Reading Reviews for Shakespeare, Magic, and Me
  
64 Reviews Found

Review #26, by dark_princess91 "Find thou the means, and I'll find such a man." Lady Capulet(3.5.108)

21st September 2009:
yay she finally admitted it!!!i cant wait until you have them get together!i really love this story hope you update soon.

Author's Response: :D i had a blast with this chapter

 Report Review

Review #27, by coolkitty "Find thou the means, and I'll find such a man." Lady Capulet(3.5.108)

21st September 2009:
lol, I loved this chapter :P

Author's Response: :DD thankies!!

 Report Review

Review #28, by sreduaram "Find thou the means, and I'll find such a man." Lady Capulet(3.5.108)

21st September 2009:
hahaha, lily evans, fall to the hotness that is james potter!
i loved all their note passing. and the sirius/james insinuating, very nice ;) and i must of course mention how much i agree with you/lily about james being able to pull off glasses. in my head, hes just perfect with them! and the last line is just hilarious
oh, and thankyou for updating so quickly :D

Author's Response: :D thank you!! i realize this was a bit of a monumentous moment/filler chap...so the next one will probs be big and take forever and a day to right... :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by Mrs Lutz "Find thou the means, and I'll find such a man." Lady Capulet(3.5.108)

20th September 2009:
I freaking love it!! I can't wait for more and keep up the super good work! :D

Author's Response: tehe! thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #30, by LadyLaughalot "Find thou the means, and I'll find such a man." Lady Capulet(3.5.108)

20th September 2009:
wow i loved it. the last two lines made my whole life. oh yes! i love your writing and i love how lily is sarcastic and stuff it just makes my day! thanks so much!

Author's Response: lol thanks! i'm really happy you like my writing :P

 Report Review

Review #31, by Mrs Lutz "Past hope, past care, past help." Juliet(4.1.46)

20th September 2009:
okay, I like the idea of the story, but who is telling it?

There was no name what so ever so I'm really confused, but I like it! I guess I'll have to read more to find out :)

Author's Response: hehehee.. yes, that was my intention for the first chap, lol. i wanted ppl to be like '...wait...what?' lol. thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Lilyjames222 "Not stepping o'er the bounds of modesty." Juliet(4.2.28)

19th September 2009:
The part where Sirius said he would die for James was actually the most adorable thing I've ever heard. I almost cried.
This chapter was really great, and I really like the way you portray James and Sirius!

Author's Response: !! thank you so much! i absolutely love their relationships. if you want to read a good story that portrays their relationship PERFECTLY, read teh memory box (and i promise, i don't know the author or anything so i'm not telling you to read this story because the author's my BFF or something...the memory box is legit perfect. lol.)

 Report Review

Review #33, by sreduaram "Nay, he's a flower, in faith, a very flower." Nurse(1.3.84)

10th September 2009:
i'm so sorry its taken me so long to read/review this. but im finally here!! ahhh adored this chapter :) its so amusing! the carpets, the 'my lady' ghost, and of course the ending.
awww. they are such a love hate relationship, and i love how its bringing lily and james closer. and of course, i'm muchly excited for james and lily's "scenes" together ;)
LOVED this chapter

Author's Response: :DD thanks! the next chaop should be up in...october? lol. but anyways, i'm really happy you liked the chapter!! i'm really excited for james and lily's scenes to..

 Report Review

Review #34, by hpgrl95 "Nay, he's a flower, in faith, a very flower." Nurse(1.3.84)

6th September 2009:
thank you thank you thank you for updating! Please write more soon!

Author's Response: :D update no later than october 31st. promise. but it'll probably be wayy before thatt.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Starlight Echo "Nay, he's a flower, in faith, a very flower." Nurse(1.3.84)

6th September 2009:
great story!! please update soon! :D Though just constructively maybe it would help if there were chapter summaries in the chapter summary bit? Love the Rom & Jule quotes though!! Can't wait to see what happens! :D

Author's Response: :D thanks! my next chapter will be up (at latest) in october. but my tentative date would be late september

 Report Review

Review #36, by Starlight Echo "Past hope, past care, past help." Juliet(4.1.46)

6th September 2009:
lol wow this is really cute and funny! congrats on writing such a great story :D!

Author's Response: :D thank you!

 Report Review

Review #37, by SunshineDaisies "Nay, he's a flower, in faith, a very flower." Nurse(1.3.84)

5th September 2009:
Yes! New chapter! :) It was great as always. Very funny. Lily makes me laugh. And so does Marlene. And Sirius. And Marlene likes him! Ah! That's so exciting! And James and Lily are talking about it! Which is more exciting, because they're talking! :D So, anyway FABULOUS story here! :)

PS Wanna know something funny? My name is Katie. I have very close friends named, Kate, Kira, Kara, and Kelsie. True story. It's very confusing. :)

Author's Response: :D thank you! i'm so happy you like the story! and yes, james and lily are talking! d'you know what BLOWS? i wrote, like, half of chap seven the other night. but my laptop whizzed out and deleted it! and like...it was actually good! ahh!! blow my lifeee!!
p.s. Katie, Kate, Kira, Kara, and Kelsie? that's so freaking legit.


 Report Review

Review #38, by coolkitty "Not stepping o'er the bounds of modesty." Juliet(4.2.28)

16th August 2009:
I'm performing romeo and juliet at my school!! yaay
Ok, so that was a tiny bit random, anyway
I like the chocolate idea, so cute
september? bullocks

Author's Response: i know! i wish i could write it sooner! but i'm not a writer. and i have a lot of ideas for this story, so i'm trying to put it all in...well. lol. sorry!

 Report Review

Review #39, by sreduaram "Not stepping o'er the bounds of modesty." Juliet(4.2.28)

15th August 2009:
i enjoyed that chapter :) it was longer too! James is lovely. with the bag of chocolates. aww, its so sweet that they have this little inside joke! and its hilarious how close mercutio and sirius' character actually are. awesome chapter!

Author's Response: thank you! when i read romeo and juliet, sirius was all i could think about when i read mercutio!

 Report Review

Review #40, by sehntuheekuhweehn "Women may fall when there's no strength in men;" Friar Lawrence(2.3.85)

14th August 2009:
"What are they, some cult? Seriously, do they think Malfoy is the God or something? Because, y'know, I never actually imagined dear ole' Jesus with hideous platinum blonde hair."

funniest thing EVER, i swear. thank you, thank you, for making my day:)

Author's Response: hahha! thanks for making my day with this review!

 Report Review

Review #41, by casa_bella "Not stepping o'er the bounds of modesty." Juliet(4.2.28)

14th August 2009:
Awesome chapter!
Can't wait for the update (even if it is in September...=)

Author's Response: :D yes i know! i'm trying to write soon but with dropping my sister off at college and starting up school it'll be hard..

 Report Review

Review #42, by casa_bella "Thy head is as full of quarrels as an egg is full of meat..." Mercutio (3.1.23-24)

12th August 2009:
LOL! Seriously? Haha!
Update soon!

Author's Response: updating :D

 Report Review

Review #43, by lovely_1221 "Thy head is as full of quarrels as an egg is full of meat..." Mercutio (3.1.23-24)

11th August 2009:
i love this! it reminds me of my teacher making my class perform the play...i was much like lily cuz she gave me juliet...lol. keep posting i wanna see what she does when missy makes them kiss ok? lol :)

Author's Response: haha yeah i look forward to writing that scene

 Report Review

Review #44, by Lilyjames222 "Thy head is as full of quarrels as an egg is full of meat..." Mercutio (3.1.23-24)

11th August 2009:
I actually died laughing when James said that thing about Marlene's monthlys ahahaha he's so great. I love him and Lily together they're so cute. And I love your Lily, she's so much more interesting and fiery than typical Lilies. The whole Romeo-Juliet idea is so great! Please update soon!!

Author's Response: thank you!! i like my lily to! she is no nerd!!

 Report Review

Review #45, by sreduaram "Thy head is as full of quarrels as an egg is full of meat..." Mercutio (3.1.23-24)

10th August 2009:
ah this is epicly funny. I love the fact that their entire conversation is set around marlene being moody. i suppose every relationship needs a starting point...
her calling him James is sweet :) can't wait to read the next chapter (with all its romeo and juliety glory)

Author's Response: hahah, yes. i haven't really gotten to romeo adn juliet, but i'm getting there!

 Report Review

Review #46, by sreduaram "Women may fall when there's no strength in men;" Friar Lawrence(2.3.85)

10th August 2009:
i love the complaining and bitchy comments of lily! im enjoying reading this. its so amusing. Their insults in this chapter are increasingly worse, i love them. its like an insult-off.
haha when mcgonagall was taking house points off them at the beginning, i was half expecting her to scream "A plague o' both your houses"

Author's Response: omg, i seriously almost put that in there!! hah!

 Report Review

Review #47, by sreduaram "Oh lamentable day!" Nurse(4.5.21)

10th August 2009:
this has had me in absoloute hysterics. and i think i like it even more because i know the play really after studying it for school. Missy. wow, i so love her. and her use of the pet name "siri", not that he doesn't deserve it though. i do love all his lily-taunting though

Author's Response: haha yes. you'll soon see missy is an enigma, that girl ;)

 Report Review

Review #48, by sreduaram "Past hope, past care, past help." Juliet(4.1.46)

10th August 2009:
i read the summary, and i was just so excited by the idea behind this story. i love that you have shakespeare quotes for the chapter titles, it just works so well. and i love the first chapter. SOOO funny. and i can't wait to read lily's reaction to this ;)

Author's Response: thanks!!!

 Report Review

Review #49, by X_slytherianprincess_X "Thy head is as full of quarrels as an egg is full of meat..." Mercutio (3.1.23-24)

7th August 2009:
hahahahaha this cracks me up every time.and its nice 2 see that lilly and james are getting some."alone" time!!!

Author's Response: :D thanks!! yeah, i'm really excited to write their 'alone time' line-reviewing moments. lol.

 Report Review

Review #50, by LadyLaughalot "Thy head is as full of quarrels as an egg is full of meat..." Mercutio (3.1.23-24)

7th August 2009:
oh my goodness. james and marlenes monthlies?!?!? funniest thing i have EVER read! holy crap i am still not over it. love it. love it. love it. times a million.

Author's Response: haha thanks!! the next chapter is in the queue.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>