Reading Reviews for Behind the Tapestry
  
145 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Twilights Inferno Unexpected

14th December 2012:
Very good. I love Harry's mess of emotions it's so good. And I wonder what Hermione found and why Harry can't teach anymore...

 Report Review

Review #2, by Twilights Inferno Silence and Reflections

13th December 2012:
I love Professor Argilla he's really cool. And that moment between Harry and Hermione was very simple but sweet, very them. I love their relationship and can't wait to get more into it. Great work.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Twilights Inferno Finding a Place, a Place to Belong

9th December 2012:
Very good chapter. I like the struggle with the whole new school thing.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Twilights Inferno  At Home By Twilight

9th December 2012:
Ron wasn't too OOC don't worry :) Very good, yay everyone's friends again. And back to Hogwarts, can't wait to see what happens

 Report Review

Review #5, by Twilights Inferno How to Save a Life

9th December 2012:
I'm not mad how you portrayed Ron. Sadly there's enough evidence to think he would've called Hermione that if he got mad enough. I mean Snape did it to Lily even though he loved her so Ron with his temper it only makes sense if he got mad enough he'd do it to her. So great job, I love Harry being DADA teacher and his power, great great job.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Twilights Inferno Picking Up the Pieces

9th December 2012:
I can't say much but another wonderful chapter.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Twilights Inferno The Steps to the Solution

9th December 2012:
Very good, Harry's struggle is so true. I think past the books everything really would change, and if JK Rowling would've went into that the epilogue might not have been that way. Great work.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Twilights Inferno Escaping and Breaking

7th December 2012:
Awesome prophecy and I honestly wouldn't be surprised if this was how Ginny was...So another great job.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Twilights Inferno The Mystery Behind the Third Door

7th December 2012:
Awesome job and great cliff hanger :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Twilights Inferno New Discoveries

6th December 2012:
Another awesome chapter.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Twilights Inferno The Task at Hand

6th December 2012:
Very good, it's very captivating. I can't wait to read the rest :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Broken_Angel The Voice

29th March 2012:
Please update soon Im really enjoying your story!

 Report Review

Review #13, by speaknow The Voice

4th March 2012:
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE write more!!! this is such a great story!!! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE update soon!!!
xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by biscuits The Voice

10th January 2012:
awesome keep writing absolutely desparate to read more

 Report Review

Review #15, by Green_Gold Feather Far Past Happiness

29th September 2010:
Wow! Just read this story for the first time and I am very impressed. I love the way you didn't just jump into Harry and Hermione getting together (like other stories do), its definately realistic. You really had me hooked when Sirius told them that they have the prophecy! To my utter dismay, it was the last chapter you had updated! Come on! I know you've said you've been busy but its been 5 months man! Please? :D

Author's Response: I really appreciate your input! Thank you so much for taking the time to read my story - I know, it's been an inexcusable amount of time since my last update. I am doing my best to get things back on track and I honestly think that you can expect to see an update from me in the near future.

 Report Review

Review #16, by grangerpotter Far Past Happiness

27th September 2010:
Talk about cliffhangers.

I can't wait for the next chapter. Please update soon.

This was a real good chapter. I was hooked on Harry's conversation with Sirius. I loved how Hermione showed her loyalty to Harry once again. I can't believe Ron would still be so cowardly, I thought he'd be much tougher now, but I guess it was good that he eventually redeemed himself (for the time being; given the last few sentences).

I also liked that bit wherein Hermione asked Harry where he was going. She really keeps Harry grounded and for me, that's one of the reasons why they make such a great pair.

Author's Response: I've just read through all of your wonderful reviews. I'm honoured that you've taken such a liking to this story! You likening my writing to that of Jo Rowling's is incredible for me to see, so thank you.

 Report Review

Review #17, by grangerpotter Illusion

27th September 2010:
I'm about to read the last chapter before I join the mob waiting for your update. :p

I'm just wondering why Harry doesn't seem as concerned about Hermione given the revelations in the previous chapters.

 Report Review

Review #18, by grangerpotter Healing Wounds and Preparation

25th September 2010:
Still a good chapter. Are Harry and Hermione awkward after what happened in one of the earlier chapters? I just feel like Hermione seems a bit out of character in terms of caring for Harry. I was surprised she didn't ask if Harry was alright after being so exhausted from "getting furious".

 Report Review

Review #19, by grangerpotter There Are No Words

25th September 2010:
Wow...I am amazed as to how you conceptualized this. Very imaginative. Great job.

Reading your work makes me feel like I'm really reading the continuation of the series. It wasn't as evident in the earlier chapters, but your style is reminiscent of J.K.'s. But as I've said, I like your story better since it has the correct pairings. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by grangerpotter Unexpected

24th September 2010:
I can't wait to read more. This is a real good story.

 Report Review

Review #21, by grangerpotter Silence and Reflections

24th September 2010:
This was such a wonderful chapter to read. That last scene was beautiful. Great job.

 Report Review

Review #22, by grangerpotter Finding a Place, a Place to Belong

23rd September 2010:
I liked the name of the device, sounds like something straight out of the canon.

I also loved that bit when Harry panicked because of his class. Fabulous writing, I thought it captured Harry and the moment real well.

And that last sentence made me feel like I was reading the series again; a semblance of J.K.'s style. But I'm liking your version better since it has the correct pairings. :p

I've also noticed that the story doesn't feel rushed anymore, I mean, it's still a bit fast paced but it's getting to be just about right. Great job.

 Report Review

Review #23, by grangerpotter How to Save a Life

23rd September 2010:
This was brilliant. The best chapter yet. That was a fantastic Harry-Hermione moment. Harry as a DADA teacher was absolutely cool. Loved how he showed power and fury, all because of Hermione. Loving this story.

 Report Review

Review #24, by grangerpotter Picking Up the Pieces

23rd September 2010:
I can't stop reading. I can't wait for more Harry-Hermione moments.

You do a good job of creating mystery and building suspense. Ginny knows something...

 Report Review

Review #25, by grangerpotter The Steps to the Solution

23rd September 2010:
This chapter stands out from all the previous ones I've read. It carries a more serious tone, something I wasn't accustomed to in the previous ones. Still nicely written though. Congrats.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>