479 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Elizajane The Perfect Costume

2nd May 2012:
Ooo, cliffy! And symptoms ... hmmm ... :)

Author's Response: haha, glad you liked it. This cliffhanger did upset plenty of people. ;)

 Report Review

Review #27, by Elizajane The First Of Many

2nd May 2012:
:) Cute internal conflict for Malfoy. :)

Author's Response: thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Elizajane The Beginning

2nd May 2012:
Seems very Malfoy-ish. :) I'd like to read more of Hermione's internal monolague about why she's being so nice to Malfoy. Turning over a new leaf? Determined to take the high road? Show a good example for house unity? I'd like to see her strain a bit to be civil to him. Well done. :)

Author's Response: innner thoughts is a great idea, I'll keep that in mind. thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #29, by Elizajane The Hogwarts Express

2nd May 2012:
I know you've already completed the story, but if you ever feel like editing, they use quills and parchment instead of pen and paper. Also maybe fleshing out the conversation between Draco and Hermione so that they argue and are snide more before they get friendly so it feels more true to their characters. I loved the scene with Draco and Mr. and Mrs. Parkinson. It seemed very polite, formal, and true to character. :) Well done! I really like the synopsis of the story and I'm anxious to find out what magical malady Hermione really does have. :)

Author's Response: thanks! I'll probably edit this if I ever get the time and this review will certainly be helpful. I'm so glad you are enjoying it so early in the story. thanks a ton for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #30, by Parvati_Khatri The Revealing

29th April 2012:
Its ok, I can understand that you have had a sucky time! I just started this story so I didn't have to wait. but as an author myself, I understand where your coming from. I just want to say that this is a great story! Thanks for writing it!
-Parvati

Author's Response: aww. thanks so much for reviewing, I really appreciate it! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Loving_Sirius_4eva The Hogwarts Express

11th April 2012:
Love it already! Can't wait to read more :)
~lOve_Sirius

Author's Response: haha, thanks. Hope you like it!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Tonks101 Epilogue

4th March 2012:
Amazing! I loved it! Ohhh just great! 

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing, I'm glad you liked the story. I have a new dramione started called Flesh Memory if you are interested. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #33, by cklls Epilogue

27th February 2012:
Unless you have posted this story under the name "SammyisGrace" at fanfiction(dot) net, someone has plagiarized your work. You might want to check it out...

Author's Response: thanks for watching out for me, but that's me. :D

 Report Review

Review #34, by Allyce Epilogue

10th February 2012:
I loved it! :) Awesome story

Author's Response: thanks so much for the review, I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I've started a new Dramione if you want, called Flesh Memory. :D

 Report Review

Review #35, by Allyce The Hogwarts Express

9th February 2012:
Nice atmosphere! This story really has potential, can't wait to read more < 3

Author's Response: thanks for reading this story, hope you like it! thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #36, by xXharry and draco_luvrXx(unofficial) Epilogue

7th February 2012:
This was really great.I loved all the twists and turns and how it all played out and everything. Wish there was more or atleast that it wasn't over.great job.

-*Liz*

Author's Response: haha, I'm glad that you liked it so much. That makes me happy. I do have a new Dramione that is 8, almost 9 chapters in. thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #37, by Mani Epilogue

4th January 2012:
I honestly used to despise this couple, but since reading this, I think I might start a fan club!!!
At first seeing it a 'Dramionie' I was a bit apprehensive, but for most fics on here, I decided to give it 2 chapters to test the quality of the story. Your story don't even need a full first chapter to capture my interest and even less time for me to fall in love with your writing style and word flow. I love the way you wrote this, and even though you changed J.K's original plot line you did so in a really subtle way, and didn't change the meaning of Harry Potter. I really do love this story. 10 out of 10!!

Author's Response: awww. thank you so much. This review means so much to me. I'm glad to have converted you. :D I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed it. Thanks a ton for the review!!!

 Report Review

Review #38, by sophie The Hogwarts Express

4th January 2012:
i love malfoy and hermionee storrieees! and this one seems a great start! i reckon though you needed to make malfoy more moody and bossy (more like himself) ESPECIALLY in the first couple of chapters. He doesnt seem like the malfoy that jk rowling created! but all the same i am really enjoyin this so far:)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review, I hope it gets better farther on, I think he was a bit OOC but not too bad once you get past the first chapter. Anyway, thanks a ton for the review!

 Report Review

Review #39, by HermioneNerd203 Epilogue

31st December 2011:
Aww I love love loved your fic!!! Dramione is one of my most favorite ships and this fic is most definitely up high on my list of my favorites!

~Abi

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you so much. I'm so glad you like it. Dramiones are one of my favorite ships too. :D

 Report Review

Review #40, by KateKay Hurt and Hunting

30th December 2011:
When I was a couple paragraphs in to the chapter, the song "I'd Come for You" by Nickelback started playing on the radio. This part in the beginning suited the start of the chapter well-
"Forgive me now,
Everyday I spend away my souls inside out
Gotta be someway that I can make it up to you now, somehow."

And the general
" I'd come for you
No one but you, yes I'd come for you
But only if you told me to
And I'd fight for you..."
-part of the song was great for reading about Draco running around the castle grounds "like a maniac" trying to find Hermione. I thought that it was a really cool coincidence that that song started playing and this is a great chapter.

Author's Response: haha, how funny. I'm glad you like the story and I'm extra glad you had appropriate background music. lol. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #41, by sinwillys822 Epilogue

29th December 2011:
This was an awesome story, it goes without saying do not do a doctors job when ur sick, u could be wrong. Kudos all around 10's all the way.

Author's Response: awww. thank you so much. This review made my day. Thanks! I'm so glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #42, by BrittJade Epilogue

20th December 2011:
Amazing
I absolutely loved this story
Don't stop writing
You have a wonderful talent you should use it
Loved it :)

Author's Response: awww, thanks. I'm so glad that you think so. Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #43, by Jakumo1 Epilogue

18th December 2011:
YES!!! I'm so happy for them!!! (It stinks that they couldn't be together in the book series!>:-l) :-3

Author's Response: haha, thanks so much for the review, and I totally agree, they are the best pairing. :D

 Report Review

Review #44, by Whizzby A Bumpy Ride

12th December 2011:
I absolutely loved what Draco said in the last two large paragraphs. It was really powerful and touching.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review, I'm glad you feel that way! :D Thank you for reviewing, it means a lot to me :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by HCadilac333 Making Plans

2nd December 2011:
HUMM i think something crazy has to happen... add a little spice to the mix...I think being that it Hermione and Dracos wedding it should be very elegant. But somethng unexpected should happen... Draco freaks out? Victor Krum comes back? Hermione gets pregnant? lol

Author's Response: thank you so much for the review. I'm afraid I'm too big a fan of weddings to have the courage to make anything surprising happen, I'm too traditional. Hope it was still good. Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #46, by dracoforever18 Graduation And All It Entails

21st November 2011:
i am in love with this story you did such a wonderful job congrats on almost completing it:)

Author's Response: thank you so much for the review, I really appreciate it, I'm glad you enjoyed the story. :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by accio_draco Epilogue

17th November 2011:
this story was AMAZING.

Author's Response: thank you so much for the review, I'm glad that you enjoyed it. :D

 Report Review

Review #48, by seymlour The Hogwarts Express

16th November 2011:
When I think if the original character, Hermione Granger and Draco Malfoy, my attitude is always the same. The same for all the Dramione fanfics I've read.

It would just never happen. They really do despise each other. BUT, having said that, we all know that best, most spicy, passionate romances rise out of conflict. I've read some Dramione's that I thought were very good, even though I thought that their being able to like each other at all betrayed their true characters. Point being, the Dramione thing can work because of the conflict, as I say, I have seen it work.

I do wonder, however, where you're taking this, considering the conflict is already evaporating? Surely they're not going to just be great, harmonious team?

Either way, I'm interested to see where you take this, so I'm going to keep reading :)

Author's Response: thanks for giving it a change. My newest Dramione, Flesh Memory, is very conflict-y if you want to check out the first 4 chapters. It sounds like your type of Dramione.

 Report Review

Review #49, by melody Reconnections and More!

13th November 2011:
I like the story but I just can't wrap my head around harry ever being too busy chasing girls to notice hermione was acting strange or his not being her friend because she was friends with draco. they are way too close & have been through way too much for that!

Author's Response: thanks so much for the review, I'm glad you like the story.

 Report Review

Review #50, by mindifislytherintom Epilogue

27th October 2011:
I loved this! It was epic! Great job! 10/10 :D Trick or treat by the way! ;)

Author's Response: haha. Love that you find it 'epic', that makes my day. Thank you so much for reading my story and reviewing as much as you did. I just started a new Dramione if you are interested, called Flesh Memory, I'm very excited about it. :D Thank you so much, trick or treat and Happy Halloween!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>