Reading Reviews for Aurors vs. the Condemned
  
137 Reviews Found

Review #26, by adluvshp Outnumbered and Losing Time

6th August 2011:
Hi there.

Aw I feel sorry for poor Atkin and his family though it would have been more sensible of him to come off clean in the start itself. I liked the moments shared between Draco and Hermione, it bonded them in a strange way. At least they are becoming kind of friends now which is good. The scene with Ron and the Inferi and everything was written very well and I was totally lost into it while reading. You have a knack for writing action =) Hermione and Draco are running out of time and now those stupid "guards" are going to make them fight. Interesting twist there.

Overall another great chapter!

10/10

cheers!
AD

~~
End of an era Review Extravaganza: House Cup 2011

Forum Name: AditiDraco95
House: Slytherin

 Report Review

Review #27, by adluvshp A Race Against Time

6th August 2011:
Heya!

I am saying this a lot, but this was another cool chapter.

Ron got his moment to shine as well, though the poor guy is trapped now. Thorn is evil, utterly evil, urgh. Draco and Hermione's 'fake' duel was written amazingly and I really enjoyed reading it. Also, thank merlin they are free from those awful wristbands! I think you wrote this chapter brilliantly, the descriptions of the fight scene and all were super-awesome. I feel sorry for Atkin, the poor guy died just like that. Also, I liked how Hermione and Draco "warmed up to each other" and became sort of friends.

All in all this was a nice chapter!

Good job!

10/10

cheers!
AD

~~
End of an era Review Extravaganza: House Cup 2011

Forum Name: AditiDraco95
House: Slytherin

 Report Review

Review #28, by adluvshp Homebound for War

6th August 2011:
Hello there.

Wow this was a very gripping chapter. The fight scene and all was written very well. I was completely engrossed in it while reading. I was almost scared when Hermione and Draco were 'duelling' but it all turned out well in the end. Great thinking here for such brilliant ideas. It was all very realistic and made a good read. I am also glad that Hermione allowed Draco to be free. He deserved that. Great job once again!!

Cheers!
AD

~~
End of an era Review Extravaganza: House Cup 2011

Forum Name: AditiDraco95
House: Slytherin

 Report Review

Review #29, by adluvshp Sealing Fates and Condemnation

6th August 2011:
hey there!!

Wow, an amazing ending to an amazing story. I truly enjoyed reading this one. It was totally hooking. I might go check out the sequel too :)

I am glad Draco is free and happy. Hermione seems to be content too and I do hope she stops feeling guilty for setting the poor guy free. But I think you did write in not making Draco return to azkaban, after all that he did I don't think he deserved to go back to that prison.

Your writing was awesome and the plot was amazing. I loved everything about this story!! Great job!!

100/10

Cheers!
AD

~~
End of an era Review Extravaganza: House Cup 2011

Forum Name: AditiDraco95
House: Slytherin

Author's Response: well, you were certainly busy reading and reviewing!! im so glad that you took the time out to review every chap and that you liked the story! an action fic such as this was a new thing for me, but im happy that i was able to pull it off :)

and you're right. how cruel would it be that draco went back to azkaban! that would be so hurtful.

and yes, PLZ go check out the sequel! i promise you wont be disappointed! :)

-WP


 Report Review

Review #30, by adluvshp Diversions and Mood-Killers

6th August 2011:
hey there!

ANother awesome chapter. It is good that Ron and a few aurors stayed behind. And I guess we'll finally learn the truth about Atkins!

Hermione and Draco's banter amuse me really. You write it really well. Poor people though, once again captured in the cell. And I feel so bad for Hermione for what Conrag tried to do to her. But I really laughed out loud when Hermione told Draco to do 'something' and the way he was bewildered. haha. it was fun to read. nice touch of light there among all this drama. I wonder what Thorn is upto.

Moving on the next chapter now

great going

10/10

cheers!
AD

End of an era review extravaganza: house cup 2011

Forum name: AditiDraco95
House: Slytherin

 Report Review

Review #31, by adluvshp Truce

6th August 2011:
wow!! awesome chapter!!! a break from all the chaos and deaths finally. I like the conversation draco and hermione had. Draco was very much in-character which is cool. I wonder how they will find the watch tower. your writing style was as amazing as ever, even the non-actions scenes :D The direction in which the story is going has become more intriguing. And this Atkins suddenly doesn't seem so good!! All in all another brilliant chapter!

great going!

10/10

cheers!
AD

~~
end of an era Review extravaganza: house cup 2011

Forum name: AditiDraco95
house: Slytherin

 Report Review

Review #32, by adluvshp The Fight of Her Life

5th August 2011:
heya!

WOAH!! This was the most amazing chapter so far. Hermione was brilliant! I loved how you wrote the entire falling down the hill and then splashing in the lake scene, very vivid. And when Vandy came down on Hermione, I was also hoping that it should be Draco. But oh well, good that it was Conrad. Now both of those convicts are dead and only Draco and Hermione left. I wonder what's going to happen next so moving on to the next chapter quickly.

The story has taken a very interesting turn and your writing is brilliant! Great going!

10/10

cheers!
AD

~~
end of an era Review extravaganza: house cup 2011

Forum name: AditiDraco95
house: Slytherin

 Report Review

Review #33, by adluvshp Patience Tied With Cruelty

5th August 2011:
hey there!

Man this is getting more and more interesting.

So two more down.

Draco is cruel but I have a feeling that he doesn't use the Killing Curse directly because he knows it will kill the victim for sure, but the ways he used to kill Angela and James was that they had a slight chance of being saved.
But maybe I am just thinking that because I love him so much :P

Gosh poor Hermione, that is really bad!! The plot is really thickening!

I just wanna know what happens next so going on to the next chapter.

Your writing is coming off brilliantly and I am loving your descriptions and ideas for various deaths. It is well-thought out and really...cool.

Great job there!!

10/10

Cheers!
AD

~~
end of an era Review extravaganza: house cup 2011

Forum name: AditiDraco95
house: Slytherin

 Report Review

Review #34, by adluvshp Necessary Actions

5th August 2011:
heya!

wow this was another mindblowing chapter. It was cool to see the fierce gryffindor in Hermione. You wrote the entire 'fight' scene very well. Well at least 1 victim down for them, I just wonder how the others are going to be killed off. The story is turning more and more interesting.

Great job!!

10/10

cheers!
AD

~~
end of an era Review extravaganza: house cup 2011

Forum name: AditiDraco95
house: Slytherin

 Report Review

Review #35, by adluvshp The Competitors

5th August 2011:
hey there!!

Great chapter here. I really am finding this quite interesting. The idea of the 'devices' and the whole deadline and stuff, it makes it all the more intriguing. Thumbs up for such a brilliant plot idea :D

This Thorn guy seems totally ruthless, just like the creator of such a horrible game should be, and your characterization is perfect of him.

I am looking forward to see what happens next so moving on to the next chapter.

Great going, kudos!

Cheers!
AD

~~
end of an era Review extravaganza

Forum Name: aditidraco95
House: Slytherin

 Report Review

Review #36, by adluvshp Taken

5th August 2011:
Hey!

Wow this seems like an interesting story.

I like the idea of the whole 'game show' and the rules. It is...chilling. The plot seems to be strong and your writing style is captivating. You have captured the details quite well. The descriptions are cool too. I wonder what is going to happen to Draco and Hermione now.

Great story and brilliant writing!

10/10

Moving on to the next,

cheers!
AD

~~
end of an era Review extravaganza

Forum Name: aditidraco95
House: Slytherin

 Report Review

Review #37, by the one that got away Sealing Fates and Condemnation

18th July 2011:
love love love love love love love love love love love love this story. :) well done!

Author's Response: thank you!!! ^_^

-WP


 Report Review

Review #38, by yeahimcrazy Sealing Fates and Condemnation

16th July 2011:
Ah, yay. I do love my happy endings. And a sequel too! Can't wait. =)

Author's Response: happy endings are great :)

the sequel is up so you can enjoy!

glad that you liked it!
-WP

PS. thanks for giving me my 100th review!!!^_^


 Report Review

Review #39, by StaceTheNifflerGirl Sealing Fates and Condemnation

13th July 2011:
I'm not one to write reviews (this is my first, actually), but I loved this story too much and couldn't resist.

I just read this story today (as this is the first time I've been on this site seeing as I always go on fanfiction dot net) and I have to say, it's one of my favorite Dramiones.

Author's Response: well, first thing's first i shall say welcome to harrypotterfanfiction!! i love this site. been on it for about 3 yrs now and its my daily habit lol.

im so glad that you liked my story as well as it being able to make you want to write a review! thanks for taking the time to do so and i hope that you continue on to read the sequel and read the great stories on this site.

might i suggest reading Lady Malfoy by cherrypie3601 ? its 40 chaps long but ending within another chap i believe. its long, i know, but SO worth the read i promise ^_^

-WP


 Report Review

Review #40, by a. Sealing Fates and Condemnation

12th July 2011:
loved the story! original, well written and mostly believable. i look forward to starting the sequel

Author's Response: thank you!! so glad that you liked the story. hope that you like the sequel as well :)

-WP


 Report Review

Review #41, by Jamie A Race Against Time

7th July 2011:
I love sequels and this one definitely deserves one!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Jamie Truce

7th July 2011:
Your story is wonderful but I think I enjoy your author's notes just as much!

Author's Response: haha thanks! aside from thinking author's notes are necessary, i find them fun lol!

-WP


 Report Review

Review #43, by Dark Whisper Sealing Fates and Condemnation

28th June 2011:
Well... I must say... THIS WAS AWESOME!

What a wonderful, wonderful way to end this story! I loved it!

A kiss on the cheek and a 'Thank You.' So sweet.

Congratulations on this story being so wonderfully original and action-packed!

I really liked the ending with Thorn and how Draco mentioned that 'Aurors were never meant to win...' That was excellent!

Great job... as usual.

**runs off to review the sequel**

Dark Whisper

Author's Response: thank you!!! i always love reading your reviews ^_^

an action-packed fic when i think action fics are SO hard to write. at least i wasnt a total failure on it lol.

im really glad that you liked it and how everything played out in the end. im sure you'll like the sequel as well :)

-WP


 Report Review

Review #44, by Hollie Taken

27th June 2011:
This kinda reminds me of The Hunger games, it's really good :)

Author's Response: a lot of reviewers have noted the similiarities and i havent heard of The Hunger Games until now. sounds like its something im going to have to check out :)

glad that you like it so far!
-WP


 Report Review

Review #45, by Welchie Sealing Fates and Condemnation

24th June 2011:
So, I love your story, even though I'm not much for short stories :DD Can't wait to start on the sequel! :3
8/10 from me :))

Author's Response: thanks! i love it when someone who's not into a particular type of fic comes to read. makes me smile some :)

glad that you liked the fic and i'll see you for the sequel. its up now, so i hope that you like it!

thanks again!
-WP


 Report Review

Review #46, by Ehlana Sealing Fates and Condemnation

23rd June 2011:
This was so great! Be sure to meet me again at your next story!!
And don't worry about waits ... though we often complain I guess most of us would always prefer a good chapter over a fast chapter ^^
Thank you so much for sharing this story with us!

Author's Response: thank you! im glad that you like the fic and that you'll be following me for the sequel! im so excited about it ^_^

and thanks for understanding about the waits. you're right. a good chap is definitely better than a fast one. its a good philosophy!

thanks again for the review and see you on the comments page!

-WP


 Report Review

Review #47, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Sealing Fates and Condemnation

23rd June 2011:
As much as I loved this whole chapter, and this whole story, you know I did, "Condemned With Reason should be up sometime next week" was my favourite line in the entire story :P. LOL. I'm kidding, but I was happy when I read it. :)

Woo! Draco got away! Hermione let him go! (those lines are sung btw ;D). Anyway... The fights were awesome! So much action. I love action.

I'm glad Harry dropped it. Was he just being positive or did he suspect something? I suspect the former but him suspecting would be interesting. Stopped Ron from arguing though. Hehe. Poor Ron.

10/10!

Can't wait for the sequel!

Now... Where's my portkey? I have a lovely escaped convict to see... ;)

Author's Response: hahaha! well of coure those were your favorite lines! and im sure when i say, "im hoping to post the sequel tomorrow 6/27)" that's going to be your favorite line from my response lol!

im so glad that you liked the action, especially since i HATE writing them. they're so hard for me! and yes, hermione let him go. you can kind of forsee the horrible problems in the future right lol?

and yeah, harry just dropped it. i mean, he was the one who caught him in the first place. he's sure that he can catch him again, no problem. but i agree that it would be interesting if he did suspect her. and who knows, maybe he'll begin to *evil sneaky eyes* lol

gotta love ron. angry beyond believe of course haha. and about that portkey? its safe and sound with me hehe ;)

-WP


 Report Review

Review #48, by Dragoness101 Sealing Fates and Condemnation

23rd June 2011:
I LOVED IT! Ill be keeping a sharp eye out for the sequal... 11/10

Author's Response: thank you!! im so glad that you liked it! it was definitely one of my favorites to write without a dbout! :)

hope that you like the sequel just as much!

-WP :)


 Report Review

Review #49, by GriffindorHeadGurl Sealing Fates and Condemnation

22nd June 2011:
Finally! i was so happy when i saw this was updated i screamed! thank god they got free! the ending reminded me of the movie the knight and day!
can't wait for the sequeal!

Author's Response: FREEDOM!! lol. i've never seen the ending for knight and day. im going to have to check it out now! :)

-WP


 Report Review

Review #50, by isabella black Homebound for War

21st April 2011:
how about witing something frr "a den of sin" ? you write awesomly!

Author's Response: thank you! and i know! haven't written on that or anything for that matter for a long time. i updated my "about me" to make sure everyone knew it was because im a busy college student and not because i ditched them lol.

thanks for reading. i hope that i'll be able to post again soon!

-WP


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>