Reading Reviews for Messes of Men
  
484 Reviews Found

Review #26, by mel Venice

31st October 2012:
Yep, Antony is boring. Marie and Francesco on the other hand, are absolutely brilliant! And what is going on with Iris and Sirius, and Ace for that matter. I hope he isn't going to become a deatheater :(

 Report Review

Review #27, by mel The Twist

31st October 2012:
Yep, random. I was getting all squeally about Ace, and then bam, random adoption by filthy rich parents. An actress who's a witch never the less. Woah, I have no idea where this is going. But look, everything people thought was Iris's life, is now actually her life.

 Report Review

Review #28, by mel Time for Heroics

31st October 2012:
No!! On two things, one the end of Ace and Iris! :(( and how sweet was the whole, if its not you, then there's no one else line! I sniffled, but it was a nice, amicable, sweet, albeit sad, break up. Naww Ace and Iris. And I'm terribly upset that she's not going home with him for Christmas, but you tied that up really well. Oh, Ace, I'm missing him already. But I liked your/Iris's take on things, maybe they would have been happy, but who knows, that line was perfect. And there was always Sirius, which brings me to the second problem, he was about to say he loved her! Damn these deatheaters and their timing! Argh, but at least they're friends again, and that starting again scene, re-introducing themselves was really sweet. Can't wait for more Sirius and Iris, though I'm still mourning the end of the power couple that was Iris and Ace.

 Report Review

Review #29, by mel The oh so Sacred Day of Ace

31st October 2012:
I know everyones just being friendly because of the truce, but look! Iris talking to her roommates, and Hemera, and Sirius, even though it wasn't a great convo.
It was nice to finally find out about Iris's family, but like her, it doesn't really mean much anymore. I can't believe she didn't realise that Voldemort and Lestrange were talking about her, come on Iris!
Onto Ace, I really really really do love him. I have never loved an oc in a siriusxoc fic introduced for the purpose of making Sirius jealous, so much. Usually I don't even like them! And Hemera, forever the voice of logic, they totally fancy each other! But I feel a bit bad, because she's going to end up with Sirius isn't she? Poor Ace.
I can honestly say, at this point, that I never, never expected the story to have taken this turn. Was it around chapter 10 or so, that Sirius and Iris had the cutest friendship, and I thought yeah, maybe one or two chapters of beating around the bush, jealousy and what not, and they'd be together! And that scene where they'd made up, with the fight about Tupps and him asking her to move in, naw. But now, they're so far from that. :( but I'm glad we got these chapters, because... Ace!

 Report Review

Review #30, by mel 'Family Issues'

31st October 2012:
Oh I think I like Ace and Iris more than Sirius and Iris. Which is worrying. But how cute was the broken hand thing! And the pool scene. And how he kinda likes her and couldn't cheat on her. Naww, and Ace caring about Aiden, in that I hate you but you're my little bro way. LOVE.
Sirius, on the other hand, what is wrong with him! Even if Mary didn't sleep with Tom, she still came onto Ace, even though he doesn't know that, but she's a slag! And everyone knows that! Grr! And now Iris has like no friends, because they're all on Sirius's side. When will her and Hemera make up! Oh and Moody as the overprotective father was adorable! Haha

 Report Review

Review #31, by mel Kiss of Life

30th October 2012:
Oh wow, developments. So Cane's father was married to Iris's mother, and I wonder who Iris's father is. And I see the apple doesn't fall far from the tree, in regards to Cane that is.
I loved Ace and Iris in this chapter, except for when, you know, he almost killed Sirius. The pregnant thing was hilarious, and Ace is right, they would make amazing kids!

 Report Review

Review #32, by mel Unthinkable

30th October 2012:
With every chapter, Ace is either a comple arse, like in the Sirius chapter and with the Leda false alarm pregnancy, and I can't stand him, or he'll be an (expected) egotistical arse, like in this chapter, and the Greens party chapter, and I love him and his charm! Ace, you're confusing me.
I also just wish Sirius and Iris would sort things out already. Sirius, seriously, get rid of Mary! And I'm beginning to feel Iris' annoyance at Alec. What a stalker.

 Report Review

Review #33, by mel Sirius' POV

30th October 2012:
I knew Ace was too good to be true, what a despicable thing to do.

 Report Review

Review #34, by mel The Green Eyed Monster

30th October 2012:
Ahh, Ace, I think he might be my favourite. I loved him in this chapter. Mary and Sirius were just downright annoying, and I hope Hemera's okay..

 Report Review

Review #35, by mel The Bet

30th October 2012:
Hey! Look, Ace and Iris became friends! And he's not a total git - well he kinda still is, but you know. Loved the chapter! And I'm as annoyed with Mary as Iris is, hate her! Grr, stupid Sirius. On another note, now that the marauders know about Iris being a seer, maybe now she can slip in something about Lily to James, hah yes I'm still on about that

Author's Response: Yay, they did! :P Sirius aggravates me like crazy but it just wouldn't be a Sirius/OC fic without him :P

Thanks for the review, they mean a lot!
~Roonyskatoony~


 Report Review

Review #36, by mel No Rest for the Wicked

30th October 2012:
Aw, I was actually kinda beginning to like Ace. I thought maybe he and Iris could have become friends since he seemed sorta decent, had he not been a deatheater, which while heavily suggested, has not been confirmed yet. BUT, he was a dick in this chapter, so yeah...
Also, I am not enjoying this Jason development at all! I totally agree with Hemera, worst idea ever! I can just see this going so wrong. And a whole month, that's a month Iris and Sirius wont be together :/ and they are adorable and again as Hemera said made for each other.
PS. I'm just waiting for Iris to make a comment about how James will indeed marry Lily one day, if only to humour him, or give him hope, ha

Author's Response: I do love Ace :P Jason was just a random bit that I added in because I was bored which is bad and why one should have a set plan for actually beginning to write a story... :P

I love James + Lily and I shall do so!
Thanks for your review!
~Roonyskatoony~


 Report Review

Review #37, by TheSecretMarauder Won't Back Down

28th September 2012:
I absolutely love this story! I can't wait to read more! I hope you update soon cause I hate waiting! ;)

Author's Response: I'm working on it as we speak!

...well actually I'm procrastinating and answering reviews...but you get the gist :)

Thanks for your review!
~Roonyskatoony~


 Report Review

Review #38, by Kat Won't Back Down

17th September 2012:
You killed Antony. I am so freaking devastated right now. I loved Antony, he was my favorite. When I read that he died I really hated you. I obviously don't actually hate you because of this amazing story, but, Antony was still my favorite, screw Sirius. Amazing story by the way, except for the fact that you killed Antony.
-Kat x

Author's Response: -papts- I'm sorry but he had to go! There will be more coming though! :P

 Report Review

Review #39, by RandomPersonWhoLovesToRead Won't Back Down

1st September 2012:
i really love what you have done so far! i cant wait for the next chapter! i dont mind that your chapters are long and i think you are a talented writer :)

Author's Response: Aww you make me blush :P
The next chapter'll be up soon! My computer's not working at the moment (I tried to diy fixing it...bad bad decision...)

Sorry for the wait!
~Roonyskatoony~


 Report Review

Review #40, by Marauder__Lover23 Won't Back Down

1st September 2012:
I haven't read this story in SOOO long! Its been a little over a year that i started falling in love with this story, i must say that i still love it even though i'm so confused at whats going on. (Not because your writings confusing just because i need to reread it!) I look back on one of the previous comments i left and i saw that you said there was only 5 more chapters to go... Which means there should only be 2 more chapters now?
Now let me say that i feel like a real ass because i was so excited when Anthony died. But as I've said before Sirius and Iris ARE MEANT TO BE! At least to me they are ;)
Well anyways i'm glad you updated! & i hope all is well. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Welcome back!
There are only about 2 or 3 chappies left but I was thinking of combining some to sort of concentrate the upcoming angst because it's reeally looong/dragged out otherwise! There will be more of the old lot coming up!

I will update as soon as I can, my computers pretty much died so I've got to get it fixed -sigh-.

Thanks for the review
~Roonyskatoony~


 Report Review

Review #41, by Parvati_Khatri Won't Back Down

21st August 2012:
Next chappie please? Pleease? I really like this story and Antony dying really threw me for the loop. I can't wait to see how Iris reacts!
~Parvati

Author's Response: It's coming! I swear, just need to get my computer fixed and I'll have it up. Sorry for wait!

~Roonyskatoony~


 Report Review

Review #42, by Jaded94 Won't Back Down

10th August 2012:
It's typical really that as soon as I start liking Antony he gets killed off. I still love Ace and Sirius though not sure which one more. I really look forward to the next chapter now, update soon?

Author's Response: The next chapter will be up as soon as my computers fixed, sorry for the wait! There will be more Ace and Sirius coming up so you can decide then :P

Thanks for the review
~Roonyskatoony~


 Report Review

Review #43, by Steffi Won't Back Down

5th August 2012:
WHY WHY WHY?

I can't believe you killed Antony off, I'm so sad, it's ridicules really. I started reading this story as a Sirius OC story then ended up rooting for Iris and Antony. He was so brave it makes it even worse. I can't believe you killed Antony ( I know I said this already but I'm in shock), but I know it needed to happen it's a story, I know I'm going to love this story no matter what, I'm looking forward to the next chapter now, I hope Iris gets back at Ace or Ace somehow redeems himself, again great story great chapter (even though I felt my heart break a little)

Author's Response: -papts- I didn't want to kill him off D: more because it's so predictable but still, I did like having an awkward nice person, Hemera's really the only other one...

The next chapter will be up soon hopefully, my computers messed up. Hope you enjoy it!

~Roonyskatoony~


 Report Review

Review #44, by tragicYETmagic Won't Back Down

4th August 2012:
Why hello, Its Tragic,

Yes you killed Antony off. HORRAYYY i know thats mean but he was boring and Im in love with Sirius so Im glad hes back in with a chance. I've been waiting for a new chapter for so long now and i can honestly say i still love the book. Keep Writing and hope to see a new chapter soon.

May the magic be with you

Author's Response: xD Sirius is back! He'll be around more in the next half but that's all I'm saying :)

I'm really sorry about the slow updates, my computers not working that well at the moment so I have to wait for someone to sort it out before I can update

Thanks for the review/s!
~Roonyskatoony~


 Report Review

Review #45, by adahpfan Won't Back Down

3rd August 2012:
Is it wrong that I'm so glad Antony's dead? I ship Iris/Sirius so hard. Eeeek, I was so so happy when I saw that you'd updated! I cannot wait for the next chapter... Will Iris's visions come back? :s Wow, the whole thing with Sirius wooing her was so good. It had the potential to be completely stacked with fluff, but you avoided that perfectly. I hope Iris realizes how much Sirius loves her now... But urgh, poor Ace. Iris was like his one true friend, and now he's played a part in her husband's death? Sucks to be him. SO MANY PLOT TWISTS. I can't even... asdjashkdjs. But this is amazing. Fangirling so hard. Please please please update soon... I need more! How many more chapters will there be?

Thank you thank you thank you thank you for writing this! And the update made my day!

(just as a note, Iris and Sirius are so perfect together... Everytime I try to write Iris, I write Irius. IT'S A SIGN.)

Author's Response: Each to his own! xD

I was a bit worried the Sirius thing was a bit fluffy, it was really random, I was just writing and just sort of threw that in! Iris likes being bitter though so...just remember that xD I love Ace so you despite everything, no one need worry!

It obviously is a sign! I will try and have the next chappie up asap, computers been on the blink!

Thanks for the review
~Roonyskatoony~


 Report Review

Review #46, by monik Won't Back Down

3rd August 2012:
wow. just wow. I am so conflicted. Half of me is so sad that antony's gone... the other half is so happy that she'll be able to get with Sirius now.

I kinda figured he'd go. It was a must for an awesome character like him. Poor Iris. I must be prepared to cry my heart out for the next chapter when she finds out.

Author's Response: I knew everyone'd know he'd get the chop, nice guys never last long -sigh-. I'll send over the virtual tissues although, I don't know how sad a chapter it'll actually be... xD

Thanks for the review :P
~Roonyskatoony~


 Report Review

Review #47, by lilyflower132 Won't Back Down

2nd August 2012:
i knew it
i totally called him dying, but i thought it was going to be more dramatic, like at there wedding or something
woah im excited

Author's Response: I know, it was depressingly obvious but it had to happen unfortunately D: Hahaha I think him dyig at the alter would be pushing it a bit xDD

Thanks for the review :P
~Roonyskatoony~


 Report Review

Review #48, by TheGirlWithThePinkBeret Won't Back Down

1st August 2012:
I literally nearly fell off my chair when I saw that a new chapter had been posted! To be honest you could have written anything and I would have loved it, I am just so glad that Iris was finally back in my life! I can't wait for this next prewritten chapter that's going to appear really really soon because it's prewritten and there's no excuse ;) anyway to sum up: yay, it was good, I'm excited. x oh and also I hope the next one is really long, I need long chapters in my life x

Author's Response: It was appear really really soon when the virus on my computer is wiped. Hopefully it won't take too long! xD Hope you enjoy the next chapter, I'll post when I get my laptop back! :P
Enjoy!

~Roonyskatoony~


 Report Review

Review #49, by Toofie Won't Back Down

1st August 2012:
Come on.. you were kidding right? ... tell me your kidding... Or like it was some sort of plan of the order. Antony wouldnt be THAT Stupid. Going somewhere where it could be a trap and not bring backup. Like C'mn!! Dont do this to me and Iris. We love him so effin much!! Im not kidding when I told you I cried.Hell, Im still crying! Just please dont.SCREW THE PLOT!! Just bring him back please. If you love your fans... bring Antory back.I beg you !! I'd die without him! I cant imagine Iris with someone else!! She said it herself...shes an upperclass girl..Even before the money and Antony.She deserves to live her life with him.. Remember her vision?!? She was with him at Lily and James' wedding. And I was so happy that they were actually gonna get married... Come on Roony.. Dont ruin young love like this... This was the perfect love! DONT BE HEARTLESS! Bring back Antony.. Please ... Theres no Iris without Antony. They loved eachother so much! Please!! Imagining her with Sirius is just wrong!! Or with Ace (Who I hate right now) Just do this for us! Atleast if you dont want them together.. I dont know break them off with lots of problems or stuff.. DONT KILL HIM !! I was like so excited when I saw that youfinally Uploaded a chapter and this is what I get? You have got to be joking or something .-. Like...COME ON! Antony is a smart guy..I Know him!! Iris knows him! You know him! He wont let himself get killed!! Not when he's finally marrying Iris. Who he adores !! He wont leave her like this.He's got to have a plan or something.HE TOLD HER NOT TO FUCKING WORRY!! Just..please..bring him back!! You'retorturing me.. Can't you just ignore the plot? Please! And did you even think of poor Dione? Loosing her husband and son ? And just after Marie? Really? -.- You have to stop killing people !! If you want them gone... just let them disappear,or fight... or something! BUT NOT ANTONY!! Please not Antony... PLEASE NO! know Im really annoying you with this really long comment, but I have to make you see sense!! Not bring Antony back Pft Puhlease! It's magic.. anything is possible.. POLYJUICE POTION (Or Whatever its called) And who's going to manage Noble's Company? Really ?-.- Just when Iris realizes how lucky she is? How much she loves Antony? You go and do this? Are you completely crazy? AFTER MAKING US LOVE HIM THIS MUCH! He was one of the best and purest people Ive ever met or read.A true gentleman.. and you do this? -L- You have no idea how heartbroken and miserable I am right now.I cant even express it in real life...let alone words written by the keyboard.He was one of the reasons that made this story one of my best.Hell,It's my best! I just can not imagine it without Antony.And I can't believe you'd let me! STOP KILLING PEOPLE! Iris and Antony together was Perfect.. they were the perfect couple and him dying was just a tradegy.. And I know how much of a nice person you are.. Im sure you'll bring him...IM SURE!You wont break such a couple.. who are perfect to eachother in everyway available.Right?
Anyway,I'm really sorry for bothering you with this long comment.Imma just go and cry now ...
Bye!
~Toofie

Author's Response: -papts- take some deep breaths! I'd love to say he's coming back but unfortunately he isn't...although I do have something else up my sleeve so don't worry too much :P

Antony is smart and he did have back up, there just wasn't enough of it etc, Antony & Iris were pretty perfect but it's hard to show the change in her while he's still knocking around being amazing, not to mention he'd ruin pretty much everything I have planned at the moment. When I first thought up the idea it was more that he was going to be some random rich bloke she got hitched with (with a personality more like er own) then died just so everyone could be like 'well, that was unfortunate' without much love lost but this works out better, sadly. I'd have loved to keep him around because nice guys in fics always have a premature end but alas, it was not to be D:

Her vision is really what SHOULD have been if there was one small factor that hadn't changed (the whole thing'll be explained later!) but I won't go on too much because I don't want to ruin anything! Hope you forgive me eventually and enjoy the ext chapter! xD

~Roonyskatoony~
p.s. don't worry I love long reviews :D


 Report Review

Review #50, by TooFiie Won't Back Down

1st August 2012:
WHAT THE !?!??!?!?!?!?!?! I CANT BELIEVE YOU !!! I CANT BELIEVE YOU!! IM CRYING ! LIKE REALLY CRYING !! PLEASE PLEASE DONT LET HIM DIE! NO!!!NONONONONO LET IT BE SOMEONE ACTING LIKE HIM OR SOMETHING!!! NO NO NO !!! HE WAS MY FUCKING FAVORITE PERSON !!! NO!! POR IRIS!! I WAITED MONTHS FOR THIS CHAPTER AND THIS IS WHAT I GET ?!?!?!? WHY !!?!?! IM CRYING LIKE HELL!! DONT DO THIS TO IRIS !! PLEASE DONT !!

Author's Response: -hands tissue-
Sorry? O.o xD


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>