Reading Reviews for Help Wanted
  
99 Reviews Found

Review #26, by IsThisLove Clandestine Food Shopping Can Cause Problems

12th January 2012:
This is great, something fresh and different. I absolutely love it, good job xxx

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it and thanks for your review!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #27, by Rynn The Adventures of David the Eavesdropper

12th January 2012:
This is the first au I read and I enjoyed it I want to read more :)

Author's Response: While I don't necessarily think this story is AU, I'm glad you enjoyed it and thanks so much for your review!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #28, by CherryBoom The Adventures of David the Eavesdropper

12th January 2012:
I found this story today and enjoyed it immensely. Your writing is fresh, vivid and the plot has a really fun spin on the subject. Extra points for the fact that it isn't situated in Hogwarts or a teen age drama. David's cultural background also gives a nice touch, his tiger mum is especially intriguing character.

Author's Response: Thank you! I prefer to keep out of Hogwarts if I possibly can, mostly because there is an abundance of stories about that. David's tiger mum! I love that!

I'm glad you enjoyed this and thanks so much for your review!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #29, by Magic_Phoenix The Adventures of David the Eavesdropper

12th January 2012:
I got so excited when I saw this story was updated. I had been waiting for a new chapter for ages, and it was definitely worth the wait. I can't wait to read more of Ewan and Harry!!! I wasn't expecting him to be a part of the story but OMG I'm so excited now :D

Author's Response: I'm sorry I'm such a terrible updater! But I'm really pleased you liked this.

I always intended on having Harry, since this is basically right in between Hogwarts Era and Next Gen, so it was fun to finally have him in here. Ewan's bit is one of my all-time favorite parts of the story. He is a good best friend for David I think.

Thanks so much for your review!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #30, by adluvshp Liar, Liar, Table on Fire

1st October 2011:
This seems like a nice story!! I am liking it so far!! Haha good job!!

I am curious to know what happens next!! Great work!!

10/10

Cheers!
AD

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it and thanks so much for your review!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #31, by Darque Myth Liar, Liar, Table on Fire

1st October 2011:
I'll try and keep this short and ramble-free. Whether or not that will work remains to be seen.
But in all seriousness, this was amazing. Absolutely lovely. I really hope you update before too long, although I feel like such a hypocrite for saying that because of how long I go between updates of my own story. But yes, this was brilliant. I'm somewhat frightened about how much similarity exists between Frankie and myself.
Keep up the good work, soldier. *salutes*

Author's Response: LOL I AM SO SORRY I AM THE WORST UPDATER EVER UNLESS I PREWRITE. Which i haven't done too much of for this story :3

Frankie is lovely, if a bit trouble-prone. Don't be concerned!

Thank you so much for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #32, by Magic_Phoenix Liar, Liar, Table on Fire

8th September 2011:
Adding it to my favorites now. Hope you update soon :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it and thanks so much for your review!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #33, by Magic_Phoenix The Irony of Closets and Curtains

8th September 2011:
Three chapters in and I'm already in love with this story :D

Author's Response: Aw Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it and thanks so much for your review!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #34, by Magic_Phoenix A Deal with the Devil (...er, I mean, David)

8th September 2011:
Great chapter. I liked Frankie's POV :D

Author's Response: It was definitely time for us to hear from her! I'm glad you liked it and thanks for your review!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #35, by Magic_Phoenix Clandestine Food Shopping Can Cause Problems

8th September 2011:
OMG as soon as I started reading I recognized the similarity to Coffee Prince, which I absolutely loved!

I think I have a new favorite fic :D

Author's Response: Yay! A fellow Coffee Prince fan! I'm glad you liked it and thank you for your review!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #36, by Loony_Scorpy Liar, Liar, Table on Fire

5th September 2011:
Hoooly shiz! This story is freaking hilarious! I looove it! :D I love that David actually continued kissing her even though he thinks she's a guy :P I also love that he originally thought she was a girl and she is one! Heh. Well I love this story, and David, just a tad, and I can't wait for your next chapter!! :D oh and his dad was absolutely hilarious!

Author's Response: David is twisting himself into knots, definitely haha. I think there is a lot to be taken from the kiss and both of their reactions to it ;)

David is lovable, but you know, also an idiot, haha. Glad you liked this so much and thanks for your review!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #37, by Marzipan Liar, Liar, Table on Fire

24th August 2011:
"Hardly. Nothing I haven't seen before anyway. I was gay once. For a while."

This = Easy A = Stanley Tucci.

David's father is Stanley Tucci. He just became like ten times hotter than he already was. HE SHARES GENES WITH STANLEY TUCCI AND HE IS KOREAN AND HE IS A REALLY, REALLY, RIDICULOUSLY GOOD KISSER.

Life is not fair. I want a David of my own, please?

Author's Response: YESSS HE IS DEFINITELY STANLEY TUCCI FOR SERIOUS. I love that.

David is all the good things. And also so idiocy mixed in. And the awkward.

And if there are any David's around in this world, I've already called dibs -__-

LOVE YOUUU BECAUSE YOU ARE ONE OF MY FAVORITES :DDD

Annie


 Report Review

Review #38, by Marzipan The Irony of Closets and Curtains

24th August 2011:
Pssshaw!

That was the sound of my brain exploding from the sheer awesomeness of this chapter. You should see the mess of the place now. Luckily, however, I don't need a brain to leave reviews or even type. So you shall receive a review, yay!

Um, so I've already told you that this is awesome. But have I told you why? Here are a few reasons: hot Koreans pouring out of chimneys, hand down pants, closet comment, Umma is still scary, Jocelyn knows.

... her brother was standing there along with another, much shorter man, and David was looking down into his dark hair, expression unfathomable as the other man's hands fiddled gently with his tie. They looked like - Jocelyn wasn't exactly sure what she'd been anticipating, but the two men in front of her actually looked like a couple.

This legit made me ship David/boy!Frankie. Like, a lot.

Awww you mentioned me!! ♥ ♥ If you were any saner I don't think we could be friends anymore :P CAN'T WAIT FOR THE ACTUAL DINNER PARTY. THIS WILL BE EPIC, YO!
xoxoxo

Author's Response: lol Mary the brainless reviewer I LOVE IT.

I love how you get that Umma is scary even though she's barely made an appearance. I wish hot men poured out of all the chimneys :(((

THEY ARE SO A THING OMG RIGHT?

Of course I mentioned you! And if I'm acting too sane, just give me cake. mmm caaakkkeee. GOD I HAVE BEEN PUTTING OFF THE DINNER PARTY FOR SO LONG WAT DO D:

xoxoxoxo

Annie


 Report Review

Review #39, by Im Back again Liar, Liar, Table on Fire

13th August 2011:
Lol you always write such clever lines. The chapter title is awesome and the content that follows doesn't disappoint.

Author's Response: I laughed quite a bit when I came up with the title, so I'm glad it seemed to fit the chapter. Thanks so much for your review!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #40, by ClearlyMe Liar, Liar, Table on Fire

9th August 2011:
Yes, this is just filled with so much YES. Let me count the ways I just freakin' ADORE!! this story :D Oh wait, I can't... 'cause I can't count that high D:

Lighting the table on fire, it was just... just PERFECT. And Mr. Conners!-- oh, if only he wasn't a married man ;D "I was gay once. For a while." you're just sooo perfect, I loff you :D

And just, all the awkwardness. I was just reveling in it; it twass amazinnn' :D The kiss, the kiss was just perfectly written :D not many go into detail like that, but you did. YOU DID. and it was perfect, and I just can't stop squealing at this because I'm weird. You're fluffy-awkwardness of a story makes me weird, I hope you're happy D:

I wonder if David's going to fall in love with her, and be all like "ohmygosh, I really am gay!" but then Frankie will be all like "Oh, it's cool. I'm a girl." and they'll live happily ever after? Yes? I want that too happen, but then the story'd be over and my life would go along with it D: But, now that I think about it... how will this go over :o Will David be all pissed because Frankie's a girl? Or not care? Or will his SISTER find out first? :o or the ALL-KNOWING MISTA CONNERS?

RAMBLERAMBLE.

There's just too much awesome-ness in this story, I just can't stop. It was amazing, and I'm just going to die because the amazing-ness. -dies-

Author's Response: Haha! I'm glad you liked this chapter so much! Mr. Connors is, as everyone seems to agree, the best!.

Ughhh, the awkward in this story is just... overwhelming in so many ways. It just comes from all directions haha. I thought it was important to describe the kiss because if i was like, 'and then they kissed, the end' then it wouldn't have seemed like as big of a deal as it was. Frankie's first kiss = kind of a big deal, don't you agree?

HAHA WHAT IF MR. CONNORS FIGURED IT OUT BEFORE DAVID OMG I WOULD DIE LAUGHING. But as for your other theories, I will say nothing -zips lips-

Thanks so much for reading and I'm so happy you enjoyed it!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #41, by faerieall Liar, Liar, Table on Fire

6th August 2011:
"I was gay once, for a while." PERFECT. Omg I was like "Go Mr. Connor!"

They kised. Aw. That's great and surprisingly cute given the circumstances. Loffly chapter, and I can't wait to see where it goes from the next one.

Nisha/faerieall (Ravenclaw)

Author's Response: Mr. Connors is definitely the BEST. I love him so.

haha, they ~kissed~ and uh ohhh, Frankie might want more? GASP. We'll have to see if she gets it loool

Thanks for your review hun!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #42, by faerieall The Irony of Closets and Curtains

6th August 2011:
Two words: Clemence and Lettie. They're brilliant. Also, DAVID PUTS HIS HAND DOWN HER PANTS!!! That is fantastically awkward on so many levels. And Jocelyn is fierce, with her eye narrowing and general suspicion.

What am I even saying. This is a great chapter, and it was much enjoyed by me~~

Nisha/faerieall (Ravenclaw)

Author's Response: Clemence and Lettie are some of my favorite characters. It is always a treat to include them in a scene, haha. LOL HAND IN THE PANTS. DO YOU DO THAT TO ALL THE BUYS THERE DAVID. IT MAKES A PERSON WONDER. And yes, older sister is definitely fierce, haha.

Thanks love, and I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #43, by faerieall A Deal with the Devil (...er, I mean, David)

6th August 2011:
DAVID IS SO RIDICULOUS. I love it. He's just... being David but that manages to get him a fake boyfriend who's really a female and part of me wants to LOL and the other part just makes me go "oooh child, you needa re-evaluate your life choices"

Also Frankie is the best, no ifs ands or buts. Dip > everything. Especially spinach and artichoke dip. It is delicious. And Carey Mulligan is flawless.

Nisha/faerieall (Ravenclaw)

Author's Response: NISHA HI AGAIN I MISS YOU BTW COME BAAACK TO MEEE

David is... he seems to collect problems. Definitely needs to re-evaluate his life choices. Frankie LOVES spinach and artichoke dip, if you are curious, and unfortunately, Carey is, if anything, much too pretty to be cast as Frankie, but do you know how hard it is to find a plain actress these days? lol Frankie and David are very dear to my heart and I'm so glad you like them.

Thanks so much for reading hun!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #44, by faerieall Clandestine Food Shopping Can Cause Problems

6th August 2011:
This is gold. Like the premise, is just fantastic. Even if it's based off of Coffee Prince, you've executed it so well. I love Umma! She may be Korean, but she reminds me completely of all the middle-aged Indian women I know with all her marriage talk. My sister got two marriage inquiries at a wedding recently and she's only twenty-one :P

And the seemingly-absurd turn of the events at the supermarket never seems implausible or anything, it works really well.

Nisha/faerieall (Ravenclaw)

Author's Response: HI NISHA!

Umma is definitely one of my favorites! WHEN ARE YOU GETTING MARRIED DAVID DEAR.

I'm glad that the whole idea doesn't seem to absurd. I did worry about that :P I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for your reviewww (h)

Annie


 Report Review

Review #45, by TheGoldenKneazle Liar, Liar, Table on Fire

2nd August 2011:
Hehe, I love this story! I love all the families, and Frankie is pretty hilarious. Not David's biggest fan ATM... but maybe with more Frankie/David action he'll grow on me ;)
Please update soon!

Author's Response: Families certainly make things interesting! And it's fun to see characters around their families, I feel like you can really get a sense of who they are.

David is definitely screwing up some, but I hope you'll still give him a chance!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #46, by justonemorefic Liar, Liar, Table on Fire

2nd August 2011:
ANNIE. YOU GET TO BE MY 300TH REVIEW.

Of course, I already read this. OH WELL. I mean, gloriousness does not fade over time.

Baww, first kiss. YOU SO ADORABLE, FRANKIE -squish- All you 'puffs. With another man, oh David. Are you sure? it's kind of like Korean rite of passage, from what I see on variety shows.

I was gay once. For a while, still one of my fav lines ♥

Setting the table on fire isn't the end of the world, Frankie. I mean, you could've set Umma's hair on fire.

RAMBLE RAMBLE RAMBLE ♥

Author's Response: *CONFETTI* YAY 300TH REVIEW WH00T!

Hufflepuffsss they are so funny but totally in an unintentional way, haha. ALSO yes, in future chapters, they will play that pass the post-it game where it looks like they make out but not really because SEE THERES A PIECE OF PAPER BETWEEN THEIR LIPS HAAA and also the Poky game. But David's totally straight.

OH WHY DIDN'T I THINK OF THAT. UMMA'S HAIR. UGH. WHY ARE YOU SO BRILLIANT.

h8 u.

Annie


 Report Review

Review #47, by Aderyn Liar, Liar, Table on Fire

1st August 2011:
Hello, hello :)

I'm quite glad you haven't abandoned this story. This chapter was great! Poor Frankie, I feel so bad for her. Though, like her sister said, at least David isn't ugly. :P I'm beginning to wonder what will happen, and when David will find out the truth, or if Frankie will reveal it first.

I don't quite understand why Frankie hasn't said anything yet, though I guess it makes sense now, since she's lost her job.

Anyways, I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: I'm glad I haven't abandoned it too! humor is not my natural habitat, so this takes a bit more effort to churn out a chapter, haha. Frankie definitely has caused a lot of this herself, but I certainly wonder how David will find out :3 The longer it goes on, the bigger the fallout will be really.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #48, by thelandbeforecookies Liar, Liar, Table on Fire

31st July 2011:
OMG LETTIE. /LETTIE/ Girl's got her priorities straight. I see so much of me in her it's not funny. Lettie and Clemence are wonderful beings. Truly.

AND MR. CONNERS ♥ OHMYGAWD I have no words for him. That comment was perfect. Even he went to uni and had a life~ OH, MR. CONNERS

David had whined quietly, like a petulant child, but she quieted him with a glare. Oh, Umma. ME LOVE. I CAN JUST PICTURE IT. SO ASIAN.

Dwarfism. Setting the table on fire. First kisses with David thinking you're a guy. ♥ I am slightly afraid much of the same will happen should I ever meet my boyfriend's parents.

UM UM UM I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO SAY BUT THIS AWKWARDNESS MADE MY DAY AND I WOULD LIKE MORE OF IT. TOPPED WITH SOME NUTELLA, IF YOU CAN.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it and thanks so much for your review!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #49, by WitnesstoitAll Liar, Liar, Table on Fire

31st July 2011:
Annie.

First of all I can say that the awful-ness of this review is excusable since I have squeed over this chapter endlessly elsewhere. But let me just say that you are incredible at this sort of fic. I envy the ability really. But what is so great is that I've read your Hestia and I've read your Frankie and even though the two styles are night and day, the sheer quality is dead on. Really quite good. So now I'm going to stop blabbering and I'll hit some of my highlights for this chapter. I love so much that that was Frankie's first kiss. So much. Then there is Frankie's dad's classic Easy A comment. But I also liked the feel of the interactions between Frankie and David. It's awkward and odd and genuine and sweet and I love it.

so yeah. craptastic review... but I love you. (hehehe. I'm a poet)

Author's Response: melll omg flailing right now stoooppp

Hearing you say that both of the styles are similar in quality is just like, the best thing of my LIFE. Thank youuu (H)(H)(H)

They are so silly and awkward and digging such holes of plot together heee and Mr. Connors is just the best yesss.

Craptastic response... but I love you too (we're both poets then haha!)

Annie


 Report Review

Review #50, by ericajen Liar, Liar, Table on Fire

31st July 2011:
OMG. LOLOLOL FOREVER ANNIE. I was /dying/ while reading this. I would have been so embarrassed had I been Frankie. And the comment David's dad made at dinner about having been gay once, that was absolutely perfect. And of course, extra points for being adorable since it was Frankie's first kiss (and also extra points for the awkward fact that David kissed her while thinking she was a guy).

ILY.

Author's Response: God just, it gets more and more awkward and i get so uncomfortable writing the awkward, but I also lol when Frankie does things like light the table on fire and such, so its worth it i think. Mr. Connors is the bomb. And yes, David's life just hit a whole new level of awkward, and he doesn't even know it yet.

Thank you for your review!

Annie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>