Reading Reviews for Saving Luna Lovegood
  
100 Reviews Found

Review #26, by kiwigirl Harry's Lessons in Love - Part Two

3rd November 2007:
This is so good! I really like the way you had collin and ginny get together. If more teenagers were like that. It is perfectly believable, people might just say that it hardly ever happens, which in itself is a tradgedy. This is such good writing, and I cannot believe I hadn't already found it. Then again, I am a Neville/Luna, but this is still amazing.
kiwigirl

 Report Review

Review #27, by kiwigirl Harry's Lessons in Love - Part One

3rd November 2007:
that was so sweet, i can see collin and ginny together, forever. *heart* well, i love it still, and i'll keep on reading1

 Report Review

Review #28, by kiwigirl Waiting for Harry to Awaken

3rd November 2007:
that is so sweet! but, it's all story telling, which is good, but there needs to be something else, too.

 Report Review

Review #29, by kiwigirl A New Member of the Family

3rd November 2007:
this is so good! i love collin. hee hee. i can't believe what happened to Harry! that is so sad. poor, poor luna! im going to cry.

 Report Review

Review #30, by kiwigirl They are Called Angels of Mercy for a Reason

3rd November 2007:
that was really really good! i think this might be one of the best i've read!

 Report Review

Review #31, by kiwigirl He Can't Do That

3rd November 2007:
omg, that is so good. i didn't breathe! omg i must read more!

 Report Review

Review #32, by cookiegestapo He Can't Do That

25th September 2007:
Great story.
I loved it!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Andalite789 Epilogue - The Happy Ending And The Reality Following

29th August 2007:
it was the best of all stories! 10\10

 Report Review

Review #34, by hprwhggw_hogwarts Epilogue - The Happy Ending And The Reality Following

11th July 2007:
amazing love it.

 Report Review

Review #35, by meggy_knows Epilogue - The Happy Ending And The Reality Following

9th June 2007:
This has to be one of the most amazing stories I have ever read, anywhere; in real life, and on HPFF. It's not a 'yea, right' story, it's such a possible and likely story, and it was just... amazing, stunning and wonderful. It kept me enthralled the whole way long, and you wrote it very well.

Personally, I loved the way you ended. The 'realistic ending' was so much better then the happily ever after, though it's still a happily ever after. It also tells exactly what happened, and left no loose threads as to the details of what happened at the end. The bit about getting drunk with one of the adopted kids was a good touch, it added some humour to it.

It also approached so many good ideas and said them so plausibly that it was 'why not?' Sometimes I didn't understand all of it, but it was so good. I can't tell you enough how much I loved this story. Keep up with the writing, and I'm sure to check out your next story!

This is definitely going onto one of my favorites. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #36, by saschapotter He Can't Do That

30th May 2007:
i hope luna's ok. poor harry. can't wait 2 read next chapter

 Report Review

Review #37, by bring_back_sirius Epilogue - The Happy Ending And The Reality Following

29th April 2007:
I couldnt take much more of this story so i skipped 6 or so chapters and just read that last one. wish i hadnt bothered.
"sir harry"? youre kidding right. minister for magic, yeah i sorta saw that one coming. all in all, you've made harry a superhuman, totally noble and selfless, all-conquering wizard turned science genius who can totally understand complicated books after just one reading at the age of 17. and if that wasnt bad enough, they adopted 10 orphans...isnt that nice!!! and of course they all grew up to be just as nice as daddy, geniuses and ministers for magic. what can i say, you truly butchered harry potter, then got in a car and ran him down before getting out and doing a dance on the mutilated remains of this great literary character.
omg and you killed lupin. now THAT is unforgivable.
i know you probably pride yourself on the 'depth' of your writing but this story should come with a warning, there is waaay too much b/s in there, noone can take all that in one sitting.

 Report Review

Review #38, by bring_back_sirius The Power To Defeat Riddle

29th April 2007:
You've really killed Harry for me. Why go into all this metaphorical "authority to kill riddle, power to kill riddle", etc? Harry sounds really up himself here, too, with the whole "professor flitwick only lasted 22 seconds against me; look at me I'm so cool and pretending to be humble". Like i said im my previous review, Harry is a boy, not a tibetan monk who has been contemplating the universe ( no disrespect to tibetan monks, they're cool :). Part of what draws so many people to the HP story (apart from the peter-pan-like "i do believe in fairies" magical setting) is the personalities of the characters. Sure they are often forced to grow up fast and fight adult battles, but they are still kids. If i met you Harry Potter in real life, I would not want to be friends with him, he is so damn boring. Talk about 17 going on 70

 Report Review

Review #39, by bring_back_sirius Setting the Stage for Recovery

29th April 2007:
this is a good story but i have to say that harry is out of character. im mostly talking about the previous chapters, "harry's love lessons" etc. when did he become such a pansy? all that 'chivalric movement' stuff, seriously??? hero or not, he's 17, and 17 year olds aren't full of wisdom like that. this story makes him sound like this totally selfless, perfect, galahad-type guy, and frankly, makes him less interesting as a character. harry isn't really human anymore here... sad, really

 Report Review

Review #40, by bring_back_sirius He Can't Do That

29th April 2007:
ooh, this is such a good story! how did harry get all those powers (ie levitating, apparating within hogwarts)?

 Report Review

Review #41, by danradcliffesbiggestfan Waiting for Harry to Awaken

6th January 2007:
i am only on the 4th chapter and i gotta say.



ITS FANTASTIC! have u ever thought of turning this into a book? it would probably be a best seller.

 Report Review

Review #42, by Luna_with_a_dreamy_voice Epilogue - The Happy Ending And The Reality Following

24th August 2006:
that entire story made me want to cry.


 Report Review

Review #43, by Luna_with_a_dreamy_voice The Power To Defeat Riddle

23rd August 2006:
i thought Lucius Malfoy was caught at the ministry? oh well, good chapter!

 Report Review

Review #44, by Luna_with_a_dreamy_voice The Authority To Defeat Riddle

23rd August 2006:
the half-blood prince is snape. as for your story and author's note:wow. i agree. this is the best fanfiction i've ever read. i'm also american.

 Report Review

Review #45, by Luna_with_a_dreamy_voice Harry's Lessons in Love - Part Two

23rd August 2006:
that is really great advice!

 Report Review

Review #46, by wonwon The Power To Defeat Riddle

10th August 2006:
So far it has been one of the BEST stories i've read but i think it may be a little too long.

 Report Review

Review #47, by amritabrahmo Epilogue - The Happy Ending And The Reality Following

12th July 2006:
It is very good. Claire's character is the best.

 Report Review

Review #48, by ThunderSkyEyes They are Called Angels of Mercy for a Reason

8th July 2006:
Sorry, didn't like this one. I didn't finish reading it even. It just made me very disinterested in the story for some reason. I think it has too much backstory that isn't needed.

 Report Review

Review #49, by ThunderSkyEyes He Can't Do That

8th July 2006:
I thought you almost added too much stuff that we didn't need to know right now, like who was all dead. That could have been explained more over the course of the whole story instead of in the first chapter but other than I thought it was fairly good.

 Report Review

Review #50, by NomineFut Epilogue - The Happy Ending And The Reality Following

19th April 2006:
great story, thnx for writing it

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>