Reading Reviews for Some Kind of Wizard
  
174 Reviews Found

Review #26, by KiwiOliver The Row.

17th September 2009:
ok so still think its great, but um... what direction is this going in, 'cause like it stared with them together, then they werent, is the whole thing fragmented?

Author's Response: Yeah, planning is not a strong point of this story. It becomes a bit more clear, I hope.

 Report Review

Review #27, by KiwiOliver The Heads.

17th September 2009:
Me again! :) still great i thought i would review because this story deserves them. good job

Author's Response: Oh, thanks. :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by KiwiOliver The Turning-Point.

17th September 2009:
Good star, i agree its a bad plac to star but you pulled it off well

Author's Response: Haha, this story makes me cringe now. I'll edit it at some point. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #29, by HugsandKisses15 The Ressurection.

8th September 2009:
Wow. Your whole story was just absolutely amazing and I finished it in two days. It was absolutely amazing! I especially love this last chapter. The way James proclaimed his love for Lily was nothing short of beautiful. You wrote what they felt and said with such passion that it's hard to believe it wasn't all real. I seriously can't imagine anyone writing those dialogues any better. It was just fantastic. Apart from this chapter, the other monologue I really liked was the one where Darcy is "analyzing" Lily while really talking about herself. That almost brought me to tear, but that might also be because of experience, ha. Anyway, yes, this story was simply amazing, and while I didn't bother to leave other reviews, it was because I couldn't stop reading long enough to do so. Hope this review makes up for the lack of other ones. I just really wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed reading this and what great piece you've created here and the amount of talent I think you have with words. Once again, just amazing. I LOVED it and thank you :)

Author's Response: Wow, I am so glad you enjoyed it. Your review is really great. Thanks. I keep meaning to go through this story and edit it, the writing is terrible in places. I'm sure I will one day.

 Report Review

Review #30, by Somebody The Ressurection.

4th September 2009:
Okay this story was so awesome.
I mean seriously it was amazing.
Thanks for taking the time to write this.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. I cringe when I read this story now, it seems so long ago and my writing has changed so much since then. I'll hopefully go through it at some point and edit. Thanks for the review. :D

 Report Review

Review #31, by Evira The Ressurection.

7th August 2009:
Simply AMAZING ! Best James/Lily fanfic EVER !

Author's Response: :) Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Evira The Ressurection.

7th August 2009:
Simply AMAZING ! Best James/Lily fanfic EVER !

Author's Response: :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #33, by walker The Ressurection.

4th August 2009:
wow. simply wow.
what an astounding tale
finally - an explaination of love. i feel that i am a little closer to understanding it. please continue writting. try getting some stories published! i'd pay for them...

Author's Response: Haha, oh wow. Thank you so much! This was my first story, and most of it makes me cringe now, so it means a lot to hear that you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Kate The Ressurection.

27th July 2009:
Wow. Seriously. Wow! There are actually very few fanfics I can really get into, but this was brilliant. You're writing style is genuinely fantastic and the plot took so many twists that it wasn't anywhere near as predictable and clichéd as most of the others I've come across. Keep writing, you've got such a talent!

Author's Response: :D I'm really glad you liked it! Thanks for the lovely review.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Jime2594 The Turning-Point.

14th July 2009:
i like it! great begining

Author's Response: :) Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #36, by Lyall The Ressurection.

4th June 2009:
That was sooo good! Well done!

Read mine please

Author's Response: Haha, thanks. I'll check yours out.

 Report Review

Review #37, by Lyall The Turning-Point.

4th June 2009:
Absolute brillaint start. Love it already :)

Author's Response: :) I'm glad. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #38, by thatpotterkid The Ressurection.

1st June 2009:
Woww...I just have to say that this story was absolutely amazing. By the end I was moved to tears. Not only did you capture the relationship between James and so beautifully, u created trials of love that everyone can relate to. I found myself comparing the characters to myself, about how similar situations are. So a job very well done on this masterpiece.

Author's Response: :) I'm so pleased you liked it. Thank you for a lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #39, by ravenclawstar The Turning-Point.

31st May 2009:
great story!! cant wait to read more! your a very talented author. please keep writing. i love your summary, by the way. :-) 10/10

Author's Response: :) Thanks for the review! I'm glad you like this story.

 Report Review

Review #40, by Stefania :) The Ressurection.

18th May 2009:
HI ME AGAIN, JUST WANTED TO SAY YOU ARE AN AMAZING WRITER AND THAT STORY WAS THE BEST JAMES/LILY FANFICTION I HAVE EVER READ. I WAS MESMERISED!!! LITERALLY! THE WAY YOU WROTE IT WORKED AND THE WAY IT HAD A FAIRYTALE ENDING JUST FINISHED IT OFF. THANK YOU FOR 2 DAYS OF CONSTANT OBSESSION FOR THIS STORY... IT KEPT ME GOING!!! I JUST CAN'T THINK WHAT TO WRITE TO YOU BECAUSE IT WAS BLOODY AWESOME.
THANKS, BABE:)
XX

Author's Response: :) Thanks for the amazing reviews, I'm so pleased you liked my story.

 Report Review

Review #41, by Stefania :) The Ressurection.

18th May 2009:
OH MY LORDY LORD... BLOODY HELL!
THAT WAS SO GOOD...
IT MADE ME CRY, I WAS LIKE BALLING MY EYES OUT AND SHOUTING AT THE SCREEN, LIKE "JAMMES, WHY ARE YOU REJECTING HER AND THEN LILY SAY YES!"
I THOUGHT IT WAS GREAT. THE OC'S ARE REALLY INVENTIVE AND WORK.
WELL DONE, BABE:)
SO GOOD.. I LOVED IT.
10/10 ALL THE WAY!!!
THANK YOU.
THE WAY YOU LEFT US AFTER EVERY CHAPTER WISHING JAMES AND LILY WOULD GET TOGETHER AND THEN BEING CHEATED WHEN THEY DIDN'T WAS WHAT WORKED IN THE STORY.

SO 'BLOODY' GOOOD.
THANKS :)

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by amber The Turning-Point.

27th April 2009:
this was a very good chapter.
i've haven't read a decent story in about a year, but yours gives me hope.
i was starting to get bored w/ fan fiction, however, your story so far has restored my intrest.

Author's Response: Ooh, that's lovely. Thank you! I'll try not to let you down, then. :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by ravenclawstar The Ressurection.

19th April 2009:
this is one of the best l/j fic i EVER read. this was awesome. totally awesome. u rly captured their love. great job!!!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much. :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by prongs'gal The Dawn.

2nd April 2009:
This chapter is amazing!!!

Author's Response: :) Thanks. I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #45, by chillwithlil The Ressurection.

2nd April 2009:
that was really awesome. i read all 21 chapters and enjoyed it to no ends. You captured lily and james's love perfectly and i think you got all the known characters personalities spot on. I always like to think sirius fell in love at some point but am sad its not long lasting and of his characters death. I find it ironic that in the end, all the marauders end up together once again.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. I agree, I always liked that they ended up together after all. It gives their story a nice finality, don't you think? To know they won't be separated for long. Anyway, thank you for the lovely review. :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by xoJamesLilyox The Ressurection.

17th March 2009:
ohmygosh!
iloved this!
this last chapter was definately my favourite!
Also, i was especially annoyed at you whenever James and Lily kept denying each other and their feelings like that!

Usually when i read stories as well-written as these, i usually want the author to write a sequel.
But this story doesn't need one. You finished it wonderfully, and i think it would be ruined if you wrote one.
amazing job! 1O/1O ! :)

Author's Response: :) Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it. I've not got any plans for a sequel, so I'm pleased you thought it felt finished. Thanks for the great review!

 Report Review

Review #47, by girly1393 The Ressurection.

11th March 2009:
That was so brilliant. You are incredible, you are amazing. I cannot believe how well you have written the story of James and Lily. It's too phenomonal to even believe. I feel like the last few hours of my life have been surreal and that nothing else could compete with this. Thank you, dear Gutterflower, for once again putting your heart on the line through these beautiful, graceful words. Your voice is unique and I will always love it. I will come back to read this story many times, though you may not know it's me after I reviewed for every chapter... Thank you, dear, thank you so much, for sharing this with me and with so many others.

Author's Response: Firstly; thank you for reviewing so amazingly. It's people like you that really make posting on a site like this worth it. You have no idea how much you made me smile. If I EVER get round to editing this, I'll dedicate it to you. Thanks.
Secondly; I am so glad you liked it!

That's pretty much it- you're awesome. Thank you so much. :)


 Report Review

Review #48, by girly1393 The Divide.

11th March 2009:
Wow. If I hadn't known James and Lily were going to get together because JKR wrote it that way, I'd be really, really nervous right about now. That's just fantastic, if you'd pardon the pun.

Author's Response: Haha, that's great! I'm really glad you thought that. Thank you for the lovely review.

 Report Review

Review #49, by girly1393 The Resolution.

11th March 2009:
Wow. Talk about foreshadowing and plot twists. You're amazing at that, though.

Author's Response: Oh, I feel like the foreshadowing got a little messy in this chapter, it's one of the things I'd like to sort out in future. But I'm really glad you thought it was good! Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by girly1393 The Girl.

10th March 2009:
Oh, dear. How amazing. I can't say any more than that without being overbearing to the gentleness. "Oh, dear. How amazing."

Author's Response: :) Thank you. I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>