Reading Reviews for Peripheral
  
42 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Rose_Weasley123 Prologue

27th October 2009:
Yay! Molly and Teddy! (even though Teddy hasn't appeared yet, but whatever). I really enjoyed this. I saw Rachelle had started a topic about it at TGS, so I had to come and read it.

I think my favourite thing about this is the characterisation of Molly. You manage to portray so much of her character in a short space of time. She is just so relatable and squishable, and she has such a lovely voice. It really works written in first person, as we can empathize with Molly more. :) And the vulture-like co-worker is so much like someone I know. :)

Your writing style is so lovely. It slows really well, and you included some lovely touches of humour in this. It also looks like it will be an intereting plot. I can't wait to see how she deals with the rest fo her family!

Anyway, now I'm going to read the next chapter *crosses fingers for appearance of Teddy*. I really love it so far! 10/10

-Becca

Author's Response: I'm glad that you're a fan of the ship! It's got a lot of possibilities, especially when Molly isn't Percy II :P. Although, all next gen ships have the possibility of being fantastic. I'm very glad that you did come and read it!

I love her too and I'm so glad (and relieved) that other people seem to be responding to her. First person was something I wasn't sure about as I'd never really written in it for a prolonged amount of time, but I'm really enjoying it! Hahaha, I think we all know one of those people.

Awww, thank you so much XD. I'm INCREDIBLY thrilled that you think so! And I really hope that the story manages to live up to your expectations ^_^.

Don't worry, Teddy is well and truly on his way :P. Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review!


 Report Review

Review #27, by shadowycorner Chapter One

12th October 2009:
I was cracking up throughout the entire chapter. It was great. And, I never mind me some topless Teddy. :D I love how you guys pair Scorpius with the other Weasley girls, such as Molly or Roxanne. It's a rather breath of fresh air, having a Malfoy marrying a Weasley, but someone other than Rose. Anyway, I'm falling in love with Molly, you know that? She's incredible. I liked the first part of the chapter, in which she was saying goodbye to her italian flat, thinking of how Dominique would stomp around dramatically whereas she's collected. And then the meeting with Teddy, a nice one! But most of all I have to say I adore Molly's inner voice, the way her thoughts go. This is a thing I'm so fond of in fiction overall, when the character's head is such a joyous, nice and funny place to be. it makes up for the lack of dialogue, because it's just that great.

I'm favoriting this and looking forward to the next chapter. :)

Liz

Author's Response: I'm so happy to know that you found it funny! If this story doesn't have humour, then it's pretty much just one big mish-mash of depression :P. Hahaha, I don't mind it either, but I am aware of the awful cliché trap XD.

Thank you so much! I'm a bit of a next gen fiend, but I like to think that I can offer something a bit different with it and Rachel is a legend!

Aww! I'm so glad that you find her even a little bit endearing. Yes, I think our dear Dominique has a bit of that Veela melodrama in her, but Molly is a bit of an English rose out of water.

Yes, DEFINITELY a nice meeting :P. Thank you! I'm quite attached to her already and I've got the drive to finish this story, I just need the time to do it in XD.

Thank you SO much for all of your lovely compliments, Liz and I hope you enjoy the story just as much in the future ^_^.

Jane xx


 Report Review

Review #28, by shadowycorner Prologue

12th October 2009:
I loved the beginning. Molly's voice is amazing. And her vulture-like co-worker was well-written too. The typical co-worker we all hate. Poor Molly, though, finding herself in this lousy situation. But at least she now has a reason to go back home and therefore create an interesting story. Because that's what this looks like. I am so in! :D

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Liz XD.

Hahaha, everyone's liking a bit of that vulture :P. I know, it's not a case of we love to hate her, we just SERIOUSLY hate her. It is pretty bad for her, but better for us :P. I'm glad you're in!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing ^_^

Jane


 Report Review

Review #29, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme Chapter One

5th October 2009:
TOPLESS. TEDDY.
I have died and gone to heaven.
The only thing better than this would be topless Ethan
-swoons-

Well, I believe that this is going to be THE best Molly/Teddy EVER. Yes, EVER. I loves it. Her personality is fantastic, her voice is brilliant, her actions are wonderful. I loved the Howler thing - VERY believable and a nice take on it, I must say. Original.

I love the characters, the plot is coming along nicely, Roxanne/Scorpius (heart), it's all just BRILLIANT. Oh, oh, and writing style = fab.

I loves it, Jane
xxx

Author's Response: I. KNOW.
I have been waiting for this moment for so long :P. I have nobody to blame but myself. It took me too long to write xD.
Ooooh, or Kevin Flamme, but he likes getting topless, so we're all set on that front.

You are a total EEJIT. This will be mildly amusing if things go to plan, but it will not be THE anything. Not that there are many Molly/Teddys about :P. But yours is better anyway XD. I'm so glad that you is liking her. I adore her! She's SO much fun to write. And everyone seems to be liking the howler communication :P.

THANK YOU. YOU ARE FAR TOO NICE AND I LOVES YOU.

Jane xx


 Report Review

Review #30, by sreduaram Chapter One

5th October 2009:
I LOVE TEDDY!! swoon. i think i'm just going to go into a corner and swoon some more.
there are many many things i must comment on in this chapter, as it is so wonderful :D

first off, refering to the weasley's as "mafia-like group" hahaa. i love it. and i can't wait for more mafia-like group action! and speaking of the weasley clan, i love how her only communication continued with them was through howlers. i think i've grown extremely fond of and attached to molly, even just in two chapters.

and of course. teddy! my favourite male chauvanist :P he sounds incredibly gorgeous and extremely fit. i was going to give you my favourite quote, but there were like 3. and they are all in same paragraph.
"now he was looking at me with that cocky I-know-you-think-I'm-sexy-and-it's-because-I-am look. Maybe that's why he wasn't married? To be honest it wouldn't have bothered me if he hadn't caught me staring, so that probably wasn't it. Maybe he had commitment issues. Maybe I shouldn't care this much."
yes, molly, maybe you shouldnt care that much...i was in hysterical laughter reading that though. oh. and that abs. hello teddy lupin :D though i'm petitioning that for the remainder of the story he just waltzes around without a shirt on. you will have very happy readers then...ah i adore your writing.

i also love your writing, because you've gone against the usual conventions. like roxanne and scorpius, and everything. i'm seriously loving this story, and can't wait till you update!

10/10
-sreduaram

Author's Response: LOL, he seems to be making a lot of women swoon while reading :P. I think I am achieving my goal of spreading the Teddy love even further. You are too nice though...

Hahaha, it's extremely possible :P. They seem rather close knit and quite capable of taking care of whatever needs taking care of, Lol. It's not that she's mean and doesn't want to keep in touch with them, but she's not quite as organised as she should be XD. I'm attached to writing her too!

He REALLY, REALLY is. Trust me ;). Teddy is my fan fiction love, but in HP itself it's actually Remus :P.

Oooh! I love favourite quotes bits XD. I really love seeing what the readers respond to best! The poor girl can't help herself. She is not used to such beauty! Only devil-like coworkers. My thoughts exactly, Lol. Hahahaha, I'll do my best, but I can't promise anything :P. Thank you very much -blushes-.

I'm SO thrilled that you're enjoying the story and I'll try and update ASAP! ^_^

xx


 Report Review

Review #31, by sreduaram Prologue

5th October 2009:
I love Molly!! she's always made out to be this uptight bitch with no thoughts or life what so ever. This is the first time i'm reading a molly centred story, and i'm loving it!
though her life kind of does suck...
ah well, it's entertaining. and her family. haha that reaction will be fun to see!

Author's Response: She's a great character XD.
Yes, she's often seen in a not so favourable light and I think I'm part of the group that don't quite see her this way.
I'm so glad that you're enjoying it! And don't worry, it's not going to be all doom and gloom :P.
Thank you for coming over to take a look at this! I'm so glad that you're enjoying it ^_^.


 Report Review

Review #32, by SnitchSnatcher Chapter One

28th September 2009:
What? What are you doing? Why are you apologising for presenting us with a semi-naked Teddy Lupin? If anything, you should be asking people not to thank you too profusely like I'm about to do right now. *clears throat* THANK YOU FOR GIVING US THE SIGHT OF THE NAKED CHEST OF TEDDY LUPIN.

Anyway. To the actual review.

As you already know, I LOVED IT. Seriously, what a perfect way to be welcomed home - by Teddy Lupin, who strips off his jumper when the slightest bit of tea spills on it. Who needs siphoning spells when you could do that? XD. I don't think that I've ever been so jealous of a fictional character before - except anyone who so much as looks at Chuck Bass with their naked eyes. Words cannot describe how green with envy I become, lol.

The conversation between Molly and Teddy had a nice, easy flow to it. It's obvious that you weren't trying too hard and you weren't forcing it. I also liked Molly's internal monologuing during it, especially the bit where she marvels over his single status. While I can agree with her surprise, I don't see why she just stood there, gaping. I would have done something about it, but I suppose that's what separates me from her, which is probably a good thing.

Anyway, I LOVED IT, JANE! I honestly don't think that you could write anything that disappointed me. This is solid gold and I can't wait until the next chapter!

ILY

Molly

XOXOXOXOXO

Author's Response: I DON'T KNOW WHAT I WAS THINKING. I'M SORRY. You're very welcome, I must admit that I enjoyed it quite a bit myself :P. Too bad topless-ness can be seen as tacky XD.

-Blushes- I hadn't replied to this as I didn't know quite to say to all of this loveliness that you are saying. Although, I agree with you on the AMAZING WAY TO COME HOME front. I am beginning to see these people as real. It is not good :P. CHUCK BASS! AH! IT'S STARTING HERE NEXT WEDNESDAY! I'M SO HAPPY ^_^.

Thank you very much. They like to go with the flow :P. Would you not marvel too? IT'S OUTRAGEOUS. He IS a bit full of himself though, but those guys never seem to be on their own anyway. It's definitely a good thing, mainly because he totally belongs to me and you're not having him :P.

YOU ARE SO NICE AND ILYYY! Seriously, YOU ARE MAKING ME BLUSH. One day I will disappoint you terribly and it will be BAD XD. I shall write it asap just for you ^_^.

XXX


 Report Review

Review #33, by marinahill Chapter One

28th September 2009:
ARGH, you got my hopes up and it was only semi. You disappoint me. Still, excellent chapter and I'm really enjoying Molly's character! Teddy was a lovely addition and their banter was most entertaining :D update soon :)

- marmy

Author's Response: LOLLL, sorry =P. I'm sure you're more than able to imagine the rest ;). You disappoint me more. Have you EVER had a topless Teddy? Probably not, can't remember. LET ME-E ENTERTAIN YOU. I shall update asap. Probably when I get a banner :P.

-JAM ROLL


 Report Review

Review #34, by marinahill Prologue

28th September 2009:
oooh I LOVE Molly. She's got a lovely character voice and I'm really enjoying reading things from her point of view. I do love your style, Jane. I doubt you can see it, but nobody else writes like you do :) WONDERFUL. thanks for sharing this with us! I'm off to read more :D

- marmy

Author's Response: Ooooh, I LOVE you ;). I'm glad you're enjoying reading her because I have so much fun writing her and I'd be depressed if people didn't XD. LMAO, my style! You're such a babe. AHAHAHAHA, thanks for sharing, you talk nonsense XD.

-JAMMY DODGER


 Report Review

Review #35, by Jellyman Chapter One

28th September 2009:
ARGH. -dies-

Molly is divine. I love love love her! I see her as rather short for some reason - she is short, yes? Doesn't matter - she's lovely. I love her outlook on life, it's quite relatable really.

Plus TEDDY IS DIVINE. I am completely in love with him. I think that is all on his character...

"...the cocky I-know-you-think-Im-sexy-and-its-because-I-am look..."
I HATE THAT LOOK. It is the worst.

The Molly/Teddy bit was just lovely! Very natural and balanced. Yes, there was a topless scene, but you know what? I would stare too ;D

Overall, the writing is really humorous and light, and I'm so pleased it was updated so quickly! Keep it up ;) Excellent work.
10/10

Author's Response: -Dies from too much flattery on a silly chapter that badly need edited-

First person is a lot easier than I expected, because characters can be as daft and ramble-y as they want, so long as they're not annoying =P. And of course she is short. I refuse to have gorgeous, tall characters. They give me the rage ;).

TEDDY :WUB:. That is all.

LOL, it is a DESPICABLE look. A petition to get it banned maybe?

Thank you very much. THEY ARE THE BEST COUPLE EVER. I would have been doing very well if all I'd managed was staring XD.

Thanks so much, Georgia! I'm glad you're enjoying it ^_^. Also, HOW DO YOU MANAGE TO REVIEW EVERYTHING?!

Jane
X


 Report Review

Review #36, by collette michelle Chapter One

27th September 2009:
Oh, you updated, lovely!

I love that Molly sits on the counter. I always sit on the counter in my kitchen, or the floor... I have this odd fascination of sitting on the floor too.

I also love that she choose to floo to the Burrow for the sole fact that she could have help brining stuff back. Quite clever of her. The she was a bit lucky the lot wasn't necessarily home, that would have been a disaster waiting to happen.

I already like your Teddy a lot (but does that count because I seem to always love Teddy?), the interaction between he and Molly seems very natural, very believable. They both seems so comfortable with one another even if they hadn't seem the likes of Molly in such a long time. They play well off one another (I think this is the phrase?) for many different moments, when they are casually talking, or when Molly is gawking at Teddy's abs -grins-, or when he is teasing her of not answering letters.

Also, Roxanne and Scorpius. I like it! Especially with the mention of he being Rose's ex, I have a feeling that should bring some backlash, if by how Teddy says both parties feel of it...

I am curious to see what happens next. A Weasley wedding is sure to be an event filled with some form of craziness, but add in a Malfoy, something is bound to happen. If not from that, then some other drama must arise. It will be entertaining to see the rest of the lot, as well as where Molly will end up.

Looking forward to more,
10/10
xx.
Collette

Author's Response: I'm just glad that people are interested that I'm updating!

I sit on the counter too XD. Anywhere but on the chair, it's just so generic, isn't it? Lol, even when she gets to The Burrow she sits on the table. I'd probably feel uncomfortable doing something so familiar after an absence of that length, but not Molly...

She's not a stupid girl. I hate to imagine the shrieking that would have ensued if she'd stumbled out of the fireplace to a house full of people. The plan failed, but it probably saved her sanity.

Believe me, it counts. I've only just discovered your love for Teddy, but I honestly cannot see how people don't like him -sighs-. Although, I've been reading Time Devouring by Gubby (which I highly recommend) and her Teddy is not nice! Even I couldn't like him, but it's a fascinating read. I'm glad you picked up on how well they get along. I suppose it's just a natural chemistry they have XD. TEDDY'S ABS! I have to admit, that bit was mainly for me =P. I couldn't help myself, Lol.

Roxanne and Scorpius aren't a couple that I've seen about at all and I couldn't resist having a go at another ignored next-gen ship. Next gen is truly my era of choice. I decided not to ignore the Rose/Scorpius pairing altogether, because you're right, it provides a bit of drama =P.

Hahahaha, this will be like Bill and Fleur's wedding times ten, but without the Death Eater attack... Okay, so not all that similar. Hopefully, it's not going to be too predictable!

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I appreciate it a lot ^_^

Jane
x


 Report Review

Review #37, by Paloma Patil Chapter One

27th September 2009:
Teddy's a riot. I think it's ideal that he's the first person she met upon returning home.

My favorite line had to be: 'I was slightly ashamed of that fact that I had found out about Victoires engagement, pregnancy and the birth of her child via howler.' That made me laugh out loud! (If howlers existed in our world, my own family would communicate exclusively through them.)

I'm really looking forward to the next chapter. Update soon.

Paloma

Author's Response: I'm a bit of a Teddy addict and therefore I write him a lot, but I liked to think that I go for a different take on him in every story. In my opinion, this Teddy is by far the most fun to write. He's a bit of a charmer and I think you're right when you say he's the right person to meet.

LOL, I love when people tell me their favourite quotes and I'm even happier when people find what I write funny. It really gives me a bit of a thrill. Hahahah, no doubt mine would employ them quite a lot.

I'm so glad that I've managed to capture your interest. Thank you for your lovely reviews!

Jane


 Report Review

Review #38, by Jellyman Prologue

21st September 2009:
Oh, Jane! This looks like it is going to be wonderful!

I just LOVE Molly's voice! She's a little bit snarky, but you can tell she would never say what she really thinks to people...or will she? Haha, I'm not sure! But whatever, I love her :D

Im going to assume it is, because I feel like Ive been battered round the head by a bag of rocks too and that didnt happen either.
This is a perfect example of why XD

Great start, Jane, I adore it so far!
10/10

Author's Response: Georgia, you are terribly, terribly nice XD.

THANK YOU! I'm not sure that she would, but she's definitely going to discuss them in her head :P.

YOU ARE MAGICAL. YOU KNOW HOW TO PUT THINGS IN ITALICS IN REVIEWS! And I'm glad you found this bit funny XD. Favourite quotes are love.

I adore you, Georgia. Thank you SO much for taking the time to read and review!


 Report Review

Review #39, by SnitchSnatcher Prologue

20th September 2009:
Poor poor Molly. The poor girl can't seem to catch a break, can she? First she loses her job and then her snobby coworker has to get all up in her business. Had it been me, I would have clocked her one in the face. Just for good measure. And to mark my territory, lol. Even if it's not necessarily Molly's space anymore. Oh well, I'm sure things will start looking up for her in the not-so-distant future.

This was just as lovely as the first time I read. If not even better. I actually feel bad for Molly without taking too much pity on her. Like...she makes me feel sympathy for her, but I don't think that she's pathetic. I just think that she's got one of the worst cases of bad luck. But that'll look up. Especially when Teddy comes into the picture.

So. Basically, Jane, I loved it. A lot. And when I say a lot, I mean a whole bunch. And when I say a whole bunch, I mean more than a ton. And when I say a ton, I mean it. It's legit.

Fantastic work! I can't wait to see the next chapter!

XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXO

Molly

Author's Response: Is it bizarre that you could be talking about yourself? XD Not at the minute she can't, but it seems like the only way to go is up! LOL, obviously this Molly has a little bit more self restraint =P. I think she would have loved to have a go at her though. Let's hope they do or she's not in for a very good time, is she?

You are too full of praise XD. I think that's a pretty good reaction. I'm not wanting a silly sniffling creature people want to throw things at, but we still need the pity- that shows that people like her, Lol. Things ALWAYS look up when Teddy comes into the picture =P. I think the fact that Molly can probably stick up for herself means it's easier to read about this disaster.

Molly, I LOVE YOU. You're far too nice to me (always are), but I'm glad you enjoyed it, because I REALLY love writing it. It's an absolute load of fun.

Jane
X


 Report Review

Review #40, by collette michelle Prologue

20th September 2009:
Oh, I was quite happy to see this was up already! I was so excited to read it just from the little bit you had posted up at TGS.

I really like the idea of Molly/Teddy, though it is not in the story yet, I am very curious of how it will all go about. Since it's a less written about ship there seems to be so many possibilities.

From just this little bit I like Molly. She is very relatable in a sense. It's easy to understand why she would have wanted to go to Rome and make a life/name for herself that wasn't helped along by her heritage.

Anyway, I am sure it will be very entertaining once she gets back, especially if Christmas in on the horizon. I can't wait to read her family's reactions to her being home!

Can't wait for the next update.
Lovely Job.
xx.
Collette

Author's Response: -Faints- Collette! You are here, reviewing me! I am in an extremely happy state of shock XD.

Chapter Two should be out very soon, so hopefully you'll enjoy it too, but we don't really get into the thick of the story until the next chapter.

I'm really glad that you like her so far, a character that nobody likes just makes for a bit of a rubbish story XD. Ah, I'm thrilled you find it a believable situation! I was scared it could be a little cliché or something.

I don't know if I'll go as far as to deal with the Christmas rush, but there IS a wedding on the horizon... Either way, I think there'll be quite a bit of drama.

You are making me squee here XD. Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review!

Jane


 Report Review

Review #41, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme Prologue

20th September 2009:
FIRST REVIEW - I think this has literally just been validated and I might be in contention for quickest review on the planet :P

Sooo MOLLY/TEDDY.
That's all I want to say. It makes me feel fuzzy inside in a Jack/Georgia way.

We really HAD seen a lot of this at TGS now I think about it but it was still an AMAZING start. I think Molly is going to be a fantastic character and I'm full of anticipation for Mr Lupin's appearance. Soon, please?

Co-worker lady (did she have a name?) - her appearance made me laugh. I love the description of her. My French teacher was like a vulture too - scaarry.

I cannot wait to see what awaits Molly upon her return. Eight years away, ignoring letters (which was a really sad paragraph, actually since she KNOWS she's hurt them) - will prove for interesting plot, me thinks...that and Teddy. I stick by this fact.

First person was fabulous - really got me into her mindset.

Review makes no sense because I LOVE IT SO MUCH. Seriously, in terms of the flow and style it is much, much superior to the early chapters of MWM (which I still love to pieces and will never, ever abandon even for Molly/Teddy).

Jane I loves it almost as much as I love you (which has increased with your A/N ^_^)

Fantastic
xxx (times a gazillion)

Author's Response: First review was stolen from you I am sorry to say. Nice try though! ILY!

That's all I want to hear. Molly/Teddy is lovely. A beautiful ship of life and if it makes you fuzzy in a Jack/Georgia way you must love it like I do :P.

Hahaha, I warned you :P. TGS got all the good bits, but I had to try and lure people over, otherwise it would have been an epic fail. Ahh, I am glad you like Molly so far, you are quite the connoisseur! And Teddy shall arrive presently, the next chapter for instance.

Co-worker lady has no name. Well, no name other than The Vulture. People like her do not deserve names :P.. LOL, how lucky you must have been.

I hope that this 'fact' of yours is right, although I do not want to make this story too long, so I must try and pin down exactly what I want to happen. I think the real whirlwind will happen in the chapter after the next one.

Thank you. I am such a novice with it, but I think it went okay XD.

Review makes lots of sense! It's also an incredibly nice review and it made me happy and squeeful ^_^. Hahaha, I may abandon it before you do :P. But seriously, thank you again, that's such a wonderful compliment to get.

I LOVE YOU, RACHEL x


 Report Review

Review #42, by Paloma Patil Prologue

20th September 2009:
I thought this was going to be a story about Molly Prewett-Weasley, but I figured it out.

This is promising - she's really hit rock bottom, eh? It will be interesting to see what happens when she gets back to England.

Keep writing!

Paloma

Author's Response: Ah, sorry about the confusion! I should probably clear that up XD.

She really has, but I don't think she'll fall to bits completely. I have a feeling she's quite tough, Lol.

Thank you so much^_^. And just to let you know, I ADORE your Remus/Tonks fic!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>