1,804 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Richard Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

4th March 2013:
A very good story. Thanks for the read i really loved it. Now i have to find another way to drift my mind away :)(

Author's Response: Dear Richard,

Thanks for letting me know you read and enjoyed my story.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #27, by alice Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

27th January 2013:
fantastic story and a brilliant writer, thank you

Author's Response: Dear alice,

Thanks for letting me know you enjoyed my story and my writing. I appreciate you taking the time to let me know.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #28, by Ginny/Potter Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

3rd January 2013:
Once again you amazed me! I love your work and how the characters are believable. Hope to see another story :)

Author's Response: Dear Ginny / Potter,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed this story too. I do appreciate that you let me know.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #29, by elprincipino9 Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

24th December 2012:
Dear Mrs Granger,

Where do I start! There is so much to say I've decided to just skip to the praise of you and sadness in me.

This was so brilliant I couldn't put it down until I read both novel's. I've read the other reviews and know you don't have time for any more. (kind of broken hearted to know there's no more of this track) I hope something happens to allow you to continue with the next, wish you a vial of felix felicis for the new year for the so you can write more and I can read them to mend the hole in my heart left by this final chapter!

Author's Response: Dear elprincipino9,

Thank you for reading my story and for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Unfortunately it's unlikely I will have another story for you to read any time soon.

Best regards,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #30, by Ajoy sarkar Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

11th December 2012:
It was a absolutly brilliant story!! I really like the whole story. Simply Outstanding!! I'm waiting for thier wedding part and afterwards!! Do u released it already?? I would really like to read the story afterwards.

Author's Response: Dear Ajoy,

Thank you for your review.

I'm sorry but at this time, I have no further stories for you to read. Writing is a hobby for me, something I do when I have extra time. Unfortunately I haven't had much of that in the past two years.

I know other authors have written about Harry and Ginny's wedding. Keep searching. Perhaps you will find one you like.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #31, by dawn Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

3rd December 2012:
I really loved this book i just didn't want to put it down it's the best fanfic i've read so far thank you for all the effort you've put into it.

Author's Response: Dear dawn,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed my stories so much!

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #32, by rhysus2008 Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

17th November 2012:
I've finally finished! Congratulations on a great couple of stories, you are an incredible writer and this is a monumental achievement finishing both these (quite large) books. I heard you aren't planning on writing another large story just yet, which is understandable. Just so you know though, when you do, you'll most certainly have a reader in me.

Absolutely superb, Cherie. Great job.

Author's Response: Dear rhysus2008,

Thank you for all your many reviews. I do appreciate the time it takes to do that!

And thank you for your kind words about my writing. I wish I had more time to do that. I do enjoy it, but unfortunately it is only a hobby for me, and my 'real' job keeps me very busy these days. I often don't have the time I'd like to keep up with answering reviews!

I do have a couple of stories in the works ... but at this rate it will take me years to finish either of them, as I'm not happy with the plot line of either one at the moment. I worked on them during a recent vacation, and found I'd forgotten how much time it takes to write even a single chapter that flows very well. I keep thinking ... maybe when I retire, maybe then I'll have time to write? It would be nice.

Thanks again.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #33, by rhysus2008 Healing and Loss

17th November 2012:
Why is it the death of house elfs are always the most heartbreaking? You wrote this chapter fantastically... it was sensitive and well written... Kreacher died doing what he loved, serving and protecting his Master, so I can't say any fairer than that. I know there's a couple chapters left, just wanna say this has been a fantastic story, even if it did take me countless hours to read. :P

Author's Response: Dear rhysus2008,

Thank you for your review and for your kind comments on how I handled Kreacher's death. We had to love him in order for it to affect us when he died. I knew that early on and tried to promote that feeling for Kreacher earlier in my story, showing how his relationship with Harry had developed, Kreacher's devotion to him even when ill, and his respect for Harry, even when he doesn't agree with him. I'm glad that some of this at least came through.

I wanted Kreacher's death to mean something, but at the same time for it to be 'his time to go'. JKR explored death quite a lot, but one topic she didn't really cover was death as the natural order of things. Kreacher's story line allowed me to do that, at least to some extent.

Thanks again for reading. I know my story is very long! Readers either love that, or hate it and give up part way through. Thanks for sticking with it.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #34, by rhysus2008 The Aftermath

17th November 2012:
The last few chapters are always my favourite in HPFF. Great chapter, seems everything is starting to calm down - I wonder if Kreacher will make it.

Good work as always Cherie,
Rhys.

Author's Response: Dear rhysus2008,

Thank you for your review. I always appreciate your comments and your feedback.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #35, by rhysus2008 The Main Event

17th November 2012:
I always knew there would be a casualty probably leading to a death in this battle and it looks like it was Kreacher. I really didn't expect you to have Harry injured like that, but it's different, and it's realistic really - Harry's the main character, but he has just as much chance as getting injured as any other character, so I think it was actually a pretty good twist. Will be reading the next chapter now. It's all been leading to these final chapters and I am not disappointed!

Great job, Cherie.

Rhys.

Author's Response: Dear rhysus2008,

Thank you for your review and for leaving me your thoughts on this particular chapter. I wondered how readers would feel about Harry getting injured during the battle. It sounds like it's something you weren't expecting, so that at least is good. I had it planned that way for a long time, and as the author I wondered how many of my readers would guess ahead of time what would happen here. Thanks for satisfying my curiosity.

Thanks again.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #36, by rhysus2008 New Work for the AMASS

17th November 2012:
Interesting developments... they're gonna go in soon I hope to infiltrate and I can't wait.

Good job as always.

Author's Response: Dear rhysus2008,

I'm glad the story is filling you with anticipation. Those who had to read it one chapter at a time were less than happy with me at the time ... they didn't like waiting to find out what happens next.

That was part of my story design though, so I'm glad it is working for you, one of those who read the end after the entire story was finished and posted.

Thanks again.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #37, by rhysus2008 Birthdays and Meetings

17th November 2012:
Another good chapter. Things are starting to heat up. Can't wait to read what happens next, so I think I'll go do that now. :)

Rhys.

Author's Response: Dear rhysus2008,

Thank you for your review. I appreciate you taking the time to leave me so many! And of course, I appreciate your kind words.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #38, by rhysus2008 Art, Babysitting, and Progress with Sonar

17th November 2012:
Nice chapter. I have a son around Teddy's age and I can completely relate to how it is with them at that age. You almost don't want them to grow up haha. Nice to see Harry getting a strong bond with him.

Good work as always Cherie.

Author's Response: Hi rhysus2008,

For me one of the pleasures of writing these two stories was in seeing our favorite characters grow up. Seeing how Harry deals with Teddy shows just how far he has come in his own maturity, and how his past at any age, is always going to affect the person he is.

Glad you enjoyed it!

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #39, by rhysus2008 Kingsley Intervenes

17th November 2012:
I really enjoyed this chapter. It had a bit of everything. Bit of italy, bit of quidditch, bit of auror work, bit of Teddy. Nice mixture to keep me interested. Good job, Cherie.

Rhys.

Author's Response: Dear rhysus2008,

This chapter was about finding balance in the story and in Harry's life ... even at those times when he seems obsessed by something. I wanted 'authority' to step in and mess with his plans ... and well, they did.

Thanks for the review.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #40, by rhysus2008 Valentines

17th November 2012:
Everything's good. Not really much to say but it was a good chapter. It's definitely nice to see some normal things happening every now and again.

Rhys.

Author's Response: Dear rhysus2008,

Everyone needs a break from evil, the main characters, the villans ... and even my readers! I thought it was time. I'm glad you enjoyed Valentines.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #41, by rhysus2008 The Secret of Magical Glass

17th November 2012:
Loads of dark discoveries in this chapter, but it's all starting to make sense slowly, which is a good thing. Really can't wait to read the rest of this story, so please excuse me. Chapter 61 is waiting. :P

Good work Cherie.

Author's Response: Dear rhysus2008,

I'm glad this is all making sense to you. It was a complicated story to put together and to write in a way that others could follow what was going on. I'm glad it worked for you.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #42, by rhysus2008 Harry's Explanation

17th November 2012:
Interesting. The mystery is all starting to come together. Like Harry, I think I have a good idea of what's going on, but I guess I'll find out soon enough.

Rhys.

Author's Response: Dear rhysus2008,

Thank you for your review. As I read your review you have already finished my story, but you never told me if your guess from this chapter was correct. Was it?

I'm glad you are enjoying / enjoyed the story.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #43, by rhysus2008 The A.M.A.S.S. Meeting

17th November 2012:
Another decent chapter, great stuff overall so far... will continue reading immediately! :P

Good work Cherie,
Rhys.

Author's Response: Dear rhysus2008,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter ... and my story.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #44, by rhysus2008 A Lesson in Elf Magic

17th November 2012:
Been a while, Cherie.

Bloody hell, elf magic is complicated lol. Took me a while to get to grips with what you were trying to explain but I got there in the end. I'm gonna be reading the rest of the story ASAP. Life got really busy this year and I just didn't have the time to read all of it but now I do!

Really liking the progression as usual, and now I can read the whole story without waiting for new chapters, which is obviously good news.

Great work,
Rhys.

Author's Response: Dear rhysus2008,

I always got the impression from JKR's writing that house-elf magic was different from wizarding magic and rather mysterious to them. I started from there and tried to build on that. I was hoping the unexpected complexity of it would help explain why most wizards don't understand it. I'm glad you got there in the end though.

Thanks for the review. I'm glad you came back when you had the time to finish my story. I always wonder what happened when readers drop off.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #45, by HexQueen Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

25th October 2012:
I love your stories so much!! Pure brilliance! I can't wait to hear about Harry's and Ginny's wedding and all the new auror adventures! So please write another one soon?

Author's Response: Dear HexQueen,

I'm glad you enjoyed my stories so much. I'm pleased that you did.

At this time I have no new plans for any lengthy HP stories. Sorry, my real life currently doesn't leave me with nearly enough time ... I wish it did. I enjoyed writing them.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #46, by Lucy Boxing Day

25th September 2012:
Love the book so much GO HP

Author's Response: Dear Lucy,

Thank you so much. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #47, by har15 Boxing Day

18th September 2012:
nice.keeps memory lively

Author's Response: har15,

Thanks. I'm glad you like remembering ...

Thank you too for your review. It's nice to know there are still people reading my work ...

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #48, by Emily Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

28th August 2012:
WONDERFUL STORY!! I could barely stop reading!! But I'm wondering what about kreachers funeral? Did they have it and I missed that part or did you not include it in the ending part?

Author's Response: Dear Emily,

Thank you for your review. I really appreciate hearing from my readers.

Yes you are correct, Kreacher's funeral was missing from the story. I originally intended to write another one and the funeral was to be part of that. Unfortunately my work has become more and more demanding of my time since I finished my 'Winters' story to the point that I barely have time to keep up with reviews, much less write something new. I keep intending to, but so far it hasn't happened.

Sorry about that. Thanks again for your kind words.

Mrs Granger


 Report Review

Review #49, by Mickayla Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

14th August 2012:
I love this story, it is my favorite Harry Potter story I have ever read (besides the actual Harry Potter stories)

Author's Response: Dear Mickayla,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I do appreciate it and I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #50, by Elliottg Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

13th August 2012:
Tremendous work, the detail and the creativity is brilliant, i would pay to read your work! Congrtaz and thank you!

Author's Response: Dear Elliottg,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed my story so much!

It is my dream to publish something for real some day. Maybe when I retire I'll try it. Thanks for your encouragement.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>