Reading Reviews for Searching For Forever
  
159 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Liana A Proposal

21st September 2013:
You are really going to have to continue this story line. It's hard to believe that Harry and Ginny could be grandparents in this universe you're creating. I love Matt and Lily as a couple.

Author's Response: Sorry! I really have no plans on continuing this one. It's a stand alone novel. I have to concentrate on finishing my Albus series. I'm not sure if I'll be ready to leave their universe after I finish it, though, so it's possible I'll write another fic with the same characters.

The thought of Harry and Ginny as grandparents is so crazy! I'm glad you like Matt and Lily as a couple. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #27, by Liana Similarities

21st September 2013:
Ahh, now the wheels are turning. I wonder how she'll bring this up to Matt. I know she's going to. Someone else asked what happened to Amanda so now I'm wondering about that too.

Author's Response: You'll find out! You're right that she'll somehow bring it up, though, because she's Lily and she won't be able to keep it to herself. Amanda wasn't mentioned much in this fic because she didn't have a big role. She's still around, though. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by Liana News

19th September 2013:
I was afraid there for a second that Lily had suddenly figured out that Matt was a werewolf. I feel like I've been reading your stories for a while now and your characters are like canon to me when you're looking at the next generation.

Author's Response: Aw, I'm glad you think of my characters as canon! That's so sweet. Lily might've figured it out. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by Liana Fatal Flaw

19th September 2013:
I'm sure glad Lily talked to Rose. I don't think that if she figures out Matt's secret she should mention it at all. It'll be best if she waits for him to tell her. I don't think Rose will be that shocked. She lives in your world and certainly must know that Bill and Sophie are werewolves.

Author's Response: It would be best for Lily to wait for Matt to tell her, but that could take months or years and Lily is impatient and probably won't be able to wait that long. She won't be incredibly shocked, given that she's related to Bill and Sophie. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by Liana Scars

19th September 2013:
I wonder if Lily will figure it out eventually when Matt gets sick whenever there's a full moon. You gave me such a homey feeling describing the family dinners. It''s a pain when you have to share a big secret with someone but you're afraid they won't understand after you tell them. I'm really getting into this story.

Author's Response: You'll have to wait and see if Lily figures it out! I'm glad you liked the way I described the family dinner; I've got a lot of experience with those. Secrets are tough, for both sides. It's one big hurdle Matt and Lily will have to get past. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by Liana I Love You

18th September 2013:
That was such a sweet chapter. I love it when authors describe food:D I wonder what family members who know about Matt are going to think when Lily brings him home and introduces him as her boyfriend. I'm sure you'll let us know. I think I'm obsessing over Matt's being a werewolf:D
This is such a fun story.

Author's Response: Aw, I'm glad you like it! I'm never sure on describing food, because I don't want to go overboard with it, but I like doing it. I love food. Since Lily's parents already know Matt, I'm not going to do a big 'Lily bringing Matt home to meet the parents' scene. But it will be mentioned. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by Liana Falling in Love

18th September 2013:
Lily and Matt may be acting like teenagers but they are so adorable like that. I can understand how they feel. I've even seen older people who act kind of squirrelly when they fall in love. There are the giggles and dreamy looks--the distraction with each other. You do a great job of portraying that.

Author's Response: They're definitely acting like teenagers, which is pretty funny. I've seen older people act that way, too, and it's kind of sweet in a way. I'm glad you like the way I portrayed it. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by Liana Nothing to Worry About

18th September 2013:
Lily is just asking for trouble when she keeps worrying about what Matt might mean when he says something rather than take it at face value. She doesn't know any better, though, I guess. Her experiences are telling her to be suspicious all the time. She really does have to take into account that Matt is Al's best friend so he can't be too strange.

Author's Response: Lily is definitely asking for trouble. But you're right; her previous relationships made her who she is today and she gets suspicious at the smallest things. She keeps having to reassure herself that if Matt were involved with anything sketchy, Albus would've warned her. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by Liana A Gentleman

15th September 2013:
I thought it was hilarious that Bradley was late for work because he couldn't Apparate with a hungover Muggle in his alley. I think I answered my own question. Lily doesn't seem to have a clue that Matt is a werewolf.

Author's Response: I thought that was pretty funny, too! Chances are the Muggle wouldn't remember seeing Bradley apparate, but he didn't want to take the chance. Haha, I suppose you did! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by Liana First Date

15th September 2013:
That was so sweet. I'm always charmed when I encounter a male of any age who has good manners. I forgot--does Lily know Matt is a werewolf?

Author's Response: Me too! Men with good manners and who are polite are very attractive in my opinion. At this point, Lily does not know Matt is a werewolf. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by Liana Plans

15th September 2013:
It must be so difficult to have to ask family members if you can go out with someone. Maybe awkward's the word. I haven't been on this site for a long time. I was surprised at the new format. So far it's working for me. I'm happy that Lily was able to finally ask Matt out. I could really feel her pain, though, before she asked him. That was very brave to ask him in front of Albus.

Author's Response: I think it'd be really awkward. Luckily I've never been in that situation, but I imagine the Weasleys and Potters go through it a lot since their family is so huge. I'm glad you like the new format of the site! Lily is very excited about having asked Matt out. Albus had already given her the 'okay' so she wasn't too nervous about that aspect of it. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by HallowGlow Epilogue

14th September 2013:
This was a really good story and I liked reading it and I have been reading others of yours and could not help but notice that Amanda from your next generation is not here and that made me think that you may kill her off in the other books later please don't if you are thinking about it is just a hunch of mine so I ghood be very wrong but thank you and I love your stories and im really excited did you see that there is going to be a movie Fantastic beast and where to find them I am very excited.

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked this story! When I started writing this I didn't know what Amanda would be doing at this point in her life, so I intentionally didn't mention her for a while (it was fairly easy, since this fic is from Lily's POV). I think I mentioned her once or twice. I won't be killing her off in my other fic, so don't worry.

I did hear about Fantastic Beasts and I think it's fantastic! So excited! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #38, by Nefertari Thompson Epilogue

13th September 2013:
AWESOME!!! AWESOME!!! AWESOME!!! AWESOME!!! AWESOME!!!

Author's Response: Aww, I'm so glad you liked it! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #39, by onestop_hpfan18 Epilogue

7th June 2013:
This was such a gooey, sugary sweet epilogue. I think I overdosed on sugar reading it (but in the best way possible because sugar highs are the best feelings). And I especially love reading sweet ends to romances. I also like that you didn't have the epilogue as their wedding as I think it would have been a huge leap for Lily since she seemed far from ready in her life to get married throughout the whole story and even if it had taken place years later it would have been harder to get into after being used to the character you established for her. Sorry it took me this long to finish reading this, but better late then never. (:

Author's Response: Aww, I'm glad you liked it! It was even more sugary sweet before I rewrote it (too much so). But I didn't want this one to end with a marriage or engagement because that's how I ended Beyond the Shadow. So I figured I'd end it at a wedding (just not Lily's), just how it began. But Lily's whole perspective changed in between. She does have a long way to go before she's ready for marriage, though. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by onestop_hpfan18 Lycanthropy and All

7th June 2013:
Awww, I love Lily and Matt even more after this chapter. Nothing can deter them from being together, even his lycanthropy and the uncertain future. They belong together.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! They really are perfect for each other. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by Luke Epilogue

20th May 2013:
I really liked the story, it's definitely not the sort of thing I'd usually read and I found it very pleasant.

When I read the first chapter and worked out which partnership the book would be based on, I do admit to making a whooping noise and being generally very excited.

I like the reality you've given all the characters, Lily's almost fear of relationships which could have been expanded on slightly as well as the journey she takes as a character parallel and intertwined to her relationship with Matt in becoming an investigator.

You really do show a wonderful character arc in this story in which the characters do change and grow as the relationship progresses and it was wonderful to read about.

... I do get the feeling that your AP series may go beyond 7 books... as with him always at work and doing stuff, dark and interesting stuff must be going on as well as his relationship with the fiancee which also proves interesting... maybe there will be a time jump?

Overall a solid piece of work that had me very interested and looking forward to updates.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, especially since it's not what you usually read.

Aw, very happy you liked the ship! They just fit together so well. I probably could've expanded Lily's fear of relationships, but this was meant to be a shorter story, so I didn't go as deep as I could've if I wanted to make it really long.

More than seven? Ahh! Yes, Albus's work is very interesting and would make for a good novel, but I'll have to see how I feel after I finish the next three. I might want to try something else. Who knows. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #42, by HGPotter Epilogue

14th May 2013:
BEST STORY EVER!
I loved this story and I look forward to reading the next Albus novel because I loved all of them and I will be so excited when you post it.
All of your stories that I have reviewed on I gave a 10/10 because you writing is amazing.
I'm 13 and I am still working on my writing skills and I hope to get better. Thank you for writing such amazing stories and I hope you keep writing forever and ever and ever and ever!!

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so glad you liked it! I posted the new Albus story today, so check it out and let me know what you think!

Keep writing! The best way to get better at writing is to keep writing and reading. I'm so glad you like my stories so much. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #43, by xMsFiggx Epilogue

12th May 2013:
This is a great story and was a very enjoyable read. I would love to know what ends up happening to Matt and Lily but this story ends well with them just being in love and enjoying being around each other. I liked how Matt's story played out and am glad he trusted Lily enough to eventually tell her what was going on. And you did a great job handling the many different characters (cousins/parents/children). I didn't feel like I was lost or overwhelmed by all the different people. You kept the focus on Lily and Matt but still had lots of other characters involved. Great story. Can't wait to read more from you!

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked it! Yes, I wanted this one to have more of an open ended ending instead of having it end with them getting married or engaged (as I did that with Beyond the Shadow). I'm very happy you liked how Matt's story played out since he's one of my favorite characters of mine.

Very happy to hear you could keep all the cousins straight! Even I have a hard time with that sometimes. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #44, by Poppy Epilogue

11th May 2013:
Wow last chapter! I really enjoyed this story; although there hasn't being one story you have written so far which I haven't enjoyed. As some other people have already written a sequel one day will be amazing. I am really curious to how Lily's first cases go. Anyway loved this story

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so glad you've enjoyed all my stories, especially this one! Sorry, I have no intentions to do a sequel, as I have other stuff to write and no real plot ideas for one. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by Flipp Epilogue

10th May 2013:
Wah wah wah wah wah it's over! No!
This is really good and I've loved the whole thing. I really really really really really... want Matt and Lily to get married though. (That is a sequel hint.)
THIS IS AWEWOME 1,000,000/10
-Flipp

Author's Response: Aww, yes, it's over. But all stories have to end at some point. Haha, I have no intentions of doing a sequel to this one as I have other stuff to work on. So glad you liked it! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by HarryPotterFan_1 Epilogue

10th May 2013:
Lovely epilogue, I am really going to miss this story.

Author's Response: I'm very glad you liked it! Aw, you can check out my other stories if you want. A lot of them have both Matt and Lily in them. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by ngayonatkailanman Epilogue

10th May 2013:
Yay! A fifth Albus novel. Excellent epilogue... A Lily and Matt wedding would be great!

Author's Response: Yes, the fifth Albus novel is now up! I'm glad you liked the epilogue. Aw, a wedding would be cool, but I don't have plans on writing one. I liked leaving it open ended. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #48, by Elizabeth Epilogue

10th May 2013:
Sequel please! Love these characters!

Author's Response: Sorry, no sequel for this one! But my other fics have both Matt and Lily in them. I'm so glad you love the characters. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by Bertie Botts Beans Kisses and Cat Wounds

9th May 2013:
I find Sir Thumbs cute, even though he's grumpy. ^.^ Also, first kiss! Yay!!! Kind of awkward though.. Why did you break away, Matt? :(

Author's Response: I loved writing Sir Thumbs! He's so much fun. Aw, yes, their first kiss. Very sweet and awkward. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by Bertie Botts Beans Sir Thumbs

9th May 2013:
Yay! Second chapter! I'm kind of leaving these reviews as a bookmark for myself, so don't mind them. Anyways, I see Lily is starting to notice Matt! ;) Off to the next chapter!

Author's Response: She is indeed! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>