444 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Arianna Close Your Mind

30th January 2014:
Very interesting! I really like this story. As good as the real Harry Potter

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! So glad you liked it that much. :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by Arianna Occlumency and Potions

30th January 2014:
Thanks for the awesome chapter. The family tree helped, because I was pretty confused before-not anymore!

Author's Response: I'm glad the family tree helped! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by myhorserockyrocks Home Again

13th November 2013:
I just started reading this story a couple of days ago, and I must say, I think it's fantastic! This is written in the exact way I imagine JK Rowling writing it, and it was a very good read. Now I'm off to the second one!

Author's Response: Aw, I'm very glad you enjoyed it so much! I hope you like the second as well. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by Jake A Rowling A Big Surprise

24th August 2013:
This was better than the first chapter. You're a good writer, but you are taking a lot of the plot from the originals.

Author's Response: They do mirror each other. That was intentional. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by Jake A Rowling On the Hogwarts Express

24th August 2013:
Too much like the first movie. STOLEN!

Author's Response: This series does mirror Harry's years at Hogwarts, but it is far from stolen. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by Bronykatnisshermionie Home Again

1st June 2013:
I have loved this story:):)10/10

Author's Response: Aw, glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by Bronykatnisshermionie A Big Surprise

31st May 2013:
Ooh!! Very good!!
Is Matt a werewolf?? He is, isn't he.
“But that's cause you were a Horcrux!” That sentence is so cute:):)
Good fanfic, I will keep on reading!!

Author's Response: He might be! You'll have to keep reading to find out. Haha, glad you like that line. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by Ellie A Big Surprise

8th May 2013:
Hi. This is great! Good job, very nice writing skills. Good luck
with other stories in the future(you definatly should write more)

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so far! I'm definitely writing more. ;) Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by ginnyREEpotter The Hallows

1st April 2013:
I just relized it's April first, but I'm not joking, banana is used for wand, purse instead of face, big toe for mouth, and garden shed instead of arm. In beyond the shadow, if you go to right after Kenzie leaves and Amy is with Brandon, you'll see a few of them used.

Author's Response: It was for April Fool's Day. It's all back to normal now. But thanks for pointing it out!

 Report Review

Review #35, by ginnyREEpotter Detention and Decisions

1st April 2013:
I think someone's been messing with your stories. In this one and Beyond the Shadow, random words are popping up, especially eyebrow. I just thought you ought to know.

Author's Response: It was a part of the April Fool's Day prank we pulled on the site. ;) It's all back to normal now. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by Franchesca Mysteries

23rd January 2013:
This fanfic is actually quite entertaining compared to other Albus Potter ones I've read, I'm always looking forward to more chapters!

Author's Response: I'm really glad you've been enjoying it! I hope you like the rest. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by HPG Caught

30th December 2012:
Ok, this is bad...very bad

Author's Response: Yep...not good at all. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by HPG Mysteries

30th December 2012:
I have a bad feeling that Washburn or Washborn, whatever his name is, is using Polyjuice Potion to disguise himself or herself

Author's Response: That's an intriguing theory! You'll have to wait and see. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #39, by HPG A Big Surprise

30th December 2012:
Yeah, it was obvious Matt is a werewolf. I guessed it right when you described him.

Author's Response: Yep. I wanted the readers to know but not for Al & his friends to know, because we know Remus through the HP books, but Al never met Remus. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by HPG The Sorting

30th December 2012:
Wow, that was an unexpected turn. Wonder what the Potter boys will think...

Author's Response: You'll have to wait and see to find out! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by HPG On the Hogwarts Express

30th December 2012:
I really liked the beginning. Nice job.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by BKL8008 The Lions Take On the Serpents

25th November 2012:
Excitement!
And someone needs expelled over this one!

Author's Response: Indeed! Haha, people so rarely ever get expelled from Hogwarts. Except Hagrid...poor Hagrid. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by BKL8008 Close Your Mind

25th November 2012:
Poor kids just can't have a normal year, can they? You'd think someone would do something about all this abuse, too? And a nonverbal 'Puff was it, a few chap's ago? Hm.

Author's Response: Nope, can't have a normal year at all. Or any normal years, really... Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by BKL8008 Secrets

25th November 2012:
Dont' you just hate it when canon pops up later?! I worked and worked and Jo says Teddy isn't a werewolf. Pardon me?!
This has become enthralling, and I'm too sick to sleep, so on we go! Liking it more and more, honestly, despite my initial misgivings. And that's saying a lot, considering the NyQuil!

Author's Response: It's such a love/hate relationship! I'm always a fan of getting more canon, but when it makes my stories non-canon... I like keeping things canon. I think it would've been interesting if Teddy had been a werewolf. Aw, I'm glad you like it so far. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by BKL8008 Parties and Pranks

25th November 2012:
The eclair was masterful, but I think it's too obvious to be Willinson. Poor Matt...

Author's Response: I loved writing about the eclair. So funny! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by BKL8008 Realizations

25th November 2012:
I'll leave you a review, then since you asked!
It's hard to come up with something to say about each chapter, which I've finally realized.
I like the characters, although I was a touch disappointed to see another Gryffindor fest. I like the slow buildup so far, and Matt especially. Soft spot for furry little problems. Onward!

Author's Response: I completely agree about it being hard to come up with something new for each chapter when I read fics that are long-since completed. But thank you so much for leaving one!

I think you can make a case for them all being in Gryffindor or them being in different houses. The Weasleys were all in Gryffindor in the books, after all. Mainly I did it because it makes things easier. :P I have a soft spot for furry little problems, too! (That might be obvious, given how many of my stories focus on werewolves). Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #47, by Denidenideni(: Spying

2nd November 2012:
You're an amazing writer. I vaguely remembered the OC names from somewhere, and once you wrote about Matt's not being able to be treated with the Wolfsbane, I instantly thought of one of your other fanfictions, Beyond the Shadow. Your stories are amazing, intriguing, and they keep me hooked. I had read Beyond the Shadow a few months ago and it's one of my favorite next generation fanfictions. I believe Beyond the Shadow is a spin-off from Amy's point of view, right? Although I have now realized all the characters' fates, I love that I still want to read on and know what happened. I also really love how you're smart enough to incorporate all these little details seperately in each of your stories so I can have those "aha" moments. I'm excited to read on and keep reading the rest of your fanfictions :)

 Report Review

Review #48, by Padfoot Home Again

16th October 2012:
This story is amazing it is as good or maybe even better than the original Harry potter novel.

 Report Review

Review #49, by Taylor On the Hogwarts Express

8th October 2012:
It was really good.I read a lot of albus potter fanfiction and you got the characters right. Of course the friends change from story to story.

 Report Review

Review #50, by Taylor On the Hogwarts Express

8th October 2012:
It was really good.I read a lot of albus potter fanfiction and you got the characters right. Of course the friends change from story to story.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>