Reading Reviews for 'Twas The Day Before Christmas
  
114 Reviews Found

Review #26, by hanna's mom Chapter Seven - Messengers From the Realms of Glory

8th February 2009:
I love your use of the patronus' of Harry's parents. Ginny needs to do what they recommended, I think she won't and there will be lots of trouble. "Hell hath no fury as a woman scorned" could be the next chapter?

Author's Response: Ginny's motto is that it's easier to get forgiven than get permission. I'm glad you're enjoying things so far, sorry it took so long to answer

 Report Review

Review #27, by hanna's mom Chapter Six - There's No Place Like Home for the Holidays

8th February 2009:
What could possibly go wrong?? how about everything?

 Report Review

Review #28, by hanna's mom Chapter Five - Have You Heard What I Heard?

8th February 2009:
I was wondering if the group in the corner would have extendable ears. George really should be more careful whom he sells them to , or maybe they were stolen?

 Report Review

Review #29, by hanna's mom Chapter Five - Have You Heard What I Heard?

8th February 2009:
I was wondering if the group in the corner would have extendable ears. George really should be more careful whom he sells them to , or maybe they were stolen?

Author's Response: I've never thought that the 'extendable ears' were on the list of things they sold over the counter at teh shoppe, but there's still a fair amount of corruption at the Ministry, so it's reasonable that some would fall into less than reputable hands.

If I were looking for a source, I'd check with Ms Parkinson misusing her position in the press to obtain access to less than public items (that never happens in real life, of course)


 Report Review

Review #30, by hanna's mom Chapter Four - Tidings of Comfort and Joy

8th February 2009:
Loed this chapter, I like the characters you've made Hermione's parents. Lots of things sorted through.

Author's Response: Canon leaves them as fairly blank canvases, I think it's good to wonder about people who basically allowed their relationship with their daughter to be subordinate to her potential and happiness. They sacrificed a great deal for her to be happy, not to mention supported her with decisions that must have scared them silly, so these are the two I came up with.

 Report Review

Review #31, by hanna's mom Chapter Three - And This Will Be a Sign

8th February 2009:
I don't really like Ginny, you do make her quite the shrew. Good chapter, thanks for making Ron OK with the breakup, I always hoped he'd be a man about it.

Author's Response: I'm really ambivalent about Ginny. She has the potential to be an excellent person, if she could just get over being the youngest and seeing the entire world revolve around her.

I've never really done the extended Ron-bashing thing, I have a couple of people who say I should, they maintain it's very theraputic.


 Report Review

Review #32, by hanna's Mom Chapter Two - Decked in the Hall

8th February 2009:
You are so good at writing mystery chapters. This really was well written.

Author's Response: Thanks. If it seems to work well, I think it's because I try to visualize the scene and then I 'transcribe' it, for lack of a better word. I have the soundtrack running in the back of my head and try to translate the moods and emotions onto the paper. (cue sinister strings)

 Report Review

Review #33, by hanna's mom Chapter One - Hermione and the Morning Visitor

8th February 2009:
Great beginning, you have me hooked and waiting!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the beginning of the story. Sorry the response has taken so long. RL has been on a rampage over the last month or so.

 Report Review

Review #34, by robleschick Chapter Seven - Messengers From the Realms of Glory

27th January 2009:
Great ending! Good way to get us readers laughing after such a serious dialogue!

 Report Review

Review #35, by sinwillys822 Chapter Ten - Father Christmas, The Elves, and a Kiss (not necessarily in that order)

26th January 2009:
very cute story, i can' t wait to read more of your stories.

 Report Review

Review #36, by griffendore1970 Chapter Ten - Father Christmas, The Elves, and a Kiss (not necessarily in that order)

26th January 2009:
Great story. Would love to see a sequal to it.

 Report Review

Review #37, by something random Chapter Ten - Father Christmas, The Elves, and a Kiss (not necessarily in that order)

25th January 2009:
Awsome chapter and an awsome story. Love the ending to this chapter though, very funny.

 Report Review

Review #38, by auror_snape Chapter Ten - Father Christmas, The Elves, and a Kiss (not necessarily in that order)

24th January 2009:
Wow. Kreacher's doing double duty for Santa? Never thought of that. And it was all an elaborate plot to break up Harry and Ginny. Masterfully done.

 Report Review

Review #39, by auror_snape Chapter Nine - And in the dark street shines, the everlasting light

24th January 2009:
So Ginny redeemed herself. If the story's written right, that makes sense. And you wrote this beautifully.

 Report Review

Review #40, by nickie02 Chapter Ten - Father Christmas, The Elves, and a Kiss (not necessarily in that order)

24th January 2009:
What a great ending to an awesome story.

 Report Review

Review #41, by Timechild Chapter Ten - Father Christmas, The Elves, and a Kiss (not necessarily in that order)

23rd January 2009:
A nice ending to the fic. I enjoyed it immensely. You had just the right amount of detail, and the pace was good throughout.

I look forward to future writings from you.

Well written

 Report Review

Review #42, by Dragon451 Chapter Nine - And in the dark street shines, the everlasting light

21st January 2009:
Thank you for a great story. I am enjoying it very much.

 Report Review

Review #43, by something random Chapter Nine - And in the dark street shines, the everlasting light

21st January 2009:
Interesting chapter, really like the story. Loved the last two lines of the chapter.

 Report Review

Review #44, by gravacor Chapter Nine - And in the dark street shines, the everlasting light

21st January 2009:
It wasn't Harry coming in wands blazing, but I think I like this even better. Great way to modify the medallions to send out a series of spells that can aid the wearer and harm any attackers at the same time. The owl was awesome, kind of reminded me of Fawkes. Hermione is always there to save Harry, as it should be.

 Report Review

Review #45, by nickie02 Chapter Nine - And in the dark street shines, the everlasting light

20th January 2009:
Another great chapter, can't wait to see what you have in store for the next chapter. I liked the last lines of the chapter, that was great.

10/10

 Report Review

Review #46, by sinwillys822 Chapter Nine - And in the dark street shines, the everlasting light

20th January 2009:
oh wow i am very happy it turned out to the good.

 Report Review

Review #47, by Nightrunner Chapter Nine - And in the dark street shines, the everlasting light

20th January 2009:
"BROKEN ARROW!" Brilliant! Absolutely brilliant!
I may just borrow the concept, if you don't mind. :-)
And as I said in my last review, Goyle and cronies as good as dead. However, Ginny killing Goyle was unexpected.

Hopefully, the thre can be friends again. I hate to see Ginny on the outs with Harry and Hermione. Jealousy make make people do strange, and stupid, things.

I hope that's over and done with.

Once again, another great chapter.

Robert

 Report Review

Review #48, by Timechild Chapter Nine - And in the dark street shines, the everlasting light

20th January 2009:
Good job! I love the way the "fight" went. You put some good detail into the chapter. I also like how Ginny reconciled with Hermione and Harry.

Well written

 Report Review

Review #49, by cdiggory23 Chapter Nine - And in the dark street shines, the everlasting light

20th January 2009:
Ohh I can't wait till the next chapter. Great job on this one! :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by LiarLiarx3 Chapter Eight - The Grinch and his posse come to Oxford

18th January 2009:
I love this fic! :]
I like how hot-tempered Ginny is. It's always how I imagined her to be. Its also a plus that my favorite ship(Harry/Hermione) are in this fic. Keep up the amazing work! :P

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>