Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Stained Masquerade
  
188 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Reesecup The World Is Not Enough: Part I

8th June 2009:
Feldons are back 2 cause more trouble lol keep up the gud work dnt take to lng to put up nex chappie

 Report Review

Review #27, by _Kai Rhianne_ The World Is Not Enough: Part I

2nd June 2009:
Ooh intrigue! Perfectly written; your language is flawless. Update soon! xx

 Report Review

Review #28, by cedrixfan The World Is Not Enough: Part I

28th May 2009:
OH MY GAWSH. That was some major destruction!!! Killing all those world leaders...goodness, what will the world be like the next day without them? And Daniel...he was so brave and would have been a really interesting character to develop, but oh well. The Romanian won the "hero" award for this chapter (hehe...no surprises there). Redfire is so vicious, so incredibly evil beyond words. I hope he dies before this story is over! Well, Hermione sure has had a change of heart...or is it a mask as before? I really love how you have her journal entry or w/e it is at the beginning of each chapter, all ending in "I am Delirya LeFay, and I have fallen from grace". There's so much wisdom in those little bits before the true chapter begins. You're so smart :). Well, I'm so looking forward to Part II of this chapter! You're such an inspirational writer, and you've come along way since your first oneshot. Hope to hear from you soon!
xoxoRacheloxox

 Report Review

Review #29, by cedrixfan Broken Beyond Repair

28th May 2009:
This was a transition chapter, but an excellent one at that!! Hmm...I wonder what Draco will do if he finds his mom and best friend out, given Cissa let's things get out of hand again ;P. Poor Hermione...or Rya, as Calisto calls her. Was Calisto introduced in the story already? I can't seem to remember him at all...albeit it has been a while since I read the beginning chapters. I hope she's merely exhausted as opposed to actually going insane! Well, it'll be interesting to see what happens next: which angel Draco will be for her, what Luna has to offer, what cruelty the Feldons will unearth in the next chapter *angst*. On to next one!

 Report Review

Review #30, by cedrixfan Don't trust the Lady!

28th May 2009:
Woah...wasn't expecting THAT to happen in this chapter! You're sooo talented at love scenes...even if the situation just seems so WRONG. Narcissa and Blaise--haven't read any of those ever. What I really loved was how you conveyed both of their emotions all throughout in different ways: through their actions, their thoughts, even their eyes. It was very intriguing, and I can't wait for more! Though what will Draco do? And what's this about Luna coming? And oh my goodness, did NARCISSA kill her husband?!? Hmm...we'll have to see. Fantastic chapter...so much action (tehe), and keep it up, girl!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Arlyn22 The World Is Not Enough: Part I

28th May 2009:
Oh my word!!! This has to be THE best story I've read in a very long time.
You are an incredible writer! I love the way you describe the scene and the emotions. Absolutely phenomenal.
Seriously can't wait to read the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #32, by cedrixfan We're Only Human

28th May 2009:
Ello, Lynn! I feel like I've read this chapter before, but I haven't reviewed. Eh. WELL, as to the chapter, OH. MY. GOSH. It's completely captivating, and...the love scene...*gasps in awe*. You're phenomenal, dear, your writing is truly a work of art, as I've said before...and this chapter in particular was quite graphic imagery-wise (good thing, promise!). You. Are. Excellence. Woah, I'm lost for words and can't come up with any coherent sentences at the moment. The "human" theme for this chapter was so unique! Goodness, I must go on to the next chapter though it's 2:30 in the morning. You're amazing, Lynn, and keep it up! Hope you're well.
lots o love,
Rachel

 Report Review

Review #33, by alannalove2009 Mysteries and Misery at the Ministry

27th May 2009:
oh snaps i love it! great plot !!

 Report Review

Review #34, by dea The World Is Not Enough: Part I

27th May 2009:
Interesting turn of events, as always. I want to see more Draco and Hermionie action, but I'll be patient. :) I hope the remaining ministers survive!

 Report Review

Review #35, by hogwartsdearest The World Is Not Enough: Part I

26th May 2009:
by far one of your best. this chapter was highly creative. Each comeback witty, each movement swift. It really was a perfect chapter. I really enjoyed the beginning part, you should take some serious thought into writing stories similar to that more often.

 Report Review

Review #36, by Potterholic Midnight Rendez-Vous

4th May 2009:
I love this chapter! I love the way you described Hermione's attraction to Draco back in Hogwarts, and you introduced the Feldons well. I also like The Night of the Frozen Spirits part. It's creepy, but in a good way. =P Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #37, by Potterholic Mysteries and Misery at the Ministry

4th May 2009:
Great start! It's very interesting to see Hermione so different. The smoking is definitely not something Hermione wouldn't do, but that does show how different she is now. ^_^ The description is wonderful, and I love how you wrote her voice in the narration. All in all, you've got me hooked here. Good work!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Tinkerbell01 The Killing Kiss And The Fall From Grace

20th April 2009:
Well, I have to say, that you have a very interesting story here (although I already told you that! :p) Your descriptions are amazing and I feel like I'm actually there, watching it all happen.

I would like to point out that in Chapter two there were a few spelling mistakes. Nothing too big, just a few you might want to look over. ;)

I didn't really find anything to critcise. Really. You writing style still amazes me after reading the first three chapters. They were a bit long, my eyes are trying to adjust after reading such long chapters! :p

anywho, well done! :)

Tink

 Report Review

Review #39, by Tinkerbell01 Mysteries and Misery at the Ministry

20th April 2009:
Hey there, Tink from the forums with your review! :)

I have to say you've got a very interesting story here. I'm a bit lost when it comes to reading about Harry and the others dying, b/c I don't read many stories when it comes to plots like that.

One thing that I was uneasy about was the fact that Hermione smokes. It just doesn't seem like her to do that.

I didn't really find anything to criticise. Your descriptions are amazing and you pull a reader right in with the first sentence.

Tink

 Report Review

Review #40, by Grace Broken Beyond Repair

16th April 2009:
You better post that next chapter soon!Love the story!

 Report Review

Review #41, by AltheaSnape Mysteries and Misery at the Ministry

10th April 2009:
My gosh! you're so talented! i complete twist in what you expect for a dramione ^^
Congratz girl, you're great

 Report Review

Review #42, by darker side of happy Don't trust the Lady!

5th April 2009:
Who would have though Blaise and Narcissa?
Very well done!
I saw my reviews were wiped out by the crash *tears*
But never mind when I get the chance I will go back and re review!!

This was a great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #43, by darker side of happy Broken Beyond Repair

5th April 2009:
''And oh, the tragedy, because life loves a good show, and when itís a tragedy, even the sky stops to watch in wonder as we fall and fall''

I loved this line. It holds so much truth to it
Life does tear us down and then watches us as we fall, very well said.

Another great chapter!
I love how Draco, so strong, so proud turns to his mother, his only comfort at this point in his life.
I think you write quite well how there is only darkness for them.

Its interesting to see Hermione on the brink of insanity, with her future and everything it holds in some distant bleak horizon.
You're a very talented writer and this story shows that
Excellent job!
10/10

 Report Review

Review #44, by laurenb4harryp Broken Beyond Repair

30th March 2009:
Oh, please continue this story, I think it's really good!

 Report Review

Review #45, by Reesecup Broken Beyond Repair

25th March 2009:
loved the chapter even though it was short calisto seems great i hope you dnt tak to long 4 tha nex chap.

Author's Response: I try my best not to take so long, but school eats all my time. I love writing this anyway! I am glad you liked Calisto, he'll play a major role in the story.

Kisses and thank you for being a supportive and faithful reviewer.


 Report Review

Review #46, by dracosgirl18 Broken Beyond Repair

22nd March 2009:
I'm ready for the next update.but question is Calisto Ron? or is that just Hermione being out of sorts?

Author's Response: She's just being out of sorts. Roe in clearly dead and gone. Calisto is a friend who would do abything for her.

The next update coming soon, I'm really trying to finish the next chapter asap.


 Report Review

Review #47, by Madness Within Mysteries and Misery at the Ministry

19th March 2009:
Absolutely breath-taking!
This is the most unique fanfic I have ever read. The plot is just unbelievable. (In a good way!)

First of all, the beginning to this could get no better. I don't think you could have thought of a better way to hook readers in, and keep them here for the entire ride. I know I'm sticking around. ;)

At first, when you had Hermione start smoking, I was disgusted. I was ready to throw an entire rant at you over how un-Hermione that really is (And believe me, it would have been a really long rant. xD), but I kept reading and all thoughts of that slipped from my mind. You have written a very beautiful, complex character for Hermione Granger. I feel like I know her so well already, but that I have too much left to even attempt to dive into. This new version of her alone will have me coming back for more.
Oh, and I don't have a problem with the cigars anymore. In fact, I rather like that little habit for her.

And one more thing; you are a terrific writer. Reading this, it felt like I was watching Hermione in person. Like I was sitting in the room with her, silently watching everything that she did and reading her thoughts.

I really wish there was an option of 1,000,000,000/10.

Author's Response: Well, it was first supposed to be cigarette, but...

Thank you for the amazing review, dear,I am glad you like Hermione, because she is different from what many of us havve imagined about her(if that makes any sense).

I don't know how much of a terrific writer I am, but I do know that I love to write this immensely, and that I will keep writing it until the very end.

Hope you'll enjoy the next chapters too.

Huggles!


 Report Review

Review #48, by Ali Kriss Broken Beyond Repair

19th March 2009:
Beautiful story.
Intriguing chapter, your work flows together so nicely even with the surprises that you give us. So, my question shall be posed, what will happen to Hermione? Right now I could care less about Draco, although his experiences in Luna's memories do intrigue me. I can't wait for your next update.

Ciao
Ali Kriss

Author's Response: What will happen to Hermione?Oh, if only things would be so simple...I can't reveal too much of the plot, but she will be ina hell of a ride!:)
Oh,poor Draco, how sadden will he be to know that you don't care about him. He,hey...
My tongue is tied my dear, but don't worry, I'll do my best to update asap!

Huggles and thank you for your review! It encourages me to write faster.:)


 Report Review

Review #49, by Jaymieness Broken Beyond Repair

16th March 2009:
Oh my gosh... I'm so confused =S
I LOVE YOUR STORY!
But wow... it's a lot of work to try and follow it! But then again, it is talent pure and simple ;)
10/10 :D

Author's Response: Oh,wow! What are you confues about? Perhpas I can clear things out for you! I am glad you enjoyed this, more chapters coming soon!

And thank you,thank you, thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #50, by Isabella Potter Broken Beyond Repair

16th March 2009:
yep im all ready! you are such a beautiful writer! I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Ready?Steady? Go! :)) half of it already written! It wis a tricky one to write though! The Feldons! They will be back!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>