Reading Reviews for Final Chance
  
82 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Maximum Ride what happens at hogwarts stays at hogwarts

10th August 2011:
Now THAT is a valid excuse.

 Report Review

Review #27, by Maximum Ride explanation of actions

10th August 2011:
Being busy is not an excuse either. If you want your readers to accept long intervals with no chapters then you have to write long chapters. These litterally take me only 1-2 mins on each. most stories take me 5-10. yes. there is my constructive critisism.

Author's Response: well now im back and writing more, thank you for the CONSTRUCTIVE criticism. its nice to get some real ones now. im trying to make it longer, but the way i have the story laid out theres only so much i can write before i go into the next chapter, so the next few chapters im going to write out and if there too short then combine two of them to make them a bit longer, just so there not as short as they have been.

 Report Review

Review #28, by Maxim Ride From Dinners to Howlers

10th August 2011:
Writer's Block is no longer an excuse. You've used it 1 too many times. tsk tsk.

 Report Review

Review #29, by mj lets take a walk down memory lane

9th August 2011:
i love this story! it so cute :)

Author's Response: thank you. if you really like the story, check back soon for more chapters.

 Report Review

Review #30, by robyn lets take a walk down memory lane

9th August 2011:
love it heaps! write more soon!

Author's Response: im writing more now. i'm hoping that ill be able to finish the story while i'm at school

 Report Review

Review #31, by watsongirl4L lets take a walk down memory lane

9th August 2011:
omg!! i love it, plz o plz write more!!

Author's Response: 22 is up for validation and 23 is being written now

 Report Review

Review #32, by Kassiana name calling

8th August 2011:
START SPELLING CORRECTLY. It's annoying. and your really off their actual characters completly they shouldn't have the same names at all.

Author's Response: i asked for constructive criticism, not being rude. as for their characters im going for completely different from the books, thats why its not called "harry potter" its a different thing as well. and the word 'your' in your review should actually be 'youre' ... just sayin (for someone whos on someone about spelling, spell correctly yourself)

 Report Review

Review #33, by Kassiana last first night

8th August 2011:
They should be longer. Your writing is confusing, make it more clear. and SPELL THINKS CORRECTLY

Author's Response: if your going to comment on my spelling then hunny, spell correctly yourself. i believe you were trying to say "SPELL THINGS CORRECTLY" ??

 Report Review

Review #34, by happy truth or dare?

8th September 2010:
You really, really, really need to read the books. Your characters have nothing in common with their book counterparts and if you took their names out of the text no one would have any idea that this had anything to do with Harry Potter characters.

Author's Response: That's why it's not called harry potter, it is not like it. And I didn't intend it to be. I intended it to be very different from the series.

 Report Review

Review #35, by qtbaby88 9 months is too long

7th September 2010:
aw its so sweet i cant wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it and commented. Thank you:)

 Report Review

Review #36, by caicu 9 months is too long

7th September 2010:
Sweet! We need to get the wedding pronto... LOL

Author's Response: im getting them written as soon as i can

 Report Review

Review #37, by Chillaxe v phone call and over indulgence

31st August 2010:
What is with all the chapters ending with the girls fallin asleep and the boys puttin them to bed?
and seriously u have to work on ur story writing skills a lot.

Author's Response: Well that's your opinion sweetie, other people like it. And it ends that way because each end of a chapter is the end of a day an it's my story I can end them how I want, constructive critisicm is fine. But if you don't like the story, don't review

 Report Review

Review #38, by trix A new story

9th August 2010:
good development of character! I like it! well done huni! xx

Author's Response: thanks, you should read the rest. chapter seventeen is up for validation now and im writing eighteen at the moment

 Report Review

Review #39, by trix a change in prospective

9th August 2010:
ok start huni, will have to read more before I'm able to comment on the plott xx

 Report Review

Review #40, by qtbaby88 what happens at hogwarts stays at hogwarts

8th August 2010:
awww thats was so amazing keep up the great work

Author's Response: thanks, chapter seventeen is up for validation now=)

 Report Review

Review #41, by caicu explanation of actions

31st July 2010:
Welcome back. hey I was wondering about this 4 but not anymore.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad I'm back, it's been a long year without writing chapters for this story, but I'm back in action! What did you mean you were wondering about this 4 but nevermind?

 Report Review

Review #42, by dalarifat name calling

11th July 2010:
Good story so far but it's a really short chapter.

Author's Response: yes, i know some of them are short, some of them are longer, and im trying to make them all longer

 Report Review

Review #43, by Bee-Jai truth or dare?

11th July 2010:
I love your story so far, it shows that not all stories have to be classical...they can have a lil morden fun..

Author's Response: thanks=] im trying to make some chapters longer so it will be more interesting, but im glad you like it

 Report Review

Review #44, by qtbaby88 From Dinners to Howlers

6th July 2010:
no i wanna know what Ginny says to Blaise ek post soon plz

Author's Response: keep reading the new chapters, and youll find out=]

 Report Review

Review #45, by xxRedheadramioneloverxx name calling

4th July 2010:
It seems out of character that Hermione was using them. I mean, if anyone was using someone it would be them using her for homework. I'm sorry a lot of my reviews have been negative. Just constructive criticism sorry. :( anyway, this story is still good, im excited for how it will progress. I agree with Ginny though, I would hate Gryffindor too. Haha so boring. Hufflepuff's even worse. I would much prefer Slytherin or Ravenclaw.

Author's Response: its okay, im looking for constructive critisism

 Report Review

Review #46, by xxRedheadramioneloverxx A new story

4th July 2010:
I don't see how her friends would just leave her like that. I mean to find out you're adopted and a pureblood and in slytherin, well, that doesn't call for your firends suddenly hating you.

Author's Response: it just emphasizes the hatred between gryffindor and slytherin

 Report Review

Review #47, by xxRedheadramioneloverxx a change in prospective

4th July 2010:
this is agood beginning though I must admit it is a bit choppy ans sudden. I hope you explain it more in following chapters (and it seems like you will) :)

 Report Review

Review #48, by Chloe' truth or dare?

21st March 2009:
Please write more! I loved the story!

Author's Response: thats for reviewing! ive been having major writers block and i cant think of a way to continue the story, but ill be thinking of a way soon. so keep looking!

 Report Review

Review #49, by wow truth or dare?

18th January 2009:
i love this chapter, i thought it was really interesting that you brought in Britta from the muggle world! i love it 10/10

Author's Response: aw thanks, and im just now getting back on, after being away for so long. sorry for the wait guys, but im back and am starting a new chapter sometime this week when i have free time, so it will hopefully will be up sometime around valentines day... *hint hint*

 Report Review

Review #50, by Mi a change in prospective

13th June 2008:
love this story! keep it up

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>