Reading Reviews for The Golden Game
  
108 Reviews Found

Review #26, by inthedeadofday Hopping Hippogriffs

12th February 2010:
I adore this, though it does sound a tad too formal to be realistic. But other than that, it's a good story.
Much love!

Author's Response: Too formal, eh? I will have to work on that in the future! English is my second language, so I tend to be a bit formal myself in speaking. :) Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #27, by TheTenthWeasley Hopelessly Devoted

10th November 2009:
That was very good, thank you for writing it, I loved it :D
I think you captured Ron, Hermione and Rose's character's well.
x

Author's Response: Thank you! I really enjoyed writing this story, and hope to continue writing more with these characters soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by adluvshp Hopelessly Devoted

13th October 2009:
hey. I just finished reading this and let me tell you it's awesome. I'll be looking forward for a sequel too. I loved the way things turned out. Rose/Scorpius rock!

Author's Response: Thank you! I am dealing with real life issues at the moment, but a sequel is still the plan. :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by groteskq_fatality Hopelessly Devoted

23rd June 2009:
that is just tooo cute! :) it was nice; short and sweet! i very much enjoyed it! gotta love ron's reactions to everything! :D

awesome job yea.

Author's Response: Thank you! I cannot wait until I have time to post again, there will be a sequel to this story sometime this summer so stay tuned! :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by PunctualPrincess Hopelessly Devoted

14th June 2009:
Rofl. That was funny.

And sweet.

Absoloutly loved it.

Xx.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the read and review! I hope to get back into writing here shortly, it will be a busy summer but writing relaxes me. :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by moony101 Hogsmeade Hopeful

8th June 2009:
Scorpius is so formal when he speaks... As is Rose. And she seems rather accepting of her change of heart. Anywho, great past two chapters!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! Yes, Scorpius is formal... I always imagine the Malfoys as such. :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by moony101 Head Games

8th June 2009:
Ha! Poor Rose... They are completly Lily-James. I like how you've woven in the other kids, instead of stockpiling the Weasleys. Great past 2 chapters!

Author's Response: Thank you for your lovely review! I really enjoyed writing this story, and plan on posting a sequel this summer. Not doing any posting until July, though, because life has me way too busy. Happy reading!

 Report Review

Review #33, by RonsGirlFriday Hopelessly Devoted

21st May 2009:
I think this really wrapped it up nicely, especially with the little touches like Victoire and Teddy's elopement and Hugo wanting to be a Muggle archaeologist. I have actually always envisioned one of Hermione and Ron's kids doing something like that, because of Hermione's Muggle upbringing and love of traditional learning.

I felt so sad for Scorpius during the proposal scene, but I'm glad Rose changed her mind. Hermione's reaction was very sweet, and I liked how you left Ron's reaction open-ended. The "Some things will never change" ending was perfect.

I'll be watching out for the sequel!

Author's Response: I wanted to let you know I very much appreciate your kind reviews, this one especially brought a smile to my face. I tried very hard to include little details in this final chapter, and am so pleased that you appreciated them. :)

I will start working on the sequel as soon as possible. Thank you again, and happy reading. :)


 Report Review

Review #34, by StepUpx_Gryffindor Hopelessly Devoted

20th May 2009:
haha when scorpius asked rose to be his wife i kind of burst out laughing. mainly because i forgot it was months down the road again...and i was like..they're 12 what are they doing getting married! then i remembered they were graduating :|

Author's Response: Laughter is good, hahaha. :) Thank you for reading and your lovely reviews!

 Report Review

Review #35, by Dilys Derwent Hopelessly Devoted

20th May 2009:
so fluffy and good. i think you have got Ron and Hermione down perfectly and i love your take on all the other characters. just brilliant!
Dilys :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I hope you keep a look out for the sequel. :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by MrsWonWon Hopelessly Devoted

20th May 2009:
Aww! Utter perfection!
I swear I squeed very loudly when he proposed...and I'm not afraid to admit it! As for Ron.I wonder if he'll get over it?
Well, see when you mentioned that sequel in the last review reply I squeed again...because this is a completely wonderful story and I can't wait until the next one's up!
Fluff is good. Fluff is great. Fluff is just pure...fluff.
And I've always liked Hugo.
=)
=)
=)

Author's Response: Your review made me smile. :) I hope to have the sequel up sometime in July, depending on how soon I can get my other main story finished...

And I agree, sometimes fluff is just perfect! :)

Happy reading, as always.


 Report Review

Review #37, by ZenJack Hopelessly Devoted

20th May 2009:
This was a fun story. There is a lot of potential to develop your characters in further stories. Like Hugo. ;-)

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! I am glad you enjoyed the story, I will have fun writing the sequel as well. :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by MrsWonWon Hopping Hippogriffs

19th May 2009:
I cannot beieve I forgot to review! It's not like me at all!
Oh well, this was amazing, as usual! I'm so glad they're together...!
And Rose really is quite a good flirter. I can never seem to get the hang of it!
And I think I'll check that song out!
=)

Author's Response: Thank you again for your kind words! I loved writing this fun little story, and I am looking forward to working on the sequel this summer. :) So keep your eye out for that! I am happy you think Rose is good at flirting... :)

 Report Review

Review #39, by Avanell 2 Hopelessly Devoted

19th May 2009:
brilliant ending! Very nice indeed!

Author's Response: Thank you for ALL of your lovely reviews! Keep your eye out for the sequel, coming this summer! :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by Avanell 2 Hearts Afloat

19th May 2009:
Still just a preschool teacher - I have not morphed into JKR - that was cool! I wish I could come up with something similar...don't forget to mention school loans! Ugh! Ph.D.phalling in debt!

and therefore is likely weighing his decisions very carefully in regards to becoming an “official Weasley” - another classic...I have to read on to see if Ginny reacts to that...I would hit Harry myself!

Oh, and the game ended brilliantly! But Ginny didn't smack Harry! Oh, well...

Author's Response: I like that, "phalling in debt"! That is clever. I know, Harry deserved a good smack, didn't he? :) Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Avanell 2 Hiding Away

19th May 2009:
this line was the best: I’m terribly sorry for placing your vain and egotistical self in any imaginary danger. Great job! I need to catch up on the rest now...

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! I like that line as well, I had fun with this chapter. :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by RonsGirlFriday Hopping Hippogriffs

13th May 2009:
Another excellent chapter - I can't believe it will be over so soon! You must write a sequel!

One thing I have to say is that you write Hermione so well - I point her out specifically because, even though she just has a couple of short scenes here and there, she has so much character. The way you write her, she's very funny in an understated way.

Can't wait to see how you wrap it up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! The epilogue is in validation, and should be posted soon! :) I am planning on writing the sequel this summer, and intend to write several scenes with Hermione (she is my favorite of the Trio). :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by Veela_is_me Hopping Hippogriffs

8th May 2009:
awww almost finished
this story has been great!
loved the chapter, was heaps good :)
Veela_is_me

Author's Response: Thank you for your lovely comment, as always! :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by whacked High Hopes

7th May 2009:
i really don't get why a ton of kids from ex-slytherins would be in Ravenclaw, especially Scorpius. Draco wasn't exactly a genius, was he?

Author's Response: Hi, thanks for the read and review! I know it is odd having some of these characters in Ravenclaw, but I feel that the House divisions would not be quite as severe without all of the pressures of war/blood purity/etc. And with how little we know of Astoria, she may have been quite smart herself.

I have one of the Zabini twins in Slytherin, which is right where she belongs, but this is the beauty of fanfiction - I always pictured that Draco (whom Lucius ridiculed for only being second best) and Hermione were the best students in their year, and would have been Heads if not for the War.

My goal is always to stick as close to canon as possible, but I LOVE that much of the Next Generation is open for interpretation! There is a lot of freedom for creativity. :)

Hope that answered your questions, and as always, happy reading!


 Report Review

Review #45, by StepUpx_Gryffindor Hopping Hippogriffs

6th May 2009:
oh wow. this was...short lol! i was like, six months!? already!? but it was cute, and i enjoyed reading it. wonder what you're going to write about in the epilogue?! :D

Author's Response: The epilogue (which I struggled a bit over) should be up soon, I hope that you enjoy it! I know the story was short, but in actuality this was a writing exercise to work my way through some writer's block on 'Confessions.' I will have a sequel, perhaps longer than this, once my other stories are finished. :) Thank you again for your lovely review! :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by ROSENSCORPIUS Hopping Hippogriffs

6th May 2009:
Oh my god! Yay :)

I would love it if you would you could be so kind to write about the 'weasley visit with good old grandpa'. I would be in hysterics. Oh well LOVE IT! Go Rose :)

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I know this story has been short... I am considering writing a sequel, and will also consider at some point perhaps doing a "flashback" scene to the Burrow confrontation. :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by GobletGirl Hopping Hippogriffs

4th May 2009:
Over?!? That is sad! I am certainly interested in what the next chapter will bring and would LOVE a sequel! I didn't know you had Dramione stories...I will have to go check those out! Alright great chapter and I eagerly await the next!

Author's Response: Thank you! I know, this was a very short story, but I intended it to be that way. This was an exercise in curing my writer's block for my story 'Confessions,' and I really fell in love with the characters... so yes, I will be doing a sequel (perhaps a longer story, we shall see), though it will not start until I have finished both of my other stories... :)

Thank you again for the read and review!


 Report Review

Review #48, by Veela_is_me Hearts Afloat

25th April 2009:
aw so fluffy, i luv it!
the man in the audience that fainted, was that ron? and was it hermione that rolled her eyes?

one more chapter :( then epilogue :(aww well i have enjoyed this story and im sad to see that its coming to an end so quickly.
hopefully rose and scorpious will get their happily ever after, i cant wait to see in the next chapter :)
Veela_is_me

Author's Response: I am glad you like this chapter! I will have the next one up as quickly as possible. I am writing three stories at once right now, but after all of these are finished (likely this summer), I will be writing a sequel of sorts to this story. :) So keep an eye out for that!

 Report Review

Review #49, by ASC Hearts Afloat

24th April 2009:
Funny ending - I do like the character of Rose you have descibed. She has a very teasing personality. So flirting on a broom worked. Good moments with the adults too.

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words! I am glad that you liked the chapter. :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by ASC Hiding Away

24th April 2009:
Thanks for the update - I am glad that you have been able to write and hope you are feeling better.

This was a good chapter with som very humorous moments. I enjoyed the George/ Albus prank, You certainly led me to believe that you had fallen into the trap of a cliched Weasley family reaction and instead you made it original by making it a joke.

Although not quite as funny somehow as your previous chapters it was very entertaining with some classic moments.

Rose's line regarding the kiss was certainly very teasing and fun -I very much liked how you wrote that!

The italicised asides continue to be very funny - in particulr the last two lines - very funny!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I am very very busy right now with real life, but I should have a new chapter up shortly... :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>