367 Reviews Found

Review #26, by MargaretLane Truce

3rd November 2012:
*stares at the idea of Trelawney liking people predicting her own death* I shouldn't be surprised. It seems completely in character for her.

Oh wow, Amanda might go into politics. I hope she does. That'd be interesting.

That's tough on Percy. I feel kind of sorry for him now.

I'm not really surprised about the change in Scorpius. He really got caught up in more than he intended there and it was bound to teach him something. I like the fact that the feud is ending. It gives your characters a depth and makes them seem like real, growing people.

I'm looking forward to seeing how Hogwarts changes under Laurentis and when she's found out, whenever you get back to it.

Author's Response: I loved putting that bit in there about Trelawney! She's just such a funny character and I love giving her little cameos.

Amanda will go into politics, actually. I revealed that in Beyond the Shadow. She's going to be an ambassador.

Percy will survive, as he always does. I haven't quite decided what he'll do yet, but he'll survive.

Scorpius got caught up in everything way more than he originally planned and wanted. He was in way over his head. All he wanted was to help his dad. I'm glad you like that they called a truce. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #27, by MyMagicalEnchantedAccessory Truce

3rd November 2012:
You know, as much as I am enjoying Between Here and Somewhere it just doesn't compare to your Albus series. I love the Amy spin offs and the depth to which you have gone to in this world and so many other things. I really hope story 5 will be here soon, though I won't complain if you post another Amy story first!

Author's Response: Aww, well, I'm glad you are enjoying Between Here and Somewhere. My Amy spin-offs are my favorites of all my stories. Haha, I do have a story that's nearly ready to post that relates to my Amy stories! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by Ms Michelle Radcliffe Truce

2nd November 2012:
what exactly is NaNoWriMo??
And i fully expect that Laurentis will be sacked before Albus's graduation from Hogwarts once her secret about the "escaped prisoners" gets out when it eventually will. i wonder if Johnson was involved in the escaped convict plot, we know draco was, but i don't really believe that Johnson knew where the escaped prisoners were, he honestly was kept in the dark and the tip was a real tip to him.
also i believe that harry would have captured the convicts with the same tip if he was head auror when he got it.
also i am kind of disappointed that the politics class is dissolved, unless it will only be a class when there is an election year?

Author's Response: NaNoWriMo is National Novel Writing Month. You challenge yourself to write a 50,000 word novel in a month and it is super fun and rewarding! If you google it you'll find the site for it.

Draco was definitely involved in the plot, but Johnson wasn't. As for Laurentis getting sacked...you'll just have to wait and see what happens! Harry would've captured the convicts, too, but Laurentis wants everyone to believe he wouldn't have managed it as quickly.

The politics class only takes place during an election year. It was a special class. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #29, by ngayonatkailanman Truce

2nd November 2012:
Congratulations! Another year, another story. I so look forward to the 6th year. I like the way you dealt with the Malfoy character. I look forward to a very exciting summer for Matt and John's 3 sisters. Then, I look forward to the changes in Hogwarts as well as those of the Auror Dept and the Ministry.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Haha, I have to do the 5th year before I do the 6th. I'm glad you liked Scorpius. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by Pheonix Potioneer Truce

2nd November 2012:
Aw...what a happy ending. :)

I wonder what the reforms that Laurentis is doing to Hogwarts will be. I hope nobody gets fired!

I never really expected Malfoy to come in and call a truce. Even Draco Malfoy in the sixth book never really called a truce with Harry.

It's so unfair that Laurentis got away with this. I hope she gets caught in the next book.

Thank you for such a wonderful next generation series so far!

Author's Response: Happy...for now. You never know what will happen in the next one.

Scorpius is different than Draco, but Al & Co are right to be a bit suspicious of Scorpius. Laurentis won't get away with it forever, but yes, for now she has. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #31, by Pheonix Potioneer Italy's Chimeras

2nd November 2012:
I was looking back on this story before you release the last chapter today... and I realized we never found out who this crazy guy who warned Harry Potter was!

I really think its funny that they brought chimeras to the match... I totally understand why the people would be outraged by this though. I read the description for chimeras in Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, they are extremely dangerous creatures.

Keep up the good work! After this story is done, PLEASE start working on the fifth book.

I think you're the only person who had done more than Albus's first year. (I think)

I am also writing my first book in my own Albus Potter series. If you have time, please give it a look (I only have three chapters up so far), but if you don't have time I'll totally understand.

Keep writing! :)

Author's Response: The crazy guy was just a crazy guy. He actually had more to do with my original plot for this, but then I switched plots and he was no longer very relevant. But maybe he'll reappear in a future story.

Chimeras are incredibly dangerous, so it made sense that people were outraged. But I thought it would be really funny.

I'm glad you liked the story so much! I've seen other stories where Al is older than 1st year. That's awesome that you're working on your own Albus series, though. I'll take a look if I have time. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #32, by n Draco Malfoy's Plan

27th October 2012:
Why is it that the aurors have to save the day? Like his father, Albus could have gotten rid of them.

Author's Response: Albus couldn't have gotten rid of them. He's only 14. They're escaped prisoners, so the Aurors needed to capture and take them back to prison. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by MargaretLane Draco Malfoy's Plan

27th October 2012:
WHAT? It wouldn't be as big a crime to hex Albus because Harry is no longer a Ministry official? I mean, I can see that it wouldn't create as big a fuss, but he's still Harry Potter's son and anyway, hexing a child should be a big enough deal.

And that's actually a pretty good plan-abducting the Prime Minister's niece.

*laughs at the part about Umbridge looking like a mental patient*

I really wonder what Draco's plot is.

Wow, I'd forgotten how good a dueller Scorpius was. I should have known there was some reason why you'd made that so clear in this series, but I assumed it was just to give Albus a rival who could actually rival him, if you know what I mean.

You've one mistake. When they are are talking about why Scorpius helped Albus and his friends, you've said "not would his father want him to be involved," when I assume you mean "nor".

I like the fact that there are sort of three "sides" here. You have Harry and the protagonists, then Draco and Laurentis and then Jarrett, Quinton et al. And Draco and Laurentis were sort of on the same side as Jarrett et al at the beginning, because they wanted to break the prisoners out, but now they are sort of on the same side as Harry and Albus because they want them recaptured.

Draco should have known better than to get Felix involved though. He would hardly want his uncle and cousin recaptured.

Best of luck with Nano.

Author's Response: Hexing a child should be a big enough deal, and it is. But Willinson is twisted and he thinks that it won't be as big of a deal. He got captured anyway and didn't get his demands met, so he was proven wrong. It would've been a good plan, but no one was willing to go along with it.

Draco's plan was what Harry explained to Albus. The theory on how the prisoners were let loose and then recaptured at just the right time. Scorpius is quite a good dueler. He and Albus are definitely the best and next year they'll get to duel each other at tournaments.

Thanks for pointing out the typo! I really liked doing the three sides thing, too. I thought it gave a bit more depth. I'm glad you liked it! It's never good when Felix is involved. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #34, by Phoenix_feather123 Christmas Arguments

27th October 2012:
Hi! Well, I am back again, and I have a lot of chapters to catch up on. Over 10! I hope poor matt is doing good with his 'furry little problem' there, and the debate is going up and down. I still have to read thenext debate.
Which is weird because the real debates for the 2012-2016 president debate is just finished 2 days ago. what a coicidence!

And I just want to say thanks for the great stories. You Albus Potter series was the first story I ever read on HPFF and that is what got me to go on HPFF in the first place. You inspired me to become a author, and when I am older, I think I will try to write a novel and publish it. I was always wondering about next-gen, and after reading yours, I have finally made up my mind and wrote my own! (Albus Potter: The Journey Begins. And I know, sucky title, but hey, I was new at the time.) So thanks AGAIN!

Now this is the longest review I have ever made, but you deserved it.

Author's Response: Matt is doing well. As well as he can be. It did turn out to be a weird coincidence that I posted so much of this during the election in the USA! I didn't plan that at all since I started this one years ago.

I'm glad you enjoy my stories so much and I'm very glad that they're what got you involved with HPFF. Aww! That means so much. I hope you're able to publish one day. I want to, too. I've actually read a few chapters of your FF when I've seen it in the queue! And your title doesn't suck. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #35, by Phillip Draco Malfoy's Plan

27th October 2012:
Can't wait for the last chapter! However, I do hope you continue this arc because it is really good. Good luck with your NaNoWriMo work!

Author's Response: I will definitely continue! It just won't be right away. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by Pheonix Potioneer Draco Malfoy's Plan

26th October 2012:
Yes! The long awaited chapter is here!

I was actually a bit surprised, since they did a lot more fighting last year when they got kidnapped. I also totally didn't expect them to go after Amanda.

Excellent chapter!

Author's Response: They did much more fighting last year, but every year is different. This year was more focused on the election, anyway. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by ngayonatkailanman Draco Malfoy's Plan

26th October 2012:
Interesting. I am pleased that the young ones were not hurt at all.

Author's Response: Definitely a good thing. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by Liana The Quidditch Cup

21st October 2012:
I must say I feel a little sad at Lucius' passing. Didn't Moaning Myrtle have a crush on Draco at one point? Did you mention that before? I wonder what Albus will find out from Myrtle. Despite Albus' concerns for his family he's certainly had a good end of the year with dueling and Quidditch. You're building up the suspense--I'm waiting for the other shoe to drop.

Author's Response: Lucius's passing is sad. Myrtle did have a crush on Draco in HBP if I'm remembering right. Albus definitely had a good ending to Quidditch and dueling. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #39, by Liana Change

21st October 2012:
I'm with Albus--I can't believe Harry isn't going to be Head Auror anymore. And what is Percy going to do. Maybe he could be a lobbyist or consultant and run next time. I have an odd feeling that Laurentis is still up to no good and that she won illegally. Or, one of her decisions is going to go very bad and she'll be run out of office:D. Great chapter. Your Albus stories have almost become canon to me with respect to your young Marauders.

Author's Response: I'm not sure what Percy will do next, but he'll figure it out. You're right to be suspicious of Laurentis, though. I'm glad you've been enjoying my stories so much! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by Hufflepuff_Pie The Chamber of Secrets

21st October 2012:
omg cliff hanger! wow that last bit was intense please update soon! WOW you got to meet JK Rowling WOW thats amazing you're so lucky :O good job i love your albus potter stories :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it so much! It was actually the second time I got to meet JKR. The first was when she was in NYC after Deathly Hallows came out. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by Ms Michelle Radcliffe The Chamber of Secrets

20th October 2012:
Have you read the new book yet?? i want too, when i have money to buy it : ) sooo lucky to have met jk rowling.

 Report Review

Review #42, by MoonyWolf The Chamber of Secrets

20th October 2012:
Hey I must say your fanfic books are brill! It was a good cliffhanger but now I'm dying to read the next chapter! I must ask when do you update and add new chapters? I look forward to reading more! :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by MargaretLane The Chamber of Secrets

20th October 2012:
I really wonder what's going on here. Is Elsie a parselmouth and if so, why is that important? *ponders* Something really odd is going on here and my impression is that Elsie is being sort of forced to take part in it.

I also wonder what Laurentis's agenda is. For some reason, she seemed to WANT the credit for Greyback's capture to go to Matt's father rather than to Harry. Maybe she just feels the Potters were too close to Percy, but I'm not sure. I wouldn't be surprised if there was something more to it, though what it could be, I don't know.

Albus either has a short memory or more likely, is too focussed on what he wants to do himself. Scorpius is hardly going to capture him? FELIX led Kaden into a trap when they were only 1st years. I'd imagine a 4th year could be even more crafty.

Surprise, surprise about John and Kaden being in! I'm kind of surprised Amanda is going though. I suspect that'll be important, though I can't imagine why.

I really think Albus should bring the Cloak. Avoiding teachers isn't it's only purpose after all. It could be useful if they run into somebody dangerous. Again I suspect it might be important that they leave it behind. I think they'll probably get caught by somebody - probably somebody like Willinson or one of the escapees - because of not being able to use the Cloak to hide from them.

I was wondering how they'd get down, but apparently Malfoy et al have made it easy for them. Not the only question is how they get back.

Ha ha, I was right about them being caught by Willinson, but wrong about the Cloak helping them if they'd had it. They couldn't have all slid down under it anyway.

 Report Review

Review #44, by MyMagicalEnchantedAccessory The Chamber of Secrets

20th October 2012:
Things are really getting interesting now! Sorry I haven't reviewed a lot recently, but I still have been following religiously. I had hoped Albus would stay out of trouble, but I know that doesn't make a good story.

 Report Review

Review #45, by ngayonatkailanman The Chamber of Secrets

20th October 2012:
Wow! You went to NYC? signed book and met author. Excellent. Love this update specially the cliff hanger. Evil. Cannot wait for the update. Woot!

 Report Review

Review #46, by Moonlight Nightshadow The Chamber of Secrets

20th October 2012:
Wow a shocking chapter. And a cliffhanger. I didn't know Elsie could speak to snakes. I wonder what she and the others are up to. And what Jarrett is doing down in the Chamber of Secrets. You are very creative with your ideas. Poor Matt doesn't want to see Myrtle. She has a crush on him it seems. It's pretty cute she wants to see Matt.

 Report Review

Review #47, by Lo The Chamber of Secrets

19th October 2012:
Wow! I cant believe it but no offense, I hate your cliff hanger! I love your ideas. I'm surprised Amanda went but i'm also really glad cz I think she's great. Thank you so much 4 updating Ive had very little sleep and 2 very frustrating days so this was the perfect "pick me up" is there anyway you could update sooner plz? Thxxx a million!

 Report Review

Review #48, by Pheonix Potioneer The Chamber of Secrets

19th October 2012:
No! Not a cliffhanger! I'm going to die! I have to wait all the way until next Friday to find out?!!! No!

The rest of the chapter was brilliant though. Near the end when they're walking through the Chamber of Secrets, you say "Ihey" instead of "They." You might want to fix that.

My guess is that Jarrett has been hiding out in the Chamber of Secrets. I wonder if Lubar, the Carrows, or Umbridge is with him? Quinton is probably with him.

Elsie?! A Parselmouth?! How could that be? I know Voldemort was the last remaining descendent of Salazar Slytherin, so I don't understand how Elsie could be a parselmouth unless Voldemort had a child we didn't know about. Yet if the parseltongue is a hereditary thing, Felix should be able to also since he's her brother. Now I'm confusing myself!

I wonder if Jarrett is also a Parselmouth, since Elsie is too. How else would he have gotten into their without Elsie's help?

I find it funny that Mrytle liked Matt. Probably because he's so quiet.

Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #49, by Pheonix Potioneer The Quidditch Cup

14th October 2012:
This is great so far! Keep writing!

I think Albus is right, that Malfoy is up to something. Early in the year, he needed the shrieking shack. The shrieking shack has nothing to do with his grandfather.

Did you purposely add the election in to shadow the events that look like are going to happen? Malfoy is up to something, Elsie Willinson is acting odd, prisoners are still on the loose, Laurentis is elected, Harry Potter is no longer head auror, and the dementors are reinstated, and Hogwarts is going to change as well, probably in a bad way. I can tell that whatever is going to happen at the end of this year, is going to be the worst so far.

Keep up the great work! I really hope you get through all seven years. That probably feels a long way ahead to you!

Thank you for this wonderful series!

 Report Review

Review #50, by Liana The Future

14th October 2012:
It is strange for people to definitely decide on a career this early. I had a vague idea but I don't think I would've predicted the job I do now. I didn't even know such a job existed when I was 16. I guess they don't have a sports related degree at Hogwarts like a Quidditch scholarship or sports medicine or PE:D. Maybe James could develop an alternative course of study. That's what some colleges have done with degrees in General Studies or University Studies.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>