Reading Reviews for Fixed
  
42 Reviews Found

Review #26, by lunalockhart5 Picture of You

16th April 2011:
YESSS please totally continue! This is way freakin amazing! Love it!! Cant wait for your next chapter!!

Author's Response: I will, I will, thanks so much for reviewing, I love feedback!
xx


 Report Review

Review #27, by lunalockhart5 Down

16th April 2011:
I really love this! I have never read a fic where the plot is like this! You are doing an amazing job with this story!! :)

Author's Response: Oh thanks so much for reviewing, really brightened up my day. I'm so glad you like it, I promise to continue.
xx


 Report Review

Review #28, by hushpuppy Picture of You

9th February 2011:
I can't deny that I'm a little confused at this point. The pairing listed is Lily/James but the summary implies that the couple is merely working towards friendship. Is that true? If it is, it is probably best to change the pairing from L/J to J/OC. It would make sense that they are moving towards friendship given the facts as you've set them up. Right now they're not together *at all* and James feels less than nothing towards Lily. Plus, the time has well passed for Harry to have been born much less conceived ( in canon he was born only two years after they were out of Hogwarts). And even if his girlfriend dies, James is going to need a lot of time to get over her and fall in love again.

Author's Response: Hello, thanks so much for taking the time to review. Okay - firstly, this is still a lily/james fic - the characters timelines are just stretched out a bit - (i.e. they will meet the same sticky end only a little older - I don't think it damages canon too much).
The summary is like that so the entire plot isn't given away, particularly all of Lily's confusion in the earlier chapters.
I agree, at this stage they're not together, but we're still only 3 chapters in and remember this is Lily's pov - we have no idea what James is really doing/thinking in regards to Lily. Also, James' relationship/extent of his feelings are still not made clear at this stage - just alluded to by Sirius/ assumptions made by Lily.
My advice is...trust me and stick with it. All will become clear!
Thanks again for your feedback - lovely long review.
xx


 Report Review

Review #29, by Cenoura Picture of You

8th February 2011:
I really enjoyed it! You should definitely add some more :)

Author's Response: Hello, thanks for reviewing. I definitely will - unfortunately it might take a while though :~ (I'm going abroad for a while)


 Report Review

Review #30, by Freakiess Picture of You

19th January 2011:
Yesyesyes. You should continue!! Your story is SUCH a welcome change from the pathetic desperate James stories. This time, Lily is the one who was rejected, and it's so REFRESHING. I love your story and your writing. Please update soon! :)

Author's Response: I will continue with this, I promise. The only problem is that I can only upload 1 chapter at a time, so it takes a while.
Thanks so much for reviewing - it makes me want to write XXX


 Report Review

Review #31, by hp_gwrocks Picture of You

14th January 2011:
yes please do. :) i would love to read more .:)

Author's Response: I will definitely continue with this - thanks so much for reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #32, by dustyboots Picture of You

21st December 2010:
I'm really enjoying the plot - keep going!

Author's Response: Glad you like it - will do!
Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #33, by lilylove Picture of You

18th December 2010:
CONTINUE! Please this is such a great story

Author's Response: Will do - I'm so glad you're following it, thanks for reviewing. :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by la vita bella Picture of You

17th December 2010:
Are you joking?! OF COURSE YOU HAVE TO BLOODY CONTINUE!! ;D ;D ;D ;D Please please please!!! I definitely can't wait to read more!! :D

Author's Response: I will, I promise. Thanks so much for reviewing - really brightened up my day!

 Report Review

Review #35, by inessa Picture of You

16th December 2010:
What? James said What? What a stupid idiot. Don't let me even start on Alice. Bitch. Sirius seems ok though.
Yes, woman, you should continue quickly.
Update soon.

Author's Response: Haha, thanks so much for the prompt review. Someone is actually reading this woohoo.
Yes James wasn't very nice. Alice - you don't like her? I see her as well meaning but a little self absorbed and insensitive.
Will definitely continue as fast as I can. Thanks again for reviewing. :)


 Report Review

Review #36, by Smile :) Picture of You

15th December 2010:
I really like this story! It has a very interesting plot (so far ^_^) and I am curious as to how you will continue it. I really like how you made Lily's and James' relationship, it is refreshing. I will be looking for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Hello - thanks so much for reviewing! I'm so glad you think it's refreshing. With so many Lily/James fics I wanted it to be original.
Next chapter should be up soon :)


 Report Review

Review #37, by inessa Down

8th December 2010:
Poor Lilly. I feel so bad for her. James's an idiot.
What happened between those two? Are we getting answers soon? I hope so. Update soon.

Author's Response: I feel bad for her too, she's at a low point in her life (though not the lowest). Answers - all in good time. Thanks so much for reviewing, it's really encouraging.

 Report Review

Review #38, by gingerlikeaweasley Down

8th December 2010:
I'm already hooked on this story and it's only chapter 1!!! Please update soon! :)

Author's Response: I'm really glad you like it - I'll update soon, I promise.

 Report Review

Review #39, by la vita bella Down

8th December 2010:
Du du du dun!! Hm...I'm intrigued to say the least! ;)

Author's Response: Intrigued is good, I'm glad you like it. Thanks so much for reviewing - it's really encouraging!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Marauding_Mara Down

8th December 2010:
What an interesting take on things, I'm intrigued. I'm wondering if James and Lily did get together in 7th year or that nothing happened between them yet.

Anyway, I like where this is going and will keep reading :)

-Mara

Author's Response: Aaah you'll have to wait and see, I'm glad you like it so far and thanks so much for reviewing - it means a LOT.

 Report Review

Review #41, by la vita bella Prologue

2nd December 2010:
Hmmm...quite an interesting start!! Please keep on posting! ;) ;)

Author's Response: Thanks - hope you stick with it!

 Report Review

Review #42, by dustyboots Prologue

2nd December 2010:
Really interesting start - I'm intriuged! Hope you keep writing.

Author's Response: Hi, Glad you like it so far, will deffo keep writing.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>