Reading Reviews for Lies
  
579 Reviews Found

Review #51, by lilylvr Chapter 25

30th May 2010:
OMG amazing please update soon!!! 10/10!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Check back soon for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #52, by loopy luna Chapter 25

18th May 2010:
very good, thanks for updateing, can we have hermionie falling for draco soon, all the hate is getting a bit 2 much

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. I hope you enjoy the next update.

 Report Review

Review #53, by erinpotter Chapter 25

17th May 2010:
Hello :)

This is SUCH a good story! I've spent all day in my pyjamas reading it, I was so disappointed when I saw that I was on the last chapter. Please update soon! There are a couple of SPG mistakes that I've noticed; nothing huge, just really simple ones to make so I don't blame you! Perhaps you should think about getting a beta reader since you obviously spend loads of time on it already and judging by your Author's Notes, alot of your time is taken up with your job. Just a suggestion.
I absolutely LOVE Hermione/Draco, and I'm so eager for more of this story. I found myself wishing it was a published book and I could read all night and start again when I'm finished :)

Great job and good luck with updating soon!

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much!! I'm really happy you like it that much. I really need to get on the ball and crank out some more chapters for you guys. Whatever spelling mistakes you've found, by all means let me know. Feel free to leave a comment on my blog. I'll take care of it. I have beta-read myself and typically reread each chapter 5 or 6 times and catch most if not all of my errors. Lately, I've been running slow on updates and haven't taken as much care as I normally would. I've quit my job so I have tons of time now, so hopefully there won't be many errors in the future. But again, please let me know of anything you find.

Thanks for reviewing and please check back soon for the next chapter.


 Report Review

Review #54, by Ardeel Chapter 25

16th May 2010:
Good chapter! I'm with you on the sex scene thing. I prefer mystery myself! Idk something about reading sex scenes..it's strange haha. So I like how you wrote this!

I'm glad this story wasn't abandoned, thank goodness. I hope you update soon! I love it =)

Author's Response: Thank you! I've come to prefer the not so elaborate scenes. I don't know if you've read them or not but In the Sookie Stackhouse novels, I really appreciate how Charlaine Harris gives just enough to build a scene but keeps out the trashiness. It can really distract from the bigger picture. But that's my opinion. :)

THanks for the review, Ardeel. Check back soon for chapter 26!


 Report Review

Review #55, by RebeccaMalfoy Chapter 25

15th May 2010:
Hey.

So a mystery is revealed. Kind of. Wytte huh? Interesting. Poor Draco. Only a 24 hour reprieve? *wink*

Ah so Asteria is back. This ought to be interesting. Wonder what secret she has. The plot certainly is thickening. At least the thing Hermione was worrying about(Draco too, though for other reasons) is over. Nicely done.

Looking forward to the next installment.

Happy writing,
10/10
Cheers.

Author's Response: Thank you so much RM! Thank you for reviewing. Sorry for the delay in responding. I've been busy and distracted. But I'm here now! :)

Check back soon for Chapter 26!


 Report Review

Review #56, by RebeccaMalfoy Chapter 24

15th May 2010:
Hello!

First of all I want to apologize for leaving the review so late. I did read the chapter the day it came out, but could not leave a review because I had finals going on then. I wanted to leave a review the chapter deserved.so here I am.

I think with this chapter, you are in the zone.if you know what I mean. It had the right amounts of everything. Humor, drama, mystery.everything. Beautifully written.

I love the fact that she made up with Ron. Unlike most of the stories, I like the fact that the trio stay friends. I just find it hard to imagine them hating each other for the sole reason that Hermione is with Draco. They seem like the kind of friends that stay together no matter what happens. The dance with Lucius was funny too. He is a right old git alright. Still funny though.

The reason why Draco asked Hermione to dance made me laugh out loud. It seems so typical of him. Loved that part. Hermione being nervous about their marriage night is very typical of her too.lol.

Anyway, overall an awesome chapter. I have already read the next chapter.so I am going to say looking forward to the 26th one.

Happy writing.
10/10 as always.
Cheers.

Author's Response: Hello RM!

No worries, you know I'm always happy to get a review, doesn't matter when it comes. :)

Thank you so, so much!!!

Yeah, I'm not sure what I'm going to do with Ron. He wasn't in my original drafting but I'm sure he'll get up to some mischief now that he's back in play. And I really love Lucius. He's so snarky and mean and... I just love him. Lol.

Thank you so much!! I love reading what you think. So check back soon for the next update! Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #57, by RiverChild Chapter 25

13th May 2010:
I have been skulking around on this website for four years now, and I am glad to say that I have finally become a member!
I absolutely love this story! I check in every day or so to see if you've updated because I'm so hungry for more. I love your writing style, and I really appreciate how you've kept everyone in character and the situation realistic.

As for this latest chapter: wow. It finally happened. It turned out differently from what I expected; I hadn't thought HERMIONE would be the animal on their wedding night. How wrong I was...
And hmmm...I'm happy you haven't made them out to be suddenly in love or anything. I liked that goodbye kiss, though, even if it wasn't meant to be romantic.
I'm curious as to what is going to happen next, and was that foreshadowing at the end of the chapter??
I suppose I'll just have to wait patiently and see. :]
Thank you for putting so much time and effort into your story. It really is such a relief when I'm looking for a story and come across one that has proper English and an intriguing plot. :)

Author's Response: Well Grats on your new membership! :)

THank you so much. I'm glad you like it.

Well, the only reason she was is because of the spell and how much it was affecting them both. I should have portrayed it better

Well I'm really glad you appreciate it. I have put a lot of time into it. Though, I have neglected it a lot and I apologize for the wait. Thank you for the review. And I hope you check back soon for chapter 26!


 Report Review

Review #58, by whisper in the wind Chapter 25

10th May 2010:
okay update right now please! that was so good! ugh draco kind of pisses me off cuz they're still not in love! why can't she trust him?? what is he up to?! okay. that is what is going through my head lol. great chapter!!

Author's Response: Lol. He is frustrating. But the story would be over if they fell in love already. Thank you for reviewing Whisper!

 Report Review

Review #59, by whisper in the wind Chapter 24

10th May 2010:
i am loving this story! i had started reading it a long time ago and just picked it up again and it's getting better and better!! :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you still like it. Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #60, by CleMonPink Chapter 25

10th May 2010:
Thank you for that, I've wondered for the longest what's it going to be like? I agree with your sentiment about liking mystery stories more. You wrote one of the best lust scenes I'd ever read, so congrats to you. As for the mysterious man, his image with the monster really sticks to my head. The description was gold - I could hear the exact voice you described speaking those words as I read along and it was perfect!

Author's Response: Wow... thank you so much. Thank you for taking time to review. It's greatly appreciated.Thank you thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #61, by Miss_stephanie Chapter 25

9th May 2010:
I was so friggin' excited when I saw that you had posted a new chapter, you have no idea! And what a wonderful new addition it was, as if I should expect anything less by now. Your writing style is so smooth and eloquent, I find myself reaching the end of the chapter in what seems like a blink of an eye!

Your description of the Wendigo was right on. It is absolutely creepy, a perfect companion for the fiery-haired scarface, Wytte. Who in the world is he? I can't wait to learn more about this sinister whispering man.

I think that you did a terrific job with the honeymoon scene! It was so realistic, how it was laced with nervous tension. You did a fantastic job of portraying the sense of urgency and compulsion that overcomes a person at times like these. No matter how experienced one may be, when you are with someone new, you suddenly feel like that scared teenager again. And Hermione isn't even that experienced at all. You gave us enough to wet our appetites, but left plenty for our imaginations. It was done in a very classy nature and I thought it was wonderful. Bravo!

I like that you kept it realistic the next morning. I thought the scene with him ogling her in the closet was particularly amusing. I'm glad that they aren't suddenly madly in love, or groping each other constantly. That is not how it is in real life, and this is still Draco and Hermione we are talking about. Still, the hard, lingering kiss before he took off (like the dirk he is) kept things sparking with sexual tension. You are very good at this, have no fear.

I cannot wait for your next addition! I'll keep my eye out and leave a review as soon as I see it!

Author's Response: Lol. I'm happy you liked it.

Wow, thank you so much. But I agree with you, this chapter did seem much shorter than it was. But often, it seems difficult to get more than 4000 words out at a time. It always seems like a good stopping point when I get close to that. I don't know what I'd do if I had to write a novel lol. I suppose I could squeeze multi-chapters together.

Can't tell you anything! My lips are sealed! :D

Yes, someone else had said they were dissapointed with the scene and wished that Hermione had fought harder. I guess I didn't put enough in about how strong the spell was and how it was affecting them as the night wore on. I guess that would have helped a bit more. But I'm glad you liked it as it is. :) Thank you so much!

I agree. Its nearly impossible to be thrust into an awkward situation and go from severe dislike to utter devotion in only a few days. Sometimes it never happens at all. But we'll see. :)

Thank you so much, as usual, for the wonderful review. I hope to work on the next chapter sometime in the next 2 days so stay tuned. Probably won't be up until later next week, if the queue is still backed up. :)


 Report Review

Review #62, by Lizayzay Chapter 25

6th May 2010:
That Asteria thing was intense! Wow, so many things! This chapter was really interesting, can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #63, by PotterGirl7145 Chapter 25

6th May 2010:
I love the chapter! Please post more soon! I love Draco! I hope he ends up making the right decisioin!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm happy you liked it. :D

 Report Review

Review #64, by adluvshp Chapter 25

6th May 2010:
OMG! WOW!WOW!WOW!WOW! No words really! it was so freaking awesome. i loved this chp! please update more soon!!

10/10
cheers!
AD

Author's Response: Lol! Thank you so much AD! Check back soon for the next installment. :)

 Report Review

Review #65, by MrsDracoKruspe Chapter 25

6th May 2010:
Hey,
loving the storyyy! The sex scene was really fine, hopefully there will be more at that level :)
just with the german gehen Sie is formal, its a bit contradictory if he's saying 'my friend' and then adressing him formally. It would be more authentic if it was 'Gehst du' and the semi colon isnt necessary.

Author's Response: Ah, thank you! I need to update the chapter and fix it. It's been literally... 11 years since my last German class so I'm quite rusty! :)

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #66, by ontenterhooks  Chapter 25

6th May 2010:
hey!
so i've been obsessively stalking your story for the past couple of weeks holding my breath, hoping for an update and ITS FINALLY HERE!
okay, let me just say that i love, love, love your story. you did a great job with draco's character and his behavior towards hermione. its a really authentic situation, and i like the pace their relationship has taken.
i have to say though, i was kind of shocked with this chapter. i thought that when it came around to their 'consummation' hermione would show a little restraint and it would be draco who was all over her. in my head i pictured herimone to be telling her self that she really didn't want this, but eventually just let the spell take over and give in. and that's where i thought you would end the scene. also, i imagined that draco would have been all over her the second they apparated to Miami.
i'm sorry, but i was kind of disappointed with this chapter.
BUT I STILL LOVE YOUR STORY AND WILL CONTINUE STALKING IT =P

Author's Response: Hi! Well, I'm happy you've been stalking my fic. :D And I'm glad you've been enjoying it. I am sorry that you didn't like this chapter as much. I suppose I didn't add quite enough about how strong the spell was. In my mind, as the night got later and later it became almost irresistibly strong. Malfoy had already had difficulty resisting the spell and her and once they were alone and touching (the physical touch really catapulted things into motion) it was too much and all rational thought was out the window. I could have elaborated more and shown that. So I apologize for rushing through and not rereading it enough times to catch that. :) But, nevertheless, thank you for your opinion. I will certainly be cognizant of fully explaining my view in the future so, hopefully, it is crystal clear to the reader what is meant to be happening and the motives behind the characters actions.

So thank you! Thank you for reviewing, it's really appreciated! And I hope to see you after Chapter 26! :)


 Report Review

Review #67, by EmilyLewis Chapter 25

6th May 2010:
This story is going to help me get through finals week lol

And I think you did a fine job with the sex scene ;)

Author's Response: Thank you! Good luck on your finals! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #68, by aidanlynchrox Chapter 25

5th May 2010:
Yay! Another new chapter! I really enjoyed it, it's interesting to think of hermione and draco as a married couple, and I really want to find out more about draco's weirdness

Update soon!

Author's Response: Lol. His weirdness. Cute. Thanks for reviewing! Look out for Chapter 26, coming soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #69, by rainbowsocks Chapter 25

5th May 2010:
OMG. i feel bad for hermione.
i hope, despite all the mystery and darkness, that in the end they'll find a place in each other's heart and love each other.
we'll see how the story goes.
as for the chapter, i really dislike perseus. he bugs me so much.
draco, on the other hand, it just bothers me to know he's up to something.
and the whole astoria coming out of nowhere, what was that about?
i hope draco comes back safely.
loved it; update soon
xoxo ~

Author's Response: Lol! Perseus is an interesting character. Sometimes I really dislike and sometimes I'm on the fence.

Ah, so many questions, so few answers. :) I like to keep you guessing!

Check back soon for the next update! Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #70, by SnapesSecertKeeper Chapter 25

5th May 2010:
congrats on the new chapter! it was really good i hope you update soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #71, by benny08jenson Chapter 25

5th May 2010:
loved it and can't wait to read the next chapter!

Jenn

Author's Response: Yay! I'm happy you liked it! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #72, by Blue Biro Chapter 25

5th May 2010:
W-O-W! great chapter! (arent they all?)
sorry this review is so pathetic, im meant to be going out...five minutes ago actualy!
please update soon!your fan becky!
287t7864378387373678637853623563545325 / 10!
you rock! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Lol, well thank you for taking the time to review (Even if it made you a little late!)! :)

Thank you so much Becky, check back soon for the next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #73, by Bri0ny Chapter 25

5th May 2010:
It's great, honestly.I totally love this story :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm happy you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #74, by Blue Biro Chapter 24

4th May 2010:
aw, what happend?!? i cant wait for next chappie! i really like how slow the story is moving! it really lets draco/hermione's relashionship develop and grow! ;)
im a tad confused though, about where the relashionship will end up, but i guess i'll just have to be suprised! :)
pleasepleaseplease *insert please times 47* update soon! im dying for more! :)
your biggest fan becky!
you rock! (fact)

Author's Response: Yes, as I've told people before, I'm not sure how I want this fic to end yet. I'm going to just have to see where it takes me and how I feel when I get there I suppose. It could be either a fairly happy ending or a fairly tragic ending. So... we'll see.

Thank you so much Becky! Thank you for taking the time to leave me so many reviews, I really, really appreciate it! Thank you thank you! Check back soon. I'll be updating the fic again sometime this week. :)


 Report Review

Review #75, by Blue Biro Chapter 23

4th May 2010:
oh, the plan unfolds, eh? must read more! only one more amazing chappie left for me so far! *cries!* please update soon! :)
your fan becky!
10 billion/10!
you rock! ;)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you're still enjoying it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>