Reading Reviews for Messes of Men
  
494 Reviews Found

Review #26, by ZoeMuppet Won't Back Down

26th June 2013:
Please update!!! this story is just incredible and I am obsessed with the story! Just love it! Why haven't you updated have you abandoned it? Please don't! :) Anyway I love this amazingly awesome story and I hope I can read more of this wonderful world soon xx p.s I am team Sirius xoxo

Author's Response: It's not abandoned, I promise! Exams and stuff have just taken over my life but I'm working on it!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Me. Won't Back Down

23rd June 2013:
GAH! It's been over a year! Pleas. Update it, the story is great but please post some more chapters.

Author's Response: I know D:
This is the first time I've looked at it in forever but I promise I'm working on it!

Thank you for reminding me!
~Roonyskatoony~


 Report Review

Review #28, by ilovefood20 Won't Back Down

16th May 2013:
Omg I'm so glad you killed Antony off, because I am definitely his biggest hater. Ace for the win seriously. But unfortunately I know that can't happen, so Sirius is my second choice :)) please please update soon

Ps the rating is not only for your wonderful writing, but the death of least favourite character, next on my imaginary hitlist is definitely Andy god what is it about characters with names that start with A. Except Ace of course :)))

Author's Response: Haha, yay? Andy's really annoying, he just had to go in there because I know too many guys like that (i.e. two more than I ever should have too.. :P)

I'm working on the next chapter!
Thank you for the review
~Roonyskatoony~


 Report Review

Review #29, by JAM Won't Back Down

26th March 2013:
Hello ma'am, this is your new reviewer, here to give you tidbits of the good, bad, and the amazing of your story! Feeling like a queen yet? No? You should be. (JK, of course, I'm not actually that sassy.) This is one of the rare stories I actually bother to review, which means it's pretty dang good. And before I say anything else: THANK GOD FOR YOU KILLING ANTONY!! I'VE WANTED HIM TO BE MURDERED FOR THREE CHAPTERS!! YAY! I AM SO RELIEVED! (I felt a little bad when I read the torturing part though. But still. Dead suits him VERY well.) He was just becoming a rather annoying character, and the plot was becoming very 'in love'-y. But not quite too bad. It was great! I love Iris, and, well, I liked her better as 'the bitch', honestly, and now that she's gone all soft and in love it's not quite as hilarious, but still! Make her get over Antony, move in with Sirius, and then change it to an AU, let her save the world, defeat Voldy single-handedly, and have a brilliant wedding with Sirius! (But actually don't, that might just be a bit too great.) I like the story, and I think your voice is pretty good, and you're actually pretty good at keeping things changing, vocab-wise, but you may want to add a bit more variety to the dialog adjectives. And there's always a few errors, but I think that's just spellcheck problems, or whatever, nothing on your writing, because your absolutely GENIUS plot makes everything good! Antony is dead!
Time to celebrate!

~Perfect, I loved it! J

Author's Response: I'm working on the new chapter as we speak! Have no fear (famous last words...xD). I can't stand Iris when she's with Antony but the only thing worse is her post-Antony, hence the reason it's taking me so bloody long (among other limiting factors...).

When I start the next half of the story/the next book, I promise to spellcheck, double-check and then get my friend to triple-check because reading over my story makes me cringe and then one day, in the very distant future, I shall fix up this story from start to finish xD

Thank you for the lovely review!
~Roonyskatoony~


 Report Review

Review #30, by Danielle_x Won't Back Down

13th March 2013:
You have a new reviewer :D post as soon as possible I LOVE this story its amazing and so unique!!!

10/10 and I've only given that once

Author's Response: Yay! I love new reviewers! Sorry for the long wait, I'm working on the new chapter now!

 Report Review

Review #31, by maraudertimes Won't Back Down

28th January 2013:
Finally! Sorry but Iris shouldn't be with Antony! That makes me sound horrible but its true. Anyways, I like it and oh my gosh, ACE! My poor darling babykins. Gay! I knew this would come. But great job! Its not often I curse at or plan the death of the author of the fan fiction I'm reading (in my head of course), but sometimes the writing and plot are really good. Case in point here.
Ok, 1) sometimes though, I don't know who you're talking about because you say 'he' a bunch. Perhaps just say 'the blond one' or 'the shorter one' a little more just because I (being the idiot that I am) can't follow it.
And 2) please oh please oh please post the next chapter. I'm dying to know what is going to happen with Sirius.
And if I seem like I hate you because of the whole plot right now, don't worry I do. I just love you twice as much for the whole plot right now. Okay thanks!

Author's Response: Haha oh god I know! There are times where I read through this story and just have to stop and walk away due to severe cases of chronic cringing! It's terrible and I will edit!

On the subject of the next chapter! I'm writing it as we speak!...although as this response suggests I'm procrastinating a bit at present...I'll get back to it O.o


 Report Review

Review #32, by Potterwatch124 Won't Back Down

27th January 2013:
How could you kill Antony!?!? It was going to happen after the last chapter, but still... on another note, update soon!! :) what happened to the prewritten chapter?

Author's Response: The prewritten chapter disappeared in the great computer crash of whenever-the-hell-it-was and I never really got round to rewriting it xD

I promise I'm working on it now though!


 Report Review

Review #33, by mel Won't Back Down

31st October 2012:
What?! I can't believe you left it there! You better update soon, because I need to know what happens next. Okay, so you know I've never been a huge Antony fan, and I was pretty disgruntled when you changed the vision, the James and Lily's wedding one, and I had a feeling with the whole scar thing and Iris's weird feeling, that Antony was going to die, but. I still cannot believe you killed him. I mean the whole time he was panicky at at the beach with Iris, I knew it was coming, but still! I was sorta beginning to wrap my head around Antony and Iris. Especially when you said there were 4 chapters left? I totally thought happily ever after. :( even though I was all for Ace/Iris and then Sirius/Iris, Antony's death is still really sad, and while I'm at it, so was Marie's, I really don't know why she had to die. Poor Francesco! And Ace is right, Iris is going to go absolutely mental over Antony.
Some positives of the chapter were the Iris and Sirius convo about their future, tragically sweet. And Ace's pov, while I'm not happy about him being a deatheater, and I didn't particularly enjoy his pov, I was glad to see that there's a bit of the old Ace in him still.
Onto the plot, what is going on with Iris's visions? And Hemera too? Something big must be happening, though it could have been the lead up to Antony's death. Which reminds me, you have to update soon! I need clarification on what the hell happened, and also Iris's reaction. And I want to know what's going on, so update please!

Author's Response: I know, I know! I just seem incapable of writing at the moment but I'm working on it and I'll try really hard to knock out the last few chapters before the end of summer!

I'm going to go and write now but thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #34, by mel Mad About the Boy

31st October 2012:
No! I can't believe she broke up with Sirius! Not that I hate Antony or anything, but still, Sirius! Sob, I will now just comfort myself with that vision Iris had in like chapter 2, where she was still friends with James and Lily, and more than friends (?) with Sirius.

 Report Review

Review #35, by mel The Rhythm You Started

31st October 2012:
I cannot believe Iris! Really? Antony AND Sirius? Iris, seriously, what are you doing?! I wasn't very happy with the developments, but then you brought Ace back! Still though, Iris needs to sort it out. She better not cheat on Sirius. But I also feel a bit bad for Antony too. Ugh, Iris.

 Report Review

Review #36, by mel Venice

31st October 2012:
Yep, Antony is boring. Marie and Francesco on the other hand, are absolutely brilliant! And what is going on with Iris and Sirius, and Ace for that matter. I hope he isn't going to become a deatheater :(

 Report Review

Review #37, by mel The Twist

31st October 2012:
Yep, random. I was getting all squeally about Ace, and then bam, random adoption by filthy rich parents. An actress who's a witch never the less. Woah, I have no idea where this is going. But look, everything people thought was Iris's life, is now actually her life.

 Report Review

Review #38, by mel Time for Heroics

31st October 2012:
No!! On two things, one the end of Ace and Iris! :(( and how sweet was the whole, if its not you, then there's no one else line! I sniffled, but it was a nice, amicable, sweet, albeit sad, break up. Naww Ace and Iris. And I'm terribly upset that she's not going home with him for Christmas, but you tied that up really well. Oh, Ace, I'm missing him already. But I liked your/Iris's take on things, maybe they would have been happy, but who knows, that line was perfect. And there was always Sirius, which brings me to the second problem, he was about to say he loved her! Damn these deatheaters and their timing! Argh, but at least they're friends again, and that starting again scene, re-introducing themselves was really sweet. Can't wait for more Sirius and Iris, though I'm still mourning the end of the power couple that was Iris and Ace.

 Report Review

Review #39, by mel The oh so Sacred Day of Ace

31st October 2012:
I know everyones just being friendly because of the truce, but look! Iris talking to her roommates, and Hemera, and Sirius, even though it wasn't a great convo.
It was nice to finally find out about Iris's family, but like her, it doesn't really mean much anymore. I can't believe she didn't realise that Voldemort and Lestrange were talking about her, come on Iris!
Onto Ace, I really really really do love him. I have never loved an oc in a siriusxoc fic introduced for the purpose of making Sirius jealous, so much. Usually I don't even like them! And Hemera, forever the voice of logic, they totally fancy each other! But I feel a bit bad, because she's going to end up with Sirius isn't she? Poor Ace.
I can honestly say, at this point, that I never, never expected the story to have taken this turn. Was it around chapter 10 or so, that Sirius and Iris had the cutest friendship, and I thought yeah, maybe one or two chapters of beating around the bush, jealousy and what not, and they'd be together! And that scene where they'd made up, with the fight about Tupps and him asking her to move in, naw. But now, they're so far from that. :( but I'm glad we got these chapters, because... Ace!

 Report Review

Review #40, by mel 'Family Issues'

31st October 2012:
Oh I think I like Ace and Iris more than Sirius and Iris. Which is worrying. But how cute was the broken hand thing! And the pool scene. And how he kinda likes her and couldn't cheat on her. Naww, and Ace caring about Aiden, in that I hate you but you're my little bro way. LOVE.
Sirius, on the other hand, what is wrong with him! Even if Mary didn't sleep with Tom, she still came onto Ace, even though he doesn't know that, but she's a slag! And everyone knows that! Grr! And now Iris has like no friends, because they're all on Sirius's side. When will her and Hemera make up! Oh and Moody as the overprotective father was adorable! Haha

 Report Review

Review #41, by mel Kiss of Life

30th October 2012:
Oh wow, developments. So Cane's father was married to Iris's mother, and I wonder who Iris's father is. And I see the apple doesn't fall far from the tree, in regards to Cane that is.
I loved Ace and Iris in this chapter, except for when, you know, he almost killed Sirius. The pregnant thing was hilarious, and Ace is right, they would make amazing kids!

 Report Review

Review #42, by mel Unthinkable

30th October 2012:
With every chapter, Ace is either a comple arse, like in the Sirius chapter and with the Leda false alarm pregnancy, and I can't stand him, or he'll be an (expected) egotistical arse, like in this chapter, and the Greens party chapter, and I love him and his charm! Ace, you're confusing me.
I also just wish Sirius and Iris would sort things out already. Sirius, seriously, get rid of Mary! And I'm beginning to feel Iris' annoyance at Alec. What a stalker.

Author's Response: I know, them getting together is long overdue! And he does change quite a bit haha

 Report Review

Review #43, by mel Sirius' POV

30th October 2012:
I knew Ace was too good to be true, what a despicable thing to do.

Author's Response: Haha definitely a flawed individual!

 Report Review

Review #44, by mel The Green Eyed Monster

30th October 2012:
Ahh, Ace, I think he might be my favourite. I loved him in this chapter. Mary and Sirius were just downright annoying, and I hope Hemera's okay..

 Report Review

Review #45, by mel The Bet

30th October 2012:
Hey! Look, Ace and Iris became friends! And he's not a total git - well he kinda still is, but you know. Loved the chapter! And I'm as annoyed with Mary as Iris is, hate her! Grr, stupid Sirius. On another note, now that the marauders know about Iris being a seer, maybe now she can slip in something about Lily to James, hah yes I'm still on about that

Author's Response: Yay, they did! :P Sirius aggravates me like crazy but it just wouldn't be a Sirius/OC fic without him :P

Thanks for the review, they mean a lot!
~Roonyskatoony~


 Report Review

Review #46, by mel No Rest for the Wicked

30th October 2012:
Aw, I was actually kinda beginning to like Ace. I thought maybe he and Iris could have become friends since he seemed sorta decent, had he not been a deatheater, which while heavily suggested, has not been confirmed yet. BUT, he was a dick in this chapter, so yeah...
Also, I am not enjoying this Jason development at all! I totally agree with Hemera, worst idea ever! I can just see this going so wrong. And a whole month, that's a month Iris and Sirius wont be together :/ and they are adorable and again as Hemera said made for each other.
PS. I'm just waiting for Iris to make a comment about how James will indeed marry Lily one day, if only to humour him, or give him hope, ha

Author's Response: I do love Ace :P Jason was just a random bit that I added in because I was bored which is bad and why one should have a set plan for actually beginning to write a story... :P

I love James + Lily and I shall do so!
Thanks for your review!
~Roonyskatoony~


 Report Review

Review #47, by TheSecretMarauder Won't Back Down

28th September 2012:
I absolutely love this story! I can't wait to read more! I hope you update soon cause I hate waiting! ;)

Author's Response: I'm working on it as we speak!

...well actually I'm procrastinating and answering reviews...but you get the gist :)

Thanks for your review!
~Roonyskatoony~


 Report Review

Review #48, by Kat Won't Back Down

17th September 2012:
You killed Antony. I am so freaking devastated right now. I loved Antony, he was my favorite. When I read that he died I really hated you. I obviously don't actually hate you because of this amazing story, but, Antony was still my favorite, screw Sirius. Amazing story by the way, except for the fact that you killed Antony.
-Kat x

Author's Response: -papts- I'm sorry but he had to go! There will be more coming though! :P

 Report Review

Review #49, by RandomPersonWhoLovesToRead Won't Back Down

1st September 2012:
i really love what you have done so far! i cant wait for the next chapter! i dont mind that your chapters are long and i think you are a talented writer :)

Author's Response: Aww you make me blush :P
The next chapter'll be up soon! My computer's not working at the moment (I tried to diy fixing it...bad bad decision...)

Sorry for the wait!
~Roonyskatoony~


 Report Review

Review #50, by Marauder__Lover23 Won't Back Down

1st September 2012:
I haven't read this story in SOOO long! Its been a little over a year that i started falling in love with this story, i must say that i still love it even though i'm so confused at whats going on. (Not because your writings confusing just because i need to reread it!) I look back on one of the previous comments i left and i saw that you said there was only 5 more chapters to go... Which means there should only be 2 more chapters now?
Now let me say that i feel like a real ass because i was so excited when Anthony died. But as I've said before Sirius and Iris ARE MEANT TO BE! At least to me they are ;)
Well anyways i'm glad you updated! & i hope all is well. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Welcome back!
There are only about 2 or 3 chappies left but I was thinking of combining some to sort of concentrate the upcoming angst because it's reeally looong/dragged out otherwise! There will be more of the old lot coming up!

I will update as soon as I can, my computers pretty much died so I've got to get it fixed -sigh-.

Thanks for the review
~Roonyskatoony~


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>