Reading Reviews for No Good
  
85 Reviews Found

Review #26, by ladyrae Who We Are

26th May 2014:
I like I like!! Can't wait for the next.

Author's Response: Thanks!! It won't be long, I promise!!

 Report Review

Review #27, by MistyWitch Who We Are

26th May 2014:
Very unexpected twist... but woww great way to end the chapter. brilliant writing as always... I wish Sirius would stop troubling Sydney so much. Remus was really sweet but I am still all for Sirius...

Waiting for next chapter eagerly. loved this story and conitnuing to love it more

Author's Response: Sirius is being a turd but hopefully stuff should soon change!! Keep reading please, next chapter is undergoing construction.

 Report Review

Review #28, by Pretense Of Perfection Little Liars

18th May 2014:
I can't wait for the next chapter!! I If Sirius really thinks that's a "challenge" he can overcome, I believe he is sadly mistaken.

Author's Response: Mwahahaha you'll just have to wait and see, keep reading please

 Report Review

Review #29, by Pretense Of Perfection Watch It Bring You To Your Knees

18th May 2014:
I'm so intrigued by this story so far! Poor Sydney, having to deal with Miles and what he put her through...it makes me want to kick him. Really hard.

Over the past few chapters I've seen a few spelling and grammatical errors, but again, it's nothing that a good beta couldn't help you with quite easily. The forums here really do have excellent tools to help us with our writing. There's been a few instances in the same sentence where you've repeated your point twice through the same actions or facial expression, but nothing that detracts from the quality of the writing.

Sirius is kind of a jerk sometimes though, huh? Then again, it seems pretty in character for him to be acting the way he does, at least in my mind. I think Sydney handles him pretty well for the most part. I am also enjoying her blossoming friendship with Lily. I think they two of them could become quite close, and I think Sydney really needs a good friend that she can rely on...

With that being said, I've LOVED 95% of your characters and characterizations, although I do feel that I have to point out that Sydney's best friend, Ashley, seems two-dimensional to me at this point. I hope with their little argument that will change and she'll be fleshed out a bit more, as I just feel that we don't really know her quite well enough. As Sydney's best friend, she doesn't seem to be around very often, yet at least.

Keep up the awesome work, I can't wait to read the last couple of chapters I have yet to finish.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I'll try to remember to get myself a beta! Please keep reading, the next chapter is undergoing construction!

 Report Review

Review #30, by Pretense Of Perfection Come and Play

18th May 2014:
Another great chapter! The pace is moving along perfectly so far.

Poor Sydney. Those boys are all so mean to her, I just want to smack their heads together. I'm sure they'll end up regretting it though.

I've noticed some typos and grammatical errors, but aside from that everything else is pretty good. Sirius and James are very much in character, and Sydney is different from a lot of other OCs out there that play up their confidence or nerdiness to excess, detracting from their overall characterization. She just seems so real, like an actual girl dealing with actual problems. Excellent job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The latest chapter is currently undergoing construction, however it won't take too long! Please keep reading and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Pretense Of Perfection Deviation

18th May 2014:
I've always been a sucker for a good Sirius/OC, and I feel like I may have found a good one!

That being said, I just want to point out that Hagrid wasn't the Magical Creatures Professor when the Marauders went to school...you are free of course free to use creative license to change stuff like this, but since I tend to overlook small details like that, I just figured I'd point it out.

I think you're off to a very strong start..the bit about the flobberworms was brilliant, very in character for the Marauders. I can't wait to see how the rest of the story unfolds, and good luck in your writing!

Author's Response: Thank you much, I know, I think I was not really with it the day I wrote this chapter but it is amended in a later chapter. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #32, by ladyrae The Noose Around Your Neck

14th May 2014:
So you already know I'm more of a Remus fan in this story than Sirius, and I'm sticking to it for now. I think I'm having issues with her sudden interest in him. Yes, I get the physical attraction, but as far as she knows, he's only ever been a jerk to her. And aside from beating Davies, we've only seen him be a jerk to her, and say some pretty terrible things. So I'm still very Team Remus.

Still a great chapter. I like the building friendship with Lily, and I like that Ashley hasn't been forgotten in all of this. I wanna see what happens when the Marauders figure out that Regulus is the one that carved into her leg. And if James gets his head on straight, realizes that Lily like Sydney and that IT SHOULDN'T MATTER ANYWAY, and let's her on the team.

Until the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Yes, I know it's a very sudden interest. But she is a teenage girl. Any boy with a six-pack, olive skin and comes up to you and pushes you over in the playground you immediately form a crush on. (It's all that tough lovin') Sirius is an arsehole, but young boys like him never think about what they say, especially to girls. Plus boys who are 17 act as if they are 12 apart from the sudden interest in girls. Remus is one of the only boys that actually mature and act their age. But then again, Sydney's not particularly mature either and can't see what's good for her and what's not (Which is obviously Remus)

Thank you again for the brilliant review! Please keep reading and reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #33, by ladyrae On the Ground

14th May 2014:
I won't use this space to get into the 'asking for it vs she should be able to wear whatever she wants' debate (though for the record, I say the latter), but I will say this was brilliantly written. I think Lily recognizes that Sydney needed a friend, or at least someone who would let her borrow her cloak. She's a good person, and Sydney was obviously upset. Whether or not she likes her, she would do the right thing.

I really liked that the previous chapter was so long, but this was one was so intense that I don't think it needed to be long. Fantastic chapter.

Author's Response: I'm glad you noticed that, Lily is the type of person to help out another being when their in need and i think Sydney now begins to see that.

Thank you so much for the lovely review! You're making my day!! Please keep on reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #34, by ladyrae Come and Play

14th May 2014:
"Puppy sl**." New favorite thing ever, I think. (Can't actually quote you because it's a review. Lame.)

So yeah, Sirius is really making me mad. I'm still voting Remus here. And I feel so bad for James! But still so mad at him for not standing up for her! So conflicted!!

Can't wait to see how she acts out next chapter. Fantastic.

Author's Response: Yeah, even I do not vote Sirius in these chapters, he's a bit of a knob.

Hope you're enjoying the story! Keep reading and keep reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #35, by ladyrae I Don't Care

14th May 2014:
It seems that every time I ask a question in a review, the answer is in the next chapter. I'm liking this!

So I know this is a Sydney/Sirius fic, but I have to say, I'm going to be that obnoxious reviewer who--until something Sydius sparks my interest--will root for Remus. Not sure why, but I can feel it coming. Could be the epic bullying that James and Sirius are showing. Great chapter again.

Author's Response: Hahaha, even I get too impatient and want to know the answers for the next chapter!

I'm always like that with Sirius/OC fics but i'm an even more obnocious reviewer who wants it to be a James/OC fic. I'm sure there will be plenty of Sydius (LOVE it!!) moments to spark your interest soon!!

Please keep reading and thanks so much for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #36, by ladyrae Attatched

14th May 2014:
Well I guess I got my answer to the musings from my previous review.

How could Remus use her??? I want to assume he thought it was the same for them both, just a friend thing, and he never meant to use her. Or thought it was a mutual using or something. Either way, totally breaks my heart.

I'm enjoying this story more with each chapter. Does this mean the other Marauders don't know about them? Of course they do. Hmm. we'll see I guess.

Author's Response: Haha! I suppose you did!

I know, it's horrible to think that he hurt Sydney in such a way but ... well... you'll see soon!!

Thanks for the review!! Keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #37, by ladyrae Hit Me With Your Best Shot

14th May 2014:
Very interesting story so far. Not one I've seen before. I'm really interested in Sydney's story, especially whether or not something happened to give her such a casual view of sex.

Also very interested in the leering attitudes of James and Sirius. Wonder if it bugs Remus.

Can't wait to see.

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad to hear you're enjoying it!

You'll need to read on to find out!

Thanks so much for the review, keep on reading, the latest chapter is undergoing construction.


 Report Review

Review #38, by gloriousbooks Little Liars

10th May 2014:
The whole story is getting better and better by every chapter! My absolute FAVORITE story EVER! Please update again soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad to hear you're enjoying it! Please keep reading, the next chapter is under construction!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Rumpelstiltskin The Game

10th May 2014:
I was dangerously distracted by fun on the forums, and it seems as though I had forgotten about all of the lovely stories I was reading! Now I'm behind!

The opening scene of this chapter is fairly heartbreaking. It's nice to see the fragile and vulnerable side of Sydney when she's not amongst classmates with her kick-butt attitude. It's a good reminder that she's had bad things happen to her, and is having a difficult time outside of what people typically see.

Then, as we move through the morning scene, we return to a pleasantly typical Sydney -- who we all love. I find it funny that she almost superstitiously believes that wearing matching panties will give her the ability to complete her day without folly.

The fact that Lily misses James' attention is certainly evidence that she harbors feelings towards him, something everyone else seems to know except for her. Sydney's attempt to reconcile with Ashley is also nice -- a girl needs her friends.

Sydney reminds me of a sexy predator going after her also attractive prey, the way she's speaking to and acting around Sirius in class. Poor boy, he so deserves it ;). Sirius seems to be taking the bait, given his reaction to Andy's advances.

Sirius' perspective was fun in this chapter, as it gave insight to exactly HOW Sirius was reacting to Sydney's ploy. Evidently, it's working oh-so-well for Sydney ^.^.

Great chapter!

-Rumpel

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I love these long ones! (innuendo)

Please keep reading, the next chapter is underway!


 Report Review

Review #40, by MistyWitch Little Liars

10th May 2014:
Ah finally a chapter... thanks for updating i have been waitin for so long. Finally beginning to see start of some direct action between two protagonists... So excited for next chapter... please update soon... And keep up the good work.. :)

Author's Response: I'm so sorry to keep you waiting so long! But thank you! Next chapter is under construction so hopefully it won't be too long until its I'm the queue. Please keep reading and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Spyci The Ball

18th April 2014:
pls update *goes to a corner and dies*

Author's Response: I'm SOOO sorry it's taken me so long!! A lot of complications arose involving my computer and I had to get another to do this on -- but the next chapter is in the queue!! Please keep on reading :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by emocut_or_blackrox The Ball

15th April 2014:
heyyy!! no rush or anything just wanted to let you know that you are doing really well!! and i can't wait for you to keep writing! thank you for still updating!!!

Author's Response: Aw thanks!! The next chapter is in the queue. Keep on reading please!! :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by Fiendfyre727 The Ball

15th February 2014:
Its such a good chapter!! please update it. I realise you update it once a month...I can't wait that long.

Author's Response: Thanks , I realise that this is taking a little long but the next chapter is coming, I swear!!

 Report Review

Review #44, by MistyWitch The Ball

2nd February 2014:
OMG!!! I just can't believe she hit him... that was definitely unexpected. it is a major cliffhanger though please update next one soon. awesome chapter i figured it would be sirius behind all this. but still got smacked right across his face was new.

Author's Response: I know, little Sydney's so naughty! Yeah, I thought some of you would have picked up on it. Keep reading and I will update asap!

 Report Review

Review #45, by naflower05 The Ball

2nd February 2014:
Gahhh!!! Great chapter!! I can't wait to see what's going to happen now!! How is Sirius going to respond to that?? Amazing, amazing chapter, it did not disappoint! Update again soon please! =]

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I will update asap!

 Report Review

Review #46, by naflower05 The Game

25th January 2014:
Good chapter!! I can't wait to see what she's planning for the dance! Update again soon please!! =]

Author's Response: Ah thank you!! It's coming soon, I promise!

 Report Review

Review #47, by meowcowpow The Game

25th January 2014:
I absolutely love this story. Sydney's just doin Sydney. Also, Lily and Sydney's friendship is so adorable to me. I hope they become best friends! Somehow Sirius is looking like less of a butthead with his point of view. I like it! I mean, he's still Sirius regardless, but at least we know he's a human.

Please update soon!

Author's Response: Ahh! Thank you, yes in this story Sirius is quite the arrogant butt head, but he's still a 17 year old boy, and 17 year old boys have the mentality of a 13 year old boy. He will grow up eventually but with stubborn, big headed young boys it takes a tad longer. I like Sydney and Lily's friendship too and it's only just blossoming. I'll be updating ASAP!

 Report Review

Review #48, by wheresmywand Come and Play

24th January 2014:
Sydney is to naughty! What is she going to do?!?!?! Please update ASAP.

Author's Response: Muahaha, you have to wait and see! Dont worry it's in the queue.

 Report Review

Review #49, by wheresmywand Running Wild

24th January 2014:
I love Sydney she's SO cool! Please keep updating!!

Author's Response: N'aww, thanks! Sydney just doesn't care! Will do.

 Report Review

Review #50, by wheresmywand The Noose Around Your Neck

24th January 2014:
This story is SO good! Please keep going!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! The next chapter is in the queue.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>