Reading Reviews for After the Horcrux
  
728 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Angel The Wedding -for everyone else

21st December 2011:
oh wow, that was a great story. I enjoyed it immensely, except for one part but the rest of it makes up for that. i loved the ending and the train station wedding, totally unique. I didnt like the fact that Harry and Ginny slept together before they were married, but i guess nowadays most young people dont care about that. Great story.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I am glad that you enjoyed it. I had considered having them wait until marriage, but I also wanted to make a point about true commitment. They had it even before they said the vows. That is why they were actually bonded as Ginny walked down the aisle.
(I think the baby boomers from the 60's popularized Free Love)


 Report Review

Review #27, by Jaz The Taming of Zabini

12th November 2011:
Hey, i am amazed at how brilliant this story is. I would actually compare your writing skills to the j.k.Rowling herself. Literally can't stop reading it :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I am so glad you are enjoying this story.

 Report Review

Review #28, by septumsempra The Wedding -for everyone else

3rd November 2011:
Alright so I enjoyed the story, good plot, good ideas. However, the only thing keeping me from loving it were the many grammatical mistakes. A lot of verbs were used in the wrong tense and words were misspelled. My suggestion is, if ever you have time, go back through your story and edit it. Other than that one issue, great story!

Author's Response: Alright duly noted.

 Report Review

Review #29, by Jason Garriott Easter Traditions

28th October 2011:
I think this story is bloody good reading!! I think Harry and Ginny make a great couple!! I am glad that no one was killed on the night bus!!

Author's Response: Thank you, Harrys training and life experiences have paid off.

 Report Review

Review #30, by Jason Garriott Rumors and Scrutiny Part II - Darks secrets revealed

27th October 2011:
I am loving this story!! I hope it has a happy ending to it!! But I won't know until I read the whole story!! Poor Harry and Ginny, having to be separated on Valentines Day!!

Author's Response: I am so glad that you are loving it. Hopefully, you will be pleased with the ending. Almost all who have respondded have enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #31, by septumsempra Promises

25th October 2011:
jeesh, ginny's mental. :D She's also far too emotional for my taste, but I do like this story!

Author's Response: She's wound a bit tight about Harry. She will eventually come out of it. I am glad you are enjoying the story.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Jason Garriott Ron and Hermione's big announcement

21st October 2011:
Very good story!! Ginny sure does have a fly away temper! I love Mr. And Mrs. Weasley!

Author's Response: In the books they always hinted at her brothers being afraid of her temper. There must have been a reason, soon Harry will find out.

 Report Review

Review #33, by Jason Garriott Finding the Grangers

18th October 2011:
This is a great story!! Harry is being sweet to Ginny!! The Weasley family are a great family!! Harry and Ginny are ment for each other!! Ron and Hermione are ment for each other also!! I hope Hermione finds her parents soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I am glad you are enjoying the story.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Helen Aquino The Wedding -for everyone else

12th October 2011:
47th chapter , well done Manwe, well done , i'm impressed

Author's Response: Thank you I am glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #35, by ~Ginny <3 The Wedding -for everyone else

21st September 2011:
So like... Woow !

This story is ah-mazing !! It's sooo good ! I loved it how it would drop off,... And then all of a sudden... BAM!! new complication !! You are such a fabulous writer !!

Author's Response: Thank you, for the enthusiastic review!

 Report Review

Review #36, by Ian Davis Healing Harry

17th September 2011:
Only one thing wrong with this chapter, killing and murder are 2 differant things. I could see how a 17 or 18 year old might not be able to dicern the differance but the older characters should see it.

Author's Response: Taking of anothers life can be traumitizing to anyone. Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #37, by Flying Ford Anglia The End of the Mission

7th September 2011:
Why did you kill them?
Are you crazy!

Author's Response: I regretted doing that, but I needed it for the story.

 Report Review

Review #38, by Ms CeeRae The Wizengamot and Diagon Alley

2nd September 2011:
Spectacular, just like the first.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #39, by Ms CeeRae A New Day

2nd September 2011:
Great chapter, and I love how they honored Fred. (:

Author's Response: Thank you for the review

 Report Review

Review #40, by Flying Ford Anglia Promises

1st September 2011:
Hey im loveing this story. It is awesome!!! Just one thing though, in Australia we say Koala, not Koala bear. :)
Keep up the good work though!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and the info.

 Report Review

Review #41, by Kristen Promises

31st August 2011:
I like this chapter a lot! Lots of sexual activity! ;D But it kinda concerns me how you portray Ginny. I just don't think she would want to get pregnant with harry if she knew he had to go on a secret mission to save the world (which she had figured) I REALLY love this story though! I'm just gonna soak up this story like a mosquito!

Author's Response: Ginny feared that Harry would die. She knew he had to face Voldemort. She was desperate and worried that she would never see him again. She wasn't trying to trap him, but to have his child like she had always wanted, before it was too late.
I realize that I portray Ginny as being a little more emotional and irrational that most fics. But the possibility of losing the love of your life can make a person slightly crazy.


 Report Review

Review #42, by EmilyPotter2390 The Wedding -for everyone else

24th August 2011:
This story was incredible! I think you really captured their future in an amazing light! I can't wait to read more by you :)

Em

Author's Response: Thank you and I am glad you enjoyed it so much. Now I need to get writing again.

 Report Review

Review #43, by HeadlessHuntsman A New Day

21st August 2011:
I love your story telling and character development. You area very polished writer and I appreciate it. I do however have one small complaint. I do not know if this is a cultural difference in editions of JKR's works but the name is Ginevra not Ginerva I know it is a small thing but, in my case it really detracts and sets my teeth on edge. Other than that one problem your work is great.

Headless

Author's Response: I have not taken the time to correct all the mistakes I made when I wrote this story. I evidently missed that again if it was in the first chapter.
Thank you for noticing the mistake.


 Report Review

Review #44, by April a.k.a. Carmen Del La Rosa

20th August 2011:
Awsesome.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #45, by April Numb!

20th August 2011:
Omg!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #46, by April Love: Passionate and Tender

20th August 2011:
Omg Luvin It!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!

Author's Response: fantastic!!

 Report Review

Review #47, by April Love: Passionate and Tender

20th August 2011:
Omg Luvin It!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!

Author's Response: fantastic!!

 Report Review

Review #48, by April Tying Up Loose Ends

20th August 2011:
Luvin It Lots!.!.!.!.!.!.!

Author's Response: Very cool!!

 Report Review

Review #49, by April Changing Partners

20th August 2011:
Still Really Luvin It.!.!.!.!.!

Author's Response: preciating the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #50, by April Thirty Days - November Rains

20th August 2011:
Still Luvin It!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!

Author's Response: very cool!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>