Reading Reviews for Falling Star
  
83 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lily Brewing Storm

3rd January 2014:
I suck at reviews and i'm too lazy to do chapter by chapter but i absolutely loved this story! Probably my favorite of the marauders!! Your plot and development is awesome. Love the way you portrayed them. Great, great emotions! Please keep going!!

I saw the reviews. if u stopped because there aren't many, know that we're all reading... we're just all too lazy: )

 Report Review

Review #2, by judith Brewing Storm

19th August 2013:
Wow! This is a truly wonderful story! Easily one of the best that deal with Sirius running away from his family and the Whomping Willow incident. I literally couldn't stop reading. I love your characterization and the conflicts you so amazingly and believably present. It's a remarkable piece!

I was wondering if you intend to continue the story. I really hope you will.

Thanks for a a marvelous read!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Potterhead23 Into Trouble

5th April 2013:
great story loved it thanks for writing x

Author's Response: Thank you for the review :) I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Melvin Into Trouble

23rd January 2013:
This is great! Please write more!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! Update in a week or so (hopefully!)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Beckie Into Trouble

16th January 2013:
this is one of the most well-written fanfic's I've read. I love it. I was so happy when I saw you'd updated, haha. anxious to see what's wrong with James! Can't wait for the next chapter x

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review and your kind words! Real life has been busy, so no fanfic time, but I am finally putting finishing touches on the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Soccerlover14 Hogsmeade Part 2

23rd October 2012:
This is officially one of my favorite stories!! And, really, to see it abandoned like this, not being updated makes me soo sad! This is a great story and if you just don't have time I understand but at least tell your readers what's going on so were not just hoping that you one day update!

Author's Response: I didn't abandon it. Last update was the beginning of the month and I'm about to submit the next chapter. Thanks for the review! I'm glad to hear you still like the story and that I still have some readers! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Bonnie Trunk Tales

28th June 2012:
Glad to see u back. looking forward to next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you :)! And now I have writer's block, but I'm hoping to get this next chapter finished in a week or so.

 Report Review

Review #8, by cinder616 Lounges and Lists

26th April 2012:
I'm loving this story generally but I'm not sure about the Blacks continuing to contact Sirius. I understand it would anger him but why would they continue to care? It's a great plot device to help mend fences between Remus and Sirius.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you like the story in general. I always imagined that the Blacks would not be satisfied with just ignoring Sirius after he ran away. I figured they'd want to continue to make his life as miserable as possible. And currently the best way to do that is keep an eye on him in school. So you are correct in the fact they don't really 'care' if his grades are good or he is well behaved, but they are making it seem like they do. It is a win-win situation for them. If Sirius does what they ask then it is like they still have some sort of control over him. If Sirius doesn't - fails his classes/bad behavior, Blacks' will only be justified in their decision to disown Sirius. And it is a good plot device to get Remus and Sirius on better terms, but certainly thought it over and didn't put it there just for that.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Angela Shaded Moon

31st March 2012:
Okay I love the part about lily ruffling her hair like james it is so cute! The detail just made me love the story even more

Author's Response: Glad you liked that detail! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Bonnie Lounges and Lists

20th January 2012:
very good chapter keep on writing!!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoy it and thanks for leaving a review! I will try to update when I can, but probably won't be for another two weeks or so since I have real world things to do!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Bonnie Shaded Moon

11th January 2012:
I like your story I hope you have a new chapter soon.

Author's Response: Thank you! Next chapter should be up soon, just waiting for it to be validated!

 Report Review

Review #12, by LillyBlack Removed

1st January 2012:
It's very L -O-N-G... but then again, you thought mine was short!! :) Xx Very good language is used though, nice language. I hope you didnt copy my idea though. ? no you probably didnt... Cool story! :D x (this is the only chapter i read by the way) x

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

This is about my average chapter length. I know some consider it long, but this is the kind of length I like reading.

No, I did not copy our idea. I had up to and including Sirius running away written for months before I even found your story. If you read the rest of the story, it would be clear that besides both including Sirius running away, they are very two different stories.

I'm glad you liked the chapter, though it might be a little confusing have not read the rest of it, but glad you enjoyed it.


 Report Review

Review #13, by HP fly on the wall Shaded Moon

2nd December 2011:
Good chapter!
Damn i don't like Snape in this story so far. He's an insecure little prick. Although James and Sirius probably made him that way.i would still punch him in the face. Sirius seems sexy. I like him so far, as a whole, i mean he's definitely got some flaws.
Anyways, yeah, good chapter! You should write more!

Author's Response: I'm not a huge fan you teenage Snape though I do recognize adult Snape's bravery. Sirius is probably my favorite Marauder though both James and Remus do come close a times. I'm glad you like my version of him. Thanks for the review and I am writing so hopefully new chapter soon!

 Report Review

Review #14, by RJ Shaded Moon

30th November 2011:
Oh cliffhanger! Who will catch them?! Cant wait to find out! Great chapter, looking forward to the next one x

Author's Response: Yes cliffhanger! I couldn't resist! Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by RJ Mending the Rift

30th November 2011:
Such a great surprise - I havent checked for awhile and I have 2 chapters to read! This is great. I love how the progression. And I love Lily at the end. 'she sighed heavily as if the next thing she was about to do was a particularly difficult task'. Haha. So how I imagine. Love it :)

Author's Response: I'm happy you like the progression of the story. I had planned to end it around here when Sirius and Remus became friends again, but decided to go until end of fifth year...so I did have to add some additional plot that I hadn't fully planned for. Lily is pretty awesome! It is fun to interject little things like that with her in the story. I don't believe she was constantly yelling at James and Sirius like some stories have. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by a Mending the Rift

25th November 2011:
love this story, has been making me cry :/
i'm looking forward to more :]

Author's Response: So glad you like it! I just submitted the next chapter, so should be validated in a few days.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Tara Mending the Rift

14th November 2011:
You should update! im missing reading this.

Author's Response: Thanks for leaving a comment! Combination of writer's block and too much graduate school work has made next chapter very slow going. I am aiming for update before Thanksgiving.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lailah Mending the Rift

4th November 2011:
This song kind of goes with this story! it's not perfect, but it reminds me of Sirius;) u should check it out!
The Past by NevershoutNever

Author's Response: I will check it out. Thanks for the suggestion. I'm glad you like the story as well.

 Report Review

Review #19, by lola Mending the Rift

4th November 2011:
great chapter when is the next one

Author's Response: Thank you :)
I'm working on the next chapter so hopefully soon - week or two


 Report Review

Review #20, by HP fly on the wall Taking Strides

3rd November 2011:
Good chapter! i don't know im not an eye for an eye person, but there's no doubt that Sirius deserves support, and in any case, they're making a statement by protecting him. It gets me thinking.. I guess i only disprove of striking back when it's meant for all the wrong reasons. Like revenge. Like what Snape wants. But what the Gryffindors are doing is more self defense.and a political statement. Anyways, there is no way Sirius smashed up that room. It just doesn't fit. Why would he do that? it was probably Regulus. But damn Sirius needs to learn how to defend himself properly. Like what the hell you don't just accept responsibility for something you didn't do! I don't know. Curious for what happens next, but forcing myself to pace myself! your writing shows self restraint, an excellent knowledge of the series and the characters, and true talent. I'll be looking for your novel! (not that i know who you are)

Author's Response: Just to explain my reasoning of why Sirius didn't defend himself was he knew that rock with in his bad - irregardless of the fact if he did or did not do it. I also didn't see Remus stepping up as an alibi had Sirius defended himself.

Thank you for your kind comments because I love this series and I love these characters, and I've put a lot of effort into this story. I would love to publish a novel one day! We'll see!


 Report Review

Review #21, by HP fly on the wall Wading Through

2nd November 2011:
Hmmm...The politics are heating up quite quickly aren't they? Reminds me of real life. It's honestly about time Remus forgives Sirius. I think if Sirius just explained the CONTEXT of how he had told Snape that, and how sorry he was, that Remus would understand. But when you pull it out of context like that, it does make it sound like he doesn't care at all about Remus's feelings. They just need to talk it out. Like he did with James. Hope we get to see more of Snape's perspective soon! that's always interesting;) Good chapter

Author's Response: Yes they are heating up. I wanted to make sure to add politics into the whole mix. You are right that Remus should hear Sirius out and that context is important on why Sirius told Snape. It will happen soon and the reason I had it drag on a little is because Remus was really hurt and even though he knows he should talk with Sirius, just like sometimes in real life, we don't always do the right thing.

 Report Review

Review #22, by HP fly on the wall Shadows & Truth

1st November 2011:
Awesome chapter! gosh Sirius really needs to talk things through with Remus and Peter, but im so happy he made up with James! that was breaking my heart!! LOVE LOVE LOVE this story!!!

Author's Response: Glad you thought this chapter was awesome! It is one of the pivotal moments of the story, and it means a lot when readers really like the way it was written. Thank you once again for a lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by HP fly on the wall Blurred

1st November 2011:
Interesting.That thing with Sirius's hand was really creative.sounds like exactly the kind of thing that would be considered "dark magic". So glad they're FINALLY making up.i mean, hopefully. Good chapter;)

Author's Response: Thank you! I thought of the slicing hand spell idea last minute when I was constructing the chapter. I wanted Mrs. Black to do something that showed her true character, but not be too over the top.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Christy Removed

31st October 2011:
Good chapter! very interesting! i really hope they make up soon i mean GOD!! poor Sirius! his family is so AWFUL! i think he just needs to work on expressing his emotions.

Author's Response: I have been sort of awful to Sirius is this entire story! Things will improve for him slowly! He does keep his emotions bottled up...I figured it made sense with his upbringing. Thank you so much for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by HP fly on the wall Shattered (Part 2)

31st October 2011:
ugggh!! this story is so good! i'm addicted!

Author's Response: Thanks for your comment! I appreciate you taking the time even with just a few words to let me know you are enjoying it. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>