Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Moonlit Meetings
  
351 Reviews Found

Review #26, by snuffles Shirts v. Skins

20th May 2014:
This may sound bizarre but i think u based serena on me... i mean i would legit do all of that... sleep like a rock...always show up late... take off my shirt for no apparent reason

Author's Response: snuffles,

Well, perhaps I did! I'm glad to see that you're connecting with Serena. ;D Keep reading/reviewing!!

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #27, by ladyrae The Winter Chronicles

20th May 2014:
I don't believe it. I don't believe this is it for James and Serena. Not that I'm saying it's a good idea, just that that kind of draw doesn't go away because you think it should.

Can't wait to see where it goes though!

Author's Response: ladyrae,

Phew! Confession? I've been getting anxiety reading reviews from this chapter because I'm so worried you're all going to be yelling and screaming and telling me I'm an idiot for various reasons. Thankfully, I haven't gotten one of those reviews yet lol. But I'm still waiting! ;D I'm working on the next chapter and I hope you'll stick around for it! Thanks for reading/reviewing! :)

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #28, by Anonymous (however, slightly fabulous) The Winter Chronicles

19th May 2014:
Oh dear lord please tell me this isn't the end of James/Serena no no no no no. They're just fab and I think I may just collapse if they don't end up together (however, obviously it's uour story I shall support you whoever ends up together :'D) but it's getting to the point now where Sirius/Serena scenes really really annoy me (not that they're not brilliantly written) because in my head, as much as I love Sirius, he's a bit of an obstacle for them :( anyway another fab chapter, look forward to seeing an update soon :)

Author's Response: Anonymous (but of course, slightly fabulous),

I'd be lying if I said I didn't understand what you're talking about. :) To be honest, we're all just going to have to wait and see what happens next on the Serena/James AND the Serena/Sirius fronts. It's time for Serena to take some time off and find herself, don't you think? I'll try to update soon! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! :)

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #29, by mrsdeanthomas421 The Winter Chronicles

18th May 2014:
you cruel, cruel soul. you get me interested in James/Serena only to put a stop to it!!! ah. but so so good. i love to hate alexei. jerena is not going down without a fight! great job as always

Author's Response: mrsdeanthomas421,

I really do live to put my characters (and readers!) through misery! ;) Jerena, huh? Nice. :) Thanks so much for taking the time to rate/review, it means the world to me that you keep leaving such lovely reviews! It totally makes my day. Thanks so much! I'll try my best to update soon(ish).

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #30, by Anonymous Second Time's The Charm?

12th May 2014:
I'm probably going to sound really silly now but exactly how old is Casper, I mean he was friends with Tyler but he's at school with Serena? But overall I love this fic so far :)

Author's Response: Anonymous,

It's not a silly question at all! Casper's a seven year. He was friends with Tyler, but he was younger than him.

And thanks so much, I'm glad you're enjoying the story. :) Keep reading/reviewing, please!!

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #31, by mrsdeanthomas421 Just Wait and See

10th May 2014:
I just rediscovered this story and as much as my Jily heart resists it there is something about the way you write James and Serena that is too good not to root for. I am so not pleased with Caspar at the moment but I am sure he will come around. Please please pleaase update soon!

Author's Response: mrsdeanthomas421,

Well thank you very much! :) I get a certain pleasure out of writing their story--it's just so interesting for me. Also, I agree about the Casper thing (for how could I not!)--he's being a right pain in the butt. I'll be updating soon, hopefully! Stay tuned! Also, I'm really glad you rediscovered this story. :D Serena thanks you for your review.

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #32, by Theatregeek Just Wait and See

9th May 2014:
YES! FINALLY I LOVE JAMES AND SERENA IM ROOTING FOR THEM!

Author's Response: Theatregeek,

I'm glad you're a fan of the current situation! ;) I've been having a ton of fun putting Serena's life through the wringer, that's for sure. I've got a couple pages of the next chapter written, and I know where I'm going with the story next (for once...), so it shouldn't be too much longer until I can get the next chapter out.

Thanks so much for taking the time to rate/review. :) I'll try my best to update soon!!

- KBD


 Report Review

Review #33, by ihate coming up with usernames Just Wait and See

8th May 2014:
NO! NO! NO! JAMES IS IN LOVE WITH LILY! L-I-L-Y! NOT SERENA! N-O SERENA! DONT YOU EVEN GO THERE! DONT YOU EVEN GO THERE SISTA! IM NOT EVEN KIDDING! JAMES HAS ALWAYS BEEN IN LOVE WITH LILY! AND WILL NEVER GIVE UP ON HER! SO JUST NO! I CANT EVEN! NO! JUST NO! JAMES+SERENA DOES NOT EQUAL LOVE! SERENA+SIRIUS=LOVE LILY+JAMES=LOVE! NO.NO.NO. JUST NO

Author's Response: Well then. You seem quite passionate. I'm not too far into writing the next chapter, but I hope you'll keep reading this story even if you're having issues with the love triangle currently taking place. Thanks for taking the time to rate/review!! :)

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #34, by A very happy person Just Wait and See

8th May 2014:
FINALLY!!! I've been waiting for like 5 months because I finished the entire story in one sitting. I'm excited to see where this chapter leads to:)

Author's Response: A very happy person,

I'm so sorry that I made you wait 5 months for this chapter!! Hopefully it was well worth the wait? :) I'm already hard at work on the next chapter, and it's going to be fully action-packed and all that jazz. I'm not completely sure if I want to do this yet, but I'm thinking it's going to span the time-frame of about three weeks. We'll see!

I'll try to update as soon as humanly possible! Thanks so much for taking the time to rate/review. :)

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #35, by poor_old_snuffles The Wolf in Me

22nd April 2014:
"Have you been chewing on flowers all morning? Why in the world are you vomiting violet?"

"I wanted to shower and spend some time down at the library before the Ravenclaws stake out all the best spots. It's a cut-throat world at the library this time of year."

Ahhh Lily xD

"I am merely suggesting that you don't have a plan, mate. Maybe you should just spend a few minutes making one up so that Mooney will leave you alone about it?" Haha! Loved Sirius' plan to be a freelance evil wizard capturer xD

"I'm a werewolf." OMG SHE TOLD CASPER!! :O

"You're not going to transform," James repeated. He pulled back, holding me at arm's length for a moment while we looked at each other - grinning at the realization that I would never have to transform into that beast again. And then he kissed me. Hard.'

What just happened?? OMG James kissed Serena! What will Sirius say to that??? Ah I need more now please!!! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE!!! :D

Author's Response: poor_old_snuffles,

Yup!! A whole lot of everything went on in this chapter and, to be perfectly honest, I'm not quite sure where I'm going to go with it next! It's a good thing school is wrapping up for the year, so I've got all summer to mess with the Serena/Sirius/James love-triangle even more (as well as the Serena/Casper dynamic)! I'll be sitting down with this story this weekend when I'm ignoring the fact that I need to be studying for finals. :) I'll try to update soon! :)

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #36, by poor_old_snuffles The Other Boyfriend

22nd April 2014:
"Oh, yes!" I joked in return. "He taught me all kinds of new things. Like Bludger backbeats, blurting, and formation looping," I listed, wiggling my eyebrows and making them sound as sexual as possible.

Sirius cocked an eyebrow, a smirk playing at his lips. He moved his face closer to mine, lowering his voice to a husky whisper. "Well, I do hope you've saved some formation looping for me."

Hahaha, loved that bit so much xD

'I just didn't know how to be near him without feeling like I was going to lose myself to the wolf again. I was scared.

And now I was scared that I was going to lose something much more precious. '

Ohh all the seriousness!! So glad I don't have to wait to find out what happens next - the only advantage of not reading any fanfics for months is that I get to catch up with multiple updates at once xD

Onwards to chapter 30, woop!! :D

Author's Response: poor_old_snuffles,

AhhH! You're back! :D Haha I'm glad you appreciated my mix of sexual humor and deep-ness. This chapter took me FOREVER to get together, but it was a much needed transition into what's coming up next!

Thanks again for reading/reviewing!!

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #37, by 4tones The Wolf in Me

8th March 2014:
I couldn't stop reading this excellent cliffhanger by the way update soon please:)

Author's Response: 4tones,

I'm glad you enjoyed it! This is probably one of my worst cliffhangers, since it was such a long time coming. ;) I'll try my best to update soon--I think I have some time in this upcoming week to work on it.

Thanks again for reading/reviewing!

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #38, by Kenzie The Wolf in Me

1st March 2014:
YES! A James and Serena kiss! Finally! Keep up the good work and update soon! :)

Author's Response: Kenzie,

YUP! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. :) I have so much fun creating this ridiculous and fun love-triangle. I literally giggle to myself when I write it... Okay, that's weird. ANYWAY! I'll try to update soon, but my life is super hectic right now. I'll try the best I can, though!

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #39, by ladyrae The Wolf in Me

1st February 2014:
So I just marathoned your fic and I LOVE IT. Please update regularly!!!

Author's Response: ladyrae,

Thanks so much!! :D I always love hearing when new readers marathon my work. :) I will definitely try to update soon, but I have a bunch of exams these next couple of weeks, so we shall see how that all works out.

Thanks again for taking the time to read/review!

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #40, by Flamelily The Wolf in Me

12th January 2014:
Please please please write another chapter soon I can't wait to find out what happens...!

Author's Response: Flamelily,

THanks so much for taking the time to review!! :D I'm glad you're enjoying the story--I'll try to update soon!! :)

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #41, by Loony lovegood The Wolf in Me

12th January 2014:
AH! How can it just stop there?! I've just read all thirty chapters in one go and I cannot believe that that was the point I had to stop and wait for the next chapter!!! You madam, know how to end with a major cliffy! Update please, and soon!!

Author's Response: Loony lovegood,

Haha yeah, after thirty chapters I've finally begun to master the art of the major cliffy. ;) Well, welcome New Reader! I'm glad you're enjoying the story. I hope to update soon--expect another this month! :)

Thanks for taking the time to read/review!! :D

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #42, by casa_bella The Wolf in Me

6th January 2014:
Ah aamazing story !!

Author's Response: casa_bella,

Thank you so much! I'm glad you're enjoying it. :) Also, thank you so much for taking the time to read/review!! :D I'll try to update soon.

Thanks again,

KBD


 Report Review

Review #43, by HeartMahogany11150 The Wolf in Me

5th January 2014:
I found this story a couple of days ago and I have just finished reading what you have written so far and I have to say I love it. I think you capture the characters excellently. The marauders are exactly how I imagined them. Please write more it's a fantastic story :)

Author's Response: HeartMahogany11150,

Well, welcome aboard! I'm glad you found your way to this story and that you're liking it so far. :) I have so much fun writing this story and I always love hearing about new readers!

I'm about to start a new semester at the university, so you can expect about a week or so delay before the next chapter comes out, but I hope you'll stick around and check back to see when it does!! Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review. :)

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #44, by Isabelle Ottes The Wolf in Me

3rd January 2014:
Please update soon! I love your story!

Author's Response: Isabelle Ottes,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review this new chapter!! I was beginning to think that no one would lol. I've got some ideas for the next chapter, so hopefully it won't take me too long to get 31 posted. :)

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #45, by marauders24601 The Other Boyfriend

31st December 2013:
Love this story!!! I'm a huge fan if the Sirius/Serena pairing! Don't let them fall apart! They're awesome! Although I really am waiting for Serena to tell him her secret (hint hint). I'm guessing that when they go home for the holidays that will be a big dramatic part, though, so I've got something to look foreward to!! Really really amazing job, keep it up!

Author's Response: marauders24601,

You guess correctly! ;) The holidays will definitely be a very big turning point for the entire story. I'm looking forward to writing that section of it, though it's still going to take another month in their time to get them there. I'm glad you're enjoying the story and thank you so much for taking the time to read and write a thoughtful review. :)

I'll try to get the next chapter up soon! (It may be a present for the New Year!)

Thanks again,

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #46, by Lily The Other Boyfriend

28th December 2013:
You have to write more chapters - It's so good :)

Author's Response: Lily,

Thanks so much for taking the time to read/review, it means so much to me. :) I'm about a third of the way through writing the next chapter, so I hope to have that posted soon!

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #47, by Deathnote/Potter/MortalInstruments_Fangirl Of First Kisses and Hogsmeade Visits

27th December 2013:
Serena/Sirius
Misa/Light
L/Cake
Ryuk/Apple
Harry/Ginny
Ron/Hermione
Clary/Jace
Simon/Maia

Hey, you did say anyone I'm rooting for!

Author's Response: Haha I'm glad you've been so thorough! ;) Thanks for taking the time to read/review, it means a lot to me! Keep on reading! :)

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #48, by Crescent Moon  The Other Boyfriend

27th December 2013:
Loved this chapter. I can't wait to see how the next full moon's going to go.

Author's Response: Crescent Moon,

Thanks for reading/reviewing! I'm glad you liked this chapter. It took a lot of time for me to really get a firm grasp on what I wanted to accomplish with it; but it was absolutely wicked fun to write. :) I'll try to post the next chapter soon!

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #49, by ASDFGHJKL1234 Of First Kisses and Hogsmeade Visits

27th December 2013:
MOURNING BECAUSE THE PAIRING OF THIS STORY SHOULD BE JAMES/OC

HUHUHUHUHUHUHUHUHUHUHUHUHUHUHUH

Great job with the story btw! I love it and I'm really partial when it comes to Sirius vs James pairings depending on how the author's characterized them, for your story, I'm in love with James/Oc! I love how you write with the same effort for both pairings but idk I just feel like James and her go so well together. Their scenes leave me giddy and giggly. My heart flutters in sync with hers when it comes to James.

SO PLS CHANGE THE PAIRING. THANK YOU.

Author's Response: Haha, let's just say--things are in the works. You've still got a lot of chapters ahead of you, so keep reading/reviewing! :) :) There will definitely be more pairing love throughout the story. ;)
-KBD


 Report Review

Review #50, by ASDFGHJKL1234 This Is Your Pompous, Egocentric Captain Speaking

27th December 2013:
Let's just address how (at this point) I ship her and James so so so so very very very hard. But sadly I know how this ends, (CRYING)

Author's Response: Haha, it's really hard not to ship her and James. Let's just say, even I'm feeling a bit of a pull. ;) I'll try my best to update soon! :)

-KBD


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>