Reading Reviews for And Capers Ensue
  
827 Reviews Found

Review #26, by coolsilver Epilogue

14th July 2013:
The epilogue was perfectly written. :)

I've been with this story for a while now, I think probably at least the last 23 chapters, (etc. etc too) and I loved reading about Bea, Fred, Scorpius, and their escapades. (Also, can't forget poor Al and Anjali!)

Seeing Bea and Scorpius grow in their relationship and noting how your writing changed from rather good to excellent, was well worth the journey. Plot lines were well done, humor was abundant, but seriousness was there in the moments where it was most appropriate, and your love for the characters (also, the typical insanity that comes from being a really good writer ;) ) really shows.

Thank you for the lovely journey. :)

Author's Response: Aaah another long time reader! Thank you for following this fic for so long. I'm more afraid my love of my characters had long gone off the insane end and everyone's watching 8D but glad to see that it's appreciated. I still feel like a newbie in writing - this is only my second completed novel! My writing changed while I was writing this! But I guess that means I've got a lot of writing left to do ;)

Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #27, by Rumbleroar goes roar Epilogue

14th July 2013:
I can't believe this is finished! I really, really, REALLY enjoyed it! Congrats! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by heartjily4ever Epilogue

14th July 2013:
I can't believe it's done.
1. Lobster fests!! Aww, can I just say, aww!
2. He brought her a cupcake. He brought her a cupcake. Oh, my, things will never be the same again now. Now it's over, and did I mention, that he brought her a cupcake? I just, well actually now I want a cupcake. But this story will always be here in my favourites, and that is that.

Author's Response: I couldn't end without another cupcake! First it was biscuits, if you can remember that far back, but it looks like cupcakes stole the show :'D

♥ thank you for reading!


 Report Review

Review #29, by Penelope Inkwell Epilogue

13th July 2013:
Oh. Oh wow. I want to...I feel like I should spend time and like, properly compose this review, like I would a story, just out of respect for how much work youíve clearly put into this novel. And yet, I think that if it was me, Iíd rather have the initial reaction, grammatical warts and floundering and all, so thatís what Iím going to give you.

It was PERFECT! Everything was perfect. When I saw that snippet under the chapter heading--the first sentence--and thought back to all of Beaís imaginings of a blue-awninged shop of her very own, I had a very loud inner squeal of love for the perfection of the...the circularity? Is that a thing? Well, here itís a thing--everything coming full circle.

I love that they were grown up, and how you described that process--what they looked like, how things had changed. It was, to use the obvious Harry Potter-esque term, magical. There was just an ahhh moment to it, the story breathing out this last, relieved sigh as everything finally clicked into place.

And he showed up with a cupcake and a bouquet, of course. And OF COURSE his jacket is something ostentatious, like indigo, rather than just a normal color, because heís Scorpius. It was fun to see the way they both sounded the same, but older--there was a subtle shift that just worked so well. I totally bought every bit of it.

Your descriptions are as beautiful as ever. Just lovely. Whenever I read one of your stories, Iím in love with every character. Everyone is important. Everyoneís story gets told. I just *adore* that about your work.

And, finally, I thought I would be sad if they didnít end up together in a clear and obvious way. I think that in many ways you made a bolder decision by only alluding to it, but I LOVED it. It was the perfect choice. It fits the tone of the story so well, and it ends with so much hope. Itís adorable and yet real, and itís Scorpius and Bea, and itís Happily maybe not *Ever* After, but probably Happily After, you know (that may make no sense, but I hope it makes some). I think itís saying that they still have things to work through, but it looks like they will. It looks like theyíve grown and found fulfillment. I almost think that, in their life places, if they had really gotten together back when Scorpius was leaving Hogwarts they wouldnít have had a chance, long-term. But with this, I think they will (at least Iím choosing to believe so), and I think theyíll last, and be very happy, and goofy, and tragically un-stylish but with lots of flair, and eat lots and lots of delicious cupcakes for the rest of their wonderful lives.

So, thank you so much for this story--for sharing your vision, your characters, and your wonderful writing. Itís one of the most enjoyable things Iíve read (barring no work, published or not) all year, and I love it, love it, love it. You have a true gift, and Iíve enjoyed seeing it be used to craft another wonderful story. Hereís to many more to come! (Maybe after a break--Iíd understand if you needed a break ;) ). And I hope you do write that short story collection some day--I love these characters, and Iíd be grateful for the chance to read more about them and where the go in life.

Thank you so much (yes, yet again).



Author's Response: yes! always give me the grammatical warts version, if you ever look at my responses or my reviews to friends, I've got warts growing out of the wazoo (which probably isn't very healthy).

I never imagined Bea owning a shop until I wrote it, in ch. 11. It's strange how much it's shaped her dreams, because she couldn't even fathom having the means or the maturity to do something like that before. And then suddenly, she realizes - hey, I can do this. One day. And in the end, she does c:

I've never had to write an epilogue before! I've had this epilogue in my brain for years, and it came out better than I imagined. I got to call back so many things - George, blazers, cupcakes, Scorpius' nosiness.

I knew the idea would sound bittersweet and unsatisfactory on paper - Scorpius and Bea not seeing each other for five years and finally meeting again and only hinting at a romance (again) - but I couldn't wait to show that it was - surprise! - an awfully happy ending 8D I never thought I would be a fan of open endings, but I think it's just because people don't try it enough. There's a great satisfaction in leaving things implied. Maybe it's the hope, and as you say, the hope is especially fitting for this fic. I think they'll be very happy and goofy and tragically unstylish with lots of cupcakes for a long time to come :D

Thank you so much for reading, this review made me so happy c: Reader responses like these carried me through the novel, and I loved the story even more for what it meant to other people as well as myself. Thank you thank you thank you! ♥


 Report Review

Review #30, by shadowcat2 Epilogue

13th July 2013:
So, it's over. *sighs*
I feel weird. It's all gone. I miss this story to bits. I loved the older Scorpius and Bea. I loved how Scorpius brought the cupcakes. I loved how you described Bea's appearance as the inventor.
I miss this story already. Why did it have to end? I wish there was a story about Potterpuff. Really, we could never have enough of this story.
Thank you! Thank you for everything

Author's Response: I'm going to miss having them loitering around my mind. There's so many stories of them I'd like to just show to people, but they're honestly not stories as much as happy little bits of fluff xD

And thank you for reading! c:


 Report Review

Review #31, by Loony_Scorpy Epilogue

13th July 2013:
A few tears just trickled down my face :'(

I can't believe it's over! ...I also can't believe I managed to get almost ten chapters behind?! But when I noticed it was completed I was quick to fix that haha

This is an absolutely spectacular story. I don't know how you manage your big casts but you do it fantastically in any case. Every single one of your characters was multi dimensional and interesting and I loved them all ♥

I also love just how completely original this is. Nowhere else - not in fic, not in real books - would you find the cupcakes and stalking of Fred's nature slotting in to be actual plot points. Just everything about this story works - it has fluff, humour, suspense, bit of mystery, romance, action, adventure... I guess I could go on haha But the fact that you could meld all of those things together so well, none of it was clunky or out of place and yeah sorry I'm starting to ramble woops

I'm really horrible at doing proper reviews these days, all I want to do is flail and grin (which I definitely did plenty of while reading this story) but yeah I'll try and go on a bit more!

I think one of my favourite characters in here would have to be Anjali - not that I liked her all that much the majority of the time. I love how multi faceted she was and that despite being bad but still having a heart, she didn't come out as a totally changed person with a big heart (I hate when authors just suddenly make an evil character nice and caring!). You did it so well that even though I really didn't like her, she found a little nook in my heart by the end of it all.

Really though I loved all of your characters (Potterpuff ♥) and all of your yummy plottiness. Also the relationship between Scorpius and Bea. It was perfect, it moved at such a normal pace and actually made sense with their evolving personalities and yeah, I just wish they could have stayed together after Scorpius left but hey now that's not so realistic is it haha

I'm going to stop babbling on now but you've done an amazing job with this story and you can really tell that you've put an absolute ton of time and love into this and congratulations of finishing it ♥ ♥

Author's Response: HULLO AGAIN! For one final time for Capers! c:

I've learned so much writing this fic, mixing the craziest things and trying to make it sound half plausible all the while. Found out I rather liked writing action with the right characters, and I was even ok with having a more muted humor - which I was super unfamiliar with just last year.

And I LOVE that you love Anjali. From the beginning, I wanted to write a character who wouldn't compromise her... I guess we'll call it her evilness xD The evil kind of makes them cool, to be honest, heh. She's really got the most complex agenda out of all of them. Everyone's clearly on Bea's side on the end, but here she is, not really on Bea's side but doing the right thing because it's her agenda.

I think Scorpius and Bea's relationship is actually sweeter being so normal and, sort of coy in terms of writing, since I didn't explain it too much ;) I'm glad people like it!

Thank you so much, for following this fic for so long c: ♥


 Report Review

Review #32, by CassiePotter Begin with a Bang

13th July 2013:
Hello!
I'm so glad I started reading this story! It's so much fun, and I get you're having a blast writing it! I love Bea and Fred's characters, and I think they balance each other out really well. I'm a little worried about Anjali, though! She seems pretty devious, and the fact that she could probably talk her way out of anything doesn't help! I can't wait to read more. This is a great story! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Thanks! :D I hope you enjoy the rest!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Hedwig_Pie Epilogue

13th July 2013:
i can't even to begin to explain the feels i have for this story.
i CANT BELIEVE ITS OVER! THIS HAS LITERALLY BEEN ONE OF THE BEST FANFICTIONS IVE EVER READ. IN MY WHOLE LIFE. OH. *insert dramatic music*
the ending was just so nostalgic and i love it. the way you said it, 'one day, the door jingled.'
IT WAS BEAUTIFUL!
and how she's going to go work for him and they're just going to live a lovely life together of baking and eating and inventing and investing and just OH. fred and anjali? humina humina...we all know what happens at that aurora train ;) ;)
MUHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. I DIGRESS.
but seriously. this story was just amazing and you couldn't have ended it more perfectly. short., but incredibly sweet. it was the perfect length because the content was like that last cookie on the plate. just better. not better. FRICKING AMAZING.
and i just oh the nostalgia i really hope you write a sequel or a spin-off or something because i would hate to never have these amazing characters AND your amazing writing not be in my fan fiction agenda. and just. GREAT STORY. GREAT ENDING. GREAT CHARACTERS. GREAT WRITING. I LOVE THIS STORY. LOVE YOU, AMAZING AUTHOR CHILD AND BOY YOU DID A GOOD JOB WRITING THIS STORY!

Author's Response: THANK YOU -basks in dramatic orchestra-

Hehe, I'm just imagining a lovely life investing, but ah, a life of money is pretty nice ;D I have no idea how this story turned out with so much baking, but I rolled with it (roll, geddit?). It's /their/ fairytale c:

Oh yes, humina humina~ I'm using that phrasing from now on.

Thank you so much for sticking by and reading and reviewing o/ AND CAPSLOCKING!


 Report Review

Review #34, by soliloquy Epilogue

12th July 2013:
KEYBOARD SMASSHHH.
;AKLHER;ALKBH9YH4[0ncsp0[khnv z'sboeug

OH MY GOD, GINA. IT'S FINISHED. CAPERS. AH. OH MY GOD. MY HEART SWELLING AND BURSTING AND I'M LITERALLY ROLLING AROUND RIGHT NOW OH MY GOD.

Okay. Now that that's over. Ahem. -straightens self off-

I'm so proud of you, Gina! You've worked so hard on it and it's truly amazing that you're finished. Capers was one of the most original, awesome stories I've ever read. Bea/Scorp made my heart SING (Scrop, even). You wrote them so well and you captured young love so perfectly that ughhh. How do I even make coherent sense?

u write gewd.

I LOVE YOU! Great job! I can't wait to catch up with etc. etc. and all your new rosk and ahhh. You're amazing. I lub you. I'll probably flail more on skype. ~

♥ ♥ ♥

Author's Response: I DID I DIDD ARE YOU ROLLING AROUND IN SUGAR BECAUSE THAT WOULD BE APPROPRIATE.

c: coherent sense is overrated. It's all about the singing and scroping. I'm just like, hehehe Tanya, my singular Scorose shipper, look at you now.

♥ WILL TALK WHEN I HAVE INTERNET AGAIN (hopefully tomorrow). THANK, AND ALL THE LOVE ♥


 Report Review

Review #35, by just jennifer Epilogue

12th July 2013:
Thank you for this wonder of a story.

Author's Response: Thank you! c:

 Report Review

Review #36, by GubraithianFire Epilogue

12th July 2013:
I'M STARTING THIS IN A WORD DOC BEFORE YOU POST because the review box puts a lot of pressure on me and I don't want this to JUST be incoherent run-on ramblings. I HAVE THOUGHTS AND I'M GOING TO EXPRESS THEM ELOQUENTLY AND RATIONALLY!!!

Okay... so... let's start with: My automatic assumption with WIPs is that I'll never see them completed. I'm not sure why I thought this because you're generally pretty good with finishing the major WIPs you start. (I'm not counting Play, although maybe I should, because Play!!!). We'd just become friends, we were already writing fics because of each other (CONCSIGDHFGHD for one, Off-Kilter), and Jo had seen that one banner "We broke Hogwarts!!!" and wanted to see the story. So you wrote it. And... I don't know why I'm recapping this but I just remember thinking This will be great while it lasts. So as I'm sure you can imagine, this is a big deal. Well done. You did it. Two and a half years later, here we are, here you are more importantly, and you've won awards and acclaim and popularity, and I can't think of anyone who deserves it more for a story like this.

I mean, you know that this is not your typical Harry Potter Fan Fiction story. It's action/adventure bildungsroman with fluff and humor and romance and dead Scorpius and... everything you could possibly want in a story. And it's done so well, and you've grown so much... I think it's chapter 13, the one where Albus and Rose and Lucy and Fred explain to Bea that she demands too much and they kind of fight it out, that I told you I loved the most. You were afraid it was a little too angsty, that it was too much for Bea and for the story, but I think it was a real turning point for you as a writer and for the characters. You've grown so much, Gina, and it's so wonderful to constantly be impressed by what you do literally all the time (no matter how rough the first drafts may be, Bea tinkering with George Weasley cough). You work so hard and put so much thought into it and it truly shows. You think it's flaily in the beginning, and maybe it is, because I haven't gone back and reread it since the chapters were first posted, but from what I remember and I'm sure everyone else remembers too - it's a geniusly constructed, well-written, emotionally resonant story, and it means as much to its readers as it does to you.

I am RIDICULOUSLY jealous of you btw, because I couldn't pull this off, and I have a feeling a lot of people feel the same. I've been inspired by everything you write because I am at heart a covetous person, but I'll have you know that not once - not once! - have I tried to do anything approaching the scope or heart or inspiration of Capers. I am not 1. Creative enough 2. Smart enough 3. Dedicated enough to do anything like this. I am not capable. I love stories with the kind of heart this one has, and I can't recreate it or do something similar and I don't know why, but I don't want to try it. I don't want to try it because I could not do it nearly as well as you did Capers, and Bea and Scorpius and Fred and Anjali and Albus and the whole gang, the laughter and the tears and the explosions and cupcakes and this utterly perfect fairytale epilogue (I forgot this is supposed to comment on the actual epilogue, technically, probably). I could not do this, and I would not want to try, because you did it perfectly.

I've seen my HPFF friends complete their fair share of WIPs in ~my time~ (I am a dinosaur, so I need to clarify that) but I've never been so deeply invested in someone else's WIP, I've pretty much never cared so much about a fic - and again, I'm a dinosaur, so that might mean something. And I am 100% aware that I've made this review more about me than about you or the story or the characters but as long as it's about how you made me feel, it counts, too, right? I hope so. I'm not going back and changing this, I hate editing (edit: I DID HAVE TO EDIT BECAUSE THE REVIEW BOX DOES NOT LIKE WORD DOC APOSTROPHES), I could probably write something better than this wordvomit but I don't feel like it. This is from me to you:

Congratulations, I'm so proud of you, I love you, I love this, I'm so happy to say you're my friend, you're wonderful, this is wonderful, thank you for including me, thank you for giving all of us this amazing wonderful fic, this is probably too lo

(edit once in the review box: IT WASN'T TOO LONG!)

(... that's disappointing)

(I'm going to regret so much of this very soon)

XOXO Gubby

Author's Response: So I don't have internet at home right now, but I kept the window with your review up so I can answer it. Lawd knows that this is going to take out a good half hour.

Our friendship began on a foundation of minor bribes and complete lack of faith in each other (ok, I really didn't think you'd finish 'Off-Kilter'), I wouldn't expect any less ♥ And Jooo, I always forget, unless I reread the beginning A/N, that she's the primary reason why Capers was written in the first place. Because she liked the tagline and that's it. Every other plunny from that time is still festering in the pit (etc. wasn't even one of those plunnies, snort). And now not knowing all these characters would be weird in the chills-down-the-spine way, like suddenly forgetting your family.

It's funny - the chapters that I struggle with most become my favorite ones in the end because I agonize over it for so long that it ends up being better edited. And Ch 11 is one of them (ze first angsty one). If you compare it to Ch 10, it's really /different/, and that's why I was initially wary. I had nothing to compare this new style to. Like the first time I wrote angst + humor, pure action, humor with a corpse in the room, /an ending and a new beginning/. I'm grateful for these chapters because the agonizing's where I learn. I agonize because I think I can do better, and I throw away first drafts and cherished scenes and start over. You're someone I go to when I'm doing all this, and you see all my worsts and frustration and doubt, but in the end, /you're right/. I can't be prouder of this fic and where I am now c:

and NIX NIX NIX ALL THAT YOU SAY OF YOU BEING UNABLE TO PULL THIS OFF. I'll only accept #3, because I am overly dedicated to things, but creativity and smarts is not it. Spend enough time on it, and I'll eventually think of something, but most of it is me feeling burnt out and ready to make more stalker jokes and food metaphors. I could never fathom of writing glossy evil like you do, and to me, I know I'm writing only what I know. I'm pulling from experiences left and right, and when those fail - tropes and other fiction. I'm still new to all this, in the grand scheme of things. Capers and etc are the two kinds of stories I wanted to write, and I'm always worried that one day I might run out of characters. But I can't fall into thinking like that, plain and simple.

By the time I got to the end of your review, I already realized that this was mostly a love letter and not a review, but I am always glad (more glad, even) for your emotions!!! because, I don't know we don't get to do this often and YOU'RE DEAR TO ME?? C: And I don't know, I feel like Albus beaming with pride with a Snitch in hand (and I did win Snitches, so). When I think about that adage about writing for 'one reader,' you are one of those one readers. And I also extra appreciate dinosaur gubby because now I'm imagining you with your own plethora of (HAPPY DINOSAUR NOISES) -insert rocking back and forth dinosaur gif-

nvr 4get this review ♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #37, by Maya :) Open at the Close

11th July 2013:
I DONT WANT IT TO END BUT AT THE SAME TIME I REALLY WANT TO READ THE EPILOGUE NOW!

so many emotions! so much confusion!

but seriously, this is an incredible story, and you are an amazing author! I love all of your stories, but especially this one, which is why I'm so sad its basically over. But also why I have been checking daily if it has been updated yet :p

Author's Response: Ah, thank you so much c: the epilogue is up now! Strange to think - no more updates ever!

 Report Review

Review #38, by shadowcat2 Open at the Close

11th July 2013:
I loved how you wrote about Albus's quidditch abilities. Befriending a seeker!! How amazing is that? I thought Anjali and Fred might get together. They didn't. But their relationship was still cool. I loved the Scorpius and Beaís goodbye. It was simple and sweet.
I can't believe this story is over now. I will miss it more than anything. I was going through all your reviews in this chapters. It's amazing how much everyone loves this story. We are really very lucky to have a writer like you among us. Thank you for sharing such a beautiful story with us. I hope you never stop writing. Best of luck!

Author's Response: Baha, Anjali and Fred might tango around each other almost eternally. Between me and you, and anyone else reading review responses, Fred becomes sort of an awesome spy agent later on and might just accidentally run into her on one of his cases :D And then if you ever watch the movie 'Intolerable Cruelty,' something like that happens.

Thank you so much. That's what touched me most - how much readers love these characters of mine. The response is unlike anything else I've seen, and every time I look in the new reviews, I just want to grab everyone in a big ol' hug :'D


 Report Review

Review #39, by Maya :) For Better or Worse

10th July 2013:
can you post your drawing of the end scene online anywhere? and if you have already, is there a link anywhere? LOVE THE STORY! I would write a longer review of its awesomeness, but I'm too excited to get on to the next chapter!

Author's Response: I have on my tumblr! You can find it under the 'drawings' or 'and capers ensue' tag :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by heartjily4ever Open at the Close

8th July 2013:
I can't believe it's nearly over. It's just so sad. I'm going to miss this story, I really am. The biscuits, the jokes, the inventions, Scorpius, Beatrice, the biscuits. It was all so good. The jokes were great, the drama and tension was off the charts.
I loved it all the way.
This chapter made me sad in a way, except the whole Quidditch thing. Snitch running into his hands. I am a bit worried about how he became friendly with it. I hope there wasn't too much petting.
But yes, a great story, and I am looking forward to the epilogue which will give the story an epic conclusion :D

Author's Response: I was okay when I posted the chapter but then the reviews rolled in and all you reviews brought the nostalgia in like a ton of biscuits ;A; Once, there was a time that biscuits weren't meant to be in the story! I can't even remember that far back!

Albus has friendship magic. Friendship *is* magic, at least according to My Little Ponies.

Thank you! c: c:


 Report Review

Review #41, by sal Open at the Close

7th July 2013:
OMG SO CUTE :) i can't believe their is only one chapter left, i'm eagerly waiting!

Author's Response: thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #42, by married to black Open at the Close

7th July 2013:
I've been following your story for over a year now. And ever since the last chapter, I have anxiously checked your page almost everyday to see if you updated yet.

I LOVE THIS STORY TO BITS. It is the first story I will finish on this site and that's because it is the first story that I found truly original, hilarious, and enthralling! I absolutely loved it.

I won't lie, Bea and Scorpius separating was so depressing for me. I got teary eyed reading their goodbye kiss. Do they hookup in 5 years time?! I'm really hoping they do. AHHH I need that epilogue!

I love how you wrapped up Fred and Albus' stories. Fred going down the auror path and Albus finally playing - it was all just a great ending for them.


Ah but Bea and Scorpius! My loves! I'm so anxious for what the epilogue entails about them. Please update soon!!! I'll be waiting like mad until you do :) xx

Author's Response: AH SORRY FOR THE LONG WAIT THEN, because it took three weeks since the last chapter to post :P Combination of vacation and moving kept bungling up my schedule.

THIS IS A BIG HONOR TO BESTOW ;A; I hope it's not also because it's the first story to finish, heh.

(psst, the epilogue is mostly all Bea and Scorpius. But that's just because I kind of wrapped up everyone else's ending in a happier way, eh? :'D)

♥ thank thank thank you!


 Report Review

Review #43, by Crescent Moon  Open at the Close

7th July 2013:
Loved this chapter!
I can't believe it's almost over!
I can't wait to read the Hello, if it's anything like the rest of the work it should be amazing! :D

Author's Response: Thanks! :D I'm halfway done with it right now.

 Report Review

Review #44, by Sophia Hainsworth Open at the Close

6th July 2013:
This was so good. I loved the whole story! It feels very finished, no loose ends, which is great, and I love your writing style.

Author's Response: Thank you! c: I wanted to leave the end somewhat open ended - not in a mysterious but more of a hopeful way, fitting with the rest of the story.

 Report Review

Review #45, by soliloquy Open at the Close

5th July 2013:
GINAAA. MY EYES ARE ALL WATERY AND I CAN'T HANDLE THAT THIS IS THE END OF CAPERS.

oh, god. bea and scrop are so sweet it makes me want to roll around in my bed and just ugh.

it was so perfect and so "full circle" - y? IDK. HOW DO I EXPLAIN MY FEEELINGS? i love how you just can ...SEE that bea's a true inventor. how her mind is always spinning and whirling with ideas and ways to go about making her dreams come true. i admire her perseverance above everything.

and scorp/bea is so perfect and ugh ugh. gina. HOW DO I EVENNN.

sorry this review makes no sense at ALL. it's just caps and fangirling and wondering how and why this story is over and how i wish there was more and ugh. albus. albus is so cute in the way he befriends quidditch gear

AND ANJ. how fred's got her down and how he can see through her disguise but of course, she still has the last word in -- in a way that of course, still stumps him somewhat..

AHH. GINA. WHY IS IT OVER. WHYYY -feelings-

Author's Response: scrop hehehe. you know, I never did have Bea accidentally fantasize about Scorpius rolling around in sugar ahem.

c: I was thinking of all the ways to end this and BEA THE INVENTOR was the only way. I don't get to write it too often, but I love when I can dump in a paragraph of spinny magical theory :D

Will Fred ever get the last word? The world may never know. BUT -- I didn't get to put this in the chapter -- BUT Anjali might be heading to Auror training after Hogwarts too, hem hem.

IT'S OK YOU'RE AFFLICTED WITH FEELINGS, SENSE IS UNNECESSARY~


 Report Review

Review #46, by peppersweet Open at the Close

5th July 2013:
SADHSLHGSDIU I'M GOING TO MAKE A LOT OF WHALE NOISES

1. potterpuff being a bludger/snitch whisperer
2. potterpuff getting a cAPE FROM SCORPIUS (although lbr I was hoping for matching magenta blazers)
3. scorpius is wearing a black blazer and that makes me really sad?!?!
4. IRELAND WIN BUT POTTERPUFF GETS THE SNITCH
5. the bit where anjali passes the spot where she used to meet scorpius, oh, oh, god, even though I ship scorbeaus that passage made me so sad
6. FRANJALI
7. 'scorpius' side of the room was left bare'
8. SCORPIUS LEARNED FASHION FROM A HOUSE ELF. I WILL NEVER GET OVER THIS AS LONG AS I LIVE. SWEAR ON ME MUM.
9. the kiss.
10. The next time they might next say, "Hello," they would be older, maybe different, Bea thought sadly. - I'm not crying it's just raining on my face
11. Bea working on A New Thing!!

so that was eleven whale noises in total I do hope you are suitably defeaned.

this is such a beautiful piece of writing and I am on TENTERHOOKS for the epilogue! bea and scorpius break my heart (in a marvy way) and I just want to find out what their ending is!~~

thank you for writing this.

♥ ♥ ♥

Author's Response: (SOBBING BEAR NOISE)

1. he is a literal whisperer this chapter, I didn't even intend that.
2. CAPERS NEEDED MORE CAPES.
3. :c
4. IT'S G O O O O O O O D!
5. They're my favorite exes, EVERYONE IS SHIPPABLE, EVEN TIL THE END.
6. AND OBV THEM TOO
7. :cc
8. ~IT ALL MAKES SENSE NOW~
9. c:
10. is this a british ailment, I bet it is.
11. cc:!!

I am a bear, I cannot interpret whale sounds, but I heard a rumble in the distance.

♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #47, by Starlight Open at the Close

5th July 2013:
Ahhh the last chapter! I am sad because it's going to be over and I'm going to miss all of the wonderful characters you created! At least there's still the epilogue to go :)

You have an amazing writing style that is just so unique. I can't even express how much I love reading your stories! I'm sure if you ever become a published author many people, me included, would love to read what you write!

Author's Response: Thank you! c: I've gotten so many lovely comments on this chapter; I can't be more thankful for my readers!

 Report Review

Review #48, by Penelope Inkwell Open at the Close

4th July 2013:
Oh my gosh, Iím having that confuzzled end-of-story feeling! I donít want it to be over!!! But Iím so excited to know how it ends.

You really are such an incredible author. Please never give it up. Iíd be very happy to be able to pay for your writing, all bound up and shelved, one day. It would definitely be worth it.

Thanks for sharing your words and your characters and your humor!



Author's Response: Thank you so much! c: I'm certainly not giving it up anytime soon, not while I have so many ideas! I'm thankful for the opportunities that fic has given me, in that I've been able to write the stories I want with such a supportive audience. I'm writing some OF soon, taking everything I've learned from writing stories like Capers and etc and putting it to use :D

Thank you again for reading!


 Report Review

Review #49, by Hedwig_Pie Open at the Close

4th July 2013:
awmigod. AWMIGOD. YOU COULDNT HAVE DONE A BETTER JOB ON THIS CHAPTER. IT WAS SSOSOOSOSOSOSOSO GOOD. THE INVENTION. AND THE KISS. AND THE OMG IT WAS JUST AMAZING. I ACTUALLY CANT WAIT FOR THE EPILOGUE, AND IM SO SAD THIS STORY IS ENDING, BUT ITS ACTUALLY AMAZING. LIKE JUST AMAZING. WELL DONE. I LOVED IT. LOVED IT. MUHAHAHAHA.

Author's Response: AH THANK YOU C: C: C: C: C: I'M SO HAPPY I DESERVED SO MUCH CAPSLOCK. THE CHAPTER WAS SO HARD TO GET RIGHT AS AN ~ENDING~ AND I'M STILL NOT SURE IF I LIKE IT WHOLLY PERSONALLY, BUT I'M JUST HAPPY AT EVERYONE'S SEND OFF :') THEY'VE ALL GROWN SO MUCH, GOING THEIR SEPARATE WAYS, BUT... WITH HOPE!

 Report Review

Review #50, by GubraithianFire Open at the Close

4th July 2013:
THIS AIN'T NO EPILOGUE BUT IT COULD BE although I'm glad it's not BUT IF YOU WERE FEELING REALLY LAZY AND/OR EVIL you could have ended it here and no one would know. Then again epilogues are not meant to be complete endings, they really are a 'hello again', and the ~last chapter~ is where the main body of the story should wrap up. And it has, and that last image is so perfect, so that's why I got so crazy about this because I don't know how to deal with it.

I'm sorry I was overenthusiastic about just this BUT I THOUGHT THIS WAS THE LAST EVER CAPERS CHAPTER. Do not blame me for getting emotional and then confused and then even more emotional! I don't think I've ever looked forward more to a fanfic ending and also dreaded it because... I can't explain it adequately but Capers is your story and it is... IT JUST MEANS A LOT TO ME BECAUSE I LOVE IT AND YOU AND YES I AM THROWING A FIT AND NO I'M NOT CALM. It's all out of love and pride and all sorts of fuzzy feelings though. And a little evil jealousy obvi. BUT MOSTLY LOVE!

I give up.

Author's Response: OH, GUBBY. THAT IS ALL I CAN SAY ON THE SUBJECT: OH, GUBBY.

You know how I'm the no-personal-space type who clambers onto people when I love them a lot, and that is what I do to my Capers readership and characters. I cling and love and don't let go and have sudden emotional sobbings for no reason. SO I UNDERSTAND THE FIT. BECAUSE I'M PROBABLY CLINGING TO YOU AS YOU HAVE THEM. (as the cat would say, if you fits, I fits [but would it fitzgerald, asks the etc cat])

...Ahem, anyway, this really is the ~ending~ in any case, and I'd be tempted to mark it completed except it's not. There's just a wee bit of (relevant) future fluff to top it off, But this is it. I'm letting them go off to their own lives now. THIS IS KIND OF MOSTLY IT. CREY. And I wanted to blubber a lot in my A/N but I don't think I can do that and then write an epilogue, so I'm just going to do it when the epilogue rolls around.

♥♥♥


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>