Reading Reviews for Trashy
  
78 Reviews Found

Review #26, by ladyrae On the Ground

14th May 2014:
I won't use this space to get into the 'asking for it vs she should be able to wear whatever she wants' debate (though for the record, I say the latter), but I will say this was brilliantly written. I think Lily recognizes that Sydney needed a friend, or at least someone who would let her borrow her cloak. She's a good person, and Sydney was obviously upset. Whether or not she likes her, she would do the right thing.

I really liked that the previous chapter was so long, but this was one was so intense that I don't think it needed to be long. Fantastic chapter.

Author's Response: I'm glad you noticed that, Lily is the type of person to help out another being when their in need and i think Sydney now begins to see that.

Thank you so much for the lovely review! You're making my day!! Please keep on reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #27, by ladyrae Come and Play

14th May 2014:
"Puppy sl**." New favorite thing ever, I think. (Can't actually quote you because it's a review. Lame.)

So yeah, Sirius is really making me mad. I'm still voting Remus here. And I feel so bad for James! But still so mad at him for not standing up for her! So conflicted!!

Can't wait to see how she acts out next chapter. Fantastic.

Author's Response: Yeah, even I do not vote Sirius in these chapters, he's a bit of a knob.

Hope you're enjoying the story! Keep reading and keep reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #28, by ladyrae I Don't Care

14th May 2014:
It seems that every time I ask a question in a review, the answer is in the next chapter. I'm liking this!

So I know this is a Sydney/Sirius fic, but I have to say, I'm going to be that obnoxious reviewer who--until something Sydius sparks my interest--will root for Remus. Not sure why, but I can feel it coming. Could be the epic bullying that James and Sirius are showing. Great chapter again.

Author's Response: Hahaha, even I get too impatient and want to know the answers for the next chapter!

I'm always like that with Sirius/OC fics but i'm an even more obnocious reviewer who wants it to be a James/OC fic. I'm sure there will be plenty of Sydius (LOVE it!!) moments to spark your interest soon!!

Please keep reading and thanks so much for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #29, by ladyrae Attatched

14th May 2014:
Well I guess I got my answer to the musings from my previous review.

How could Remus use her??? I want to assume he thought it was the same for them both, just a friend thing, and he never meant to use her. Or thought it was a mutual using or something. Either way, totally breaks my heart.

I'm enjoying this story more with each chapter. Does this mean the other Marauders don't know about them? Of course they do. Hmm. we'll see I guess.

Author's Response: Haha! I suppose you did!

I know, it's horrible to think that he hurt Sydney in such a way but ... well... you'll see soon!!

Thanks for the review!! Keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #30, by ladyrae Hit Me With Your Best Shot

14th May 2014:
Very interesting story so far. Not one I've seen before. I'm really interested in Sydney's story, especially whether or not something happened to give her such a casual view of sex.

Also very interested in the leering attitudes of James and Sirius. Wonder if it bugs Remus.

Can't wait to see.

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad to hear you're enjoying it!

You'll need to read on to find out!

Thanks so much for the review, keep on reading, the latest chapter is undergoing construction.


 Report Review

Review #31, by gloriousbooks Little Liars

10th May 2014:
The whole story is getting better and better by every chapter! My absolute FAVORITE story EVER! Please update again soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad to hear you're enjoying it! Please keep reading, the next chapter is under construction!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Rumpelstiltskin The Game

10th May 2014:
I was dangerously distracted by fun on the forums, and it seems as though I had forgotten about all of the lovely stories I was reading! Now I'm behind!

The opening scene of this chapter is fairly heartbreaking. It's nice to see the fragile and vulnerable side of Sydney when she's not amongst classmates with her kick-butt attitude. It's a good reminder that she's had bad things happen to her, and is having a difficult time outside of what people typically see.

Then, as we move through the morning scene, we return to a pleasantly typical Sydney -- who we all love. I find it funny that she almost superstitiously believes that wearing matching panties will give her the ability to complete her day without folly.

The fact that Lily misses James' attention is certainly evidence that she harbors feelings towards him, something everyone else seems to know except for her. Sydney's attempt to reconcile with Ashley is also nice -- a girl needs her friends.

Sydney reminds me of a sexy predator going after her also attractive prey, the way she's speaking to and acting around Sirius in class. Poor boy, he so deserves it ;). Sirius seems to be taking the bait, given his reaction to Andy's advances.

Sirius' perspective was fun in this chapter, as it gave insight to exactly HOW Sirius was reacting to Sydney's ploy. Evidently, it's working oh-so-well for Sydney ^.^.

Great chapter!

-Rumpel

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I love these long ones! (innuendo)

Please keep reading, the next chapter is underway!


 Report Review

Review #33, by MistyWitch Little Liars

10th May 2014:
Ah finally a chapter... thanks for updating i have been waitin for so long. Finally beginning to see start of some direct action between two protagonists... So excited for next chapter... please update soon... And keep up the good work.. :)

Author's Response: I'm so sorry to keep you waiting so long! But thank you! Next chapter is under construction so hopefully it won't be too long until its I'm the queue. Please keep reading and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Spyci The Ball

18th April 2014:
pls update *goes to a corner and dies*

Author's Response: I'm SOOO sorry it's taken me so long!! A lot of complications arose involving my computer and I had to get another to do this on -- but the next chapter is in the queue!! Please keep on reading :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by emocut_or_blackrox The Ball

15th April 2014:
heyyy!! no rush or anything just wanted to let you know that you are doing really well!! and i can't wait for you to keep writing! thank you for still updating!!!

Author's Response: Aw thanks!! The next chapter is in the queue. Keep on reading please!! :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by Fiendfyre727 The Ball

15th February 2014:
Its such a good chapter!! please update it. I realise you update it once a month...I can't wait that long.

Author's Response: Thanks , I realise that this is taking a little long but the next chapter is coming, I swear!!

 Report Review

Review #37, by MistyWitch The Ball

2nd February 2014:
OMG!!! I just can't believe she hit him... that was definitely unexpected. it is a major cliffhanger though please update next one soon. awesome chapter i figured it would be sirius behind all this. but still got smacked right across his face was new.

Author's Response: I know, little Sydney's so naughty! Yeah, I thought some of you would have picked up on it. Keep reading and I will update asap!

 Report Review

Review #38, by naflower05 The Ball

2nd February 2014:
Gahhh!!! Great chapter!! I can't wait to see what's going to happen now!! How is Sirius going to respond to that?? Amazing, amazing chapter, it did not disappoint! Update again soon please! =]

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I will update asap!

 Report Review

Review #39, by naflower05 The Game

25th January 2014:
Good chapter!! I can't wait to see what she's planning for the dance! Update again soon please!! =]

Author's Response: Ah thank you!! It's coming soon, I promise!

 Report Review

Review #40, by meowcowpow The Game

25th January 2014:
I absolutely love this story. Sydney's just doin Sydney. Also, Lily and Sydney's friendship is so adorable to me. I hope they become best friends! Somehow Sirius is looking like less of a butthead with his point of view. I like it! I mean, he's still Sirius regardless, but at least we know he's a human.

Please update soon!

Author's Response: Ahh! Thank you, yes in this story Sirius is quite the arrogant butt head, but he's still a 17 year old boy, and 17 year old boys have the mentality of a 13 year old boy. He will grow up eventually but with stubborn, big headed young boys it takes a tad longer. I like Sydney and Lily's friendship too and it's only just blossoming. I'll be updating ASAP!

 Report Review

Review #41, by wheresmywand Come and Play

24th January 2014:
Sydney is to naughty! What is she going to do?!?!?! Please update ASAP.

Author's Response: Muahaha, you have to wait and see! Dont worry it's in the queue.

 Report Review

Review #42, by wheresmywand Running Wild

24th January 2014:
I love Sydney she's SO cool! Please keep updating!!

Author's Response: N'aww, thanks! Sydney just doesn't care! Will do.

 Report Review

Review #43, by wheresmywand The Noose Around Your Neck

24th January 2014:
This story is SO good! Please keep going!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! The next chapter is in the queue.

 Report Review

Review #44, by wheresmywand The Game

24th January 2014:
Brilliant chapter! Two big thumbs up! Please update soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you! next chapter will be here soon!!

 Report Review

Review #45, by Spyci The Game

23rd January 2014:
Oh my god this has been one of my favourite chapters so far. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! Keep reading - next chapter should be in the queue by tomorrow hopefully!

 Report Review

Review #46, by MistyWitch The Game

23rd January 2014:
wowww.. thanks for showinf sirius "siri's" POV... :). really excited for next update.. hope its soon

Author's Response: Thanks!! Next update will be coming very soon!

 Report Review

Review #47, by Rumpelstiltskin Watch It Bring You To Your Knees

21st December 2013:
Hello! I should have been here ages ago to review, but I'm impossibly behind on ALL of my reviews (bad Rumpel)! Forgive me?

A Ball may be the "worst thing ever" for Sydney, but I'm certain that it will provide endless entertainment for me as a reader. Understandably, the two-headed Ferrah/Sirius monster is decidedly...ew :).

...Sirius Black being in one's mind can't be all that bad (especially shirtless and glistening with sweat)...just sayin'. *Ahem* I meant...Black, stop making Sydney's brain your playhouse! You're the source of confusing feelings.

Oh, I want to play too...how about, "Or when Sirius Black says 'you are the one', it means that you are the one for the week." :D That was fun.

To be fair, it is kind of rude to ask one person out and then proceed to...eat somebody else's face.

It was definitely interesting to see things from Remus' perceptive. Despite his actions, I still find him very sweet, so I'm pleasantly surprised to see you've done him some justice.

Sydney is slightly terrifying-but that's why I love her!

...I do fear for James, however.

Fantastic chapter! Can't wait for the next installment!

-Rumpel

Author's Response: Thank you!! No I wouldn't exactly mind a mr Sirius black making my head his summer house!! Yes Remus is too sweet to portray him as a devil-may-care bad boy!! Next chapter will be up ASAP!! I promise! Keep reading and please keep reviewing oh wonderful Rumple!

 Report Review

Review #48, by emocut_or_blackrox Watch It Bring You To Your Knees

18th December 2013:
Great Chapter!!! I love all her anger and spite!
You are a really good writer and the story is fascinating!
Please keep writing and update soon if that isnt too much trouble!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, all of her anger I mainly take from my own experiences! I will be updating in the new year as the queue for chapter validation closes today. Keep reading and reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #49, by wheresmywand When Misery Comes Crawling

18th December 2013:
Poor Sydney!! Sirius needs to give her a break! Nasty little @!?!%&@! Another wonderful chapter!!!

Author's Response: I know! In my opinion it's boys being boys! Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #50, by wheresmywand Watch It Bring You To Your Knees

18th December 2013:
Lovely long chapter! Update soon please!!

Author's Response: Thank you! The new chapter will be up in the new year!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>