Reading Reviews for Baby, look up when you're down
  
207 Reviews Found

Review #26, by dianap00 IIX.

8th August 2011:
Victoire is completely adorable. I wish that Teddy were reciprocating all that adorableness. Is it just Chloe that has him holding back combined with Cameron's doubts or is there something else? He seems really distant. It is distressing.

 Report Review

Review #27, by dianap00  VII.

8th August 2011:
Seriously? He makes it sound so easy. I cannot believe he said she wouldn't have him in front of her whole family. I was completely - just - it was not a good moment; I may not agree with Victoire in all things but I agree with her reaction to that. They are both rather childish when prodding each other and he brings the fun out in her; they are well suited. He likes her. Aw.

I very much did not like that Dominique came into Victoire's room and confronted her only to insult her when Victoire reacted defensively. I mean, it's not as though she is inclined to admit such a thing when addressed so confrontational-y.

 Report Review

Review #28, by Grover_Girl IIX.

27th April 2011:
I'm in love with this book- I read about half last night and I couldn't stop thinking about all day at school! Very nice plotline, but be careful of it becoming a cliche. Can't wait to see what Chloe does:)

Luffles from,

FiFi

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so glad you like it! That happens to me a lot with other stories, too. I will try to steer clear of any cliches. Thanks for reading and reviewing! xx

 Report Review

Review #29, by Loolla IIX.

21st March 2011:
Well, first of all, WRITE MORE!!! PLEASE!!!
Anyway, for the prediction. Somehow, Chloe will try to break Vick's heart, Teddy's heart, or rip apart their romance. I hope not. I hope Teddorie declares their love publicly, and or publicly breaks up with Chloe. I hope Teddy tells Vick the truth about what the Chloe situation.

Author's Response: I will try to update soon!
I like your prediction... but its not entirely right. You'll just have to wait and read to see what happens!
Thanks for reading! xx


 Report Review

Review #30, by Loolla I.

21st March 2011:
Set off at a very nice, quick pace!
Poor Vick!



. Teddy's a jerk.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the beginning! Yeah, poor Victoire... and hopefully you won't feel that way about Teddy after later chapters. Thanks so much for reading! :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by busybusybeta IIX.

21st March 2011:
jeeze. trouble in paradise so soon?!
can't wait for your update! =)

Author's Response: It was never going to be paradise for these two. Hopefully I'll be able to update soon! Thank you so so much for reading and reviewing all the chapters, I really appreciate it! :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by busybusybeta  VII.

21st March 2011:
YAY!!!
btw, the scene with the family was simply inspired. i just ADORE meddling family members. XD

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it because I loved writing it. They're the best for awkward tension. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by busybusybeta VI.

21st March 2011:
haha, dom sounds like my kinda girl! these two need someone to get them to stop dancing around one another and to commit to SOME course of action, and i think dom's up to the task. =D

Author's Response: I love writing Dom! Yeah, but they're both so blind to each other's feelings. Dom will help... but she can't do everything. Thank you for reading! :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by busybusybeta V.

21st March 2011:
okay, i REALLY don't like victoire's friends. but whatever. i'm sure you know what you're doing. ;D

Author's Response: Me neither, but they're sort of important for the plot. Haha, thank you for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by busybusybeta IV.

21st March 2011:
uhm, okay, where the heck did victoire come from?! and felix felicis, huh? NICE one, cam.

Author's Response: She definitely had bad timing. Yeah, Cameron and Felix Felicis proved to be interesting. Thanks for reading! :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by busybusybeta III.

21st March 2011:
i'm not too fond of vic's friends, but i'm glad that she (somewhat) made amends with teddy. this is really interesting. i couldn't stop smiling whilst teddy was trying to explain what happened the night before. LOVE it!

Author's Response: Yeah, they're not the greatest. I'm glad you think so! And I'm glad you like their awkward tension. Thank you so much for reading! :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by busybusybeta I.

20th March 2011:
this sounds REALLY great so far. i'm glad i found your story and i'm excited to see where it goes! XD

Author's Response: Aw, thank you, I'm glad you think so :) I'm glad you liked it! Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #38, by lily16 IIX.

17th March 2011:
Wow, I was not expecting that. I hope Chloe doesn't mess everything up too badly. But I love that everything with Teddy and Victoire still aren't perfect.

This was a really good chapter :D

Author's Response: I'm glad that something in this story wasn't totally predictable. Well, she's not one to go down easily. Nothing's perfect and their new relationship isn't going to go too smoothly..

Aw, thank you, I'm really glad you liked it :)


 Report Review

Review #39, by marilyn IIX.

12th March 2011:
great story!! i just read it through and i absolutely love it!! update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so happy that you do! I will try! Thank you for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by madness  VII.

12th January 2011:
Aww. It was so sweet. Great story. Thanks xx

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it! Although, it isn't over yet. No, thank you for reading! :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by casizzle21  VII.

27th December 2010:
Wonderful story! I loved how it ended!

Author's Response: Thank you! Oh and it isn't the end! I meant the end of the chapter in my author's note... there's still more to come! Thanks for reading!



 Report Review

Review #42, by georgina_bass II.

15th December 2010:
no.
Duude :/
Why do you do this to me? To THEM?
jas xx

Author's Response: It's not over yet! Thanks for reading!

Amandax


 Report Review

Review #43, by georgina_bass I.

15th December 2010:
Waheeey:)
I like it ;)
I have this thing for teddy *cough*
hes lovely, one of my favorite hp guys:)
Jas xx

Author's Response: Hey there :)

Thanks, I'm glad that you do! Haha, he's one of my favourites, too.

Thank you for reading!

Amandax


 Report Review

Review #44, by ravenclaw_chill22 I.

4th December 2010:
Very good! I loved it sooo much, can't wait to move onto the next chapter. I liked how it wasn't super long, so it kept my attention:)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really happy that you liked it. I tend to write shorter chapters. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by angeless7fallenstarsong II.

27th November 2010:
I don't exactly agree with Samuel Butler (I've never liked his work much) but I guess that's beside the point.

This is another brilliant chapter. :) I think my favorite quote is "liquid courage works wonders."

Oh, wait. This is hilarious, too: "she lacks the indefinable charm of weakness"

It's cute that Teddy can talk to Cameron about his feelings for Victorie, but I'm not sure if it fits his character entirely. Arrogant people generally tend to steer convos away from areas of insecurity.

Also, would Sluggie really still be teaching? He must be ancient!

His hair turns red. How cute.

"I didn't know you were drunk." Hahaha...we've all heard that one before.

Brilliant story! :) I'm going to move on to the others now, but I'll probably stop by and finish it sometime soon.

Author's Response: I thought the quote just fit with the chapter's predicament.

Thank you :) Haha, but isn't it true? I had fun writing Cameron's lines, I'm glad you liked them, too.

Well, they are friends. Cameron is also very blunt and open, he's arrogant, but not self-centered.

Wizards do live a long time, but yes, he is very old!

I'm glad someone got that small tidbit!

Yeah, that line is pretty classic :)

Thank you so much for reading! :)

Amandax


 Report Review

Review #46, by angeless7fallenstarsong I.

27th November 2010:
Ange with your first review! (finally ^^;)

First off, I think you should start a new paragraph after "...lay Victorie Weasley." It adds more emphasis to the first sentence and makes it pop. :)

"Victoire Weasley slowly became aware that she was waking up and she had absolutely no intention of doing so." This is sort of unclear. Maybe you could edit it to ".she was waking up, although she had absolutely..."

I love Victorie's predicament. So classic. :)

In the paragraph that begins with "She closed her eyes..." the word "peeked" is misspelled.

"He grinned at her reaction, her taking the duvet had exposed his perfect body and she had to force herself not to stare." This is also a bit confusion. Maybe this would work better: "He grinned at her reaction: her taking..."

Awww, she's throwing boxers. Poor thing. I sort of have a hard time believing that Remus' and Tonks' son would be such a player. I hope you explain his personality (in other words, what influenced him to be like this) in some way later on.

Adorable start! :) I'll probably drop another review for this later on, and then move on to your other stories.

Author's Response: Hey there!

Oh, I'm cringing because I went back and looked at the chapter and because it was written so long ago the grammar is horrible! I will definitely go back and edit this!

I thought I'd take a spin on a classic scenario.

Thank you for your grammar suggestions, I appreciate them, I will go back and edit this!

He's a teenage boy, after all. I think I do somewhat in future chapters.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! :)

Amandax


 Report Review

Review #47, by dianap00  VII.

31st October 2010:
Thank goodness! Hehehe. That was a very funny misunderstanding, I think. At any rate I in fact do like the ending quite a bit. d:
It's very very sweet without being ridiculous or unbelievably, and although they have a lot to discuss it is nice to know that they have a solid foundation. There really are no words for just how relieved I am that I misinterpretted your note. c:

Author's Response: Yeah, sorry about that misunderstanding! I'm glad you do because I wasn't sure if it was the right time for the kiss.
I'm so happy you think so. They do have lots to discuss and believe me, it's isn't happily-ever-after just because of the kiss. Haha, I'm so happy that you like the story!

Thanks for reviewing! :)

Amandax


 Report Review

Review #48, by kayles VI.

27th October 2010:
great chapter! Loving this story. Who's the girl on your banner?

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad that you like it! I think she's a model? I didn't make the banner, silv3r_ic3 @ TDAs did.

Thank you for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #49, by Lillytiger09  VII.

26th October 2010:
Love the story and chapter

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you do! Thank you for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by dianap00  VII.

23rd October 2010:
Ending?! What?! No! Epilogue! Please write an epilogue! Golly. I really love it though. It is very sweet. But Lord, did it take a while for her to answer. And, indeed, for him to ask. I love Louis, he's such a dear little thing. Those parents are quite the meddlesome bunch, aren't they? Poor Victoire, it felt like everyone was ganging up on her in the end. How overbearing for her. I really love this story. Cheers.

Author's Response: No, no! It's not the end yet! I meant how did everyone like the chapter's ending, not that it was the end. But, I only realized after that it could be misinterpreted. There is still more to come!

I'm so glad that you love it! A whole... six chapters time? Haha, yeah. I loved that little scene between them. It's really how I picture the Weasley family gatherings! Aw, they meant well, but yeah, a little awkward. I'm so happy that you do!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! And don't worry - it isn't over yet! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>