Reading Reviews for Behind the Tapestry
  
145 Reviews Found

Review #51, by acatnamedmouse Far Past Happiness

12th September 2009:
heyyy i love your story!im new on hpff but your story was the first i read.your a great author,so please update soon or I might go insane!!!only thing I didnt like was that sirius never knew harry because i love the character's realtionship in the books,but other than that,your story is great!

Author's Response: I'll do my best to update as soon as I can, and I'm so pleased that you like my story. :) I agree with your comment about the relationship between Harry & Sirius in the books; I love it as well, but then again, in order to expand my plotline, I needed that to happen. It's unfortunate, but it's also a big piece of my fic. Thank you so much for your review, I really appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #52, by mrspock08 Far Past Happiness

5th September 2009:
Looks great so far - I see you posting this on Portkey now -- would love to see it finished, either here or over there! Do you have this already finished and are just uploading slowly or are you still writing the next few chapters of this?

Author's Response: I read your review over on Portkey, and I'm glad you like my story so much. It will most definitely be finished on both sites as soon as I can, so no worries! The story itself is not yet finished, and I am still writing the final few chapters. I take extra care now to make sure that the chapters stay consistent in quality and in plot, so it may take a bit longer for the story itself to be completed. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #53, by lauraaaa Far Past Happiness

28th August 2009:
hey! wow your story's keeping me addicted! you did a really great job and i cant wait to hear more!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you've enjoyed it so far, and I really appreciate you reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #54, by sinwillys822 Far Past Happiness

27th August 2009:
i am kinda confused but hope u add again soon.

Author's Response: Yeah, I totally understand. There's been a lot going on in the past few chapters, I'm sure my next updates will clear everything up. Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #55, by something random Far Past Happiness

27th August 2009:
Awsome chapter. It's a shame that Sirius and Harry don't actually know each other like Harry thought they did. I look forward to reading the next chapter ^^.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Yeah, I definitely agree. I also think that Harry still gained something from it through Argilla to some degree. Thanks for reading & reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #56, by auror_snape Far Past Happiness

27th August 2009:
If Sirius only knew James and Lily for a short time, and the mind-binding broke a long time ago, how does Sirius know who Harry is? Or am I just missing something?

Author's Response: I didn't make that very clear - but Argilla had visited/spoken with Sirius on occasion through the voices coming out of the Veil and earlier on by sending owls back and forth (as was mentioned in previous chapters). In Harry's fifth year, when Sirius/Argilla was pushed through the Veil by Bellatrix, he would've explained the situation (about Harry and his friends coming to save Sirius). At this point, Argilla would've told Sirius who Harry was, but left out that fact that Sirius was Harry's godfather, just because Argilla was being forced out of the Veil and didn't have much time. Even if Argilla had mentioned that Harry was Sirius' godson, it is very likely that Sirius would have forgotten or the actual conversation may be blurred just because of his current condition within the Veil. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #57, by Jackie  At Home By Twilight

19th August 2009:
why do you have harry in love with Hermione? AND RON IN LOVE WITH LUNA!?!? It should be Harry and GINNY and Ron and Hermione!!! But otherwise i really like the story(:

Author's Response: I'm well aware of how it happened in the books, and I also have no problem with it. I'm writing my story based on what I would have preferred, that's all. Just my opinion. :) I'm glad you liked my story, though, and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #58, by auror_snape Illusion

12th August 2009:
I guess in the next chapter you're going to explain how Sirius got in the chair? Unless there's guards they have to watch out for.

Author's Response: We'll see, won't we? ;)
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #59, by something random Illusion

11th August 2009:
Ooooh they've found Sirius. I'm looking forward to the next chapter especially because of Sirius.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #60, by panda_hg Illusion

9th August 2009:
This is a pretty awesome story. Almost believable, as if it could be something that happened after DH. It just seems to be happening really fast, maybe slow things down a bit? Other than that, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I definitely agree, I should slow things down a bit. I'll try my best to apply that to the following chapters. I'm glad you like my story, and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #61, by sinwillys822 Illusion

9th August 2009:
i have enjoyed this chapter and can't wait to read what u write next.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #62, by Miss Haggan Healing Wounds and Preparation

27th June 2009:
oh so good, I've just read this story from beginning to end, and it is good.

I have read this before and reviewed before, but I have lost track with all of my stories and Have to read them again.

I just have one thing to say. UPDATE PLEASE lol

10/10 for every chapter

Author's Response: I'm pleased you've enjoyed my story so far! I'll try and update as soon as possible. 10/10 for every chapter?! You are too kind. :) Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #63, by Isabel Black Healing Wounds and Preparation

27th June 2009:
That was a good chapter! Can't wait till they will be on the job! I hope their journey will include loads of danger!!! Please, please, update soon will you? But even though I ask you to update soon, you take SUCH a long time! Well, maybe I'm unfair. Anyway, keep on your mind that I CAN'T WAIT!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! I'm going to try as hard as possible, and I'm sorry that I take so long to update. My style of writing often takes a while to be completed, and I've also been taking more time to edit. I'm planning on going back to fix up the earlier chapters, and I don't want to have to worry about the older ones. But either way, thank you SO much for your interest in my story, and for the review!

 Report Review

Review #64, by auror_snape Healing Wounds and Preparation

26th June 2009:
Wouldn't revisiting those wounds and memories just depress him rather than anger him? I would think an encounter with Snape would work best.

Author's Response: Yeah, you're probably right. I just figured that Harry might have almost taken to pitying Snape after seeing the memories. The things I mentioned were the first things that came to mind. Now that you've brought it up, however, I may edit that in a bit later, if that's alright. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #65, by Harrypotterfanforever There Are No Words

25th May 2009:
No! There is no more to read! It was really good and great turn in the plot. But anyways, please please please update soon. I'll die if you don't. *gets down on the ground and begs*

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so. I can't express how much I appreciate all of the reviews you've left me - it makes me happy that people are taking such an interest in my story. I'll try and update as soon as possible, but I'm reaaallly busy right now. As soon as I can, I will, don't worry. Again, thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #66, by Harrypotterfanforever Branches and Bridges

25th May 2009:
Great chapter. Please update soon

Author's Response: I'll try my best :)

 Report Review

Review #67, by Harrypotterfanforever Unexpected

25th May 2009:
Cliffhanger! I'm going to chapter 12 and then 13, there will be know more to read! Please update soon or i'll die!

Author's Response: Cliffhangers are SO fun to write, but terrible to read, in my opinion :P Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #68, by Harrypotterfanforever Silence and Reflections

25th May 2009:
That ending was really... I can't explain it. It made me feel different. Grr... I just can't explain it. What ever the feeling is for that ending of the chapter was good. But why was there a tear in Hermione's eyes?

Author's Response: I'm really, REALLY happy that the ending left an impression on you. I worked very hard to get it just right, and I'm glad you noticed. The tear can signify anything, really - loss, their past, Harry's past, whatever...just something that was emotional and that was remembered in that moment. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #69, by Harrypotterfanforever Finding a Place, a Place to Belong

25th May 2009:
I sure enjoyed it buy I'm getting closer to chapter 13 and I won't be able to read anymore. So please update soon!
PS- I think Harry should teach third year and down.

Author's Response: About the teaching thing, we'll just have to wait and see, won't we? ;) Thanks so much for your input.

 Report Review

Review #70, by Harrypotterfanforever  At Home By Twilight

25th May 2009:
What's with the creepy riddle? And I really like the title to this chapter. Great writing but I'm getting closer to chapter 13 so please please please update soon!

Author's Response: It takes me awhile to come up with a good chapter title, so thank you! ^_^
I'll update as soon as I can. Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #71, by Harrypotterfanforever How to Save a Life

25th May 2009:
I'm not angry at you. I thought it was good and plus it was probably only a matter of time before Ron called her a mu- you know. I was just as angry as Harry when he said that. Even if Ginny was pointing her wand at me I would make a run for it so Ron wouldn't go to far.

Author's Response: Yeah, I agree. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #72, by Harrypotterfanforever Picking Up the Pieces

25th May 2009:
You know I bet Ron was with Luna sometime when he was gone. I don't hate Ron but after he left there will always be a twinge of dislike after he left.

Author's Response: I totally understand what you mean by that. I feel the same, too. Thanks for taking so much interest in my story!

 Report Review

Review #73, by Harrypotterfanforever The Steps to the Solution

24th May 2009:
Poor Harry. But what does Hermione when she said, 'How to save a life.' though

Author's Response: That part never turned out quite the way I wanted it to, but I decided to leave it for now. It doesn't make complete sense, but you'll probably understand later on. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #74, by Harrypotterfanforever Escaping and Breaking

24th May 2009:
Hey it was a great place to end. Update soon and keep writing!

Author's Response: I'm pleased you think so. I'll try my best! Thanks so much.

 Report Review

Review #75, by Harrypotterfanforever The Mystery Behind the Third Door

24th May 2009:
Yikes! I love this story and I'm dreading getting to chapter 13 because that means I can't read anymore of it, so please please please update soon.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it so much :) I'll be sure to update as soon as possible. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>