Reading Reviews for Behind the Tapestry
  
145 Reviews Found

Review #26, by grangerpotter Escaping and Breaking

23rd September 2010:
I loved the classic Hermione hug and I loved how you contrasted it with Ginny's and Harry's reaction to it.

I'm just not sure about Harry's reaction after Ginny slipped, it seemed a bit out of character.

It was a good chapter nonetheless. I can't stop reading.

 Report Review

Review #27, by grangerpotter The Mystery Behind the Third Door

23rd September 2010:
I guess I have to get used to your fast-paced writing style and being unable to resist reading the next chapter. :p

You write well.

I'm just not sure if Hermione would ever initiate an adventure unless it was something real important. I always thought of her as the more careful one.

I like the little Harry-Hermione moments, similar to the ones in the series. I'm looking forward to sweet HHr moments. :)

Author's Response: You give fantastic input, thank you.

 Report Review

Review #28, by grangerpotter New Discoveries

23rd September 2010:
The story's moving at a pretty fast pace, but it is nicely written. I'm looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #29, by grangerpotter The Task at Hand

23rd September 2010:
Interesting beginning, although I felt like there was something lacking. I'm not sure if it was good or bad, but it seemed a tad short and I'm lacking details. I gotta read the next chapter.

I hope this is a happier story. I read your one-shots (both Harry and Hermione's POV).

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I appreciate your insight, and looking back, I must agree.

 Report Review

Review #30, by HG_HP_fan Unexpected

8th August 2010:
Why is his uncle, his mother's biological twin not going by Evans? what is he hiding. You have presented Harry as a more reflective, deep thinking person. although it seems a little dark at times.
I enjoy this thourghly.

Author's Response: I'm glad you've enjoyed it so far. Thank you for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #31, by HG_HP_fan Silence and Reflections

8th August 2010:
The last part was very intense. What will he get out of it? Will he understand Hermione better? We can hope.

 Report Review

Review #32, by HG_HP_fan  At Home By Twilight

8th August 2010:
Ron is a prat in my oppinion. Always was.

 Report Review

Review #33, by HG_HP_fan Picking Up the Pieces

8th August 2010:
You startd out very good by following D.H. and the funerals. You are Keeping the people in character. I can only imagine what Harry went through attending al those funerals, trying to avoid the attention of the press every time. Keep up the good work. I know that other chapters are already posted, but I thought you might like to hear this anyway.

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so! I really appreciate your input. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Crissie The Task at Hand

12th May 2010:
Brilliant! I can't wait to read the rest of the story!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #35, by Concused_Duck Far Past Happiness

20th April 2010:
Hey I really like this story but I was wondering if you were ever gonna update? Its been since September, nearly 8 months ago! Please update! I have this as one of my favourites and now and then it goes to the top of my favourites list and I think it has been updated when really you've just edited a chapter =/ Why don't you edit it after you complete it, I don't understand!

Author's Response: I know, I'm sincerely apologize. I have been working on the next chapter, trust me, and you will see it as soon as it's done. I've been incredibly busy lately, and I opted for editing through the earlier chapters because, to be honest, they weren't that great. I want to have a strong beginning to go with a strong ending. Chances are the next thing I post will be a new chapter, it may just take a while. I'll get it done as soon as I can, and I really appreciate the interest you've taken in my story. Hopefully you'll stick around until the next update, because it will be finished! x

 Report Review

Review #36, by THE HP Fanatic Far Past Happiness

13th April 2010:
Wow! Phenomonal story! It's alot like this other this other story I read on this site called Through the Eyes of a Muggleborn by Harold John Porter.

Author's Response: Thank you! & I'll check that out :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by Gaby The Mystery Behind the Third Door

6th April 2010:
I like how you portray Ron. Even though you acknowledge that he isnt the smartest one, you dont dumb him down like i've seen in many stories so far. Great story so far!

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so, I often feel the same way. :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Gaby The Task at Hand

6th April 2010:
A great first chapter. Looking forward to reading the rest :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Tom_DracosGirl The Task at Hand

23rd January 2010:
A very good start, and I beleive that is exactly how Harry would react to such news, he was always searching for a connection to his parents.

i really liked that McGonagall knew the page number off the top of her head lol. I could image her being like Hermione where Hogwarts a Histoy is concerned lol.

Looking forward to reading some more.

Author's Response: That's exactly what I was thinking about McGonagall, haha. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Dmali The Mystery Behind the Third Door

20th January 2010:
nice plotting here . really liking it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I really appreciate your reviews.

 Report Review

Review #41, by Dmali New Discoveries

20th January 2010:
its quite nicely written. props for that. and intriguing too

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Boots Far Past Happiness

19th January 2010:
Ron? I'm confused to say the least. This definitely calls for another chapter...or two...or five... I enjoy this story so much it was very annoying to me when I reached the last of the posted chapters. I hope there are more to come. Looking forward to it,

-Boots

Author's Response: The next chapter should clear everything up for you. I've been busy, but I'll try my best to get it posted as soon as I can. I'm glad you've enjoyed it so far, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #43, by Potterfictfan2 Far Past Happiness

11th January 2010:
Please Make a Sequel!

Author's Response: Who knows? It's possible. I'm still working on completing this story first, actually. (It's taking me forever though.) I'll try and get the next chapter up as soon as I can. I really appreciate all of your reviews, thank you so much for taking interest in my story!

 Report Review

Review #44, by Potterfictfan2 There Are No Words

10th January 2010:
Wow. All that stuff about Sirius was mind-blowing

Author's Response: Wow, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #45, by Potterfictfan2 Branches and Bridges

10th January 2010:
So much revealed... Great!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #46, by Potterfictfan2 Silence and Reflections

10th January 2010:
Pure Harmione Awesomness! WELL DONE!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #47, by Potterfictfan2 New Discoveries

10th January 2010:
I find you're style of writing fairling similair to J.K Rowlings (which is a good thing) It's just like reading a book 8!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #48, by Isabel Black Far Past Happiness

15th November 2009:
At LAST!!! I was waiting so long, that I gave up looking for updates then. But then suddenly, I see a new chapter!
Er... well, to be honest, I didn't like the turnout at all. Oh! How it disappointed me! Because Sirius is one of my favorite characters, and I cried so much when I read the last part of OOTP where he dies... so, this was a very bitter disappointment for me. But however, I'm gonna wait for update and read the next chapter as well. And please please make it end well, because Harry has already lost so much, please be fair with this one!

Author's Response: I apologize for my incredibly infrequent updates; I like to do a good job, and that takes time. I totally understand what you're saying, and I feel the same, to some degree. Despite that, I've had my plot planned out for the longest time. I try my best to make it original and different, and I get that not everyone will like that. Thank you for sticking with my story for so long and for reviewing, I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #49, by Leney Far Past Happiness

10th November 2009:
love, love, love it! can't wait to read your next update!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #50, by Harrypotterfanforever Healing Wounds and Preparation

27th September 2009:
Yes! You finally updated! Yay! That was really really good, it took me a bit to come back and remember all that happened but I'm back on track and ready to read more!
Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>