Reading Reviews for Black Rose
  
92 Reviews Found

Review #26, by GINNYWEASLEY_HARRYPOTTER Waking Up

2nd February 2010:
lol love it.Bravo Daddy, you said that all in one breath! Ceci clapped. this part was funny.

Author's Response: lol, thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it and found it funny! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #27, by just_a_reader Waking Up

23rd January 2010:
I love all your stories. You have the conlict of the Weasley and Potter adults and that evil ex Death Eater guy. I forgot his name. But it's great because somehow your stories are super goofy and wierd. Keep up the good work! 9/10

Author's Response: lol, thanks, I'm glad you like all of them! Yeah, my stories do have a lot of weirdness in them but I do my best to make them funny. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #28, by XxXVickyBXxX Waking Up

22nd January 2010:
*Blinks*

*Blinks again*

*mouth drops open*

You updated!

*SQUEAL*

I loved this chapter (though I felt it dragged on ever so slightly) and everyone in it. I loved the interaction between Cecelia, Al, Lily and Teddy - pure brilliance. Seriously, Ceci sure as hell makes me laugh.

I loved how close the Malfoy's are - seriously cute - and I love the friendship that Cecelia has with Julian too. However, I'm kind of hoping that those two just stay friends (unless you wish differently of course) because they are so similar to the friendship of Harry/Hermione in the series. If you like them though, then I guess they'd be okay...

Anywho, this review is kind of short today (sorry), but I hope you update soon, with the next chapter.

9/10

Vicky :)

PS: I hope, somewhere in this fic, that Ceci (or Hermione, for that matter) kicks Ginny's butt.

Author's Response: Ginny will get her butt kicked. By numerous persons. Literally and magically.

I know the chapter did drag on a bit but I couldn't make it fit. I really dislike this chapter but I'm not sure why. The next ones will probably be the same because I have a lot I need to fit in before the story can hit a normal pace.

I'm glad you liked it and the part with the other three. I wasn't sure if I was having their newfound friendship move too fast or if it even made sense so it's nice to hear that it did :)

Julian and Ceci... well, I haven't really planned that out but I can't say much otherwise I'd spoil what little I have planned.

Thanks for reviewing and I'll do my best to update soon!


 Report Review

Review #29, by the midnight avenger Prologue

19th January 2010:
wow, that was intense! I guess I shouldn't have started with the sequel, as I was kina confused during the beginning. but the fault is mine. so, this is fantastic! You really managed to capture the tone of an eleven year old AND make it interesting, which is not often done. very original plot, and the tension you've created is brilliant. can't wait to read the rest!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it! The first story does explain a bit and leads into the sequel. Thanks for the great review!

 Report Review

Review #30, by Lizzie_Lizzard Waking Up

18th January 2010:
YAY!!! I can not wait for the next chapter and I love the fact that you have Albus and Lily as well as Teddy being friends with Ceci.

Author's Response: lol, thanks, I'm glad you like it! I'll try to update soon! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #31, by sinwillys822 Waking Up

17th January 2010:
i thought the end was very funny and can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: lol, thanks, I'm glad you did! I'll try to update soon! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #32, by J_O_I_Rowling Waking Up

17th January 2010:
once more, you have made me laugh, and it can't have been at a better time. i have been bed-ridden (BED-RIDDEN!!!) due to a slight incident involving a trampoline, and me landing on my backside. did i say slight? my back is hurting so badly, that i can barely make it to the bathroom. so THANK YOU! anyway, it took you what felt like forever to update, so i was already feeling giddy when i saw your story had updated. and then i laughed for almost the whole chapter, from when cecilia woke up, or sirius began singing (i LOVE sirius black, have i mentioned?). so...yeah. update soon!

and i know you have a life, which probably doesn't involve reading reviews by temporarily disabled eejits who acidentally-on-purpose landed on their popo's on a trampoline, which is why they are temporarily disabled (wow! that was long! i wrote that?) so i'll just...go? bye!

Author's Response: yikes, that does not sounds fun :( I'm glad my story helped to cheer you up! I'm glad you liked this chapter, although for some reason I still don't but I'll do my best to update within the week! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #33, by rainbowsocks Waking Up

17th January 2010:
i never thought i'd say this but
THIS IS GOOD.
i absolutely adore it.
ahaha teddy ♥
update soon
xoxo ~

Author's Response: lol, thanks, I'm glad you thought it was good! I'll do my best to update soon! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #34, by ness17 Waking Up

16th January 2010:
LMFAO! the last like cracked me up, i loved it! i actually loved her nicknames for the trio as well, haha poor al and teddy, lilys at least seems alright hahaha anyways loved it and cant wait for another update!

Author's Response: lol, thanks, I'm glad you liked it and found it funny! Lily's is a bit less crazy mainly because Ceci likes her best out of the three and knew it would tick off the other two. I'll try to update soon! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #35, by thisloveisnice Waking Up

16th January 2010:
I think my favorite part was the interaction between Sirius and Bellatrix

Author's Response: lol, yes those two do like to be the stars of the story. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #36, by Silver Anger Issues

7th December 2009:
this is epically amazing! you have to write more soon!

Author's Response: lol, thanks, I'm glad you liked it! There should be a new chapter out soon! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #37, by Abby Zabini Anger Issues

21st November 2009:
Hey! Your stories are real Cool!

Author's Response: lol, thanks, I'm glad you think so! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #38, by JLandDHforever Anger Issues

6th November 2009:
Ginny is such an insecure Witch Bitch! :)) Come to think of it, so is Victoire. :))
I do like this story and look forward to the next chapters. :D
Keep up the awesome writing skillz! m/

Author's Response: lol, thanks, I'm glad you're liking it! Yes, they aren't very nice peoples but if they were this story wouldn't be half as fun ;)

 Report Review

Review #39, by Pretty_Princess Anger Issues

26th October 2009:
Totally awesome! I love Ceci's powers, totaly cool how to do that!

Author's Response: lol, thanks, I'm glad you liked them! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #40, by ness17 Anger Issues

25th October 2009:
omg i loved it! that was simply amazing and so worth the wait!!! i love cici's power! and james flirting was hilarious!!! i cant wait for the next chapter to see what happens!

Author's Response: lol, wow, I'm glad you liked it so much ;) enh, sorry about the wait but the plot needed figuring and writer's block got in the way.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #41, by sinwillys822 Anger Issues

25th October 2009:
i luved the chapter cant wait to read more! 1010101010101010

Author's Response: lol, thanks, I'm really glad you liked it! I'll try to update soon!

 Report Review

Review #42, by J_O_I_Rowling Anger Issues

25th October 2009:
okay, yes, i know, i said three weeks, but i couldn't hold back! it's like, i got a premonition that you would be updating, and got on the site! (actually, i saw it on my igoogle page. ;))
so, i love this story, and even though i have exams, i'm going to keep checking to see when you update.
bye!
oh, i didn't tell you what i thought of it. i think that cecilia has awesome powers, and all the nicknames are really funny, and ginny should go jump off a cliff, for slapping harry.
now, bye!
jay

Author's Response: lol, I'm glad you did check and read it ;) it was your reviews that reminded me to update and figure out a bit more of the plot!

Like I've said before Ginny will get her just desserts ;) and I'm glad you liked the nicknames :P

Thanks for reviewing and I'll try to update soon!


 Report Review

Review #43, by hjpotter Anger Issues

25th October 2009:
Awesome, that's all there really is to say

Author's Response: lol, thanks, I'm glad you think so! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #44, by XxXVickyBXxX Anger Issues

25th October 2009:
Well, first off, I hope you're prepared for a super-duper long review because I've got alot to catch up on. Second of all, I have absolutely enjoyed the last few chapters and finally...

WHAAT! o_O

Harry and Ginny are MARRIED!! Why! Okay, I know why - but how?? Again, I know how that happened but still - why did you do it? Besides, unless I'm really poor at Maths, how on earth could Ginny have been pregnant with Harry's baby sixth months out of Hogwarts, when they had been over for a bit longer than that? IMO (which is probably wrong) I think that James wasn't conceived through natural methods (for lack of a better term) or he is, in fact, Blaise's son but Ginny played him off as Harry. I think, however, what really puts the icing on the cake is that Harry fell in love with Ginny, despite all she had done to him! Honestly, why couldn't he have stayed with Luna whilst also being a Dad to James? Or mabye there is a love potion involved... I don't know, but...

I hope that it's Harry/Luna in the end... *keeping fingers crossed*

Anywho, moving on (but not so much), I absolutely loath Ginny! Sure, she was evil before - but now she's beyond that! How could Harry have married such a monster -er, girl? Seriously, though, she has taken things way too far this time! Currently, my evil side is wishing that she comes to an unfortunate ending ;) in the not so far future :P. Lol.

Next I would like to say... Teddy Lupin is awesome! Seriously, he's brilliant - and I'm glad that he doesn't hate Ceci as it seems a majority of other people do. Hopefully, he'll be able to make others more acceptable of Cecelia and her family. The way you've portrayed him - at the moment - makes me think that he's such a sweetie! Hope to see more of him asap!

Next, I loved Ceci and how she just kicked arse (once again, for lack of a better term). She seriously does have her Mother's temper - but everything else is sweet and innocent :P. Hopefully, she'll be able to kick Ginny's arse at some point in this story with her awesome (but very lethal) powers :P. Haha.

Well, I think it is time for me to go as I've left quite a long review and got my main points across :P. Haha. Anywho I can't wait for the next chapter! 10/10,

Vicky :)

Author's Response: lol, wow, thank you very much for the awesome review. And you have given me a very interesting idea to ponder over for the plot... ;)

I was thinking over pairs for this story and I thought of a wicked, or at least I hope so, idea involving Luna and a new romantic partner so I had to get Harry out of the picture because I don't really like him and I want him to blow up Ginny and learn not to be a wuss.

Teddy is a sweetie here, although it's mostly that his cousin intrigues him more than he likes her. And the fact that she doesn't care about popularity in the Wizarding world and such and will kick your butt no matter what if you get on her bad side.

Ceci's powers will play a very important part with a bad guy coming back from the first story to try and turn her. Hopefully Teddy will become handy there ;)

Well, thanks for the awesome review again and I'm glad you're liking the story so far! I'll try to update soon and in the next few chapters... Hogwarts!


 Report Review

Review #45, by J_O_I_Rowling Diagon Alley Part 2

24th October 2009:
why was it so short? *wails* imma sing a horrible song to you, made up on the spot, as punishment. imagine it being sung in opera. (yes, i am doing this partly to avoid my studies, but who's judging?)

here goes:

oh, if you do not update soon
and that chapter is not lengthy
if you do not please my mind
and my thirst for something tempting

then i shall set slughorn on you
arm him with a spout
and he shall then proceed to prod you
nudge you till you shout

now you hear my lovely poem
written as a review, with a grin
i do hope you change your mind
and update very soon and prim

yes, i know, it sucked in rhyme
but really, what am i to do?
when i should be studying for tests
not reading like some eunuch (pronounced en-ute)

now i leave you, farewell macerinut
perhaps some time in the near future
i will arrive back here in this spot,
and read chapter five and six with Kreacher!

hope you liked it!
jay

Author's Response: wow, I've never been given a poem as a review before! Gotta say, I'm impressed!

There will be a new chapter soon! It's almost done but I just need to make it a little bit longer and then I'll update!


 Report Review

Review #46, by J_O_I_Rowling Diagon Alley Part 1

24th October 2009:
seriously...I AM GOING TO MURDER GINNY! why is she so evil? the no good-dirty-rotten-boy-stealing-book-destroying...i'm unwilling to admit i've gone temporarily speechless (although, technically, i just did) so imma leave and pop up next chapter. see you in a jiffy!

Author's Response: lol, Ginny's evil because this story needed an evil person and she fit the bill perfectly ;) She is a baddie but she will get her just desserts in this story! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #47, by J_O_I_Rowling Aunt Pansy

24th October 2009:
*sigh* god, pansy and blaise would make adorable kids. why can't ehy see that and get sprogging? pansy needs it, because she's so successful that work should no longer be a priority, and blaise needs it, cause he's forgotten how to date.

i'm gonna read the next two chapters, then disappear from the site for three weeks (i have school ceritficates and yearlies!) so you'd better have updated when next i read.

bya!

Author's Response: I agree, they would and perhaps they might ;)
I'm almost done the next chapter so there will probably be an update by then! Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #48, by J_O_I_Rowling Prologue

20th October 2009:
i finally got round to reading! it was...wonderful, though i was wondering why harry was with ginny? didn't he get his head screwed on straight?
anyway, i gotta go. it is exactly...3:23 am and i need sleep. be back soon!

Author's Response: lol, well , I'm glad you are reading it! And Harry's explained later on ;) Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #49, by gitgit Diagon Alley Part 2

9th September 2009:
but arent teddy and ceci cousins? or arent they related?
that was definitely an interesting chapter and ginny is such a cow but where is luna now?

Author's Response: yes, they are related, but only Ceci knows so there won't be any romantic stuff between them. But they will have other pairings :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #50, by gitgit Diagon Alley Part 1

9th September 2009:
wow someone really needs to beat the crap out of ginny and if they dont i sure will! shes so loud and obnoxious lol and bi*chy tooo

Author's Response: lol, yes, she is! But don't worry, she'll get her dues ;) at some point in the story... Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>