Reading Reviews for Falling Through Thin Ice
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #26, by adluvshp Good News and Bad News

31st July 2009:
Awesome. Great going. I would like to read more. Update soon.

10/10

P.S. I especially love the name of story.

Author's Response: wow, thank you!! ^_^ i'm trying to finnish writing my next story, it's taking longer than i expected it to take. hope you keep reading!!

JR Nite Dragon


 Report Review

Review #27, by PoohBear813 Good News and Bad News

30th July 2009:
Ok, I really hope you don't think I'm being harsh, I'm really not... I think your writing has a lot of potential... You're 14 so you've got plenty of time to hone your craft. You're doing a beautiful job so far so keep up the good work!

Author's Response: thank you so much!! i really don't think your being harsh... i was just kinda talking to my sister Green Nite Dragon. she can be. lol. i really hope that you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #28, by PoohBear813 Train Ride to Never Forget

30th July 2009:
Again, not bad... I personally don't think Hermione would think so highly of herself, but hey, for your story it seems to be working. Good job! And I'm off to read the next chapter...

Author's Response: he he, cool!

 Report Review

Review #29, by PoohBear813 The New Rule

30th July 2009:
This really isn't too bad. I think you've got great potential. One suggestion though, work a bit on your paragraphs. They're not too bad, but they don't seem to flow together sometimes. Keep up the good work! The more you write, the better you'll get.

Author's Response: thank you so much for your encouragment! it helps a lot. i hope you keep reading!

JR Nite Dragon


 Report Review

Review #30, by mexprizoner Good News and Bad News

28th July 2009:
I'm liking it, even thought you have a great deal of things to work on like your spelling, if you don't know how to spell something just Google it, then that 'did you mean...' thingy magig come up that's how i do it, i think that if you really like this you have talent for it, this is better then some of the things i was writting when i was you age if you'd like some extra help try getting a beta and if you would like my help just drop me an owl, your good at this so keep up the good work and reread your work so you can pick out most of the mistakes your self, good luck.

P.S Thanks so much for your review on my One-shot. Unexpected madness.

Author's Response: thank you for reading it!! i'll take into consideration all of your words.

your welcome on the review! i love to review! it's really cool to see what they have to say back about the stuff i talk about.

thanks for review and i hope you keep reading,
JR Nite Dragon


 Report Review

Review #31, by Venotica Good News and Bad News

26th July 2009:
Hello!
I like how you're making it obvious that while Hermione finds Draco attractive, that's all you're leading on to right now. I also like how you're keeping the theme of the title in the story, so we don't forget about it. =)
Also, good job on keeping the golden trio in there! In some Dramione's, they get kind of lost, so it's nice to see them popping up in there.

Author's Response: why thank you! i like to keep them together... i give up reading some of the ones where they don't really use the trio.

well, i don't really know how i came up with it. i was in my basement watching harry potter 3 (draco's so hot in that one) and when he looked into the camera i got a chill and my feet were frozen and suddenly i was like "that felt like i just fell through thin ice on a small creek." it inspired me, so i starded writing off of that experieace.

thanks for reviewing and i hope that you keep reading!

JR Nite Dragon


 Report Review

Review #32, by Rosie darling Good News and Bad News

18th July 2009:
awh, i like it!(: it was really interesting, and intriguing. update soon!

- love Rosie!

Author's Response: why thank you! i hope to have my next chapter out very soon. acctually the only reason i loged on today was to look a few things up and type! can't wait to have it posted! thanks for the review and...

THANKS FOR READING!,
JR Nite Dragon


 Report Review

Review #33, by Green Nite Dragon Good News and Bad News

16th July 2009:
OI!! I'm not mean! At least not online! 'Cause then you would have tangible proof. hahahahah!
Good job again.
But, and you know I'm just trying to help here, (NOT be "mean") you put "As you have probably head by now..." in McGonagall's little speech. I'm thinking it was supposed to be "guessed", but I don't know.
loves ya!

kisskiss
Sabrina

Author's Response: kiss kiss to you too sis!! and i noticed that too when i was reading it while you had it up last night... thanks for the review and...

THANKS FOR READING!,
JR Nite Dragon


 Report Review

Review #34, by silvergreen Good News and Bad News

16th July 2009:
Dear JR Nite Dragon,
Your story is developed in an intriguing way, I can't wait to read more :)
Nicely detailed, well written paragraphs, enjoyable style :)
I like the stories where Hermione and Draco are heads, I hope there will be more intimate interactions between them soon :)
Hugs xxx

Author's Response: aw! thanks, that breaks the ice. (well the good kind of ice, not like dracos. lol) i'm really glad that your enjoying this story. i'm enjoying writing it. i hope to have the next chapter out soon. thanks for your review and...

THANKS FOR READING!,
JR Nite Dragon


 Report Review

Review #35, by Mrs Roonil Waslib The New Rule

7th July 2009:
Hello! First off, you've got an interesting basis for your story. It's a little unlikely that they would make that rule and Hermione would get pushed into a compartment with Draco Malfoy, but that's okay. Your writing style is a little backwards - not in a bad way, just simplistic and original. There were a few grammatical errors - I would suggest a beta. If you want, I can do it. But overall, it's pretty good. Happy writing!

-Mrs Roonil Waslib

Author's Response: wow, thanks, i would love to have a beta. i try to beta after i paste, but i didn\\\'t on the first one. the others i did. oh, rite, my third is being validated right now... so, i hope you see improvement along the way!

THANKS FOR READING!
JR Nite Dragon


 Report Review

Review #36, by silvergreen Train Ride to Never Forget

9th June 2009:
Dear JR Nite Dragon,
I loved the second chappie, too :)
This compartment scene was really enjoyable (especially the description of the stretching Draco...), and Hermione's makeover was a good idea.
I'm excited for the next chapter, update soon!:)
10/10
Hugs xxx

Author's Response: aw, thanks! i'm really going to try to squeeze it in before the ppl are on vacation, but if not i promise that there will be multiple chapters out really fast! one after the other!

with love,
~**JR Nite Dragon**~


 Report Review

Review #37, by silvergreen The New Rule

9th June 2009:
Dear JR Nite Dragon,
Wow! I really enjoyed this chapter!:)
It was well-written, funny, interesting... Congrats!
I have read many Dramione stories starting on the train, but yours has a really original plot!
The cliffy is good though I think I know who the mysterious other person is... :)
So, in my opinion, you are really talented, especially if you are 'only' 14!:) Keep on writing!:)
10/10
Hugs xxx

Author's Response: thanks a lot! it really helps the nerves calm when i get positive reviews! thanks, and i hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Green Nite Dragon Train Ride to Never Forget

8th June 2009:
;) way to go! You put "I feel forward" instead of "I Fell forward" when the train moved at the begining. jtlyk. Love you girly! Keep it up. It's cool to read your stuff, because even within just the two chapters I saw your writing get better. You're getting more comfertable with wirting. Settling into your own writing style!
Oh and be careful not to have the craks go too fast. You ended it well witht the lust thing though.
kisskiss
Sabrina

Author's Response: >.> your so critical! jk... love ya

 Report Review

Review #39, by Green Nite Dragon The New Rule

8th June 2009:
;) good job sister! Moving on to the next chapter! haha

Author's Response: tank you very much

 Report Review

Review #40, by anonymouswriter The New Rule

3rd June 2009:
Wow a fantastic start to a story that I'm really looking forward to reading more of. You have a way of telling your story and your creativity and vocabulary suit the type of story that you're telling. I'm beginning to warm to those stories told in first person despite the fact that I'm not USUALLY a huge fan of it, but you and other authors are continually surprising me by how good it can be.

Amazing characterisation and fantastic description.

Anonymous Writer.

Author's Response: wow! thanks a lot! that really helps break the tension that i have been holding in that it's not a good story... so, i really am happy to hear that it's good so far! i'm going to keep writing so i hope that you'll read again!

with love,
**~JR Nite Dragon~**


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>