Reading Reviews for Spare Parts
  
53 Reviews Found

Review #26, by clairevampiress Sing me to sleep and then leave me alone

13th April 2011:
Great chapter. I love how you write her way of thinking. You give a sort of reason behind everything. Very good. Loved it! well worth the wait.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, I've always seen Hermione as a bit of an overthinker who analyzes every word and detail. I'm glad it came across the way I wanted it to. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Hermionniny9 Sing me to sleep and then leave me alone

13th April 2011:
I like this chapter a lot. it seems to be filled with much more emotion than the others

Author's Response: thanks! I was hoping for that :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by Hermione_Malfoy_ I will try to fix you

27th February 2011:
Ah! The past two chapter have been the best yet! I'm so, so happy I found your story. I was honestly begining to believe there were no good writer left here on HPFF. But this story... it's original. It's new. It's not fluffy. I love it.

The whole bit about Ron's one night stands definitely added a lot to the plot. Especially when you gave their names and described them. Ah! I love that you finally told us how Draco saved her life! I was wondering about that but I forgot as I read more. That was really really good though. Also, you write spectacularly from Hermione's point of view. The sarcasm and blunt-ness of the character make her so much more interesting.

By far, my favorite part of this chapter was when Draco gave her firewhiskey and said she could stay at his place. I'm super curious how that's gonna turn out. Please please update soon! I need to know what happens!

Thank you for writing this!
Hermione Malfoy

Author's Response: WOWWW! I'm super glad you found this story too, because that was a super sweet review! I'm doing my best to update as soon as possible!
xx


 Report Review

Review #29, by MakeMeAMalfoy I will try to fix you

21st February 2011:
Wow. For some reason, that last line almost broke my heart. It's just so..sad! But really well written. I think one of the things I love best about this story is how you write it. The chapters are somewhat short, but so full of substance; they're packed with meaning and I know that it'll all lead to something eventually. I love how you write! Good job!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I'm really glad you're enjoying it! xx

 Report Review

Review #30, by Hermionniny9 I will try to fix you

20th February 2011:
aww, so sad. an irrational hatred always adds to a story line :D

Author's Response: Haha, that's what I'm thinking! Thanks for the review!
xx


 Report Review

Review #31, by Hermionniny9 The Fourth Drink Instinct

20th February 2011:
Ronald has suddenly got lower morals, lol, any who this was good. ;D

Author's Response: He's a slut. Haha, thank you!
xx


 Report Review

Review #32, by clairevampiress I will try to fix you

20th February 2011:
ah so hermione has been wanting to be gone for a while. interesting. You do such a good job writing this.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying the story!
xx


 Report Review

Review #33, by clairevampiress The Fourth Drink Instinct

7th February 2011:
It's getting better! if that is even possible. Omg i hate cliff hangers yet keeps me interested so i love them at the same time. Love/hate relationship with cliffhangers. anyway i look forward to chappy 5

Author's Response: I know what you mean about the cliffhangers! We hate to read them, but love to write them. Thought I'd try it for once! Haha chapter five is going up right... NOW.
xx


 Report Review

Review #34, by Timechild It's 11:11 and now you want to talk

2nd February 2011:
An interesting chapter.

You are progressing well in the story. I like how you have Hermione slowly recovering from her ordeal.

Making friends with Draco so soon was a bit of a surprise, but believable. Her reaction to it was so on canon. It is exactly what I would expect from Hermione.

The story still has a surprising subject matter, but you are doing it well. I look forward to future chapters.

Good job.

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind review! I'm glad you're enjoying it, and that you think I'm doing a good job. You're lovely
xx


 Report Review

Review #35, by LuluInSlytherin It's 11:11 and now you want to talk

1st February 2011:
This is really good!! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks, love! I'm working on it as we speak!
xx


 Report Review

Review #36, by SlythindorGirl It's 11:11 and now you want to talk

1st February 2011:
I like your style of writing and the way Hermione's character is portrayed. She is slightly sarcastic and funny and she is just freakin' awesome!

Author's Response: YOU are just freakin' awesome! Thanks for the review!
xx


 Report Review

Review #37, by Brookelyn It's 11:11 and now you want to talk

1st February 2011:
This is quite interesting. And I love that hermione is still witty even after she tried to kill herself. I'm excited to see what happens next(:

Author's Response: Thought I'd bring some humor in. Can't be all dark, right? Thanks for reviewing!
xx


 Report Review

Review #38, by MischiefManaged It's 11:11 and now you want to talk

1st February 2011:
I'm continuing to love your less-than-perfect portrayal of Hermione here. It's a relief to read that she's not as perfect as everyone has always assumed her to be. And I love how this chapter is rife with subtle humor, like the cheesecake allusions and the joke about firewhisky. Keep writing! I'm loving it. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you're enjoying it as much as I am!
xx


 Report Review

Review #39, by DracoIlyMalfoy It's 11:11 and now you want to talk

1st February 2011:
Ouch... heartless Ron, heartless.

Author's Response: It's not all black and white! Think about how Ron's feeling! Thanks for the review

 Report Review

Review #40, by ykai It's 11:11 and now you want to talk

1st February 2011:
It's weird, you know.. Seeing Hermione this way.. But it's sort of understandable.. I mean don't the greatest minds go crazy at some point? Oh well.. That scene between Ron and Hermione was a bit blunt.. I was expecting a shouting match but hey, people change right? Anyway, I like this story.. I really do.. It touches on reality a lot.. :)

Author's Response: The shouting match will happen! Thanks for reading and reviewing, love!
xx


 Report Review

Review #41, by Dark Whisper It's 11:11 and now you want to talk

31st January 2011:
hmm. I like what you have so far, but wish your chapters were longer!!!

Do keep writing!

Author's Response: I'll keep that in mind, as I do struggle to make them long enough. It's never good enough for you, though, is it!? Haha, I joke. Love you!
xx


 Report Review

Review #42, by rainbowsocks It's 11:11 and now you want to talk

31st January 2011:
i am not the biggest fan of cheesecake. but now i really want some.
really badly.
anyways, back to the story.
i wish she'd forgive harry! I love him!! and I love ron too..but we have to pick on someone throughout the stories.
xoxo ~

Author's Response: Cheesecake is amazing if it's a good recipe!
Well, they will be forgiven eventually!
xx


 Report Review

Review #43, by clairevampiress It's 11:11 and now you want to talk

31st January 2011:
ANother good chapter. I look forward to seeing what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank youuu.
I'm really enjoying the writing so far. Thanks for continuing to enjoy the read!
xx


 Report Review

Review #44, by NessaTelemnar Some things you do for money, some you do for fun.

18th January 2011:
Very original story, it's nice to read something else for a change ^^ (in the Draco&Hermione category, that is)

I'm looking forward to the next chapter !

Nina x

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! You're very sweet. I'm working hard on chapter three, hope it doesn't disappoint!

 Report Review

Review #45, by clairevampiress Some things you do for money, some you do for fun.

18th January 2011:
pretty good story, Interesting. Hard to see exactly were your going with this. I look forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: At this point, I don't even think I know where I'm going with this lol. I'm working on chapter three now. Thanks for the lovely review!
xx


 Report Review

Review #46, by liana_333 My World Kept Spinning

18th December 2010:
Great start... please update soon... :D

Author's Response: I promise I will!

 Report Review

Review #47, by gran/ger My World Kept Spinning

17th December 2010:
I am already hooked and I'm prepared to wait for as long as you take to continue. It makes a change to have Hermoine at a seeming disadvantage. It is a novel approach to a dramione story. Take a bow because you are one talented weaver of tales.

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you for such an incredibly nice review! I am going to work harder to post the second chapter now.

 Report Review

Review #48, by Forever_Pirate My World Kept Spinning

16th December 2010:
interesting. its very out there and different.
this is a good thing of course.
i wonder how things will turn out. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I will try and update ASAP for you

 Report Review

Review #49, by DracoIlyMalfoy My World Kept Spinning

16th December 2010:
This chapter is quite brilliant. Quite very brilliant :) Hope everything goes well and there are more chapters soon cause I can't wait to read them.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am working hard on chapter two :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by rainbowsocks My World Kept Spinning

15th December 2010:
That was brilliant!
It's a unique idea and you carried it out marvelously!
xoxo ~

Author's Response: Why, thank you, ma'am!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>