99 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Jellyman Blind Dates and Blown Chances

20th July 2009:
Aww, she's so cute! I feel kind of bad for Mike though - I know a few guys like Mike, and you have got to feel sorry for them. They have it tough.
Favorite line: "Ah, but that is the beauty of it, my dear," Olivia said, slinging her arm around my shoulders and steering me towards the courtyard. "You don't have a choice in the matter."

Author's Response: :) I'm glad you think Daphs is cute. She really is so much fun to write and innocent. I feel bad for Mike too - one of my best guy friends always happens to be a Mike and I always feel so horrible for him. :( And yay! Another fave line. Olivia is so much fun to write. Thank you for another great review!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Jellyman Birthday Wishes and Slumber Party Misses

20th July 2009:
Wow, great beginning! I really, really like Daphne, she's very sweet - just like imagined the daughter of Neville and Hannah to be :) And Rose, Lucy and Olivia are very sweet! Albeit, slightly nosy :P
Favorite line: "Are you sure you're not a lesbian?" Nancy piped up from across the room.

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it and that you liked Daphne. I agree, she is very much Neville and Hannah's daughter. Haha, yeah, her friends are rather nosy. But they have good intentions. And yay! Fave quotes. I'm glad you liked that one. Nancy is a riot. :) Thank you so much for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Voldy_needs_a_hug Apologies and Applause

11th July 2009:
aww she got her first kiss...and her second,lol

i like ur story ...i WOULD write in this review more but i gtg take a shower
g'job!
10/10

~Annie(",)

Author's Response: Aww, yay, she did! Finally, huh? Im so happy you liked this story. And haha, its ok. I understand. Showers are important. Thank you for such lovely reviews! :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by Voldy_needs_a_hug Blind Dates and Blown Chances

11th July 2009:
aww...poor girl...i hope she doesn't feel guilty... =/

Author's Response: Yeah, poor Daphs. She really got herself into a pickle. But chances are, shes gonna feel guilty for it - probably gonna feel like she let her friends down. Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by I Luv James P II Apologies and Applause

28th June 2009:
that was an awesome story, so romantic. Great Job!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you very much! I'm glad you thought it was romantic. :) Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Kimya Apologies and Applause

28th June 2009:
Great story! I loved Daphne, she was easy to latch onto. All the characters were lovable, but Daphne was so imperfect that it was impossible to hate her.
As I was reading this, I started laughing. I remembered this one time when I was nine and my friend admitted she'd never been kissed. I remember freaking out and started shoving her with my boyfriend's brother. I think that kind of scared them both, but then they ended up together (finally!) and she got her first kiss before graduating elementary school. Looking back, I realized I over-reacted when I found out that my friend didn't have her first kiss in fourth grade. Oh well...
What I like about your stories is that they bring back great memories. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you very much! I'm so glad you liked Daphs. You really thought that she was lovably imperfect? That's so awesome to hear. I guess I was trying to make her really relatable and real so it's awesome to hear I succeeded in that.

Hahahaha! What an awesome story! I agree, in the fourth grade, that is a bit early. Gosh, now that I think about it, I'm pretty sure I thought boys were yucky at nine. Haha. But that is really cute, and I can understand where you're coming from. I reacted similarly when my friend told me she'd never been kissed a few months ago. That was also kinda the spark for this story. :P

Wow! Really? That's so awesome to hear. I'm glad you enjoy them so much and that you can connect with them. Thank you so much for the incredible review!


 Report Review

Review #32, by SpringTime Apologies and Applause

26th June 2009:
YAy! so sweet, my heart actually palpitated when she was so sad. I really enjoyed this little fic right here and it was a nice distraction from the crap on tv this late at night.
You also added a nice bit of angst for such a light story... I do love my angst, I can't help it. Heart break is my favorite. Really such a nice job.

Author's Response: Yay! Aww, I'm glad I could bring out emotion in you. I'm so glad you liked this - and you don't like late night TV? Haha, Nick @ Nite is my favorite. But infomercials do kinda suck. LOL.

I'm glad you liked the angst - I agree, angst is my favorite genre to write. I couldn't help but put a little bit in. :P

Thank you so much for all of the wonderful reviews! It really made me feel good to come home and see all of them. :)


 Report Review

Review #33, by SpringTime Potions Partners and Pesky Problems

26th June 2009:
Oh poor Al... alll that hot potion juice falling over him and burning his poor glorious hands. Oh and I loved how you had Slughorn float in on his chair... beautiful!
Their banter was very good and I can't wait for the two of them to get together. Yay for Daph and Al.

Author's Response: Haha. I really love the idea of Slughorn on a floating chair. I kinda stole the idea from X-Men a little bit, but I think it suits his personality. And poor Al! I'm glad you liked their banter too. Thank you for another lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #34, by SpringTime Crying and Confessions

26th June 2009:
Oh Frick! I love Scrubs! Very good chapter. I expecially liked how Nancy told off Olivia for being oblivious! And poor Daph having to tell Al, or maybe not... who knows. Anyway, good chapter and now I will be making my way to the next one. Sorry for the short review. I think I have lost a few brain cells this evening.

Author's Response: Yay! You caught the reference! I love Scrubs too!!! All of my friends tell me I am just like Elliot. LOL. I'm glad you liked Nancy - she's one of my favorities. And don't worry about it being short. I've lost a few brain cells from banging my head against the wall today. :P Anyway, thank you for continuing to leave me lovely reviews!

 Report Review

Review #35, by SpringTime Blind Dates and Blown Chances

26th June 2009:
Okay, so I may be a bit tispy and missed something, but... When is this makeover taking place? Cause I thought it was during a slumber party and right after they knew that she hadn't kissed anyone. It seems like it is a continuation of that, but then you have them already havea date for her and it is day time... just thought I would point that bit out. Also you switched tenses a couple of times.
Okay now onto the totally fun date... I was a little sad when she didn't just let the nice boy kiss her... although I get it, she is supposed to have her first kiss with Albus, because this is a sweet love story, but poor Mike. Bloke didn't know what hit him. What are her friends going to think? Loved the fish scene too, I am a big fan of eating huge bites of food. It is a wonder I ever was able to snag anyone with my eating habits.

Author's Response: Hahaha. No, her makeover was done at the end of the first chapter. I'd just imagine they'd trimmed her hair and put some makeup on her and stuff - you know, slumber party stuff. The next chapter takes place a few days later. I'd imagine they'd attacked her again. :P And oops. I'll go back and look over that. I'm horrible at editing my own stuff. *blushes*

I know. Poor Mike. I know a few Mike's in real life too, and I'll say this for them too. Poor Mikes. Haha, yay! I'm glad I'm not the only one who eats way to big bites of food. I'm just generally always in a rush, so that's usually why I eat big bites - it's much faster that way. LOL.

Anyway, thank you so much for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #36, by SpringTime Birthday Wishes and Slumber Party Misses

26th June 2009:
Hey sister! I thought I would come by and check this out for fun (I must admit that I have been drinking a bit this evening, so I appologize, well for anything I say). I hope you are having a wonderful vacation.
This is so much fun, lighter than your other fic, and therefore I understand why you might want to delve into it. In fact I have my own lighter fic in the works for after Regretfully is done to releave me from my angsty self.
Anyway. Good beginning... see you next chapter.

Author's Response: Hiya! :) Haha, I hope you had fun while you were out. :P Sounds like you did. More fun than I did on vacation anyway...

I'm so glad you liked this. :) I agree, it is way lighter than my other fic. It's always fun to write fluff in between all the angst. And ooh, let me know when that's posted, if you are gonna post it. :) I could use some more fluff in my life. :)

Thank you very much for reviewing! On to answer your next review...


 Report Review

Review #37, by newbeatle Apologies and Applause

25th June 2009:
Realy liked the story... keep writtind that kind of stuff :)

Author's Response: Haha, thank you very much! I'm so glad you liked it. And yeah, I have plans for some more of this stuff in the future. :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #38, by ReAnna Apologies and Applause

21st June 2009:
i quite like this story cuz i know how it is to be awkward girl around boys lol but you have good writing skills and i enjoyed it

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you very much! I'm glad you could relate to Daphne - I'm with you there. I basically turn into a mindless pile of mush around cute boys. You really think I have good writing skills? Thank you! And I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Mr_Popo Apologies and Applause

20th June 2009:
Wow, so cooolio :)

SO sweet, too.
And I have a question:

Were all of the five chapters describing her birthday only, or maybe the day after that, too?

Just askin'

Thank yooo for the brilliant read :)

#Mr. Popo.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. To answer your question, I'd imagine this story spanning maybe over the week after her birthday. Like the first chapter was her actual birthday and then the ones following were the week after. :) Hope that explains it.

You're very welcome! Thank YOU for the wonderful review! :)


 Report Review

Review #40, by emylee94 Apologies and Applause

19th June 2009:
Really like this story..
It's really good..
But it's kinda short..
Should make it longer..

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much! I'm glad you like it. Unfortunately, I don't see it being any longer than this. As much as I love Daphs, I don't have any more inspiration for anything and I also have 3 other chaptered stories I'm working on right now. I'm glad you liked it though. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #41, by emylee94 Crying and Confessions

19th June 2009:
This is soo good..
Really like it..
Al tough the style of writing is like a typical romance book..
Anyway..
I'm just wondering..
Who is Daph's mother?
Is it Luna or an OC?

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you like it! The style of writing is like a typical romance book? Is that a good or bad thing lol? Oh, Daphs mother is Hannah. JKR stated sometime after DH was published that Neville married Hannah Abbott. :) So I always pictured Hannah as her mum. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #42, by emylee94 Blind Dates and Blown Chances

19th June 2009:
Really..
This is good..!
I really like your style of writing..

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you very much! I'm glad you like my style of writing! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #43, by emylee94 Birthday Wishes and Slumber Party Misses

19th June 2009:
This is good..
I just think that the title is too long..

Author's Response: Haha, I agree. The title is rather long. But I liked it alot and couldn't think of anything else. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #44, by Twinsmom Apologies and Applause

17th June 2009:
Great ending complete with a great kiss!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #45, by Twinsmom Potions Partners and Pesky Problems

17th June 2009:
Oh, no! Things were going so well too. Her worst nightmare! Damaging AL. Hopefully it's not too serious.

Author's Response: I know! She finally was getting somewhere. Poor girl. Yeah, hopefully he's not too hurt. Thanks once again!

 Report Review

Review #46, by Twinsmom Crying and Confessions

17th June 2009:
Ahhh, family! They love to take care of you even if you don't want them to. I'm hoping someone knows something she doesn't.

Author's Response: Hahaha, oh yes, they definitely do. Especially big families. Spread the love, as my grandma says. LOL. And let's hope, right? Thank you for another great review!

 Report Review

Review #47, by Twinsmom Blind Dates and Blown Chances

17th June 2009:
He seems nice. But, she is clearly not comfortable. Too bad, he seems like good practice. :)

Author's Response: Hahaha. That he would be. But yeah, she's not quite ready. :( Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #48, by Twinsmom Birthday Wishes and Slumber Party Misses

17th June 2009:
Very nice start! And I absolutely love that you made Daphne Neville's daughter. It makes me feel like I have a bond with her already. And she's extra likeable!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you liked the fact that she's a Longbottom - I thought that it really fit with what I had imagined for her personality. :) And I'm so happy you think she's likable. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #49, by GobletGirl Apologies and Applause

16th June 2009:
Poor Daphne! If I were her I probably would have apologized a billion times too. I have also noticed that you like to make your main male character laugh when your main female character admits something. The moment Al started laughing I thought of Scorpius. Oh those boys! I also wanted to mention that in chapter 38 of Daddy Dearest, when Slughorn broke up the party in his hovering chair I thought of this story. It made me smile! But I am very glad that Daphne got her first kiss! I also loved the fact that her friends were spying on her...it just seems so like them. I am sad this over but at least I still have Daddy Dearest to look forward to (at least for a little while anyway). Fantastic job wrapping it up and I am glad it was happy because I have already read chapter 39 of DD and it wasn't exactly fluffy-land and we all know how I love my fluff. Of course we were warned and I understand why. But anyways, I am on my way to review your other amazing story! Once again, Great Job!

Author's Response: Hahaha, me too! I have what my grandma calls "excessive-apologizing syndrome". I apologize for every little thing. It's crazy. And oh my gosh, I didn't even notice that. Hahahaha. It's true though. Silly boys. Scorpius must be a bad influence on Al. LOL. And hahaha, I think it's so cool that you catch all the little similarities between these two stories. :) It makes me very happy. Haha, yay! She finally did! And her second. I'm also happy you liked that her friends were spying on her...it IS very like them. LOL. I'm sad this story is over too, but hey, Daphne gets a little part in Daddy Dearest now. And actually, I think I'll bring her back in the sequel too. Just cause I luff her. LOL. And yeah, I understand about liking the fluff after the heaviness. I actually wrote 39 of DD first, and then wrote this and it made things a lot easier. LOL. :) Thank you ever so much for another lovely review and I'm so happy you were pleased with the ending of this story!

 Report Review

Review #50, by NorahGP7 Apologies and Applause

16th June 2009:
Yeah she got her kiss!
I'm so happy for her and Albus was so cute!!
They make an adorable couple!!!
Thanks for the update and for finishing it up!

~Norah

Author's Response: Yay! She did. About time, huh? I'm glad you thought it was cute - I've had that last line planned since the beginning and it was so awesome to finally write it. They really are so good together. And you're welcome! I figured it was time I finished this. :) Thank YOU for the great review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>