Reading Reviews for White Blank Page
  
108 Reviews Found

Review #26, by HP lookalike Chapter 5

6th January 2012:
I'd rather be friends with Eva which would leave me free to go after Dom, she's a veela after all :P and it seems I've had my question answered about Lorcan liking Eva xD

Author's Response: Ha! Dom is finally getting some attention. Guess it's mostly my fault that she doesn't get more, since I don't give her nearly as much attention as Lily. Or she's just overshadowed. No one can really compete with Lily's outspokenness.

 Report Review

Review #27, by HP lookalike Chapter 4

6th January 2012:
The Room of Requirement? And does Lorcan also like Eva me wonders?

Author's Response: Me thinks you know the answer. Thanks for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #28, by HP lookalike Chapter 2

6th January 2012:
Hello! I'm reading the whole thing and enjoying it so far :) But I figured I'd stick my head in now to make a few points.
1) Lorcan is definitely snogging Lily
2) Lorcan's bed? I want it. I practically live off ham and chips
3) My favourite character? Impossible, they're all awesome. Gun to head, probably Eva so far :P

Author's Response: 1. This point killed me. Lorcan is not snogging Lily. At least not yet...
2. I have no idea what possessed me to come up with that combination, but it stuck. I think the disturbingness of it really works with Lorcan's personality. The smell of Lorcan's bed makes a rather touching reappearance in one of the last few chapters of the story.


 Report Review

Review #29, by bells Part Trolls and Broken Boyfriends

5th January 2012:
adore. this. story. most of the romances i find on this site are james/oc so this was really a breath of fresh air. i'm in love with anders- too bad he's already taken. the humor you have managed to incorporate has left me laughing out loud (occasionally clutching my stomach because i laughed so in excess) i just want to clear something up though...this isn't the last chapter right? *please let it not be. please. please. please* --b

Author's Response: Eeee! Thank you so much! That's sort of how White Blank Page came into existence. I wanted to focus on a Next Gen character who isn't normally the focus, and then I realized I wanted to do something with brothers and... The Scamander twins just fit perfectly. The companion to WBP is a James/OC story, but it's the first time I've done a story with James as a main character, and they're both out of school so I'd like to hope it's a little different, at least.
Definitely not the last chapter! White Blank Page is going to be 40 chapters, and I've got all but 3 of those written.


 Report Review

Review #30, by Pici Part Trolls and Broken Boyfriends

30th December 2011:
I love your fanfiction! I love your idea, the characters and especially I love your style of writing. Can't wait for the next chapter! Thanks for writing such a good story! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #31, by potterpoppet Part Trolls and Broken Boyfriends

30th December 2011:
I absoloutly love this - I'm so glad you've kept it up. Keep writing :)

Author's Response: I am too! I'm so close to finishing the writing of White Blank Page, and it feels so good! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Bluestreakspirit Part Trolls and Broken Boyfriends

28th December 2011:
Hmm. I feel like chapters 24 & 25 could be squished into one. Not that much happened, honestly--compared to most other chapters, anyways. I like this Mason character a lot, so far, and I'd like to see lots of him! *blatant hinting* Congrats with hitting 25! Happy holidays. xo - Cat

Author's Response: 25 is a bit of a filler chapter, and I think 22 and 23 were both originally two chapters that I squished into one so... I felt like I'd done enough chapter combining for a while. I promise that 26 has plenty going on in it, and 27 is when a major twist happens so... Filleriness goes away! If that makes any sense...
Oh, Mason! I've been writing some really great Mason moments lately. He pokes his head back into the story in Chapter 27, and then I think he's involved in pretty much all the chapters after that. Yay 25! Thanks for the review, as always!


 Report Review

Review #33, by Bluestreakspirit The Encore

20th December 2011:
OH MY GOSH WHAT A RELIEF. It's only the first day of 7th year! Phew!! I though... I don't know what I thought. That they would have graduated or something ridiculous! Phew!! No one cares about the summer anyways.

Well, aren't Anders and Eva just the snoggy couple. I don't even remember what this boy is like anymore! I'll reread the previous chapter, I guess, but I don't remember learning about his personality at all because he was so Quidditch-obsessed in Part I. Oh, well; now Part II makes up for it, right? I hope so.

My heart goes out to Lorcan. That has got to be torture. Watching your brother and the girl you love(d) making out. (In the American kissing way, not the British sex way!) Poor boy :( He should get a girlfriend.

Ooh, Mason sounds yummy! I want to hear all about this kid from Lilster next chapter! Hehehe ;)

This was very short, but I'm really glad that you got it in before the queue closed. Happy holidays! xoxo-Cat

Author's Response: Haha, no way! WBP is going to cover just sixth and seventh year for the gang. The sequel is going to take place later in the future, and that's all I'm going to say about it...
Hopefully you'll get to understand Anders more in Part 2! In a few chapters you'll get a chance to see things from his point of view again, and since he's actually in the picture now you'll be seeing a lot more of him.
Lorcan won't be single for long... You'll just have to wait and see who he ends up with though... Bwahaha!


 Report Review

Review #34, by Cassandra The Encore

18th December 2011:
I love this story! It's enteraining :D
I am so glad that Eva and Anders are together. Lorcan and her were cute but I much rather Anders ;) I feel abit sorry for Lorcan though :( Honestly? I want him and Lily to get together, that would be rather interesting :) It would be good to see her with a steady boyfriend and Lorcan is somewhat like her, they would be so cute :)
Hoping for a quick update! hint hint... :D
~cassandra

Author's Response: Hehe. Lily's going to be getting a lot more attention in the second half. Mason isn't going anywhere, and there's going to be someone else in the picture... Hopefully I can get another chapter of WBP up before the Christmas queue closure!

 Report Review

Review #35, by ritz97 The Encore

18th December 2011:
Yay! the 2nd Half!
GO Captain !:)

Author's Response: Thanks! I never expected that I'd stick with White Blank Page for as long as I have but... I'm so glad I did!

 Report Review

Review #36, by ritz97 Plan Delta Pirate Lightning Storm

12th December 2011:
Love! Love! LOVe!
Waiting for the 2nd half! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #37, by Bluestreakspirit Plan Delta Pirate Lightning Storm

11th December 2011:
Well. That was the opposite of what I expected. My prediction was that Eva would not resolve things with Anders and then the story would pick up later (part II) where Anders tries to win her back. I'm not sure which idea I prefer, actually. Since there is no dialogue past their kiss, I can't see the whole "I-didn't-forgive-him-that-easily" thing. And poor Lorcan :(

But, honestly, I love Lily and Dom! "Lily let out a scream. 'Oh my god what is- Petrificus totalus!' She yelped as she shoved me forward suddenly. The next thing I knew I was in a broom cupboard with the door being shut on me, incapable of movement." Epic.

Please update soon and keep this "intermission" short(er than normal even ? ;) )! Thanks x 163820472615380402! See you on the flip side! (aka Part II.)

Author's Response: Haha, Lily really has no qualms about how she uses her magic. There's a really great moment in one of the chapters I recently wrote where... Well... You'll just have to wait and see. But Lily's going to be having a lot more fun from now on, and I love it!

 Report Review

Review #38, by HOGWARTS! Chapter 2

10th December 2011:
Does Lysander love Evs?

Author's Response: You'll just have to read and see!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Everlasting Faerie Light Chapter 6

10th December 2011:
Ooh, sweet scene. I love the sudden twist with how you got everyone thinking that it would be about her and Anders, but then...boom! There she is making out with Lorcan in the room of requirement! I want to know how Lily will react to it! I love your story! I've already squealed like an idiot. That's a good sign

Author's Response: Squealing? Aww, thanks! White Blank Page started with me wanting to write a story about a girl having to choose between two brothers and well... A year later I'm writing Chapter 30 something, there's a sequel, a companion, and every other plot bunny I get pretty much ties back in with the White Blank Page storyline and characterizations.

 Report Review

Review #40, by Everlasting Faerie Light Chapter 5

10th December 2011:
AH! I didn't see that coming!!! Holy crap!!!
The scene was sooo sweet! But this just makes everything complicated doesn't it?
So now it's Lysander vs. Lorcan. I'm surprised that her first kiss is with Lorcan. I can't wait to see where this goes!
As for your question, I don't know much about Dom yet, so I'd say Eva. I really like Eva. I can relate to her well! :)

Author's Response: Hehe, and things will only get more complicated as the story goes on! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Everlasting Faerie Light Chapter 4

10th December 2011:
I think Eva is starting to have some feelings for Lysander ;). It's cute. Lorcan is just a sweetheart as well. Poor Dom and her relationships. Lily is just a blunt girl isn't she? She's one of my favorites. As for your question, I'm not sure where Lorcan is going to take Eva. But I'll found out won't I? Onwards!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Everlasting Faerie Light Chapter 3

10th December 2011:
Again, love it! I must say that I actually really really love Lily. She's just so nonchalant and confident. She's someone I'd want to be friends with. My fave Scamander brother is Lysander cuz he's just so adorable, but Lorcan is funny.
My favorite quote from this chapter is, “Frolicking in the Forbidden Forest with some unicorns? Do I ever know what Lorcan gets himself into?”
I also like how Eva has some insecurities in the fact that she's hopeless when it comes to romantic life. It's very relatable.

Author's Response: I adore writing Lily. She gets way more attention in the second half of the story, and I'm having a lot of fun really developing her now. Oh Lorcan... I reread this chapter after reading your review, as I couldn't even remember where that line fit into the story. It was written nearly a year ago! How time flies. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #43, by Everlasting Faerie Light Chapter 2

10th December 2011:
Reviewing the second chapter! Again, loved it! I love Eva's rant about half Asians. It's so funny. I can relate since I'm half Asian. XD. Anyways, my favorite character so far is probably Lysander. He just seems so adorable and sweet. But Lorcan is also awesome in a different way :). I also love Eva as a character. On to the next chapter :D

Author's Response: Haha, I couldn't resist putting that part in. I am too, so it's basically my personal theory and observations. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #44, by Everlasting Faerie Light Chapter 1

10th December 2011:
Ooh! I love it so far!
I love the friendship dynamic between Evangeline, Lily, and the twins. Oh...and I love the twins in general! I can't wait to read chapter two!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #45, by oliverwoodssecretlover Plan Delta Pirate Lightning Storm

9th December 2011:
Yay! I love this story! (: Also, I adore your chapter summaries because I also like Wicked, Regina Spektor, Mumford & Sons, Taylor Swift, and I forget what else. But you get the idea. (:

Author's Response: Yay! Picking out the lyrics for the summaries is one of my favorite parts of writing a new chapter. Thanks for letting me know! You're the first person to comment on the chapter summaries. It's nice to know I'm not the only one that enjoys them.

 Report Review

Review #46, by TheOtherHermione Lysander

2nd December 2011:
Ahhh i need the next chapter!!!D: i looove your story!

TheOtherHermione

Author's Response: Thank you! It'll be in the queue in a few days! I'm really looking forward to seeing how everyone reacts.

 Report Review

Review #47, by Bluestreakspirit Lysander

29th November 2011:
Yay! Quick updates! Even if this was a bit of a filler... oh well. And news of a PARTAYY!! This made my day. :) Honestly, I cannot WAIT for the next chapter! And I have a question: will there be a long(er than usual) break between the next chapter and Part II? Thanks a zillion! xoxo :)

Author's Response: Yay! I've been checking for reviews obsessively ever since the chapter got validated, and yours was the first! The break between chapters will be normal. As usual, I'll put up a chapter of WBP, a chapter of another story, and then back to WBP.

 Report Review

Review #48, by ILOVEASP Finally

24th November 2011:
*Sigh* I wish Anders wasn't being a prat. It's devistating. Really. UPDATE!

Author's Response: The next chapter is in the queue! Hope you enjoy it.

 Report Review

Review #49, by Bluestreakspirit Chapter 1

23rd November 2011:
Hi. I just reviewed this story. I realized when I read all my reviews that I should clear some things up. Sorry :( (I am leaving this as a review for ch. 1 because I can't leave more than one review per chapter. FYI.)

So I meant to say in my ch. 21 review that I didn't realize the 2nd half would be coming so SOON! One chapter?? Woah!

Thanks for that info on the family trees--I'll have to google it. :)

Thank you so much!! xoxoxo

Author's Response: The second half is actually in two chapters, not one. I completely forgot about one chapter, or failed at counting when I made that announcement. But it's coming soon!

 Report Review

Review #50, by Piggiebag Finally

23rd November 2011:
Fantastic! I just loved this a bit short but there were so many things in it :)! I am really looking forward to next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! The next chapter is in the queue.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>