Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for A Martyr for you
  
538 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Plata Could Never, Have Never

9th August 2009:
Wow! I think Severus repeated the 'who could love you' thing too many times but wow nonetheless!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Plata Lost from Lilies

8th August 2009:
I still hate him! I couldn't care less if he got killed!

Author's Response: Woah... you really doo hate harry... but I don't really blame you, he is a nasty character in this story sometimes.

 Report Review

Review #28, by Plata Brutus

8th August 2009:
OMG I really despise Harry by now! Hermione doesn't need to apologise! She hasn't done anything wrong exactly; she has every right to love and be loved even if her former boyfriend is dead! I would shout back at Harry if I were in her place. I would tell him he is a... 'deep breath' Ahem. Sorry. I got a bit carried away there. lol.

Author's Response: Yes, Harry is stuborn in this story, a trait from the books that I have played on and enhanced very much like his temper.

Haha, no need to apologise my dear, he does need a good strangle in this chapter.


 Report Review

Review #29, by Plata Goodbye Old Friend

8th August 2009:
Unlike most readers, I don't fancy sex scenes much and one of the things that I love about this fic is that it shows the characters' emotions perfectly without too much sex. It's brilliant! I would give you 12 out of 10 if I could!

Author's Response: No, I don't really like them that much either, they make me cringe so much! So you won't really find much in the way of sex scenes in any of my storys haha.

Thank you so much, i'm glad you approve of the celibate elements haha.


 Report Review

Review #30, by Plata Chipping the Ice

8th August 2009:
QUOTE:
What if it were better to end everything now and go back to his life of solitude.

This is probably what I would have seriously considered doing, but of course DOING it is much more difficult! Poor Seveus!

Author's Response: Yes, its all so very dramatic isn't it?

If he had stuck to doing this in the first place, none of them would be in this situation.


 Report Review

Review #31, by Plata Guilty Conscience

8th August 2009:
This story is so well written that it feels like what I'm reading is in fact happening around me!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! This really makes me happy! I'm so pleased that you are enjoying the story!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Plata Falling

8th August 2009:
That 'falling' bit really scared me! I thought he had taken a potion by mistake or something!!

Author's Response: Haha, nah... it was a metaphorical fall. Not quite so physically dangerous but mentally frightening i'm sure!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Plata The Spinning Apple

8th August 2009:
The picture of Lily and Severus actually reminded me of an old friend of my own who wouldn't so much as look at me now :(

Author's Response: Aww, well i'm sorry it mae you think of that... I hope it didn't spoil the chapter completely for you :(

 Report Review

Review #34, by essenni The Severed Role

6th August 2009:
This is getting very dark. Poor Sever; so much trouble and pain because of a girl whom he could easily live without. Thankfully, Harry was not as restless as I supposed him to be, so I hope he will be quick.

Author's Response: Yes its getting very dark, and towards the climax too.

Thank you so much for your awesoe reviews!


 Report Review

Review #35, by Plata You've already Saved me

5th August 2009:
The dream was very realistically written. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you, i'm glad that you are continuing to enjoy.

Thank you again for all of your reviews, they are what I strive on to keep writing!


 Report Review

Review #36, by Plata Broken

5th August 2009:
Oh. Is that it? Well I'm really glad that I'm reading this now and not when it was originally published! (There's loads more to read you see)

Author's Response: Haha, oh right. Well I'm glad your reading this too, as you are one of those star readers that review every chapter and I LOVE it!

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #37, by Plata Tears of a Doe

5th August 2009:
This one nearly made me cry! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you ever so much!

This is probably my most favourite chapter of the bunch, I simply loved writing this one!


 Report Review

Review #38, by Plata Scribed in Blood

3rd August 2009:
Ah...You're making me hate Harry!

Author's Response: Yes, I wanted to have a hate factor to Harry in this story. He has a temper, he is stubborn and above all he has a trait that has turned against him, his love and care for those around him as made him blind to the true things that make them happy!

Thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #39, by Plata The Search

3rd August 2009:
I can't help worrying that unfriendly eyes may have seen that owl fly out of Severus' window...

Author's Response: Hmmm... possibly. We shall just have to see.

Thank you so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #40, by essenni Compulsion

1st August 2009:
I found the answer to my question. Thanks!

Author's Response: I'm so pleased that you seem to be enjoying this story, and its getting to the very interesting part now.

Just a little tip, its important to remember that what Draco has done with Hermione. H seems to have an obsession with her, but he has not (like alot of readers assumed) raped her, or abused her in any way, other than the headbutt which could have been much worse really haha.

Thank you so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #41, by essenni A Wasted Struggle

1st August 2009:
I don't understand one thing. In the beginning of the story Severus wanted to show Hermione another secret door leading from the secret room, but he did not manage as Draco came. Did he never do that afterward? Could Hermione not find the secret door knowing that it is there somewhere and hearing that Severus was given Veritaserum?

Author's Response: Well i'm glad the answer came to in the next chapter! I really wanted a double point of view for this particular part of the story.

Thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #42, by essenni Could Never, Have Never

31st July 2009:
Oh my god! This is an incredible chapter. I loved, loved, loved it! I had waited for Severus to push her away and he was on his best, but I was very glad to see that Hermione was smart and understood what he was doing at first. I wonder what will happen further. I would not be surprised if he really had managed to push her away, because I think that no understanding is enough to bear such insults.

Author's Response: Thank you! This one was a toughy to write, I really wanted it to make sense on Severus's part, that this was the last thing he could do to help protect her.


Thank you so much for such a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #43, by essenni Lost from Lilies

30th July 2009:
Harry is such a jerk! I really dislike the guy so I think that you have done well by depicting him like that.

Author's Response: Yes, I have really pushed the boat out with Harry in this one I think... i've made him into a bit of an arse at the same time that I have made Draco into the evilest Ferret that ever lived!

 Report Review

Review #44, by essenni Chipping the Ice

29th July 2009:
Incredible chapter. This is really done very, very well. I loved how Snape tried to conceal his pain from Hermione. He knows that he should have already forgotten Lily, but he cannot. The way you depicted his emotions was very inspiring.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely reviews essenni! They always mean so much!

 Report Review

Review #45, by essenni Falling

26th July 2009:
Such an emotionally beautiful chapter. I utterly loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you! I was a bit unsure about uploading this chapter at first (as any kind of sexual scenes make me cringe and blush furiously) but I feel I did okay with this one...

Thanks again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #46, by Plata Another Star

26th July 2009:
Nice one. I loved that bit about the dead and the deep talk about what happens to people during a war.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed this one, there is a fair bit about war in this story I feel, about the way it molds and shapes those who have been in the war since a rather young age.

 Report Review

Review #47, by Plata Nothing but Pieces

26th July 2009:
I am quite sure that the past tense of weep is wept. lol.

Author's Response: Haha, thanks.

 Report Review

Review #48, by Plata Please

26th July 2009:
I was under the impression that Voldemort promised Severus that he will spare Lily. It may not have been so of course. There was also that scene in DH where Severus asked Dumbledore to 'protect them all' which means, I guess, that the Potters were not under the Fidelius Charm yet. It's not really that important though. We always forget these little details in fan fiction. 9/10 ONLY because of the slight inaccuracies. Otherwise it's perfect.

Author's Response: Again, this story isn't running with canon, this is an alternate universe fiction. This is just a memory significant to this particular story.

As you will see in a later chapter involving a memory, Severus's tries his hardest to protect Lily even though he knows Voldemort is after them.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #49, by Plata The First Taste

25th July 2009:
Excellent chapter! I could almost sense Severus' fear and anxiety. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

All your reviews are very dearly appreciated!


 Report Review

Review #50, by Plata How cruel his Mother was

25th July 2009:
I think I noticed one or two spelling mistakes in there and Harry wasn't much like his canon self. Specially the run at the beginning of the chapter.

Author's Response: Yes, i'm afraid my spelling does suffer, even when I use the spell check haha, also, I've noticed this with a few American readers, certain spellings are different in England so i've been grilled for spellings that are actually correct for me haha!

Also, this story is an AU (Alternate Universe) so what the characters are like in the books isn't necessarily a strict rule for what the characters should be like in this story. Even parts of the story are different, for example, this story does not include Hallows or Horcruxes.

Harry's temper and anxietys are clearer and more easily provoked in this story, as is Severus's ability to be a tad more emotional, and Draco's conversion to being a body of Evil!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>