Reading Reviews for Concupiscence
  
72 Reviews Found

Review #26, by nextgenoration Concupiscence

4th April 2011:
OH Gina! So crazy you are. :) This was so funny, and I rather enjoyed seeing you drop two WHOLE F words. I giggled so much!

LOVE YEW

ash

Author's Response: Snerk, YOU'RE THE CRAZY ONE. Silly Ash >:D Or we're a pair of crazies.

LOVE YOU MORE.


 Report Review

Review #27, by zeegraciejones Concupiscence

3rd April 2011:
P.S. If you can find it in ya, more parodies, please?

Author's Response: Possibly ^__^ I do quite a bit of cliche zinging in my other stories as well, juts not so blatant like in Concupiscence. I must be good and stick to my WIPs xD

 Report Review

Review #28, by zeegraciejones Concupiscence

3rd April 2011:
I feel like my brain has melted into a large gooey, probably very sour tasting, in fact so sour that if you took a large spoonful and ate it your eyes would begin to twitch and your lips would pucker so durastically they'd be completely sucked backwards into your mouth and you'd swallow them, puddle of giddiness.

I read it twice. The first time through everytime I read the word CONCUPISCENCE I read CONSPICUOUS instead. Cue confusion.

Why yes, I did have to look up how to spell conspicuous. And yes, I always accidentally spell the word psychic like physic. How'd ya know?

ANYWAYS, that was so stinking delightful. If I could give it a rating of 30 gazillion/10 I surely would, but alas I don't know how many zeroes 30 gazillion contains and they only allow me to go up to 10. Sad day for Gracie.

There were a plenty of side splitting/knee slapping lines in there, but strangely enough the one that really got me was, ehem, "It's Scorpius. I hate him. But... I saw him today. He says he's in love with me. And now there's this feeling in my heart I can't explain." It was so perfectly Nicholas Sparksy lame and fluffy and unbelievably ridiculous.

This was life changingly epic, I want inside your brain. I bet it, too, would taste delightfully sour.

I laughed, I cried, I lost fifteen pounds!

I applaud and worship you.

Huzzah!

Author's Response: Is this a love letter? 8D I feel like it is, with your adoring description of brain mush ♥

(Totally understandable. I still see Conspicuous myself xD)

Teehee, SCOR LOVES HER, it should be enough to mend everything and anything. Cure cancer! Save a kitten! Prepare a perfect steak! That is the power of true love.

(hmm, Concupiscence diet plan?)

Your review is much much love, so many giggles galore :D


 Report Review

Review #29, by katebabelovesharrypotter Concupiscence

22nd March 2011:
This was hysterical! You have made me a parody lover forever!

Author's Response: Haha thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #30, by Crescent Moon  Concupiscence

19th March 2011:
Really funny!!
Screw logic. This was concupiscence intense, blazing, amorous, sensual, and a dozen other adjectives. She pulled him in for another kiss, moaning, "Take me now." Lol :D

Author's Response: Hehe thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #31, by ravenclaw_princess Concupiscence

17th March 2011:
Haha. This was brilliant. It was the title that got my curious as I've never heard that word before.

The story is really hilarious as it's just so over the top. I really love Scorpius' 'love tower' and the feather wearing dancing girls and the rhinestone suit. You have taken so many elements and put them together really well for this story.

The story flowed well, was written really and I didn't notice any spelling mistakes, but then i was laughing so much I probably wouldn't notice them any way. Awesome story, I think you've done really well.

Author's Response: Heh thanks! :D I totally just went all out with this parody!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Toujours Padfoot Concupiscence

17th March 2011:
OH MY GOD.

Why, I tell you - WHY - have you never strapped me to a chair before this and demanded that I read this masterpiece? It's a love story that will survive even after human extinction. It brought new meaning to my life. Suddenly, I find myself wanting to wear a cocktail dress and go to those poetry readings where everyone snaps their fingers. So deep, Gina. So deep.

The broom closet and head's dorms! Draco's affair with himself! A rhinestone suit! Scorp on a piano while Louis mastered the keys! Dancing and violent urges to rip apart fabric because of his unrequited love!

TOWER OF LOVE.

It's so romantic, like the stuff of greeting cards!

:O

Genius. :)

Author's Response: I THOUGHT YOU READ THIS ALREADY FOR SOME REASON.

And, well. You're a slippery thing. Plus, if I'm tying anyone to a chair, it's going to be Scorpius >:D The image I have of Rose and Scor are them dramatically clasping their hands together as the world falls around them in a fiery inferno caused by the white hot intensity of their love.

I make you want to become a well-dressed cultist? My.



 Report Review

Review #33, by Kel Concupiscence

6th March 2011:
Hilarious! I couldn't stop laughing when Albus' girlfriend exploded, haha.

Author's Response: Hahah! YOU CAUGHT THAT (some people don't)! Thanks for the review! ^__^

 Report Review

Review #34, by Gypsy_Girl Concupiscence

9th February 2011:
There were some great lines in this fic, but my favourite was probably: "I hate Scorpius." She said that every time his name was mentioned.

"I know. You say that every time his name is mentioned."

Author's Response: Hahah, sadly not an exaggeration in many fics, where it actually does happen every time they see said love interest ;)

 Report Review

Review #35, by Lauren Concupiscence

4th February 2011:
Love, love, LOVE!!! This story is brilliant and I only wish it could've continued longer!

Author's Response: Thanks! :D Hehehe crack can only run so long, unfortunately (though this can be argued)

 Report Review

Review #36, by TheProphecy Concupiscence

4th February 2011:
Hello,

well i have to say this was hilarious...i'm getting odd looks from my sister because i am chuckling to my laptop. I thought you did a good job with this fic and definitely achieved it's purpose...i laughed lots :)

TheProphecy

Author's Response: Hee thanks :D

 Report Review

Review #37, by Padfoot23 Concupiscence

3rd February 2011:
That was hilarious! Had me smiling :)
Also - very witty and very nicely written :D
Great parody ;)

Author's Response: Thanks! ^__^

 Report Review

Review #38, by wolvesofthenewmoon Concupiscence

2nd February 2011:
okay that was one hilarious fic, I was sent the link in the cbox cause I asked what a crackfic was, I still don't know what it is, but this was plain hilarious.

Author's Response: Hahah thanks Joi :D It's a mess of random plotless hilariousness is all!

 Report Review

Review #39, by missdagane Concupiscence

2nd February 2011:
I loved it. That was really funny

Author's Response: Thanks ^__^

 Report Review

Review #40, by fuzzylogic Concupiscence

29th January 2011:
"...so that's why I wear my rhinestone suit."

bahahaha! I could not stop laughing at this. My family were giving me weird looks XD Naww, I missed Scorpius bursting into song? I think this calls for a sequel. Anyway, I'm off to read some of your other stories, and hopefully I don't burst out laughing in public again :)

Author's Response: Sadly, singing!Scorpius is no more, but one can imagine him on the Vegas stage, I suppose. That's what he'd look like. I actually do have an idea for a spinoff-parody-oneshot about the love story between Anastasia and Albus, hee.

Thanks for the review! ^___^ Hope you find something you like!


 Report Review

Review #41, by PetrificusTotalus Concupiscence

29th January 2011:
Okay i have to review again because I forgot to mention the funniest bit!

'"It was the summer of '19. I was still a wide-eyed innocent. I saw father talking in his room to his mirror. I told myself it wasn't possible but then I heard--" He choked back a sob. "I heard 'Draco, I love you...forget Astoria... she could never be as dazzlingly blond or dashing as you.' An affair... with himself. All these years, he only ever loved himself. I couldn't take it."'

LOL!

Author's Response: Hee, it was one of the last things I put in :D Lovely Ellerina helped me think of it; who better to have an affair with Draco than himself? ;)

 Report Review

Review #42, by PetrificusTotalus Concupiscence

29th January 2011:
That was *insert naughty word here* brilliant!! Hilarious!! I loved it! Definitely a ROFL moment for me...hehe...parodies make me giggle... :D
I particularly enjoyed the 'heads common room' bit; great work!
:) xx

Author's Response: Thanks :D Heheh, I love a parody when done well! :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by liza_potter Concupiscence

28th January 2011:
GINA ♥

OHEMGEE

THE RHINESTONES. THE TOWER OF LOVE. IT'S ALL SO BRILLIANT.

I swear, I want to live in your brain. Thrive off its madness. ;) While it might be one of the scariest places ever, it'll be filled with socremlins and various Game-inspired plotbunnies to keep me happy. We'll work out the arrangements later, yeah?

Tries not to be like his dad, so he's absolutely against Ravenclaws.
AHH I SEE WHAT YOU DID THERE AND I APPROVE. SO SO MUCH. DO YOU SEE WHAT YOU DID THERE? :P

He charged over to the row of private rooms, bypassing 'broom closet' and kicking open the crimson door marked 'Dumbledore's Office'.
Those crazy, kinky Next-Geners. *shakes head* I would hate to be Dumbledore's portrait right then.

(and the banner for Sailing Ship is so pwetty :wub: (if only emoticons worked here xD))

Author's Response: THE CAPSLOCK. THE SPAZZ. YOU ARE BRILLIANT.

Socremlins everywhere. EVERYWHERE. They live deep in the little neurons, throwing about socks. Rental space is scarce (it's filled with plot bunnies. SO MANY PLOT BUNNIES), but we can work out a deal.

HEHEHEHE YOU TOTALLY SAW WHAT I DID THERE. :DDD

Maybe crack!Dumbledore likes that sort of stuff... :o ... PLOT TWIST~

... I'm sorry if that scarred your mind.

Just a warning if you want to live in mine ;)


 Report Review

Review #44, by heart4siriusblack Concupiscence

28th January 2011:
This is legit hilarious.
Probably my favorite Scorpius/Rose fanfic ever.
I dig Scorpius's rhinestones- classy.

Author's Response: Hee, glad you like :D RHINESTONES ARE BRILLIANT.

 Report Review

Review #45, by Michelle Concupiscence

28th January 2011:
i liked it. was a little dissapointed at the scene at the end. it is rated Mature after all. we know they did it, but ...a little more action would be nice. and do they end up together or was it a one night stand for them?

Author's Response: Ah well, ultimately this is a parody fic, not a romance ;) And I figure I'd leave it to the imagination heh.

 Report Review

Review #46, by lily_evans_ginny_weasley Concupiscence

28th January 2011:
Hilarious!! It had all the cliche that a parody must have, was incredibly well written, and just downright hilarious. Oh, it definitely made me crack up. Thanks!

Author's Response: Glad you like ^__^

 Report Review

Review #47, by GinnyPotter25 Concupiscence

28th January 2011:
Haha I liked it very much ^_^ completely cracked but funny, yes.

Author's Response: Heh, thanks! ^___^

 Report Review

Review #48, by DemetersChild Concupiscence

25th January 2011:
Oh em gee! This is hilarious! You didn't even need to include that note at the beginning. It was obviously satire. So freaking funny. I loved Albus's bit on the Quidditch Pitch when he repeats exactly what Rose was thinking.

Oh! And Draco being in love with himself. That was brilliant. This is just so amazing. I can't even think of anything to critique! Had me stifling laughter at my computer in the library. Whoops. xD

More people need to read this, haha!

Magically Yours,

Dem

Author's Response: Hee, you can't say that for sure! Someone reviewed this on an outside blog and they thought IT WAS COMPLETELY SERIOUS. NOT KIDDING. I'm not sure if they've figured it out yet xD

Draco's first and only love has always been himself. Sadly, he cannot make more mini-Dracos without the help of Astoria *cough*.

Thank you! :D


 Report Review

Review #49, by maskedmuggle Concupiscence

24th January 2011:
Hello!
Great story :) I admit, it was probably good you had the 'a parady' thing in your summary, otherwise I would've been like, whaaat? that made no sense XD.
But yeah, the sudden change of emotions were probably intentionally a little unrealistic :P

I really love the writing though. Still not getting over how you manage to write such incredible stories. It looks so easy for you == Probably is :D

Nonetheless, I enjoyed the story! I saw your story and googled the title. Then went.. ohh. meh. I'll read it :D

Author's Response: Hahah it certainly doesn't make any sense (which can either be brilliant or not so much xD) But oh man, don't you hate it when in love/hate stories it's all I HATE YOU and then suddenly THIS PITTER PATTERING IN MY HEART, WHAT IS THIS? Especially after that really shouldn't cause pitter-pattering. Haha ;)

Heee thank you :D It's not easy, but I am rather stubborn, so I keep at it!


 Report Review

Review #50, by peppersweet Concupiscence

23rd January 2011:
GINA GINA GINA CONSUPIENCE

*kaboom*

this review is not going to make any sense whatever. It is going to make about as much sense as if a hungover, blindfolded donkey was typing it with oven gloves on.

>sometimes I'm just really really plain vague, so I'm the only person giggling.
NO. I giggled so much my Dad knocked on the door and asked if I was alright.

I'm bringing out my cliche cowbell.
>That morning, she took a trip to the Astronomy Tower.
CLICHE! bong (that's the noise my cliche cowbell makes by the way.)

>'hot shot date spot'
OMG that's so catchy!

>'Susie gave her a pointed look over her glasses. "Well, that narrows it down to half the school."'
truesay.

>'revealing Scorpius in a rhinestone suit reclined on top of a piano and her cousin Louis at the keys.'
I was about to scream but then my photo of George Orwell looked at me disapprovingly and I decided to stop.
AAAH RHINESTONES.

>' levitating loveseat, complete with imitation velvet throw pillows.'
IDK why but this line made me laugh more than it should have done ;A;

>' and writhing dance floor.'
even the floor itself is getting into the spirit of things, I see.

>''Draco, I love you...forget Astoria... she could never be as dazzlingly blond or dashing as you.' An affair... with himself. All these years, he only ever loved himself.'
rotfl.
literally.
chuck in some bonsai and this ship is ready to sail.

>'"...so that's why I wear my rhinestone suit."'
aaah! traumatic backstory! cliche cowbell time!

>'Rose watched the giggling girls with Lorcan enter the room marked 'broom closet' and Lysander's girls enter the one marked 'Heads' Common Room'.'
The cliche cowbell is practically dancing the tango with itself.

>'She stepped toward him as well, her voice a hushed whisper. "You mean... all this destruction... for me?"'
BAW.

>'kicking open the crimson door marked 'Dumbledore's Office'.'
how dare they, really. in front of his portrait and all. shocker.

somehow this fic has stolen all coherent thought from my brain so all I can really type is asdfsgsdfhk;asfd.

well done. pat on the back for you!

>'Hope you enjoyed! And still have all your mental bits intact.'
Yes.and no.

Author's Response: AMIGAWD AMIGAWD I'VE BEEN WAITING FOR YOUUU.

DON'T YOU DARE UNDERESTIMATE DRUNK, BLIND, BAKING EQUINES. THEY TYPE BETTER THAN YOU THINK.

Gigglesnort, your cowbell sound makes me thing of the gong they bring out at Buddhist temples so now every time there's a cliche, I see these really serious monks ceremoniously hitting a huge gong.

SCORPIUS IS ALL ABOUT CATCHY. It's where I put all my rhyming fail to use, since he couldn't sing.

RHINESTONES ARE JUST FOR YOU *HEART* FOREVER RHINESTONE!SCORPIUS.

Dude, velvet is gaudy enough, but imitation velvet? It's like cheap x10,000!

BONSAI IS A DIRTY WORD, SHUSH YOU *shifty eyes*

gigglesnort. bonsai.

Now I'm thinking of tangoing monks. Cultivating bonsai. How you do this to me, Julia?

*pats self on back* It's a condolence for not having my own mental bits in tact. Of course, we never had any mental bits at all, did we?

-- o/ ;A; c: !


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>