secret Santa and I’m here to deliver your first present!

Since I’m having trouble deciding where to begin, let’s start at the beginning! That was a great beginning, in my opinion. In one fell swoop, you introduced the setting, the narrator and, most importantly, in my view, the narrator’s ambition. And what a great ambition it is: her name at the cover of the Daily Prophet. I really like Clemence’s honesty and frankness; she clearly doesn’t mince her words or beat around the bush.

Then we get to meet the rest of the staff of the Witchy Business (I like the name of the magazine, by the way!) and from what we’ve seen so far, I like them, but Pickett is probably my favourite so far – although I’m not sure whether or not I forgive him his disrespect for punctuation…

And this line! “Just because we report rubbish doesn’t mean we need to write like it.” It sums perfectly Clemence’s personality and her views.

After meeting the staff, we get to see just how the Witchy Business is circulated among the students. That part has to be one of my favourites because of how it is written. It’s not a simple description of Clememce and the others walking from one lavatory to the next; rather, you tell us how, on a typical Monday morning, the students wake up to find out a new issue is out and how the news spread around the castle like a wildfire. A very clever way to let the reader know how this newspaper business works! I also loved how Clemence and the others always destroy the master copy after twelve hours, partly as a precaution (because I imagine the teachers wouldn’t be too pleased if they got their hands on it…), and partly because by that time everyone already knows and keeping a copy isn’t really necessary.

And then the juicy part! Rose has just told Dom that Al has a girlfriend! I could very well imagine the look on Clemence’s face when she hears the news; no doubt it says, “Jackpot!” Methinks things are going to get interesting from here on…

This was a great first chapter! We got to meet the narrator and some of the central cast, and the setting and mood were established. Also, your language is simply delightful to read! It’s so fluent and vibrant that I am in awe! Great job and see you in chapter two!

Yours Truly,
Secret Santa

Author's Response: Hullo Secret Santa! I'm glad you like my characters and all their brash, grammar-disrespecting ways. It's definitely a story that doesn't mince words. Clemence likes making it clear to just about everyone what to expect from her; a warning of sorts, so that it'd be your fault for associating with her.

The circulation section is my favorite part of the first chapter! The story never really ends up being about the paper, but I do love the journalism process so (though WItchy Business is more like a tabloid!). Gossip and misinformation in general is fascinating to me, because despite their falsehood, they'll continue to color conversations and affect the truth.

Thank you so much! :)


 Report Review

Review #47, by MissMoneypenny Love Overrated, Overruled

20th December 2014:
"There's a bunch of photos with us and it looks like we're kissing and... you're being sarcastic."
jesus i love pickett i love him i love him i love him plEASE can i have him oh deary me
also i'm not sure what's going on with appy and albus but - well, to be fair, i can't blame him if he ditches clem. she is being a bit of a toad, as the second-years would say.

Author's Response: Pickett, my love, our love, lovely love, he would gladly share himself. Speaks faster than he thinks, and that's his entire charm in a nutshell.

Ha! Clemence embraces being a toad. Just leave her alone, warts an' all. She'll probably stick her toad tongue out at you.


 Report Review

Review #48, by MissMoneypenny Bare-Knuckled Heartbreaking

20th December 2014:
OH MY GOD
I JUST
I'M SPEECHLESS RIGHT NOW

Author's Response: ehehehehehe~

 Report Review

Review #49, by Ginbun V-Day D-Day

23rd November 2014:
When the HELL are you going to continue?
UGHH!!

Your story is A-W-E-S-O-M-E!!!
I love this chapter... so far my fave.

Keep writing!!

Author's Response: Thanks!! Sorry for the long wait, it's been a busy year!

 Report Review

Review #50, by penguincharmer The Casualties of War

15th November 2014:
Woot! Six more chapters to go!
(Been reading this most of the day, normally I can't complete all the stories I read.)

Beautiful banners by the way! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! :3 I hope you like the rest!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>