Reading Reviews for A Stag in Need
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Iced_Cherriez Part Two

31st May 2008:
Another good, long chapter!
You still need to watch the exclaimation marks and some of your characterisation. I am pretty sure Snape would not yell "WHAT!?" at Dumbledore, but maybe thats just me.
Also, make sure you start each line of dialouge by a different person on a new line - even if there is a sentance in between them, they always have to be on a line of their own, otherwise it can get confusing as to who said it. Having it on a different line also means that you dont need to put 'said sirius or said lily' after it - because you can tell what character you are up to.
good job again, keep it up!
xx Iced_Cherriez

 Report Review

Review #27, by Iced_Cherriez Part One

31st May 2008:
Okay, that was a good chapter and I am really liking where this story is going - I am all for the James' angst - it is, after all, what my own newest story is all about.
One thing though - I think you seem to use exclaimation marks a little too much. You should only use them if a character is shouting something or exclaiming something loudly or excitedly. I noticed in Madam Pomfrey's conversation there were some unwanted exclaimamation marks that made it rather difficult to read and almost comic - and I am certain you didn't really want that response.
Well done! keep up the good work,
Iced_Cherriez

 Report Review

Review #28, by sexy_sports_babe Part Three

30th May 2008:
that was really good! :) do one about malfoy now... and some other character that you made up, cause the ones with malfoy and hermione arent that amazing... great job!

Author's Response: Agreed! Dramione sucks, but I'm not sure I could better.

Lily xx


 Report Review

Review #29, by Miss Haggan Part Three

30th May 2008:
nice ending. In my last review I meant the ending was a tiny bit weird, but I was in a lot of pain and I wasn't thinking straight . Anyway good story over-all.
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you feel better now!

Huggles,
Lily


 Report Review

Review #30, by Miss Haggan Part Two

29th May 2008:
okay this is sweet but also a little weired.

Author's Response: why is that? No fair, call it wierd but don't explain why you think that!

Cheers, Lily


 Report Review

Review #31, by Looneyleeleelovegood Part Two

29th May 2008:
God what a cliffhanger!! Rrrgh!
Write some more please, i was just getting into that, and i was unhealthily cut short :D

Author's Response: Lol! Don't worry, the final part is submitted to the queue, I had to put a cliffie to keep you interested didn't I? Forgive me!

Hugs,
Lily


 Report Review

Review #32, by hayley Part One

20th May 2008:
i loved it sooo
much you are such a good writer
I love the title too.
*smiles*

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Stay tuned for more!

Hugs, Lily


 Report Review

Review #33, by Miss Haggan Part One

18th May 2008:
ohh very good poor James hope he gets better.

Author's Response: Well, that would be telling, wouldn't it now? *grins slyly*

Hugs, Lily M.E Potter


 Report Review

Review #34, by CardboardBoxesTakeUs Part One

17th May 2008:
That is such a good story!!! I feel terrible for James, everything is going badly. I love your character Alice, she reminds me of the character Alice from Twilight. Great job, can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! That you feel terrible for James was the general idea, so it's good to know I achieved my goal. I'm not familiar with Twilight though, I wrote Alice how I imagine any true friend would have acted in that situation.

Thanks for the beauztiful review,
Lily Marie Evans Potter


 Report Review

Review #35, by C D johnson Part One

16th May 2008:
Hi Lils!

This is ansolutley fantastic, I think its brillaint =) You have done a wonderful job. All the characters were in perfect characterisation, you really have shown them at their best!

I really do love your writing style you know, the style in which you write flows smoothly and it really seems to make your story come to life!

A deffinate 10/10!!!

Update soon!

Yours Magically,
Craig

Author's Response: Hi Craig,
You are amazing, you know that? this is the second time you're first to review one of my stories! As to updating, the story is completely written and I will submit the next part as soon as my current one-shot, "Love Lessons" gets validated! The queue is eleven days at the moment, how lousy is that?

Cheers, Lily


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>