Reading Reviews for Beauty Queen
  
390 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Siriuslover177 What Do You Want?

6th January 2014:
Yes!! She said no! I am so happy. She needs to do things for her. She needs to be happy. I am so glad she said no.

~Sarah

Author's Response: I know! Nata stood up for herself! Go her!

Thanks for reviewing!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #27, by Siriuslover177 Gotta Love that Romaine

5th January 2014:
I really hope she can go to Hogwarts! That would be really cool, and fun to watch. I dunno if her mom will let her... I really really want her to though. It would be so good for her!!

~Sarah

Author's Response: I hope she can go to Hogwarts too! It would be lots of fun for her to experience something new and get an outsider's perspective on her life.

Thanks for reviewing :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #28, by Siriuslover177 A Signature's Worth A Thousand Words

5th January 2014:
I was hoping she wouldn't sign the contract:/
I am going to asume that "no boys" rule might become quite difficult. Being a teenager and all. I wish she could just go to Hogwarts, and be like everyone else like she wants.

~Sarah

Author's Response: Yes, sadly Tash signed it. She's not quite strong enough to defy her mum yet but you never know where the story will take her.

Thanks for another lovely review!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #29, by Siriuslover177 And the Winner is...

5th January 2014:
This is such a unique and interesting plot line. I have never even thought of magical pagents. I feel really bad for her, not being able to have a life. Esspecially since she doesnt even like doing them. I am not a huge fan of her mother, at the moment.
But this is really good so far.

~Sarah

Author's Response: Ah thank you! I'm so glad you like the plot. As soon as I thought of the plot I knew I had to write it because I had never seen anything like it on here.

And don't worry, nobody is a big fan of Tash's mom right now.

Thanks for reviewing!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #30, by Shay_Gryff Epilogue: The Quidditch Cup

9th October 2013:
Hey! Great story!I love Tasha and all of the characters, but my favourite would HAVE to be Molly!

I've wanted to read this story since I finished reading your other completed stuff, but I don't do well with WIPs so I've waited and it was SO WORTH IT!

I can totally relate to Tasha feeling restricted and not wanting to disappoint anyone. I have problems saying no sometimes and I have gotten myself into situations where I wish that I had said no! She is such a great character and I just love how you write!

I also really like how you have the beginning interviews and the end interviews, it really shows her growth as a person and as an individual.

I LOVE JAMES!

I was a tad bit sad that Scorp/Rose wasn't your ship of choice, but you wrote Dom and Scorp's psudo-relationship so well I don't really mind :)

So again, great job! I absolutely loved it

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you! :) I'm so glad you liked the character, especially Molly who may or may not be my favorite character I've ever written.

It means so much to me that you found Tash relatable! I totally get what you mean about not being able to say no sometimes, but I hope through this story you'll be able to say no when you want!

And yes, the beginning/end interviews I loved writing because I felt like I was writing a new character by the end of it, and so I felt like I'd done my job at giving Tash some growth.

I love James too! I wish he actually existed because I'd be all up on that.

ScoRose is actually my least favorite ship, because it seems too obvious to me, so they were never in the cards in this one. But I'm glad you could tolerate Dom and Scorp!

Thanks so much for reviewing this story as well as my previous story! Means so much that you like my writing :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #31, by Ashley Lovegood In the Know

14th September 2013:
This is just like a Sarah Dessen book that I read a while ago... Oh, how I love it!

Author's Response: Haha aw I'm so flattered you're reminded of Sarah Dessen because she's my favorite author! I didn't intentionally write it to seem like her though. I thought it was pretty different besides the whole Nate backstory but oh well! I'm glad you like it anyways.

Thanks for reviewing :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #32, by Ashley Lovegood A Signature's Worth A Thousand Words

14th September 2013:
I honestly just want Natasha to go crazy or something... Haha

Author's Response: Oh trust me, I wanted her to go crazy too. Sadly that doesn't seem to really be in her nature. I see her as more of the quietly self destructing type.

Thanks for reviewing :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #33, by Chivalrous Epilogue: The Quidditch Cup

29th August 2013:
Aw that was a beautiful epilogue! I loved it!! Brilliant story! I loved watching your characters progress and grow throughout the novel. It was really amazing! Great job!

-Sincerely, Ireland :)

Author's Response: Ahh thank you so much! I'm so happy you liked the story and stuck with it to the end. It means so much to me :)


Thanks for a lovely review!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #34, by free elf 25 Epilogue: The Quidditch Cup

2nd August 2013:
Perfect. That's all I can say to sum up this chapter and the whole story. I'm actually super happy that there's not going to be a sequel, because I think it would just ruin this awesome little ending scene. However, I really like that Molly and Gryffin idea- it would be awesome to have a little more insight on their warped relationship. And congrats on completing novel 2.0- it was epic! :)

Author's Response: Ahh thank you! You flatter me too much. This story was definitely not perfect but I'm so glad you think so. The Molly and Gryffin oneshot is still in the works. I have three scenes written but it's getting a bit out of hand because it may be becoming a novella and I don't know how I feel about that.

Thanks so much for reading the story and for a lovely review :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #35, by nargles Epilogue: The Quidditch Cup

30th July 2013:
That was a pretty great story. I wasn't so sure about it in the beginning, since the pageant girl who hates pageants story is kind-of used a lot, but you managed to make your story different. Thanks for giving a great read.

Author's Response: Aw thank you! I'm glad you liked the story and decided to give it a chance. I don't think I've seen any pageant themed stories on here though but yay I'm glad you thought it was different.

Thanks for reviewing :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #36, by Avid Epilogue: The Quidditch Cup

30th July 2013:
That was a seriously great ending. I never rate 10/10 for final chapters because I feel like they never get wrapped up well. But the ending you have is fan fraking tastic! :D

Author's Response: AHhh thank you I am so flattered right now! My goal with this story was to try and wrap everything up as neatly as possible so that there wouldn't be many questions left. I'm so glad you liked it :)

Thanks for reviewing!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #37, by Holly_Mist Epilogue: The Quidditch Cup

28th July 2013:
I'm just going to go sit and cry in a conner. I can't believe this story is over! it's so wonderfully written that words can't even express it! I think the story ended perfectly - even though it's not too far off in the future :)

How could you not post Molly/Gryffin one shot? :O I'm sure everybody will love it :)

I wish you best of luck for any upcoming projects or just your life in general :)

Author's Response: As Dr. Seuss once said "Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened." At least I think it was Dr. Seuss that said that. But yeah, this story is not worth tears! I'm glad you liked where I ended it though :) I thought I'd leave everything on a happy/fluffy note.

The Molly/Gryffin oneshot is still in the works. I have two scenes of it written but it's turning out longer than I expected and now I'm just questioning everything. So we'll see if I ever finish it.

Thank you so much for reviewing and reading the story. And thanks so much for wishing me luck. You're awesome :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #38, by MissMoneypenny Epilogue: The Quidditch Cup

25th July 2013:
Awww!! James and Tash are the best couple EVER! They're adorable! I just want to eat them all up!

I think the best thing about them is the fact that they understand each other so well. Like, James knows how Natasha feels about everything without her even having to say, and Tash gets the way James feel about Nate.

Thanks for such a brilliant story. I loved it.

Author's Response: Ahh yay! I'm so happy you like them as a couple! I had fun writing them :)

And SO glad you got the fact that they understand each other so well. They're just on the same wavelength, which is probably why they liked each other in the first place.

Thanks for being such a brilliant reader!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #39, by miluv Epilogue: The Quidditch Cup

24th July 2013:
AW:')
That was so cute, and I totally agree with you: This ending left me feeling complete and happy and full, and if you add anymore in the form of a sequel, I think you'd ruin the effect yyou created here. I just really love this story and you and Nata and James and gosh. YOU"RE GREAT, to put it simply haha. Anyway, love you loads, and congrats on finishing this novel. Hope you'll be starting a new one soon too :D
xox miluv

Author's Response: Ahh thank you! I'm so happy you liked how I ended this story and I'm also happy you enjoyed reading it overall. Thank you so much for sticking with it and leaving such a lovely review. You're the great one!

-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #40, by Elizabeth Epilogue: The Quidditch Cup

23rd July 2013:
I just want to let you know that I've loved this story from about four or five chapters in, and I'm so proud of you for finishing it. Definitely one of my favourites for a reason, you're an excellent writer, I love your characters, plot progressions and I especially love how it all the loose ends were tied up at the end.

I know you said no sequels, but if you do write a spin off of this story or a companion piece (other than the Molly/Griffin one-shot you mentioned) I think you should do a short story on Dom and Scorpious. There aren't nearly enough fanfics about Scorpious that don't involve him falling in love with Rose. I loved how you broke the stereotype on that one and would love to read more of their chemistry! Also, seeing James' letters would be cool.

I hope you keep writing because I love you work!

Author's Response: Ahh thank you so much! I'm so happy you've been reading the story for so long and still like it :) I'm so flattered you like my writing and characters, it really means so much.

As for a Dom/Scorpius short story.. Dunno if I'd ever do one. I would have to come up with something! But if I do the Molly/Gryffin spin off I've been thinking of, Dom and Scorp do have an important subplot in the story.

But yay I'm glad you liked me breaking the stereotypes. I thought it would be fun to take what all the characters were normally written as and do the complete opposite.

Thank you so much for reviewing :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #41, by Bea Epilogue: The Quidditch Cup

23rd July 2013:
I dont know if I should be happy or sad right now...I'm happy to see that Tash has actually changed for good and that she's still all mushy with James (they're such a cute couple). But I'm sad because this is the end for them!! I will miss them so much!! I've been following this story since the beginning and now it's finished I dont know what to do anymore!!! AHH but I loved the epilogue, thank you!! It's the right ending for everyone. OH AND DOM AND SCORPIUS!! LIKE FINALLY!!! They're going to be so cute when they're co-captains next year. I'm actually quite curious about where everyone goes after this. What do you think Tash will end up doing after Hogwarts? And who marries first? And does Rose meet anyone after Hogwarts? If you have any ideas, please tell me!! But seriously thank you for finishing this story!! Thanks for reading and answering our reviews each time! If you post up anything else, I'll defs be reading it!! x

Author's Response: Yes, lots of mixed feelings on this last chapter. Like, I'm happy I've finished the story but I also feel a bit lost, because for the past 3 years (ohmygod has it been that long?) I've always had constant stories that I was writing and editing and updating but now I have nothing and it's SO WEIRD.

I'm so happy you like Tash and James, and thank you for sticking with them for so long. And of course I needed to make Dom and Scorpius be together! Although I bet i did trick some people into thinking it wouldn't happen since it took me so long.

As for what Tash will do after Hogwarts... I never really put much thought into it. To me the most important thing is that Tash now has the opportunity to do whatever she wants. I kind of see her doing a lot of odd jobs, just because she can and she wants to experience different things. After dabbling in these jobs I see her settling down to be a teacher or something like that.

As for who marries first. The one shot I'm in the midst of writing as a companion piece to this story (if I ever finish it) would answer that. So that's all I can tell ya.

For me, I don't really see Rose ever finding anyone else. I dunno I just think Rose will never really get over it, and will always compare everyone to Nate. Sure she'll go on dates, but she'll never really follow up with second dates and prefers to keep to herself. That's kind of depressing though, so if you want to imagine her falling in love with someone else then do it because I give you full permission to create your own future for Rose!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, I definitely wouldn't have finished the story without the amazing support I got. Your reviews especially have always been very nice to read so thank you :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #42, by house elf Epilogue: The Quidditch Cup

23rd July 2013:
Yay! Well done on finishing this lovely, superbly written story! It's such a great ending :)

Also, I read your response to my last review and I feel so embarrassed now! haha, I guess that's the problem with reading a story in infrequent bursts - details get mixed up (and having a dreadful memory doesn't help, either :P).

Well done again!! :)

Author's Response: Aw thank you! I'm happy you liked the story and continued to read it all the way to the end.

And don't be embarrassed! The chapter's in which I mentioned James' age were posted over a year ago, so I could understand how that detail would slip. I mean, I have trouble remembering things I did yesterday.

Thank you so much for being such a lovely reviewer and for sticking with the story! :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #43, by missclaire17 Epilogue: The Quidditch Cup

23rd July 2013:
oh wow...
I can't believe we're actually here.
THIS IS FINISHED!
Wow, like I really can't believe it.
(funnily enough, I always imagined Lily and Lucy to go out with the Scamander twins. I don't know why but I always thought that)

I loved how Natasha was all serious about the game when no one else seemed to be serious except for James. That was exactly what I was thinking: people needed to take the game seriously!

I'm glad that Dom and Scorpius finally got together. It was something from a long time coming now. Still weird to say Dom and Scorpius rather than Rose and Scorpius, seeing as I'm a HUGE Rorpius/ScoRose shipper.

Anyways. Wow, seriously, I can't believe this is finished! Natasha has definitely come a long way, as had she and James, and the rest of their friends. I think you did leave this at a very good spot. There isn't any need for a sequel.

SO awesome of a story (:

Author's Response: I can't believe we're here either! I literally thought I would never finish a story in my life and now I've finished two, so this is kind of insane. (Oh and I'm glad you imagined Lily and Lucy to be with them! I figured since they were twins it would make for great double dates since everyone already knew each other).

Yes, Tash was very serious about the game. Mostly because she's fairly competitive. But yeah, I would've been just as annoyed if nobody was being serious!

Yes, Dom and Scorp did finally get together! AHah sorry you're such a ScoRose shipper but that was never a possibility with this story.

I'm so glad you like this story and where I left it. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. You're awesome :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #44, by JKsarmy Epilogue: The Quidditch Cup

23rd July 2013:
Wow! I can't believe it's over! You've made me smile so much with your unique story and I love it! Your a fantastic writer and finished this perfectly. Well done!

Author's Response: I can't believe it's over either! Still hasn't sunk in I don't think. I'm so happy I made you smile, and so flattered you liked how I ended it.

Thanks so much for sticking with this story and leaving a lovely review :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #45, by jenna Epilogue: The Quidditch Cup

23rd July 2013:
Well, just to let you know, the epilogue didn't disappoint! Haha. And just thought I'd share this with you (cos you know why not) with them flying off at the end I pictured Harry flying off at the end of the third movie. It's almost 2:30am here so I think the fact that I'm exhausted is why my emotions are a little wild and why I got a bit teary again whilst reading this.
Anyway well done on such a well written story! I loved it! Thankyou

Author's Response: Aw yay! I'm happy it didn't disappoint :)

And I'm super flattered you got emotional while reading this (even thought it was super late), and I love your mental picture.

Thank you so much for reviewing and I'm so glad you liked the story!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #46, by dobbyismyhero22 Epilogue: The Quidditch Cup

23rd July 2013:
I LOVED IT. Absolute perfect ending. If I ever finish one of my stories, I hope I do it this well. Everything just wrapped up so nicely. I love that Dom and Scorpius are finally together. I love that text from her mom. I love the little convo she had with James at the end. I LOVE IT ALL.

If you ever write anything else, please let me know because I'd love to read it. YOU'RE AMAZING. xx

Author's Response: Aw yay! I'm glad you liked it. And don't worry, if you finish your stories you'll definitely finish them way better than me, because you're just super awesome.

I'll let you know for sure if I write anything else! I'm probably just going to be taking a break from this fandom for a while, but who knows if inspiration will strike.

YOU'RE EVEN AMAZINGER! Thanks so much for sticking with this story :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #47, by jenna The Awakening

23rd July 2013:
wow. Just omg. I dont even.. I cant even.. I really really love this as a pre-epilogue ending! I just love this story in general. I love the way you've portrayed Molly (her and Gryffin are a fantastic pairing!!) especially. While slightly cliched this story is really good! I love it, especially this chapter (it made me a little teary- just absolutely perfect). And now in all honesty I'm worried to read the epilogue in case I don't like it as much haha

Author's Response: Ahh thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked this story. And yay I'm glad you like Molly and Gryffin, they've been my favorite couple to write like ever.

This review just made me smile lots and I'm so happy you liked how I decided to end it even though you found it a bit cliche! And don't be scared to read the epilogue! Unless you don't like fluff... because there's lots of that. I just felt it was necessary because there's one pretty loose end that needs to be tied up.

Thank you so much for reviewing :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #48, by Holly_Mist The Awakening

20th July 2013:
asdfghjkl; tash and james! they're just too adorable ♥ i think this is a wonderful ending here - i mean, tash and her mum were finally on the same page, tash learnt to do what her heart told her to do, her mum realized that she was making her daughter unhappy and of course there was the perfect amount of molly and gryffin ;)

all in all, you just tied up all the loose strings together and made it into a perfect end for a story! well, not the end, but you know.

you're an absolutely amazing writer, so i hope you keep writing stories! :)

Author's Response: Ahaha aw yay! I'm so glad you like Tash and James. And I'm also happy you like how I settled everything. I really wanted to make this ending fill people up with happiness, and leave no questions unanswered.

Thank you so much for being such an awesome reviewer throughout this story and for sticking with it!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #49, by MissMoneypenny The Awakening

20th July 2013:
Awww! *squeals* this chapter was so adorable!!!

I am SO proud of Natasha. And her mum. I basically had this massive soppy smile on my face right throughout the chapter, starting with when all the Wotters where at Tash's house. I loved that scene. Molly and Gryffin... I just want to eat them all up.

I'm so happy James is OK again, and that he came to rescue Natasha. It was so cool, he just sort of stood there, staring at her, and she stared back, and... why I am telling you what happened in your own story? But it was great, and really well-written.

I can't wait to read the epilogue, please it up soon! I think it probably takes place a couple of years after Hogwarts. Or it might be the last Quidditch match of seventh year, but I'd rather it was a few years later, when their lives had moved on a bit.

Thanks so much for writing this story, I loved it. Have you got any others planned? xxx
~MissMoneypenny

Author's Response: Aw yay I'm so happy you liked the chapter!

I'm proud of Tash too! It was quite a journey to get her to this point, and I put her through quite a lot, so I'm happy she was still sane by the end of it. I'm glad you liked the Wotter scene! Half the reason I wrote it was because of Molly and Gryffin. I swear those two will be the death of me.

AHah and yes, James did come to rescue Tash! I'm happy you liked the scene.

Since it took me so long to respond to reviews, the epilogue is now already up. You may have been on the right track with your guesses however... ;)

Thank you so much for reviewing and sticking with this story!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #50, by The Sorting Scarf The Awakening

19th July 2013:
OMG, honestly I love this story, it's one of my top 3 and I love it. This chapter is beautiful and the way you write your stories are beautiful I love it sooo much I don't want it to end! DX

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much! I'm so happy you like the story as much as you do, especially considering all the amazing writers on this site.

Thank you for being such an awesome reader and for reviewing :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>