Reading Reviews for James's Sketch Book
  
432 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Gryffindorrr Fights and Plights

17th November 2007:
aww i hatee fightss!

Author's Response: Who doesn't!

 Report Review

Review #27, by ShanShan Just James

17th November 2007:
There's a lot of peverted things in this novel!!:P and i doubt james would tell lily 2 shutup! hes madly in love with her!! haha

Author's Response: They're teenagers, of course there is.

 Report Review

Review #28, by ShanShan Must Be James

17th November 2007:
j'adore this storyyy!!! its the perfect romancee!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #29, by Shanny333 Lily's first kiss, sort of...

17th November 2007:
this is really great!! :D

Author's Response: Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #30, by Charisma_tn At last...

5th September 2007:
This story is strange. I don't get anything that's going on with Narcissa. It needs better plot development. It reads more like a draft than a completed work. It has potential, but it's not a clean, finished product.

Author's Response: It's actually not a refined plot, it was orginially going to be 50 chapters, but I ended up leaving it how it was when I stopped writing it.

 Report Review

Review #31, by Charisma_tn Leave me alone

5th September 2007:
“She deserves someone better than Sirius,” said Remus. “And defiantly someone better than me.

Writing that doesn't convince your audience of that. It doesn't make it true. Her actions and words suggest otherwise. You need to write her as someone who we believe deserves better than the two characters people care about.

Author's Response: But, someone's opinion can be wrong. Love does make you blind after all.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Charisma_tn Chapter Seventeen: The Problem with Friends

5th September 2007:
This chapter was melodramatic. This fic is getting away from you and starting to make no sense. It was at first just a fic about Lily and James finding their way towards each other. Suddenly the characters became different people. They like Rae, the horrible girl. Everyone suddenly cusses, yells, and thinks about sex constantly. It's dialogue heavy bordering on repetitive since the same plot points occur over and over.

Author's Response: I honestly forget what these chapters are about... I must reread my own work... lol... But that's a good point.

 Report Review

Review #33, by Charisma_tn Just James

5th September 2007:
I think you have a great first version of a story, but I think it would be better if you could get someone to fix punctuation and grammar. It would read better. Would you be interested in having me proof for you? E-mail me (charisma_the_newbie@yahoo.com) if so.

Author's Response: I would, if I was still writing this. Thanks for the offer though, i bet you're a nice beta though.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Charisma_tn Letters From Home

5th September 2007:
Suddenly Lily and James are kinda spazzes. Their dialogue is really childish and a strange compared to the previous chapters. They don't sound the same as before.

Author's Response: c'est la vie.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Charisma_tn Old Habits are Hard to Break

5th September 2007:
The plot is good so far, but I think you need a proofreader to work on your dialogue.

Author's Response: considering most of this is old, I have little interest in that.

 Report Review

Review #36, by Charisma_tn Lily upset

5th September 2007:
Lily's friend isn't that loyal. It's hard to imagine someone calling their friend a bitch, even to get a point across. Pretty mean.

Author's Response: Part of growing up is figuring out who your friends are.

 Report Review

Review #37, by werewolf_lover69 Leave me alone

26th August 2007:
I'm usually not one to
judge but, this story is
so cruel. I mean your a
good writer but it seems
like you don't understand
the concept of friendship
because nobody in this
story has a good relationship
with anybody. to the point
where its ridiculous. In the
actual harry potter books
the marauders were great
friends in your story there
so cruel to each other.

Author's Response: Friendship isn't all happiness, there are some dark and trying points too. You seem to be forgetting that.

 Report Review

Review #38, by Gryffindor016 At last...

24th August 2007:
you're a moron you know even James and Sirius werent tht stupid you have some issues

Author's Response: Well, thank you. You have some issues too. I'm sure we all do.

 Report Review

Review #39, by severus_lover At last...

17th August 2007:
wen are u going 2 update.im curious abt remus and rae

Author's Response: It's done. i decided that I should leave it where it was.

 Report Review

Review #40, by IHATERAE How could you do that?

6th August 2007:
yey! rachel got her comeuppance in this chapter! Hoozah!

Author's Response: glad you're happy.

 Report Review

Review #41, by IHATERAE Leave me alone

6th August 2007:
Rae is still a mean evil cow and I dont think remus or sirius should be talking to her. Lily did nothing wrong she is innocent.

Author's Response: well, c'est la vie people do what they do.

 Report Review

Review #42, by IHATERAE Chapter Seventeen: The Problem with Friends

6th August 2007:
Rae is a bitch!

Author's Response: wow, someone's upset

 Report Review

Review #43, by Strawberry At last...

3rd August 2007:
cute and totally fits in with hpdh

Author's Response: Yeah, and I wrote it 2 years before it came out.

 Report Review

Review #44, by Loved it Chapter Seventeen: The Problem with Friends

3rd August 2007:
I loved it! Not very good with words, I am.

Author's Response: thank you.

 Report Review

Review #45, by stunned_writer At last...

31st July 2007:
Is that it wat happens to siruis and moony! Wat about Snape and Reahel or whatever her name was!

Author's Response: Well, life ends in uncertianty. Is all wrapped up in the end? no.

 Report Review

Review #46, by  Must Be James

15th July 2007:


Author's Response: okay then.

 Report Review

Review #47, by Chantiella At last...

3rd June 2007:
OMG! This is the most amazing chapter ever. I am soo happy with the way that you show these characters emotions! Soo sad that you abandoned this book.

Author's Response: Yeah... it was fun, but I have to move on... times change.

 Report Review

Review #48, by sad At last...

30th May 2007:
what happened... why'd you abandon it?
i thought this story was really great

Author's Response: I'm sorry you really liked it, and I wish I could continue, but I went through a hard time and changed a lot, so once I got time to write, I didn't feel like writing it.

 Report Review

Review #49, by sad At last...

30th May 2007:
what happened... why'd you abandon it?
i thought this story was really great

Author's Response: I decided that there was so much stuff going on in my life that i needed to limit the fanfiction I wrote. After that spell, I lost the inspiration for this fanfic. i'm sorry to all my loyal readers.

 Report Review

Review #50, by Hannah_Bannana The new model

6th April 2007:
I read through the arguments from the flamer. Seems intelligent but a person that doesn't know how to flame... Actually, teachers can be anti-gay. Flamer's weird, but does have a point...



Author's Response: Trust me, I found out who the flamer is... a stupid 14-year-old, with half a brain. She doesn't have a point.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>