Reading Reviews for Reckless
  
57 Reviews Found

Review #26, by moth Chapter Ten

25th April 2011:
I like how this story is developing and I am eager to read more. Good job! The fact that there are many characters is very interesting, exploring many storylines at once is quite cool.

 Report Review

Review #27, by emmapotter Chapter Ten

19th April 2011:
omg! she's bulimic/anorexic?
I totally DID NOT see that coming! :O

Is James responsible for that? Oh sweet mother of Merlin! :/

this is getting better and better :D

Update soon!

love
Ak~

Author's Response: Anorexic; yup :'( Poor girl. Aha, I'm amazed you didn't see it coming! I threw in some hints...I'm glad some people didn't get it straight away though :P Partially responsible actually; it'll be explained in a later chapter. Probably not right away though. Thanks for the review, love! :)

-Siriius


 Report Review

Review #28, by stepnhunguyen Chapter Ten

18th April 2011:
DUDE I KNEW IT I KNEW IT.

Didn't I tell you my theory of Jess being bulimic or anorexic?? Something like that!

And it's all James's fault.

God, I'm happy that I got it but I'm mad at James. I'm always mad at him.It was an awesome chapter and I was waiting for it. :) Albus will go to James and holy cheese another family fued.

10/10

haPpy DaZe

Author's Response: Yes, Stephie, you were right :') Jess is indeed anorexic. Well, it's partially James' fault. Actually...no yeah, it's pretty much all his fault! It'll be explained in a future chapter. I'm pretty sure Albus just wants to focus on helping her now.

I'm not currently not working on this; it's on hold for a while. Just so I can work on my new story. I have way too much stuff to do. I shouldn't start new stories! T_T Anyway, thanks for the review, love. Glad you enjoyed it!

-Siriius


 Report Review

Review #29, by bluecharlotte Chapter Six

13th April 2011:
I just started reading your story today and I love it already! You make it all so real with their problems that it's hard to believe it isn't. I like the way you show James' flaws (slightly like his grandfather's?) and the family issues that many people forget about. And Louis and Benjamin are a great couple. Nice work! (:

 Report Review

Review #30, by hushpuppy Chapter Eight

29th March 2011:
This is really a reply to your response. No, I don't think Al is anything like Sid at all but Tony was a great big prat--gorgeous but a total jerk. I didn't even think about Jess as Cassie until I saw the photo and since there were some major similarities (a)Jess seems to have an eating disorder, (b) she's a bit needy and (c) she comes across as flaky, I feared you were going that way. I'm glad you're not going in that direction!

Author's Response: Tony was a prat but he wasn't that good-looking. Are you seriously saying you've NEVER come across a guy that was gorgeous and a jerk? I find that very hard to believe seeing as that pretty much sums up 80% of the male population :P Skins also covers every single teenage problem so I'm just gonna go ahead and spoil it; yes. Jess does have an eating disorder. I chose Hannah to portray her because I didn't want an OC who was overly gorgeous and confident. I wanted to do something different for a change. Plus she's just silly, not flaky. She has problems. Trust me; I'm not copying anything from Skins. I just didn't want to write something that's been done about a thousand times on HPFF anyway.

-Siriius


 Report Review

Review #31, by stepnhunguyen Chapter Nine

28th March 2011:
HOODY. Yeah, brings everyone together. That's right. :D

I am sure Scor will find somebody to love. Cause, yeah, I'm not for a Louis and Scor or Scor and Benji. Yeah, Benji and Louis all the way. James is a jerk as usual. AND Holy shiz, is Al going to confront Jess or Luce about it! I IS CURIOUS.

10/10

haPpyy DaZe

Author's Response: YES! Hoody; Al's favourite hoody. In which Jess hasn't given back yet. Yeah, Scor will find someone eventually. He just has to give up on the idea of Louis. Louis/Scor and Benji/Scor will not happen. Louijamin are too awesome for that :) Albus is most definitely going to confront one or the other. You're just going to have to wait until chapter ten which I'm nearly finished with. It should be in the queue within the next day or two. Thanks for the review, Steph!

-Siriius


 Report Review

Review #32, by hushpuppy Chapter Five

27th March 2011:
Okay, is Jess like Cassie from Skins, Al is Sid and James is Tony? I like this story, especially Albus, but am not too hot on Jess being like Cassie. Not that Cassie isn't likable but she's--Cassie.

Author's Response: Hahaha, no way! They have the same face but I thought of Jess way before getting the idea of using Hannah Murray as her. And I really don't think Albus is one bit like Sid o,o Sid was an idiot. Albus isn't. And didn't Tony have a gay friend? If think Jess is so much like Cassie, I'll tone down the weirdness a bit but I really wouldn't recommend you keep reading if you think she's like Cassie. Thanks for the review.

-Siriius


 Report Review

Review #33, by SeverusSnape15 Chapter One

24th March 2011:
Very nice! I see some Jess/Albus coming on. Keep writing :D It's great!

Author's Response: Thanks Cierra :) Oh, do you now? Well, it might happen. It might not :D Thanks for the review!

-Siriius


 Report Review

Review #34, by stepnhunguyen Chapter Eight

20th March 2011:
That's right. James must be buried alive in a hole. A hole of despair. Anybody have pitchforks and torches? I feel like someone from Shrek. :p

Al was extremely happy this chapter. Maybe it's because of Jess or just being away from James. I would be happy just being away from James. :) Dude, are they going back to Hogwarts next chapter? Let the torture begin.

10/10

haPpy DaZe

Author's Response: Wow, you really don't like James, do you? And yes; seeing the word pitchforks actually made me think of Shrek! I guess James does deserve some...what's the word? I can't think of it right now but it's the opposite of pity!

Yeah, he was actually and he's quite happy in the next. And Scor comes back! Yay, Scor. I love Scor, in case you hadn't noticed :P They are indeed going back to Hogwarts next chapter. It's in the queue now so, stay tuned!

-Siriius



 Report Review

Review #35, by Artemis Venus Chapter Eight

20th March 2011:
Omg i luv this story! plz update this soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I'll update as soon as possible.

-Siriius


 Report Review

Review #36, by reallifewizard Chapter Seven

14th March 2011:
short, but cute. I liked. We don't see to much of Louis and Benji, do we?

Author's Response: Was it really that short? xD My average word count per story is 2000. I'm no good at writing any longer! I just don't have the patience to do it :P No, we don't get to see much of them, which is a real shame. Thanks for the review!

-Siriius


 Report Review

Review #37, by stepnhunguyen Chapter Seven

14th March 2011:
You said there was going to a lot of Louie and Benji in this one and you delivered. :D Gah, they're sooo cute and the next time James tried to interfere, I will seriously kung fu him. I will take out my awesome karatay skeels.

LOUISSS AND BENJIII

Fav line:

“Shut up, shut up, shut up!” Louis cried. He grabbed the pillow from underneath Benjamin’s head and threw it in his sister’s direction. “Oh god, the images!”

Hahaha! :D

10/10

haPpy DaZe

Author's Response: Of course I delivered! :O I would never say no to the chance of writing out a chapter just full of Louijamin :) Yeah, you don't need permission to kung fu James but I give it to you anyway. I'm glad you enjoyed chapter and yeah, that was one of my favourite lines too :D Thank you for the review, Steph!

-Siriius


 Report Review

Review #38, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Chapter Seven

14th March 2011:
Aww, I'm actually jealous. I want them :( since they seem to come as a package deal, I'll gladly take them both ;).

Is their mum really over protective or does she just not like Teddy? Lol.

I've never written Rose/Scorpius before. I have two stories in the works with that pairing but they're not main characters, barely in them actually, just mentioned.

Author's Response: You want Louis and Benjamin?! Aha, no sale :P And yes, they come as a package. Veela honour. Soul mates...that sort of stuff. Fleur's just really over protective. Of course she likes Teddy! :) Who doesn't like Teddy? I've never written Sco/Rose either but I've read enough to know I absolutely hate the pairing. That's just my opinion on it; it's way too overdone and...gah, I don't like it :D Thanks for the review, Sam! :)

-Siriius


 Report Review

Review #39, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Chapter Six

13th March 2011:
Finally got to read it (told you I would on twitter!)

First thing I want to say is how can James be such a horrible person! Can you swear in reviews, cause I really want to! I really want to know who these friends of his are, I hate them already. I feel so sorry for Louis, it must be so horrible for him to have his best friend turn against him.

Albus is cool, I like Albus. For sticking up for Louis, defending Jess, yelling at James, I could go on. I was surprised that Scorpius is gay at first but it grew on me. I rarely read stories were Scorpius is gay, not cause I don't like them but cause I hardly ever see them lol.

I'm really curius as to what is going on with Jess. Something is not right...obviously lol. I look forward to finding out.

I've seen that the next chapter is in the queue, I can't wait to read it and more!

10/10

P.S. I love Benjamin too, I didn't forget about him :).

Author's Response: Ohai Sam :) Yup, James is pretty horrible alright. I'm sort of glad that people dislike him so much though because that means I've managed to create my first, proper bad guy :P These "friends" of his are just a group of Gryffindors who bully others. Not really friends, they just have that bullying thing in common so they team up. I feel sorry to DO this to Louis but he has other people there for him ^_^

Albus is a nice guy :D Like a reviewer said before, he's a bit like the hero of the story. I decided to make Scorpius gay because then people would most likely expect me to pair him up with Rose or Lily and I just don't like that. Plus I have other plans for Lily :) Rose isn't that big. I can't stand writing her. Jess...yup, something's up. You're just gonna have to wait though! Thanks for the review! :D

-Siriius


 Report Review

Review #40, by stepnhunguyen Chapter Six

12th March 2011:
James is so.. conceited and selfish and mean and a complete meanie. He thinks that everything revolves around him. Everything is caused by him.

So the whole Jess thing is either true or false. Poor Al, it's as if he's a third wheel if all of that is true. Okay, so my prediction for Jess. So she's all sickly and stuff like that , right? Well, I thought she was an anorexic, but I guess we'll see right?

There was no Louie is this chapter! The whole thing between him and James isn't over. Sheesh, James got problems. Family and Friend and relationship problems. He deserves it. MUHAHAH

10/10

haPpy DaZe

Author's Response: Yeah, he is. Sometimes I just don't think he's real enough though. Seriously, if he seems off or unrealistic, let me know. Please. It'll do me a huge favour :D But yeah, bad guys tend to think that the world revolves around them so yay, I got that part right.

James is mean and conceited but he'd never lie. What he's saying about Jess is true. She DID want him. But that storyline will be 'tackled' when they get back to Hogwarts. In other words, very very soon. Albus is tough. That's all I'm saying right now ^.^ Good guess! You'll just have to keep waiting. So yes, you'll see soon enough.

No Louis in this chapter I'm afraid. Next one, FOR SURE! :D It's all about Louis and Benjamin in chapter seven. Hoooray 8D It'll come out soon. It's in the queue and that's really short at the moment so there won't be a long wait. James deserves everything he's gonna get :) Thanks so much for the review, Steph!

-Siriius


 Report Review

Review #41, by crimsoncats Chapter Five

12th March 2011:
A cliff hanger! Ooh, I'm excited to read more into the whole Jess/James thing, if there was something!

Author's Response: One of my most evil cliffhangers actually :) It'll be mentioned a few times, just don't get your hopes up! Thanks for the review :D

-Siriius


 Report Review

Review #42, by stepnhunguyen Chapter Five

9th March 2011:
...

If you're going to continue these cliffhangers, you'll be hearing about my death soon enough!

Let's start from the beginning, yeah?

Okay, so I actually felt sad when it said that James fell off the clock tower. There was ACTUALLY a slimmer of hope that I liked the bad guy! I do that a lot don't I? And then I yelled 'YES' outloud when it was just a dream

Then, I cursed at myself. Because James was even more horrible right after. He's so stubborn and clueless! Louis has given his that chance and James threw it away. Don't forgive him. Not until James sorts out his problems.

This chapter made me even more curious about Jess. I still have a theory about her, but as James and Al and Teddy talked, I was wondering until the very end. Okay, I'm still wondering, but questions have been answered.

(Insert awesome stuff about Louis and Benjamin!)

And yes, I loved him in Son of a Black too.

And then the end! I'll be thinking about this as I'm in school. Maybe James is jealous...but maybe he's not. Jess is Al's. James will find something. Ya know...

Maybe.

"She wanted me first!"

That line I was like 'OMGEEZEAWEEZE'.

Update soon?

10/10

haPpy DaZe,
Steph.

Author's Response: Cliffhangers; they're my favourite way to end a chapter :) What would we do without them? Yeah, I quite liked writing the dream. I was very tempted to not have it as a dream though, as evil as that sounds xD I'm just awful at writing the perfect 'school villain' and I was thinking 'I could easily get rid of him right now'. But alas, I did not write that :(

Louis isn't stupid. He's very smart! He would never even think of forgiving James. I'm pretty sure if he went on live TV and apologized to him in front of the whole world he still wouldn't forgive him. James is horrible. End of. You're probably the only reviewer who's actually guessing what's going on with Jess. Hopefully in the next chapter it will become a little clearer. I don't want it to be too obvious so quickly.

That last line was a winner. Definitely. James really knows how to make Al's blood boil. I had the next chapter in the queue but due to archive issues, it was rejected and the queue has been closed. But once it's re-opened, I'll have it back in! Thanks so much for your review :D

-Siriius


 Report Review

Review #43, by Sophie <3 Chapter Four

5th March 2011:
omg A-MAZ-ING! It was great! You're a really good writer, has anyone ever told you that? You should try writing a proper book and trying to get it pubished. I'm serious, this is really good. You're writing style is quite good aswell, it's quite refreshing, everything these days is about this girl who talks in 1st person and makes loads of jokes (ex Angus thongs, Easy A... all that stuff). Which is great, and I like it, but it's quite good to have a change. So I really think you should write a book, you could make a fortune. You should think about it

Author's Response: Haha, thank you, Sophie ^.^ I believe someone has told me that, I just refused to believe it actually. Oh my god, you totally read my mind, about the first person thing and making too many jokes. That is exactly what I wanted to get away from; just trying to write something different for once :) I'm happy to hear you mention that :D Write a book huh? Yeaaah, I shall give that a thought! Thanks for the review :)

-Siriius


 Report Review

Review #44, by Jenna822 Chapter Four

3rd March 2011:
Can I just take Jess home with me right now so she can stay okay? *steals* I'll take care of her. Imma put some pretty ribbon in her hair though, so be prepared. If she calls you and says to come get her, it's just a game we play. She'll like it here. ^.^

Scorpius...hun...would you mind just...shutting up about Louis before I have to lash you to a tree and let Benjamin kick your behind good? Yes? You'll leave him alone? Aww, thank you so much. :) *kicks Scorpius when he isn't looking*

Go away Vanessa.

*sneaks into your room and alters the story to remove the word nearly from that sentence* Oh...what? You saw nothing and you can't prove it. Great chapter.

♥ Jenna

Author's Response: No, no, you can't steal her! :O Pretty ribbon? Oh god, she'd most likely do some lethal damage to you if you did that. Aha, Jenna xD You're hilarious. Give me my OC back :P I'll let Benjamin kick his behind, just for you though. I'll have Louis casually bring him up in a conversation and Benji will go after him with a pitchfork or something. LOL, first person to mention Vanessa. I guess people aren't sure if she'll be a big character or not... xD I really need to work more on this story. Thanks for the review, Jenna! ;D

-Siriius


 Report Review

Review #45, by reallifewizard Chapter Four

3rd March 2011:
scorpius. is. hysterical. and sounds a lil like my best friend. "hey want some cake?" "OMG YES" "then u gotta come into bed wiv me thats where the cake is."

Author's Response: Yay, another person who likes Scorpius! ^.^ Lol, your friend sounds hilarious. Thanks for the review!

-Siriius


 Report Review

Review #46, by Sophie <3 Chapter Three

1st March 2011:
Omg Scorpius is gay! I love gay boys. That may be really weird but i do. LOVED IT!

Author's Response: Haha, yay for gay boys xD Yuss, he's gay. I'm glad no one has complained so far :) Thank you muchly for the review!

-Siriius


 Report Review

Review #47, by emmapotter Chapter Three

28th February 2011:
I still can't believe Scorpius is gay! :O So sad to waste such pretty-ness :P
Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Yeah, he is :) I didn't think being gay was a waste of anything though. It's normally the pretty guys who are gay anyway though, yes? :P Chapter four is in the queue. Thanks for the review :D

-Siriius


 Report Review

Review #48, by crimsoncats Chapter Three

27th February 2011:
I'm really enjoying this story so far! I can't wait to read more:)

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it :) Chapter four is in the queue; should be out in a few days. Thanks for the review!

-Siriius


 Report Review

Review #49, by stepnhunguyen Chapter Three

27th February 2011:
God, James needs to go and...die in a hole or something. Maybe not, but he needs to...I don't know... GO. He's such a meanie! First, Louis and then Jess. He needs to find himself his own love so he can stop messing other's love lives!

Just remembered, Benjamin Hunt is from Son of a Black. It was sort of a OH moment when I realized. Didn't I think he was bad guy back then? Oh, I was wrong. Don't worry, I love Benjamin and Louis now.

Jess is persistant and I can't wait to see Al and her together. And Scorpius! He's hilarious, yes.

10/10

haPpy DaZe,
Steph

Author's Response: Yes, yes he does. I really don't like how James is acting and I hate writing him like this but...I needed a bad guy. And James seems like the ultimate bad guy to me. Haha, what if he doesn't want to fall in love? Maybe he just enjoys seeing people miserable. James is pretty complex.

Yes! He is from Son of a Black :D I was too disheartened to let him go so I decided to bring him back for this story. Still the same guy just less angry :) I'm amazed you remember him actually. Louijamin has a pretty big fan base now actually. I can add you to it!

She is quite persistent, yes, but don't let that fool you. It's only chapter three after all. I never said she and Albus were going to get together. Just wait and see what happens ;D I love Scorpius; he's definitely one of my favourites. Thanks for the review, Steph!

-Siriius


 Report Review

Review #50, by Jenna822 Chapter Three

27th February 2011:
♥ Love the bit with Jess and the hoody.
And oh, I love the ending. Quite funny.
And then the beginning and middle too.
Those parts were great. ;)

Way to sock it to the ScoRose-ers. Just saying.
I could literally hear the hopes shatter. It was loud.
This story is made of Win. --Jenna

Author's Response: Let me guess; you pretty much just loved it all. No? Yes? :D Albus wants his hoody back, mind you. Jess better be willing to give it back. People should know that that pairing is just a complete cliche (stupid thing won't let me do the SWOOSH!) to me and I don't waste my time writing it. I'm happier with the way he is :) Thanks for the review, Jenna!

-Siriius


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>