Reading Reviews for The List
  
1,401 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Marvin Epilogue

14th August 2010:
I love your story... I had fun reading it...

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #27, by maaricle Epilogue

5th July 2010:
i'm almost always too lazy to write reviews, but i just had to for this one.

this is seriously the cutest h/hr story i've read on here.
i laughed and cried reading this. it reignited my love for h/hr that has sort of waned over the years as i've stopped reading fanfiction.

but...wow. this story was amazing. thank you so much, and i do hope that you will continue to write in the future, as your stories are AMAZING. i read this story and the diary of hermione granger all in one go, and i stayed up till 3am doing it :P

people still read your stuff, you're one of the best writers on here. thanks for your stories!

much love,
maaricle

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I'm so happy you enjoyed it! I am ridiculously honored right now by your review. THANK YOU! :-D

 Report Review

Review #28, by Ginnygal In Which Ginny Writes Her Own List

9th June 2010:
I love your lists! I love this story even though I usually Absolutely HATE H/Hr fics. This story is just ... too amusing! :))

10/10

Author's Response: Aw, wow, thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #29, by Femme_Fatale Prologue

5th June 2010:
Very engaging start :P I can tell this is going to be a funny one already!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I hope you enjoy the rest. =)

 Report Review

Review #30, by Ashi_xxx Epilogue

19th May 2010:
loved every last bit of it!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #31, by liannexvii Epilogue

27th April 2010:
Hi Ms. Hermione_Crookshanks! I really, really, really loved your story actually restored my love for Harry/Hermione. I love the fact that Harry is as chivalrous as how I wanted him to be. Thank you for making this story Ms. Hermione_Crookshanks! :)

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Potterfictfan2 Epilogue

25th April 2010:
Wow. That's all I can say to sum up this story.
You have made me laugh and cry- J.K Rowling is the only other author to ever make me do that which I suppose makes you a really good author.
I love this story and the one about hermione's diary and that's not just because Im a H/Hr fan!
This story is awesome and I can't wait to read more of your amazing work.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much!! You just made my day. I'm really, really happy that you enjoyed it. Thanks for taking the time to read the whole thing!

 Report Review

Review #33, by mona Epilogue

7th April 2010:
i love you
so much u rock hermione_crookshanks
if jk had given this h/hr fiction i will just at top of world with joy

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so, so much!!

 Report Review

Review #34, by foxylilraven Epilogue

27th February 2010:
ROFLMAO OMG I havent laughed this much since.I dunno...ever. I loved the story and I had the advantage of finding the site after you finished it.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I'm so thrilled I could make you laugh.

 Report Review

Review #35, by hallowsorhorcruxes Prologue

15th February 2010:
:) So, I was a bit dubious of this story, but the prologue definitely makes me want to read more. In such a short space of time, you managed to completely impress me with Hermione's tone. The introduction "Reasons why Not to Make the List" was so blatently Hermione-ish, and Ron's charming "I just think it's pointless" remark was shockingly realistic and very clever on your part as a writer.

Nice job! I'm off to read more!
Cheers- Hallows

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I hope the rest of the story doesn't/didn't disappoint.

 Report Review

Review #36, by hannah Prologue

1st February 2010:
its an awesome story. how about posting it on wattpad so we can read and re-read?

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'd prefer to keep the story here, however. If you bookmark it you can read it whenever as well. =)

 Report Review

Review #37, by Veronica Epilogue

16th September 2009:
This is the first Harry/Hermione story i read, I think it was Hilarious! Mrs Granger i think was the funniest one, but Ginny wasn't too far behind. I loved the part at the begining when they were sitting together (cuddling) and wondering what everyone else saw, so funny especially when Ginny told them to look at a mirror.. Anyway it was great, i truly enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Oh, wow, thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it so much. Mrs Granger is quite a character, isn't she? I honestly don't know how Hermione puts up with her - no wonder she rarely went home during the holidays (kidding)! I'm really thrilled you enjoyed it. I hope you found some of the amazing H/Hr fanfics on this site! If you ever need a rec feel free to ask me. :-)

 Report Review

Review #38, by XxXForEverYoursXxX Epilogue

11th August 2009:
This got to be one of my top! favorite H/Hr story ever! I will definitely check out your other stories...Just wanted to tell you you did an awesome job with this story...not to mention, that it was very creative as well...I really loved it! Wish you had a sequel or a one shot to see if they actually get married etc...Lovely story! Keep up the good work!!!

100/10 ^_^

~M

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! That's very kind of you. I hope you enjoyed my other pieces.

 Report Review

Review #39, by TallestTower Epilogue

10th August 2009:
I love it I do - I'm glad you chose this ending, it was brilliant.
So, you said this was inspired by you and your best friend writing the list... I wonder if this is what happened! Nah, I'm only teasing. Thankyou so much for writing this, it was great to read.

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Yes, it was inspired by my then best friend, who kept a mental list. Unfortunately our story turned out to be a bit of a tragedy, but that's how life goes. But no, either way we were never on the path that Harry and Hermione are in this fic. I promise. =)


 Report Review

Review #40, by TallestTower In Which There is a New Year's Eve Kiss

9th August 2009:
Go Mr. Granger!

Stupid Quidditch (can't believe I just said that), if they had been talking about something riveting, such as Hogwarts a history (Just so your sure - I am being sarcastic!) Hermione wouldn't have got drunk and everything would be perfect and beautiful.

But things are always better when they are un-perfect.

Thankyou so much. Though I think my eyes may be glued to my computer screen, the surgery will be worth it... A brilliant read!

10/10

~ Helen

P.S Quite funny actually, I was reading the part where Harry is indecision as to whether to reveal his feelings to Hermione.

"What was the worst that could happen?"

And I was drinking a can of Dr. Pepper at the time, and the catch phrase for Dr. Pepper is "Dr. Pepper - What's the worst that could happen?"

Erm, Sorry for that off topic out burst. :D Couldn't resist.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And LOL, yes, poor Hermione -- a victim of the circumstances!

Hee, that is quite a coincidence!


 Report Review

Review #41, by TallestTower Christmas

9th August 2009:
Ron and Ginny are so hillarious. I normally don't like how Ginny is portrayed in Fan fiction... or in the books for that matter, but this Ginny is remarkabley likeable!

Oh and the Grangers and the Howards are too funny. :D
~ Helen

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I didn't like Ginny much in the books either (post GoF, that is), so I tried to write her the way *I* had hoped to see her develop. I am so pleased that this characterization has become so popular!! :-D

 Report Review

Review #42, by TallestTower Her World

9th August 2009:
Sorry I haven't reviewed in a long while. But the story is so addictive it's hard not to just skip onto the next chapter. I feel I owe it to you to say how amazing the story you've made is! I haven't found any other good Harmony stories (discluding one shots) and as I love them I am so in debt to you and your genius brain. Thankyou so much. ~ Helen

Author's Response: Don't apologize! I'm grateful that you reviewed at all. Thank you so much for your kind words!

 Report Review

Review #43, by TallestTower The Granger Home Part II

9th August 2009:
“Right,” said Harry, making a note to himself to never do magic in Hermione's house, no matter what she said – he didn't need another reason for Mr. Granger to bury him alive. “I'll keep that in mind.”

Oh Mr. Granger - how you make me chuckle!

Aren't Ginny and Mrs. G similar in their scheming ways? Poor Ginny, good thing she's got Ron as a big brother.

Author's Response: They very much are! Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #44, by TallestTower In Which Ginny Writes Her Own List

9th August 2009:
Awsome, as always.

I'm going to look pinickity for saying this but as I haven't been able to offer you any CC for the past 5 chapters (Your too good - grrr! :D) I thought I may aswell mention this incase you have an urge to edit some of your chapters. Their only little things so I wouldn't bother unless you need to edit something else & Sorry if someone else has already mentioned this!

In the UK we say "Happy Christmas" not "Happy Holidays" and as Kings Cross Station is full of muggles Harry's trunks would not be "Flying behind him".

I feel pathetic but I was trying to be helpful. This story is so gripping and amusing. I'm glad I don't have Hermione's mum as a mum... or her dad for that matter. Not her dad as a mum... her dad as a dad- you get the jist.

Thankyou for writing and updating! :)

Author's Response: No, thank you! I appreciate it. I never have my fics betaed, so I always rely on reviews for constructive criticism. I will go back and fix that! Although I believe I said "Happy Holidays" instead of "Happy Christmas" to be more neutral (it was so long ago, but knowing me that's probably what it was!).

I'm glad you're enjoying it despite my oversights. ;-)


 Report Review

Review #45, by TallestTower The Offending Letter

9th August 2009:
Brilliant! I was grinning the whole time!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #46, by Timechild The Granger Home Part II

4th August 2009:
Interesting chapter. I read it several times before writing this review. I like Mr. & Mrs. Granger's reactions to Harry. Both are quite believable, especially Mr. Granger's. Harry's reaction to skating is priceless. Good detail and the development of the upcoming relationship is nicely done.

Good Job

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #47, by ParaSiempre Epilogue

3rd August 2009:
I love the ending when Harry, Hermione, Ginny, and Ron are all arguing. This was a great story, and I'll definetly check out your other stories. :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reviewing. =)

 Report Review

Review #48, by Jami In Which There is a New Year's Eve Kiss

2nd August 2009:
Rightio Harryo...LOL :)

Author's Response: Thank you!! :-)

 Report Review

Review #49, by Jami Christmas

2nd August 2009:
So good so far :) Gonna keep reading.

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you enjoy the rest. :-)

 Report Review

Review #50, by ParaSiempre Her World

2nd August 2009:
When Harry was talking to Mr. Granger was beyond funny. He was stuttering the whole time. Great chapter.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing. :-)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>