Reading Reviews for For Old Time's Sake
  
131 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Lillylover22 The Home Front

17th February 2012:
Good first chapter. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Hope the impression stays. x

 Report Review

Review #27, by jax And Where Were You?

2nd January 2012:
please continue to update! love love love your stories :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It means the world to me. x

 Report Review

Review #28, by dj And Where Were You?

2nd January 2012:
ok, I think I have been sufficiently patient in keeping off in saying UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE!!! please? :)

Author's Response: I'm on the case now! So sorry, university has been a bitch for this. But I'm writing and updating as I type. x

 Report Review

Review #29, by Aileen_Miller And Where Were You?

12th October 2011:
OMFG.!!
Can't wait for the next chapter.!! Please update soon.!! :D

Btw. You're an AWESOME author :D:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm on the case. x

 Report Review

Review #30, by secerts_behind_my_eyes And Where Were You?

29th September 2011:
WHY DID YOU STOP! THIS IS GOD PLEASE KEEP GOING!
_secerts_behind_my_eyes

Author's Response: I'm writing now. Wait for me!!! x

 Report Review

Review #31, by secerts_behind_my_eyes Mission Actually Somewhat Possible

28th September 2011:
i like harry meeting! BRING ME HARRY! PLEASE lol

Author's Response: haha, thank you so much! We'll see how this goes. x

 Report Review

Review #32, by Vicki And Where Were You?

26th August 2011:
Holy shit!!! Anna was kidnapped! I need more so please update again quickly!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! So sorry for the delay! x

 Report Review

Review #33, by blimmchen And Where Were You?

21st August 2011:
OMG, this is getting really interesting, hope you update soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I will do - so sorry for the delay! x

 Report Review

Review #34, by Seriously_in_love And Where Were You?

8th August 2011:
wow really cant wait for more wonder who it is that kidnapped her and what they want.

Author's Response: Will be updated soon! So sorry for the delay. x

 Report Review

Review #35, by Kim And Where Were You?

3rd August 2011:
OMG. I just started reading this story and its prequel...just this week & I had to end up on such a suspenseful point in the story. D: Please update soon.! You are a really good author.! Oh & i'm rooting for Team Harry...but at the same time, Team Oliver.! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! =) I'll be updating soon. x

 Report Review

Review #36, by MischiefManaged_ And Where Were You?

2nd August 2011:
This story is amazing, can't wait for chapter 23:)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll be updating soon x

 Report Review

Review #37, by busybusybeta And Where Were You?

23rd July 2011:
this is getting INTENSE!! i can't wait for your next update; i'm so glad you're back! SQUEE!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! =) Seriously, I'm so happy to be back on track with everything again, so it's good to hear from you too! x

 Report Review

Review #38, by dj And Where Were You?

23rd July 2011:
WELCOME BACK!! :D damn real life events getting in the way, not that i'm addicted to this story or anything... :P

ooo the suspense, the questions! were those Verity's friends? if so why would they do this? if not, then just WHY? like the bit with Verity and Leslie, don't much care for Verity right now though. just saying.

as always good chapter and looking forward to the next :)

Author's Response: haha, thank you so much for that awesome review! Such a lovely thing to wake up to!

As per usual, you have to trust me on these things ;) x


 Report Review

Review #39, by dj There Are Less Complicated Things, and More Complicated Things

28th April 2011:
I went back to the last chapter to see what happened. NO! that was evil! WHY?!

Ok now that's done :) love the insight into Anne's family and I totally respect the right to wear pyjamas through out the day! :) really looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: I've had this story planned out since I started posting up the first story. Don't worry, everything's happening for a reason.

Thanks for the review! I'll update as soon as I can. x


 Report Review

Review #40, by busybusybeta There Are Less Complicated Things, and More Complicated Things

27th April 2011:
First of all, I AM SO HAPPY THAT YOU'RE BACK!!! =D
Now, i noticed a few days ago that the story seemed to be updated, so i reread chapter 20, and it was very interesting. I suppose you hit some sort of block or something and saw the need for an edit? Anyway, when i saw it, i got so excited. I was like "does this mean that she's back with more?! am i going to get to find out about oliver and etc???" sure, i was disappointed when you decided to burn the letter, for REAL this time, but i know you have a good reason? Maybe? Hahahaha...
Leslie's definitely growing on me. She's just so chill.
I cannot tell you how hard i laughed when anne saw her "friends" and they turned out to be complete strangers, lol.
Again, SO glad you're back. Can't wait for your update!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Reviews with capital letters always help.

Nah, it wasn't quite like that. I had originally written it as two chapters, but there was a lot of useless stuff so I changed it to one, alas, different documents so I blindly added the original.

I'm going to add the final chapter of Oblation (feels free to check it out) but then I'll be updating XD. Again, thanks for the awesome review, these always make my day. x


 Report Review

Review #41, by Maywood210 When You Thought You Got It...

26th April 2011:
Wow. Screw Angelina. Lol, kidding. It's a shame the letter was never read. But at least this gives Anne the chance to ask Wood himself. :) Btw, the next chapter's cool :) can't wait for chapter 22!

Author's Response: Thanks! I've got to add the last chapter of his story story thing, but then I'll update. =) x

 Report Review

Review #42, by dj When You Thought You Got It...

25th January 2011:
yay for updates, and aww, I love the story so keep it going? Just for me? :) well at least drew is no longer an option (I think, and hope!), and we've got the letter!! there HAS to be a way to see what he wrote, they've got magic damn it. but why would they do that to the letter in the first place??

great chapter, worth the wait :D

Author's Response: haha cheers. I'm probably just being an insecure sap.
The letter will eventually get resolved, don't worry about it.
Thanks, I'll have the next one up soon. =) x


 Report Review

Review #43, by busybusybeta When You Thought You Got It...

22nd January 2011:
wow! i'm so honored! hahaha, i couldn't stop grinning like an idiot when i saw the quote.
i'm so glad you updated! i was so excited i screamed. and then that scream continued when i read the a/n and quote of the chapter. yeah, i'm dorky like that.
this chapter was very interesting... i'm glad that drew's not playing anne like i initially thought he would. so now i'm rather intrigued...how is he going to mess with anne to get to amy?
i spent pretty much the whole chapter holding my breath in anticipation. i mean, THIS IS IT! it's oliver's letter! now i want to know what it says, and why it's all crossed out!
please update soon! you just made my whole WEEKEND! XD

Author's Response: haha, you should. Be seriously, you don't know how happy all of those reviews made me feel =)
Well everything will get discovered, obviously. Hopefully you'll wanna stick around to read it.
Aww thank you x x


 Report Review

Review #44, by busybusybeta Guess It's Up To Us

6th January 2011:
hahaha, i loved how excited anne got when she became a beater. that whole little speech in her head was hilarious.
and ugh, i knew i hated the inquisitorial squad for a reason. i cannot believe they have anne's ginormous letter from oliver.
anne and george really are falling apart, aren't they? it's actually kind of sad how she's just letting it deteriorate like that, because it would have been better to have ended it when they were still on slightly friendly terms. i really like george, and having him and anne at odds is conflicting me. =(
ACK, NOOO!!! anne, don't go to drew! he's the devil incarnate!
i am SERIOUSLY waiting on bated breath for your update!

Author's Response: "anne, don't go to drew! he's the devil incarnate!" that actually cracked me up so much!

thank you for all these reviews, they've really been awesome. Don't worry, I'm updating soon! x


 Report Review

Review #45, by busybusybeta Nobody Just Plays Quidditch Anymore

5th January 2011:
oh dear. amy has a point. everything is just piling on each other; it's just one thing after another after another.
and where is that damn package from leslie?!

Author's Response: It'll all make sense soon enough. Thank you for reviewing! x

 Report Review

Review #46, by busybusybeta The Best And The Worst

5th January 2011:
i can't believe anne managed to chicken out of breaking up with george.
i liked the little bit of harry we had there in the middle of the chapter, it was so funny, how anne spent so much time saying she would never forgive magda, and then magda went and did something so... nice, i guess we could call it.
i couldn't stop laughing when i read the bit about how anne believed that oliver was getting a kick out of how much of her life he's "responsible" for ruining.
arg! i can't believe that there are only a few more chapters left before i need to wait for updates along with the rest of everybody else... phooey. =(

Author's Response: I know; almost a crime, isn't it? Don't worry, you'll cope =) x

 Report Review

Review #47, by busybusybeta Damn You, Seamus - Revisited

5th January 2011:
oh wow, lots of seamus. i have to say that i haven't read a story before that utilized seamus in such a thorough way, and it's REALLY intriguing. it's funny because he's not one of anne's main guys, but he's causing her so much trouble!
so many scenarios with the two of them getting caught in a compromising position by either bella or george kept running through my mind this whole chapter. i'm really glad that you didn't take that route, because you definitely threw me for a loop there, hahaha.

Author's Response: More loops the better right? Hopefully...? Well glad you're still liking everything so far. x

 Report Review

Review #48, by busybusybeta Wait - Do We Like Anne?

5th January 2011:
drew is an A$$HOLE! i can't believe him! ugh!
and about george... adrian is ALSO a jerk, but not on the same level as drew. aren't drew and adele in hufflepuff? to be that bitchy and evil, don't you have to be a slytherin?!

Author's Response: I'm very anti-Slytherin prejudice. If I felt people would join, I'd make a society. You'll see. They're very Hufflepuff when you get to know them. x

 Report Review

Review #49, by busybusybeta Damn You, Seamus.

5th January 2011:
OH MY GOD. you mean she DIDN'T burn the letter?! i cannot WAIT to see what this thing says! *VERY shrill scream* [i scream when i'm excited... *sheepish*]

Author's Response: It's OK, I can't actually hear you. Scream as loud as you want =) x

 Report Review

Review #50, by busybusybeta Timing Is Key Part III

5th January 2011:
hahaha, i HAD been wondering what was up with the squirrel on the banner. drew huh? interesting...

Author's Response: Interesting GOOD interesting, or...? x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>