Reading Reviews for Between Here and Somewhere
  
108 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Liana Bittersweet Moon

2nd December 2012:
Sad but lovely chapter. I can understand how Remus feels. I'm having my knee replaced next week and I'm having bittersweet feelings of my own. The knee has caused me nothing but trouble but this is the last week I get to spend with it:) I understand your use of the word "tool" but having lived through 1978 I don't remember that word (there's a typo in a bit but my iPad won't let me change it. There's a 'her' that would be 'his life'.) being around then. I don't object to you using it. I wouldn't have used it here. Addy objected to Patrick making a decision that put her life in danger but isn't that what Luna's mother did when she died? Wasn't she experimenting with a spell? I guess it's all easy to see in hindsight.

Author's Response: I hope the knee replacement went well! Remus had such conflicting feelings in this chapter. Haha, I suppose I'm showing that I was not alive in 1978 by using the word tool. But it fit so well there, so I'll leave it. I suppose Addy did put her life in danger when she experimented with the spell, but for all we know she thought there was very little risk with that and it all just went horribly wrong. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by Liana Shattered

1st December 2012:
I agree with you. This chapter was sad but it was very good. My favorite part was when Remus walked into the common room and everyone looked to him. That's when he realized that even a werewolf could do good and be respected. I was also surprised about why Addy would never fight. I didn't expect her brother to die.

Author's Response: I really enjoy writing the sad chapters. You can do so much with character development in them. Addy's life completely fell apart when her brother died. They were so close that she didn't know what to do, but she decided not to fight. And that's the one main difference between her and Luna. Luna always fought. In that way she was stronger than her mum. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by REE Shattered

25th November 2012:
When do you usually do your updates?

Author's Response: This story is now complete, so there won't be anymore chapters. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by Liana Skill and Luck

25th November 2012:
I used to wonder about Peter before this, like how he became a Death Eater, but it's easy to forget about him. For so long we've thought of him as a less than good wizard, a tagalong living off the skills and reputation of the other three, and being unattractive on top of everything else. Your story brings Peter to the forefront and makes him and his needs more obvious. I think your sequel will be very interesting and fill in some of the blanks.

Author's Response: Peter has always intrigued me. What happened to make him turn to the dark side? What in his past made him susceptible to that? Why did the Hat put him in Gryffindor? So many questions! I'm glad you like the focus on him in this. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by Moonlight Nightshadow Skill and Luck

20th November 2012:
Wow I have read each chapters of this one and I loved them all. This last chapter was amazing. Great job.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by Liana Death

18th November 2012:
Don't worry I voted :D I've found that the only thing to help grief is time. I think you have to learn to be without that presence you're used to. After a while remembering the good times becomes natural. I don't know if anyone's written a story about Peter so I will certainly be interested in your sequel if you decide to write it.

Author's Response: Thanks for voting! Time really is all that can help, along with talking with friends and family. I've never seen a Peter fic, so I hope to have time to write one. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by Liana Personal

11th November 2012:
I found myself wondering how Peter got involved with Voldemort after his father was kidnapped. As I recall, Peter's dad died. I guess I can see some scenarios in which Peter might be trying to save himself or his mother from Death Eaters. Peter was such a little creep. I remember, when seeing him for the first time in movies, that I thought he even looked like a rat in person.

Author's Response: I think there were a lot of factors in Peter's eventual turn to the Death Eaters, and I think his dad's death was a part of it. I'm hoping to explore it in a sequel. He did look just like a rat in the movies! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by Poppy Death

10th November 2012:
If this is going to go along with cannon, and peter will betray them, this makes him a lot more unhumane. Who helps the people who killed his dad.

Author's Response: Peter's betrayal is one of the saddest, most awful parts of the Harry Potter books, I think. But I also think it's one of the most interesting. I hope to write a sequel in which I explore them. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by Jen Death

7th November 2012:
Very moving chapter. I'm very curious as to your thoughts about why Peter turned. There had to be more to it than fear I think.
Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: I have a lot of thoughts on why Peter turned, which I'm hoping to explore in a sequel. So I won't say anything about them here. I think there was more than fear, too. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by Liana Questions

27th October 2012:
I think Addy was holding hope for the future when she said Remus would have to wait to find out what her secrets were. I' m not saying we should shirk on our responsibilities but sometimes when we wait a good time to reveal something comes up. I guess that exposure to a boggart can show us what our fears are.

Author's Response: Addy was definitely holding out for a future with Remus, but sadly, that will never happen. You just never know. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by Liana Alphard

20th October 2012:
I think you're a lucky duck to have been able to attend the book signing. I'm around 125 pages from the end of the book. I'm in a hurry to finish it to see what happens but I want it to last at the same time. Loved that Addy gave Remus a party. I don't recall that much was said about Sirius' Uncle Alphard. It was brave of Sirius to go to the funeral. It's within his personality to share with his friends.

Author's Response: It took me a while to finish it. I finished it the day before I went to her signing. I really loved it.

I loved that Addy gave Remus a party, too. It's one of the last really fluffy bits in this story. There wasn't much in canon about Alphard, so I got to invent a lot. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #37, by Love is a Mix Tape Alphard

18th October 2012:
First: Wow! Lucky you to have attended J.K. Rowling's reading and signing. What do you think of her new book (provided you've read it in its entirety)?

Second: BEST LINE IN A MARAUDER FF THAT I'VE EVER READ. "If Remus was remembering right, Nymphadora was around five or so." I laughed for a full minute.

Author's Response: It was such an amazing event! I adored her new book. It was so thought-provoking and detailed. I don't want to spoil in case someone reading this hasn't read it, but feel free to PM me on the forums if you want to discuss.

I loved writing that line! It made me giggle as I wrote it. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #38, by Aimee Alphard

17th October 2012:
You are so so so lucky! I wish she came to Australia :(
This chapter is one of my favorite ones :)

Author's Response: Aw, maybe she will one day. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #39, by Jen Alphard

17th October 2012:
Yeah, that definitely counts as a valid excuse!

Just wanted to say that I absolutely LOVED this chapter. Not really sure why, but it just feels somewhat special.

Thanks for sharing :)

Author's Response: In thought so! :D I'm so glad you liked the chapter so much! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by Liana Okay

13th October 2012:
Snape was always complaining that James was a bully but I can see where Snape himself was also a bully. He was probably a more dangerous bully at that. In a way it's good that Addy didn't give in to peer pressure. It takes all types to fight and we fight in our own way. Great chapter.

Author's Response: It was a two-way street with the Marauders vs. Snape bullying, although Snape always makes James & Sirius out to be the bad guys. I agree that Snape was more dangerous, just because he became a death eater. Addy is very strong-willed and will rarely cave to peer pressure. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by Pheonix Potioneer Okay

12th October 2012:
I really like this story so far. You took an a insignificant detail from the Harry Potter series, and turned it significant. I never really thought much about Luna Lovegood's mother- until you wrote this story. I never really thought much of Luna's life before she met Harry, or her relationship with Professor Lupin.

I never really thought much of Remus having a girlfriend either. I guess I just always thought of James and Sirius going out with girls all the time and flirting, with Remus and Peter hanging back in the shadows. So I really like how you bring up things nobody really notices.

Your stories are brilliant and I am enjoying them! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much! I'm glad you have been enjoying it. I never thought much about Luna's mother, either, until one day she just popped into my head. And then it came to me that it was perfectly possible for her and Remus to have gone to school together.

I always thought Remus would've had one significant relationship in Hogwarts that crumbled by graduation, and then nothing significant until Tonks because he was in such a dark place after James & Lily died. As for Sirius, I never thought he would've gone out with lots of girls. Nothing in canon points to that, since we never see him with any girls or mention any serious relationships to Harry. As for Peter, well, I'm sure he had a few dates but I doubt they were very successful.

Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #42, by bkaddictjk Okay

10th October 2012:
I really loved reading this, and I can't wait to read how Addy and Remus's relationship progresses and then later falls apart~ :D

I really am a Lupin-lover and I'm glad that you're doing him justice.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you are enjoying it! I really loved writing their relationship, even its inevitable crumbling. Remus is my favorite character, so I'm very happy that you think I'm doing him justice. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by Love is a Mix Tape Okay

10th October 2012:
I'm currently reading The Fault in Our Stars for the third time. I got one of the signed copies that were shipped to bookstores. I think it's dead clever how John signs his first name with a green felt.

Great chapter. Gosh am I only just noticing that the months are the same and only the years are different? Has it always been like that? If so that makes you as clever as John written in green.

OKAY.

Author's Response: That's awesome! I got a signed copy, too, and my J Scribble is also green.

Haha, yes, the months are intended to be the same! As Remus teaches at Hogwarts and gets to know Luna, he reminisces about his seventh year. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #44, by Aimee Okay

10th October 2012:
Great chapter like usaul.
Just wondering, are you a nerdfighter? :)

Author's Response: I am! Big John Green fan. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by Liana Hogsmeade

7th October 2012:
In this story, is Remus' Mum a witch? Was Snape's comment "half breed" about possibly being a "half blood" or did it refer to Remus being a werewolf? I do have experience in this area. If the comment went to Remus' werewolf status, he can take small comfort in the fact that it's not accurate. Remus was "bitten not born". The term "half breed" would refer to his parentage and I don't think his parents were different enough to render that term accurate. Small point but one that caught my eye. Great chapter as always.

Author's Response: Remus's mum is a witch but Remus is a half-blood because his mom was Muggle-born. In order to be considered a pureblood, all four grandparents must be magical. But I did intend for Snape's comment to be "half breed" because that is a derogatory term for werewolves in canon. It may not be scientifically accurate, but it's canon. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by Jen Hogsmeade

4th October 2012:
I can't help feeling that maybe Snape was trying to warn him there. Maybe it's just that I am trying to give him some decency that he probably doesn't really have, but that's truly the impression that I get. Great chapter, loved it.

Author's Response: That's definitely an interesting take on it, but he wasn't trying to give Remus a warning. I'm not a Snape fan, so I haven't written him in a very flattering way. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by Love is a Mix Tape Hogsmeade

3rd October 2012:
Happy belated birthday!

Red is a very attractive colour. Good choice, James. If being an auror doesn't work out he could start the wizarding version of What Not to Wear.

Author's Response: Thank you! Red is definitely a nice color. It's one of my favorites. Haha, now that would make a hilarious fan fiction! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #48, by yasmin Attacks

3rd October 2012:
You're so wonderful, I think I love you. Just the way you capture the personalities of each character is exquisite!

Author's Response: Hahaha! I'm so glad you like their personalities so much. I tried really hard to make them all canon. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by yasmin Patronuses

3rd October 2012:
I'm so glad I found this. You're such a brilliant writer!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it so much! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by abc Hogsmeade

2nd October 2012:
Can you update more often if you have it done?

Author's Response: Nope, sorry. I like to keep my page active, which means I post on a schedule. That way I won't go weeks or months without updating if I get super busy. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>