Reading Reviews for Molly's Love Story
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Kate The Continuation

26th October 2008:
Aww...! ^_^

I loved the Mollywobbles part, that was adorable. And the dancing gnome bit was hilarious. XD

Back to my Spanish project! Darn you with your addicting stories... ;)

Oh and I emailed the banner to you again, hope it worked!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for allowing me to distract you! Trust me, se como espanol es - no es divertido y a mi no me gusta. Disregard the lack of accents. :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by Lunicle The Continuation

26th October 2008:
This was quite a nice progression of the story. You packed so much plot into this chapter but it never seemed like too much! You did quite a good job of writing it. Oh, and your vocabulary is lovely. You used the word "cacophony"! (I love that word for no apparent reason. XD) I like that you put in that bit about how Molly gained the nickname "Mollywobbles." :D Also, you gotta love families where they have that many children and still manage to name their children all names with the same letter. :D Arthur, Abe, Ahan, Alan... 'Tis kind of a wonder you came up with ten "A" boy names. :D

10/10 again!

Reviewers, unite! Writers, write!

-Luna-

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm very happy you didn't feel overwhelmed by it; I was worried it was a bit rushed! 'Cacaphony' is a love of mine as well, and so is rendezvous. Great word. Must use it soon. I think my Mollywobbles comment was a bit of a stretch, but if it worked, great. And I'm glad you liked all the A names. I had to Google them. It was exhausting. Thanks again for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Lunicle The Beginning

26th October 2008:
Wow, that was really amazing! Molly/Arthur is such an under-appreciated ship. :D Glad to see there's a great fic like this one out there about it! And let's see... grammar great, plot great, descriptions great, characterisations great... I have no CC at all! Except for myself for leaving such a short review for such a great chapter. :( Well, I can never think of as much to say when I like a fic as when I do when I have at least a little CC. Sigh. Anyway, off to the next chapter I go!

10/10!

Reviewers, unite! Writers, write!

-Luna-

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I was just thinking one day while my Trig teacher was pretending like I care, "You know, there is a lack of love for Molly/Arthur, which is a really adorable ship." I mean, they're the constant example of love Harry has throughout the books, and they go through so much and keep their relationship together. It's so sweet. And I like sweet. And thank you for all the wonderful compliments! I'm glad you like it so much! Maybe you'll find some CC for another chapter, you never know. Until then, thanks again for the great review!

 Report Review

Review #29, by x0xcaitlinx0x The Continuation

26th October 2008:
I love Mrs. weasley, Arthur's Mum. And all the kids. All their names started with A! Lol, it did seem to skip pretty fast from getting married to having a baby. I like how you encorporated her nickname, I absolutely love that nickname!

-Caitlin

Author's Response: I was just writing this, and I thought, "Wouldn't it be fun if all Arthur's siblings had A names?" It took me forever to think of them and keep them all straight. Whew! I know the transition was feeble at best; I'm going to have to fix that bit, I think. I wanted to put Mollywobbles in too, but I wasn't sure how. I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #30, by x0xcaitlinx0x The Beginning

26th October 2008:
I really liked this, molly's characterization was interesting, different than usually depicted, but in a good way. Same with Arthur, I just loved him. He reminded me of Percy, except a bit more carefree. Actually, with the combination of their two personalities you've portrayed, I could see bits of all their future children. Great job!

-Caitlin

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I've tried to give Molly a new personality, different from the ones usually seen. I'm glad you liked it. I'd never really considered Arthur and Percy to be alike until I was writing this, but then I realized their similarities, even though I do prefer Arthur (I love Percy, don't get me wrong). I'm so happy you can see all the Hogwarts-era Weasleys in them! That makes me happy! Happy! Happy! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Kate The Beginning

24th October 2008:
I never really pictured the Prewetts to be particularly upper-class/purebloody. Weren't Molly's brothers members of the Order?
The story is fantastic so far though. I love the idea and your writing is, as always, amazing. :)

BTW, did you ever get the banner for Stargazing that I sent you in like... August? I was organizing "My Pictures" the other day (to my dismay, organizing computer folders is just as annoying as organizing regular folders) and remembered that I'd never heard back from you on that.

Author's Response: The thought of a rich snooty family just occured to me one day, and I thought that it explained a lot of Molly's actions and reservations later in life. Yes, her brothers were in the Order, but I felt that they probably rebelled against their parents' values as well, which is slightly mentioned in the second chapter.

I did not get the banner. I emailed you and never got any response. I was just thinking about that the other day in Trig (because who pays attention in Trig, I ask you?!). I hate photo organizing as well. I'm still sorting through Europe and Homecoming photos (although Homecoming was only last weekend, but whatever.)

Anyway, thanks for reading and reviewing! I hope you enjoy the next chapters!


 Report Review

Review #32, by ashley411 The Beginning

20th October 2008:
i really like this story. there arent many people who have stories about those 2 great work keep it up
hurry up with the other 3 chapter and please dont let 3 be the last
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! I've also noticed a lack of Molly/Arthurs, so I decided to write one. The next chapter's in the queue, and the third is almost complete. I'm pretty sure those will be the last, though.

 Report Review

Review #33, by janeaustenheir The Beginning

19th October 2008:
I love it, and I usually don't like Molly/Arthur stories. Please keep writing, and write more random Lily/Jacob one-shots involving the Potter family! Your stories are absolutely hysterical and always brighten my day. But I know, I can sympathize with the whole honors student thing... speaking of which, I must stop procrastinating...

Anyway, 10/10.

xx jane

Author's Response: I'd never actually thouht about Molly/Arthur stories, but this was one of those "I'm-not-going-to-leave-you-alone" things, you know? I always have Lily/Jacob randomness in my mind - in fact, after my homecoming dance last night (which involved much juking) I have a multitude of ideas. Just for you. :) I'm procrastinating, too. It's all good.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #34, by Eridanus The Beginning

19th October 2008:
Hey,
I really liked this story, it was written very well-the spacing is a bit off, but I know how infuriating that little editing tool is!
Arthur and Molly's first meeting was so cute and I loved Rinalda's attack on Arthur's mum, she really is the epitome of a pureblood.
The names you've chosen fit in really well with the whole Harry Potter universe too.
Molly's quite the rebel =P
Loved the story, can't wait to see how it progresses =]

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Yeah, stupid spacing shall be my downfall. Grrr. I was trying to make Rinalda a *insert expletive here* without overdoing it, as other authors sometimes do. I'm also glad you like the names; I tried to come up with JK type names. Molly is a rebel, isn't she? I figure Ginny's got to get her spunk from somewhere. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>