90 Reviews Found

Review #26, by cherishiskisa Sleeping Beauty

21st December 2010:
This is a very cute idea :D :D :D :D I loved their adorable banter, and you are very imaginative to twist the fairy tales like that! Thank you for this story.

Author's Response: Thank you! Banter is so fun to write. Especially between Ron and Hermione. It doesn't get better than that!

 Report Review

Review #27, by maskedmuggle Sleeping Beauty

17th December 2010:
Another fantastically amazing chapter! Seriously.. I was wondering how you could top the first chapter and… you did just that!

I loved how you still related the characters, but this time, apart from Hermione + Ron, they were completely different! Seamus - because he's Irish, a cross-dressing Voldette, Luna… it was seriously hilarious. And the mentions of "It's Raining Men" really had me laughing literally. This is so entertaining… a truly wonderful idea. I really hope that you continue to write + update, because well, this is a splendiferous fic! :D

10/10, 100% nothing to fault you with!

Author's Response: I haven't a clue how "It's Raining Men" made it's way into these two chapters but I'm so happy you find it as funny as I do! (If I may say so myself. :D)

It's so much fun casting all the characters as different people. Quite bonkers really but then this story doesn't really reflect my sane side...

Thank you for the rating and review! So happy you enjoyed it. :)


 Report Review

Review #28, by maskedmuggle Cinderella

17th December 2010:
Awh! This is such a great idea for a fic. And you wrote it brilliantly. It was humourous, entertaining, engaging, well written, fantastic, awesome, amazing… I honestly have nothing to fault with it.

The substituting of characters was very clever, and very funny too. Dumbledore as the Fairy Godmother? HAHA! And Umbridge… oh..
Really great story, loved it!

Author's Response: Haha thank you! Loved the list of adjectives. They all made me smile. :)

Who else could play the Fairy Godmother? :D I'm glad you liked my choice! Thank you again for a lovely review. I'm very pleased you enjoyed the story. :)


 Report Review

Review #29, by HPFFfan Sleeping Beauty

6th November 2010:
omigosh! WONDERFUL. you should , must update soon

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll try to. :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by comet855 Sleeping Beauty

25th October 2010:
lol this is adorable!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #31, by lizmusic45 Sleeping Beauty

25th October 2010:
Ha ha ha I loved the town durnkerd part the funny thing is my dad irish and i hate his guts!
so i was happy with the comment.
Liz
p.s are you doing any more?

Author's Response: I hope to do more! For some reason writer's block has seriously plagued me with this story, which is so sad because I love writing it! I must add that I have nothing against the Irish. ;) Half my family's irish too! I meant no offence. :D

Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #32, by wi11ow Sleeping Beauty

24th September 2010:
So what next? Snow white and the seven dwarfs, beauty and the beast? I say go for snow white the dwarfs. You could be replaced the dwarfs with house elves that would definitely make Hermione freak. Anyways great story can't wait for the next chapter !!

Author's Response: Thank you! Great idea too, I'm seriously stuck at the minute on this story so any suggestions are always welcome!

Really pleased you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #33, by FoundriaPenguin Sleeping Beauty

20th September 2010:
AHAHA this version of Sleeping Beauty was just as funny as the previous tale!

Please, write more! This is totally awesome (; And I don't think I've laughed so much over a fanfic in my entire life. I love this story!! Update soon, please! I love Ron's imagination hehe.

~foundriapenguin

Author's Response: Thank you! It's always great to hear I'm spreading laughter amongst the world! :D

 Report Review

Review #34, by FoundriaPenguin Cinderella

20th September 2010:
I listened to the podcast version of this before I actually read the story XD Alex really brought it to life and then I came over here to read it on text... and it's as absolutely HILARIOUS as it is on paper as it is in podcast form! This is now my new favorite story of all time. I mean, it's awesome!!! I applaud you!!

I had so many favorite lines I could not possibly put them all in this little review box. So..I'm off to the next chapter!

THIS IS AMAZING!

--foundrapenguin!

Author's Response: Wow thank you lots! I didn't know they'd made a podcast of this until you said so I went to check it out and it was really weird! I felt oddly important! :D

Anyway, I'm really pleased you're enjoying my story! I hope to get another chapter up asap but writer's block is being a menace. Thank you again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #35, by Brinker Sleeping Beauty

7th September 2010:
My favorite author! Keep the stories coming. Please write more about the Potter and Weasley kids.
Those tales are the best!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #36, by Julie Windsong Cinderella

28th August 2010:
This is great! Funny, romantic, heartwarming, and VERY Ron and Hermione! Keep up the great work!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Always love hear I get Ron and Hermione right! :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by WhatAboutRegulus Sleeping Beauty

25th August 2010:
Haahahahha Voldette with a blonde wig! I can totally picture that. I can basically picture everyone in this story and it is sooo funny!!! I can't wait to see what story you will do next! Is little red riding hood a disney movie because I would love to see what you could come up with for that story! Can't wait for the next fairy tale!!

WhatAboutRegulus

Author's Response: I'm afraid Little Red Riding hood isn't! But as I'm just doing fairytales, and not specifically diseny films perhaps that will become an option... :D

Thank you lots for your review! I'm really happy you're enjoying my story!


 Report Review

Review #38, by Cuddly_Crookshanks Sleeping Beauty

19th August 2010:
What is Ron's obsession with "It's Raining Men"? Whatever it is, It's bloody brilliant!! I lurve this story, oh so much! Please add some more to it! Ron is a FABULOUS story teller/imaginer thing!! 172.45/10 :D :) : ) : ) XD

Author's Response: I have no idea why he likes that song so much... it's a bit worrying. :D An update should be coming up soon hopefully! Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Cuddly_Crookshanks Cinderella

19th August 2010:
Brilliant story! I LOVE it! Ron is just all around brilliant! Best fairy tale I've ever read! Even better that Roald Dahl's! And that's saying someting! :D 10/10

Author's Response: Surely not better than him?! Wow thank you for this amazing review! :D And can I just say that your pename is just far too cute. I want to hug it! :D

 Report Review

Review #40, by Oh_Sugar_Quills Sleeping Beauty

17th August 2010:
I was expecting this not be as good as Cinderella, but I was completely wrong. As soon as I read the part about Voldemort in drag, I immediately knew it would be just as good.

Pricking her finger on Seamus Finnegan's gel hair spikes? How do you come up with this stuff?

I have to admit that I thought it was hilarious what you said about Voldette disappearing in the puff of smoke. And Seamus not being in a cursed sleep, but a drunken stupor.

I absolutely loved it!

Author's Response: Haha thank you! I admit that I was worried that this chapter wouldn't get as a positive response but I think I was wrong! If I may say so myself. :)

I have no idea how I come up with it because my stupid imagination does all the work for me! I just type what it tells me to, honestly!

Thanks so much again for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #41, by Oh_Sugar_Quills Cinderella

17th August 2010:
That was awesome! The fact the Ron imagined Cinderella as Hermione was sweet, and Dumbledore as the Fairy Godmother was just too good!

"Come on then Godmother, make me foxy!" That and the part where Prince Ronald was dancing to 'It's Raining Men' had me laughing so hard. For some reason I can really imagine Ron loving that song.

The whole story was just brilliant!

Author's Response: I have no idea why I chose that song but looking back I can't imagine him loving anything else! :D Poor Ron, I love him really.

Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm very happy you enjoyed it. :)


 Report Review

Review #42, by RonsGirlFriday Sleeping Beauty

15th August 2010:
She'll prick her finger on one of Seamus' gelled hair spikes!!!

Oh my gosh. Have I ever laughed so hard while reading? I don't think I have. XD

You are so delightfully tongue-in-cheek with your writing. This line, for example: People didn't have new clothes for years, but the King and Queen decided that they would try and destroy the things that would send their daughter to sleep. And: If this were to occur nowadays, it would be called "sexual harassment" and would be a crime. And one more for good measure: He fell asleep too, though instead of a cursed sleep, it was a drunken stupor. The matter-of-fact tone of your delivery is priceless!

Ok, sorry - I was going to stop just quoting line after line and finally leave a proper review, but I have to note this one as well: Something suddenly heeded his progress though, and it suddenly struck him how often things occurred suddenly in his life. Would you please stop being so wry and clever? You're making the rest of us look bad. XD

I have no idea how you come up with such hilarious and inane ideas - and you pull it off like a pro! I just love how you're making a total satire of these fairy tales through Ron's imagination. More please! Can't wait for an update!

xoxo
Melanie

Author's Response: I just love writing this story! It's so much fun. :D Most of those crazy lines come from the top of my head when I'm typing, and when I read it back I think "God... how did I come up with that?!" I'm referring to the sexual harassment line here... I have no idea how it's even relevant to the story! I'll have to go back and check. :D

Yeah that suddenly line came about when I realised I'd used the word suddenly twice in one sentence so I added a third one for good measure!

I plan to update asap! I have been quite bad at doing things asap recently but I'll try my best!

Thank you for this review! I'm very pleased you're enjoying my fairytale so much. :)


 Report Review

Review #43, by RonsGirlFriday Cinderella

15th August 2010:
GAH. Where has this story been all my life?? There were several points during this chapter where I laughed out loud (of course, I laugh out loud frequently when reading your stuff!) So many favorite lines... this one was especially hilarious:

...the room was filled with more beautiful women, who suddenly deemed it prudent to strip down to their underwear.

Hahahaha!

And Gregorina and Vincella. And Fairy Godmother Dumbledore, with fairy wings, but not called a Fairy Godfather because it sounds too mafia. And the pumpkin carriage just a real pumpkin, only bigger with some wheels stuck on. XD You have such a flair for humor.

And the Ron/Hermione interaction and banter - complete perfection, as it always is when you write it. You are my go-to person for fabulous Ron/Hermione. It has been far too long since I've read your work - I really need to catch up!

And overall, just a brilliant idea for a story - Hermione trying to educate Ron in Muggle fairytales, and Ron messing them up and adding his own "improvements." I am just drooling over this story right now. I really envy your writing - truly envy it and wish I had ideas half this good!

xoxo
Melanie

Author's Response: Hello!!

How can you say that! Your ideas are up there with the original Harry Potter world itself!

Thank you for saying I can write Ron and Hermione well! I just enjoy it so much that hearing that other people enjoy it too makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside.

The idea came to me when I realised how scandalous it was that Ron thought Cinderella was an illness... now I love Ron dearly, really I do, but he crossed a line here.

He really did ruin this fairytale! Carnage and nudity... gosh, naughty Ron. I've also realised that he has a tendency to make all the men into girls... I love how I'm blaming all this dodgy stuff on him when it was me who wrote it.

Thank you so much for reviewing! It's great to hear from you again. :) Your reviews always make me feel happy!


 Report Review

Review #44, by MischievousMarauder Sleeping Beauty

12th August 2010:
"OW!" Ron cried, rubbing the lump on his head, "And I've explained before, men need carnage in their stories! A story isn't a good one unless someone is impaled in it."

LMAO!!! THIS IS THE BEST THING EVA!
:):):):):)

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #45, by peppersweet Cinderella

6th August 2010:
Bahah, that was hilarious! I loved Ron's disco-dancing prowess and the fact that it was Crabbe and Goyle. I laughed so much during this! Especially at the 'make me foxy!' bit and when Hermione put in the bit about Goyle 'mercilessly snogging' Ron...blee...mental images.

Anyway, this was really good (: great idea!

Author's Response: Ahh a story needs a bit of dodgy disco dancing. :D And who else to show it off but Ron? Those lanky limbs must look amazing on a dance floor!

I know... poor Ron. I almost feel sorry for doing that to him, but he kind of deserved it for mutilating our Muggle tales!!

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #46, by David Sleeping Beauty

2nd August 2010:
This gives a new definition to the word Lol!

 Report Review

Review #47, by David Cinderella

2nd August 2010:
ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT! LOVED IT!!

 Report Review

Review #48, by Ginnypotter87 Cinderella

30th July 2010:
I LOVED IT!!! It was the most fabulous, funniest, coolest, greatest, awsomesest (I know that word dosen't exist) and a hundred more words I'd like to say, but it would take up too much space. 1000/1000, and I also love A lifetime of what? NO! It's fabulous, and I'm reading this story for the billionth time, I think. Sleeping Beauty is also great. Can't wait for more!!! How about 'Beauty and the Beast' or 'Aladin' or something like that? The little mermaid would be nice, with Hermione as the mermaid, and Ron as the prince. In short, I LOVED IT!!!
10/10

Author's Response: I'm getting all these fairy tale ideas from people and it's so hard to choose where to go next! I suspect I'll inevitably end up doing all of them because I've become very attached to this story and don't want it to end. :D

Thank you so much for your lovely review! I'm very pleased you enjoyed it so much. :)


 Report Review

Review #49, by Reveille Sleeping Beauty

22nd July 2010:
This is pure genius. Voldemort in drag? Dumbledore the fairy godperson? I haven't laughed this hard in ages. I love the running gag with "it's raining men" too. (: Fantastic job, I'm looking forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Haha I seem to have a complex with turning all the male characters dress as women. :| I should keep and eye on that... ;)

I'm very happy you found it that funny! I do like to spread the laughter! Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #50, by Magickal_Days Sleeping Beauty

22nd July 2010:
Can I say that I love you? This is the only story I've favorited so far, because it's the only one that makes me laugh so hard I need my asthma inhaler. Keep up the good work! May I suggest a fairy tale to do at some point? If so, I'd love to read Ron's version of The Beauty and the Beast, simply because he can't idolize himself in it; You can't make the Beast handsome until the end, can you? Well, I'm sure if anyone could find a way, it'd be Ron.

Author's Response: Aw shucks... :) I love you too for leaving me such a nice review!

Gosh maybe I should put some health warnings up before people start to read! The idea of using Beauty and the Beast has really started to appeal to me... mainly because as you say Ron can't make himself handsome! We'll have to see how he manages... :D

Thank you so much for a lovely review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>