Reading Reviews for Secrets in Disguise
  
180 Reviews Found

Review #26, by huffle gal III

7th July 2012:
god im not very emotional but this story makes me cry

Author's Response: Aww, I'm sorry. I think it'll start looking up for you!

Thank you so much for the lovely review! I really do appreciate it! :)


 Report Review

Review #27, by hufflegal II

7th July 2012:
i want ed 2 cry a gain but it was brilliant as always!

Author's Response: Aww, hopefully you didn't though!

Thank you so much for the lovely review! I really do appreciate it! :)


 Report Review

Review #28, by hufflegal Prologue

7th July 2012:
oh god in gonna start crying. why oh why harry!?

Author's Response: Aww, don't cry! :(

Thank you so much for the lovely review! I really do appreciate it! :)


 Report Review

Review #29, by homerHarris XII

6th July 2012:
I hate the fact that Ginny and Draco are a thing and can't stand him touching her, what was Harry thinking of, he and Ginny are ment for each other and she can keep a secret if she needs to, and how can she feel these things for Draco he is the scum of this earth and deserves nothing

Author's Response: I'm sorry about that, but there was a little bit of a warning! If you continue to read, I hope you enjoy the rest!

Thank you so much for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #30, by Xylo Epilogue

1st July 2012:
GREAT STORY! I can find nothing against it.

Author's Response: Aww, why thank you! :D Your review means so much to me! :)

Feel free to check out the sequel, "Unraveling Secrets." If you do, I hope you enjoy it! :)


 Report Review

Review #31, by MS X

30th June 2012:
This is a really good story. I like how you captured Ginny's feelings. This is a different story from how you'd expect post-Hogwarts Harry Potter story. Harry isn't dead, but Ginny's going crazy and falls in love with Draco. I like that. But you have to improve the tenses. This story uses part tense, but I can still find some present tenses. (Not counting narration.) Other than that, great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

Yes, I've been really bad about getting these chapters re-edited. I'm hoping to get around to it sooner rather than later (hopefully)!

Thank you so much, though, for the lovely review! I really do appreciate it! And I hope you enjoy the rest of the story! :)


 Report Review

Review #32, by ParkerNymphaD Epilogue

8th June 2012:
WOW! I love this story so much!
The plot was amazing, and you're an amazing writer!
There were times I wanted to laugh, cry, and puch someone all at the same time.
The end hit me almost as hard as the end of the actual series hit me.
Keep writing!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! You just made me the happiest writer! :)

Ending the story seemed to almost kill me! I was literally in tears as I was writing it. It was so ridiculous, but now all I can do is laugh at myself for it...although, I still do the same exact thing during any emotional part of any story I write! :x

Thank you so very much for the lovely review! I really do appreciate it! :) And, if you'd like, take a look at "Unraveling Secrets." It's the sequel to "Secrets." If you do, I hope you enjoy it! :)


 Report Review

Review #33, by Hermioneluna Epilogue

5th June 2012:
Great! Keep up the good work. Please keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed the story! Please feel free to take a look at the sequel, "Unraveling Secrets!" :)

Thank you, again, for the lovely review! I really do appreciate it! :)


 Report Review

Review #34, by DramioneFTW Epilogue

5th June 2012:
Great story! I will say though, your writing was a bit sloppy, Headmistress turned into Headmaster, Bill turned into Billy, and all they way through from the very first chapter you were writing 'lied' instead of 'lay'. You also repeated the same phrases and words way too many times.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed! :)

Yes, I've realized that when I went over it a few months ago. I've edited it, but I haven't had the time to do the changes on here as of yet. Thank you, though, for the constructive criticism!

Thank you, again, for the lovely review! I really do appreciate it! :)


 Report Review

Review #35, by Keeling, Kristalee Epilogue

5th May 2012:
Wow, this did not end like i thought it would. Youput Ginny through so much and yet she excelled. I konw that you mucst be strong to have writtenthis. Thank you for htis wonderful story (even if it did make me cry). You are a great writer.

Author's Response: I think it's one of the most beautiful things about those who go through tough times - that no matter what, they eventually find their way and get back up, no matter how many times they've been knocked down.

I'm so very glad you've enjoyed this, and I'm sorry I've made you cry - hopefully they were good tears!

Thank you so much for another beautiful review and compliments. I really do appreciate them! I'm so very glad you liked the story! If you want to follow Ginny and Draco, make sure to read the sequel, "Unraveling Secrets." :)


 Report Review

Review #36, by Keeling, Kristalee XVI

5th May 2012:
well, I am loving the story so far. You ahve adequeately described the addiciton factor and truly shown what it is about. For that I say thank you. I am working towards my Criminal Justice degree and have been taking some chem dependecy classes as well. I am glad someone else is out there informing others of the tragedies and things that the families, and the addict go through. Thanks again

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying it. And thank you so, so much for your words. Thank you for saying all that you did, I don't think a lot of people really understood it all. You've just given me my most favorite review! :)

Thank you so, so much for the lovely review. I really, and truly, appreciate it! :)


 Report Review

Review #37, by Suzanne Epilogue

15th April 2012:
I loved the story. Really I did. But one question.

WHY THE HECK DID YOU END IT THAT WAY? I know it was the whole rightful ending thing with Harry and Ginny, but Draco loved her, and she loved him. When I read that she chose Harry over Draco, my heart broke. But I thought maybe she'll change her mind. But she didn't. Why?

But still, great story.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so very much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

Trust me when you say this: I had the hardest time having Ginny choose Harry, I really did. I literally had to fight with myself about it because I really and truly did like her and Draco together. The main reason I had Ginny choose Harry was because of the sequel. I have so many plans for "Unraveling Secrets" (which is up right now) that her being with Harry was a must! I can promise you that Ginny and Draco technically isn't over! ;)

Thank you so much for the lovely review! I'm so very glad you enjoyed it, and I appreciate your review so much! :)


 Report Review

Review #38, by TamsynLovegood Prologue

28th March 2012:
I'm liking already :) made me a wee bit teary though!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying it so far! Hope you love the rest of it! :)

Thank you so much for the lovely review! I really do appreciate it! :)


 Report Review

Review #39, by adfjkl; Epilogue

21st March 2012:
I really liked this story!! It was very intriguing and a very interesting storyline! But, the fact that Harry came back and that Ginny chose Harry and just left Draco in the dark really made me upset for some reason. I really really wanted it to end with Ginny choosing Draco over Harry. I guess to me that's what felt right with this story. But all things aside, I really enjoyed it :)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! :D

When I was writing the last few chapters, I really had to fight with myself on having Ginny choose Harry. Unfortunately, I couldn't thought because of how the sequel is supposed to go!

Thank you so much for the lovely review! I really do appreciate it, and I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Their story's not completely over yet, so if you'd like, check out "Unraveling Secrets." :)


 Report Review

Review #40, by hushpuppy Epilogue

19th January 2012:
Why in the world should I feel sorry for Draco when he knew that Harry was alive and he worked to get Ginny to fall in love with him? That's total and complete manipulation and is somehow even more cowardly than what you had your Harry doing the entire time. He tricked and deceived Ginny for his own benefit. After all, he got to have sex with her and planned to continue his pureblood family with her, didn't he?

Author's Response: The epilogue isn't supposed to make you feel sorry for Draco. It was only to show how Ginny was feeling. At first, Draco was just doing it since Harry asked him to and he saw the benefits of it. After a while though, he actually did fall in love with her, and wasn't trying to hurt her. His plan was never to have a child with her to continue the pureblooded family, it just simply happened.

Thank you for the review! I really do appreciate it, and I hope you enjoyed the story! :)


 Report Review

Review #41, by septumsempra Epilogue

18th January 2012:
i hate you i hate you i hate you.
But, it was an amazing story until the last two chapters. You're a good writer :)

Author's Response: Ahhh! Don't hate me! Thank you very much! I hope you continue to read the sequel! There's sure to be a few Ginny and Draco scenes!

Thank you so much for the review! I really do appreciate it! :)


 Report Review

Review #42, by septumsempra XXVIII

18th January 2012:
you just ruined my life. No joke.

Author's Response: Aww! I'm terribly sorry! I needed it to happen like that for the sequel!

Thank you for the review though! I really do appreciate it! :)


 Report Review

Review #43, by septumsempra XVI

17th January 2012:
Im really hoping that Ginny doesn't end up with Harry, I like this Draco

Author's Response: No matter what happens, their story is not completely over!

Thank you for the review! I really do appreciate it! :)


 Report Review

Review #44, by Mrs Longbottom Epilogue

14th January 2012:
I love this story, and Im so glad Ginny chose Harry. I cant see Ginny and Draco at all! Im sad she gave up the baby but I also think it was bestm it would be too complicated if she kept her.
I dont know if I should read the sequel or not, as I still want Ginny to be with Harry and Im worried you will put her with Draco :( But curiosity is getting the better of me so I think Im gonna have to read it! :)

Author's Response: Aww...thank you so, so much! I really and truly do appreciate it! :) Have a look and see about the sequel, I promise it won't be too disappointing! ;)

Thank you so, so much again for your lovely review! I really and truly do appreciate it! :)


 Report Review

Review #45, by tinashe beni Epilogue

6th January 2012:
O.M.G! what a story.firstly though let me start by saying wat a surprise the story was.so beautifully written and it deserves all the credit i will and may fail to express and so much more.perfect story!!!let me first say the things i loved!the suspense,cliffhangers,romance and draco and ginny twist.u are a flawless writer.you expressed every character jus as i imagined them afta harry s death!brilliant storyline jus perfect!although the whole devan thing i didnt know were it led bit confusing or then again maybe its jus me.again the ending.I BEG TO DIFFER,harry was a complete idiot and ginny was meant to be with draco after everything he did for her and worse ginny gave the baby away.wat was she thinking.then again i cant blame you for spicing up the ending like that.other then that i loved the story!!keep doing the best!!my favourite story so far!

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much. I am so honored for your wonderful words!

Yes, the ending was something that I had the hardest time with because I wanted Ginny to pick Draco. But the love Ginny has for Harry never truly faltered, and she needed to choose him. I not only did it for her, but also for the sequel, which is up waiting for validation.

Thank you so, so much again for your absolute beautiful words. They mean so, so much to me, as does your support! :)


 Report Review

Review #46, by Lucy Epilogue

5th January 2012:
one word... Flawless!
i absolutley loved your story and i plan on sticking woth you for the sequel. i cant wait for it!! when will it be out and what is the name of your new story?! :D

Author's Response: Aww...thank you so much! :D

I'm so very glad you liked it! I really do appreciate your continuous support. :D The sequel is called "Unraveling Secrets" and the Prologue should be out within the next week! :)

Thank you so very, very much for everything! I really do appreciate it all!


 Report Review

Review #47, by SkyelarNairi XXI

27th December 2011:
Aahahahah am I the only one who noticed Malfoy taking his HAND'S WIFE? not his Wife's Hand? xD sorry but that made me crack up soo much:'3 this is amazing btw and i don't want Ginny to go back to Harry;( i want her to stay with Draco, because it's unfair on Draco, after everything he's done for Ginny :'( if Ginny does go back to Harry then at least get Malfoy to be with someone else who he loves more than he did Ginny, make sure he's reallly happy

Author's Response: LOL whoops! O:)

I'm so glad you enjoy it! You will have to wait and see what happens! Don't forget to check out the sequel, coming shortly after the new year! :)

Thank you so much for the lovely review! I really do appreciate it! :)


 Report Review

Review #48, by Augree Epilogue

25th December 2011:
I can't help. It's so amazing story.
Would you write the sequel from this story??
I wonder with what will happen with draco and his baby..

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

Yes, I will be writing the sequel. It's actually in the works! I'll have the first chapter up sometime after the new year, the latest end of February! So make sure you keep your eye out for it! :)


 Report Review

Review #49, by Skyler315 Epilogue

25th December 2011:
That is sooo sad!!! I was wondering when she had lost the baby when she told Draco, but it all makes since now!!! I started reading this when you published the second chapter, and I cannot tell you how great of a story this is!!! I absolutely loved it, although it was quite sad:/. Anywho great story!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much! :D

I'm so very glad you enjoyed it! The ending was quite sad, I had a rather hard time writing it. But don't worry, there's a lot more coming for the Weasley's and the Malfoy's in the coming sequel "Unraveling Secrets!" It should be out sometime after the new year, end of February at the latest!

Thank you so very much for your continuous support! I really do appreciate it! I hope you have a wonderful Christmas day, and an amazing new year!


 Report Review

Review #50, by AriesGirl40 Epilogue

25th December 2011:
You made me cry on Christmas Eve. I so hoped this wouldn't be the way she would go with the baby. Now Someday in the future Draco will be hobbling down the street and spy a bleached blond woman with grey eyes and a beautiful smile, walking on the arm of man that he can tell only has eyes for his wife. The couple each holding hands with white haired twin boys, that bore an uncanny resemblance to himself at that age, and think of what could have been...
Now I'm sad for Draco, because he may never know that that woman is his daughter and those boys are his grandchildren.

Merry Christmas, and I will watch for the next writing end-ever

Author's Response: Awww, I'm sorry I made you cry! :( I didn't intend to do that! Don't give up hope yet! The sequel is still coming, and there's a lot of things stored for the Weasley's and Malfoy's! It should be out sometime after the new, the latest at the end of February.

Thank you so very much for your wonderful reviews, and your constant support! I appreciate it so, so much! I hope you have a wonderful Christmas and an amazing new year!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>