Reading Reviews for After Dark
  
541 Reviews Found

Review #26, by NextGenna14 The New Addition

5th June 2011:
I love this story so much it's my two favorite series' in one 10/10 :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I'm so glad that you like the story so far! Thanks bunches for reading and reviewing!! :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by NextGenna14 The Lost and Found

5th June 2011:
I love all the Cedric-Edward lines in this story it always makes me chuckle. :D

Author's Response: Haha, I'm so glad! :) Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!! :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by Alice Cullen32 The New Addition

5th June 2011:
I LOVE it, this is an awesome fantistic story!. But Damn you took way long to update..hmm Luna ''looney'', I like how you portray every single character...ohhh I cant wait to see how it will all piece together..Your story is the best! Better than mine in any shape or form. Love it.

Keep Cool. Keep Jazzin' And Lots of Love
Alice
Rating 10/10 (More like a hundred lol)

Author's Response: Haha, yay! I'm so glad that you liked it, Alice!! Hahaha, I know, I know, I promise the next update won't take anywhere near as long. Thank you, I'm so glad!! And, lol, aw you know I love your stories! Thanks for reading and reviewing, hun! *Hugs*

 Report Review

Review #29, by Alice 'PixieMinx' The Reason

18th February 2011:
I love it but you missy ned to update! its such a beautiful awesome well written story better than mine anyday- I'm Alice Cullen32 just without logging in :P I cant wait what you have in store for the next few chapters I wonder...cant you at least make Hermione different pleaseee I mean all this Ron and Hermione stuff is getting slightly old hehe, I cant wait for the whole idea of Luna and Rolf together very interesting.
Ratin 10/10
as always- Alice Cullen32 keep it cool and jazzy

Author's Response: Alice! Haha, I know, lol! There's a new chapter in validation now. :) Aww, thank you so much! And hmph. I absolutely adore your stories!! Haha, hm, well I'm a R/Hr shipper and since I'm trying to keep things as canon as possible I'm afraid Ron and Hermione are in it for the long haul. Aw, thank you so much, hun! I'm so glad you've enjoyed the story so far!! Thank you for reviewing, I greatly appreciate it!! :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by jcproductions The Reason

22nd January 2011:
hey, love this chapter, infact i love the hole story. just waiting for the big bang lol.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you!! I am so glad that you're enjoying the story so far!! And haha, the "big bang" is coming up soon! ;) Thanks bunches for reading and reviewing! I greatly appreciate it!! :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by z The End of Summer

26th December 2010:
why would ANYONE choose to write a fan fiction based off of a piece of crap like twilight? it is the worst!

 Report Review

Review #32, by PhoenixRoseQueen The Reason

2nd November 2010:
It seems like you're sticking as close to canon as possible... I personally have always been a fan of the Luna/Neville shipping, but if you do it well, I might become a fan of this one too. The argument between Bedward was very realistic too. I think you're getting better with keeping the characters true to themselves than you've been doing, and I really can not wait to see what's going to happen with Rolf. PMS!

Author's Response: Haha, yes, I am really trying my hardest to keep it as canon as possible! And I really like the Luna/Neville ship as well! But, alas, J.K. had different plans for Luna, so I must as well. Haha, but I guess I've put a bit of a twist on those plans! ;) I'm so glad that you think I'm doing better!! My goal is to get the characters as close to canon as possible. I want to be able to do them justice. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I greatly appreciate your feedback! :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by Mandy Riter The Vision and the Prophecy

26th August 2010:
I loved the prophecy part! Keep on writing!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad that you liked it! Thanks bunches for reading and reviewing! :)

Jazz


 Report Review

Review #34, by Mandy Riter The End of Summer

26th August 2010:
Well, Edward kind of reminds me of harry. He just needs to be like a little bit more...fluent? What I mean is that don't make him pause, make him talk like he knows what he will say. But overall very nice work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the tip! I'll definitely keep that in mind when I try to take on Edward again! ^_^ Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I really appreciate it! :)

Jazz


 Report Review

Review #35, by Salogel The Reason

23rd August 2010:
Ooh, I like it! I think that's Rolf's gift is very interesting. i think that Luna and Rolf would be an incredible pair. I'm excited to see where you'll go with this! :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you like it so far! And I'm so happy that you like the Luna/Rolf pairing! Thanks so, so much for reading and reviewing!! I greatly appreciate it! :)

Jazz


 Report Review

Review #36, by Salogel The Daily Prophet

23rd August 2010:
Very nice ending! I really like this story! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad that you like the story so far! :) Thanks bunches for reading and reviewing! :)

Jazz


 Report Review

Review #37, by Salogel The Journal

23rd August 2010:
I love how you changed the Greengrass's perspective on the dark arts. I also think that you enhanced Seth's personality by making him bouncier and more happy and excited, which I really like. Good job! This was a great chapter! The journal gave it a lot of suspence! :)

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm so glad that you liked the chapter and the characterizations! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I really appreciate it! :)

Jazz


 Report Review

Review #38, by Salogel The Vision and the Prophecy

20th August 2010:
Nice cliffy! i love how it's the same ending of the chapter in Twilight! It's a good stratigy. Really good! :)

Author's Response: Haha, thank you!! I'm so glad that you liked it! :) Thanks bunches for reading and reviewing!! I greatly appreciate it! :)

Jazz


 Report Review

Review #39, by Mr Black The Reason

20th August 2010:
oh man, i just thought i would read this story because of the fact that i was bored and had nothing better to do, but this story is really good! im surprised that you have found a way to intertwine both of the stories into one, for many people have tried and many have failed, but you have succeeded. i look forward to the next up date, keep up the good work.
-Logan

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much!!! I'm so, so glad that you've enjoyed the story so far! I greatly appreciate you taking the time to read this story and to leave such a super nice review!! ^_^ Thanks so much, again! :)

Jazz


 Report Review

Review #40, by Reuben The End of Summer

20th August 2010:
All right, firstly I want to say how much I really like your characterization of the Harry Potter characters. They're all very well done and seem very much in character.

Because of this, I'm going to give this story a chance, despite the fact that I dislike Twilight intensely. I figure perhaps you can make me see the characters in a different way. However... I don't hold out a lot of hope... a lot of things about Twilight bother me that you as an author can't do a lot about (Edward's relationship with Bella which has a lot of problems I won't go into right now for one).

I'm really not writing this review just to say I don't like Twilight, I wrote it partly to say I like your writing of the Harry Potter universe, and so I'm going to take a look at your stories later and hope I find a post-Hogwarts/next-gen there :D Because I like the way you write it.

But before I do that, I really will give this story a chance... so, onward to the next chapter then :)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you!! I'm so glad that you like the characterizations of the HP characters. I try so hard to try to keep them up to J.K.'s standards (of course, who could write them better than J.K.?)! So it really means a lot that you think I've done alright with them! And, really, thanks so much for giving this story a chance! I greatly appreciate it and, honestly, if you're not crazy about it, I'll completely understand! I really just appreciate you taking the time to give this story a chance! ^_^

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing and I truly hope that you enjoy the rest of the story! :)

Jazz


 Report Review

Review #41, by stepnhunguyen The Reason

16th August 2010:
So I just had an OOH moment. Rolf and Luna. OH. I get it. You're sticking very close to canon. I likes it. :D

Bella sounds like Ginny. They have similier qualities I guess. To me. She sounds canon. haha. That's good. I likes it as well. :D

Wait. Luna is taking Rolf up to the castle. And he's a bad guy. Uh oh. Well not really a bad guy. Just a goodish badish confused guy whos a vampire. No worries.

Just like Astoria and Draco I'm loving the Rolf/Luna. Yay. :D

10/10

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you like the whole Rolf/Luna thing! I did want to try and keep the story as close to canon as possible but I was worried that this little twist might really throw things off, so, I'm glad that it's alright! And I'm also super glad that Bella sounds canon! She's actually the hardest character for me to write! And I do think that Ginny and Bella share a lot of qualities! I just think that Ginny may be a little stronger. ;) And haha! Yeah! No worries about that. ;) Aww, thanks so much for the awesome review, hun! I greatly appreciate it!! :)

Jazz


 Report Review

Review #42, by Alize The Reason

12th August 2010:
I like it. I like it a lot :D please please please tell me we get to see the Denali clan please please please I beg you I beg you I beg you!! :D xx

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm so, so glad that you like it so far! And haha, you may end up seeing the Denali clan eventually. ;) Lol. Thanks bunches for reading and reviewing! I really appreciate it!! :)

Jazz


 Report Review

Review #43, by Reviewer26 The Reason

12th August 2010:
I LOVE this story! It's amazing :)
Please tell me when the next update will be :)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you!! I'm so glad that you like the story so far! And the next update should hopefully be close to the end of august. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!! I greatly appreciate it! :)

Jazz


 Report Review

Review #44, by Ardeel The Decision

7th August 2010:
This is very enjoyable so far. I'm interesting how you're going to go about with all the characters as their are so many of them. Are there going to be any crossover ships? That would be interesting =).

I also like how you brought Malfoy along. The group needs someone like him =).

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm so glad that you're enjoying it so far! :) And haha, there are a ton of characters, aren't there? But I felt it was essential to have them all included in order to keep it more canon. :) Lol, there may at some point be a crossover ship, but as of right now I'm just keeping things canon (or as canon as possible, lol). :D And I'm glad you like Malfoy tagging along! I'm never sure if I get his character right so I was a little nervous about including him. Thanks so, so much for reading and reviewing! I really appreciate it! :)

Jazz


 Report Review

Review #45, by MrHorner The Reason

27th July 2010:
Is there going to be twin half vampires named Lorcan and Lysander then? Haha this is the only Twlight/Harry Potter fan fic that I have actually enjoyed reading. Can't wait till the next chapter!

Author's Response: Lol! I'm so glad that you're enjoying the story so far! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! :) I really appreciate it!

Jazz


 Report Review

Review #46, by Ravenclaw deatheater The Reason

23rd July 2010:
*Annoying fanigirl squeal* :D :D :D
Okay so many things I loved about this new chapter!!
1- Its was new! I have been coming on everyday to look for a new chapter! So happy when I saw there was a new one!
2- Super cute Edward and Bella moment! ^.^ I have been annoyed with Twilight lately, but your story has reminded me why I feel in love with the books!
3- Rolf and Luna!!! I feel kinda dumb that I didn't notice that one sooner! I do love how you had them meet!
4- As usual I just love your style of writing! The way you have the plot flow and staying true to the characters!

Keep up the great work!!
100/10
~Aurora

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much, Aurora! You're really much to sweet! And haha, I'm glad you thought the Ed and Bella moment was alright. I find it so hard to write from Bella's perspective (probably because she's not exactly my fav twilight character). Lol. Thanks so much again for reading and reviewing, hun! I greatly appreciate it! :)

Jazz


 Report Review

Review #47, by Fireball Nymph The Reason

23rd July 2010:
Ahhh Luna. I love her. LOL.
& mh I wonder what's gonna happen? :O.
Awesome chapter (: .

Author's Response: Haha, I know! I adore Luna too! And lol...I guess you'll just have to wait and seee! Haha, thanks so much for reading and reviewing! :D

Jazz


 Report Review

Review #48, by Ravie_girl29 The Reason

18th July 2010:
Oh, I like Luna and Neville together, but now that I think about it, Rolf and Luna would be so intresting, can't wait to read on

Author's Response: Aw, I really like Luna and Neville together too! But I am trying to stay somewhat canon. ;) Haha, thanks so much for reading and reviewing, hun!! I greatly appreciate it!

Jazz


 Report Review

Review #49, by Alice Cullen32 The Reason

16th July 2010:
WOW girl you are brillant at writing i started writing but i clicked on something and it deleted it last night :( How have you been? Hope your summer holiday is great im off for 7 and a half weeks :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you, hun! Haha, I definitely think the same about you! And that's no good! I'm so sorry about that. :( But I've been very good! I hope that you have too! Lol, but I'm sure you have with 7 and a half weeks off! :) Haha, thanks so much for reading and reviewing, hun, and I can't wait to see your new chapters!!

Jazz


 Report Review

Review #50, by You Know Who The Reason

16th July 2010:
The scene was so adorable, and I'm so glad that you are not dead (Yet). Even though I hate the Twilight series you make it seem actually good. Though one problem can you please give Bella more of a backbone, the reason that she had none was one of the may reasons why I stopped liking the series.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I'm glad that you liked it! And yeah, I'm not crazy about Bella's lack of a backbone (I actually find her character very difficult to write). While I am trying to keep her as canon as possible, I'm also trying to slowly get her to be a little stronger. So, hopefully, as the story continues, you'll be able to see a little bit of a progression with her character. :) Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Jazz


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>