Reading Reviews for Turning the Tables
  
740 Reviews Found

Review #51, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne This Won't Stop, Till I Say So

14th October 2012:
Hm. She was snogging... Marcus Flint? Aiden?
I dunno.
James' backstory makes me sad :(
Great chapter :D
~Gill

Author's Response: You will find out who she snogged in the next chapter :)

I'm glad you liked the chapter, and yes James' backstory is sad.

Thank you for reviewing!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #52, by countrymusicfanatic You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

13th October 2012:
AH! I can't believe the story is over! But all the loose ends were tied up nicely and I really liked the way you wrapped Dom and Chaise's relationship up even though I have a hard time seeing Dom moving slow...still, in my fantasy world that I have to create since you aren't writing a sequel Dom and Chaise wind up in a serious relationship within a few weeks but they don't ditch their friends this time around. I'm SO excited to read the epilogue though so post it soon!

10/10

Author's Response: I can't believe it's over either! I'm happy you think the loose ends were tied up nicely, I was worried how people might feel. And yes, Dom definitely does have difficulty taking things slow but I think she really wants too this time to make sure things work. Yes, I'm sorry I'm not writing a sequel, I just want to make sure that if I started one I could actually finish it. I hate when writers who write sequels and mess everything up and never fix it when it could've ended perfectly in the first story. But who knows, maybe during the summer I'll let the plot bunny I have for the sequel get me to start writing it.

Thank you so much for reviewing :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #53, by Amy Roantree You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

13th October 2012:
Awwh! Im so happy, absolutely loved this chapter!:D

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad your happy and glad you liked the chapter :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #54, by Gobsmacked You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

12th October 2012:
Awwh! They're soo cute.
I thought the story was going to be really long and slow truthfully because of the narrative pace, but i planned to stick to it. I feel like the story is ending a little abruptly but i'm all for epilogues! As long as they involve babies and marriages, lol. But this was/is a good story line, just wish it was 'faster' and had more plot? Heyy, you write better than i would have, haha ;)

Author's Response: Yes, I do understand how slow the story started out and I understand why you might be feeling it ended abruptly but I felt like I was kind of dragging out the story too much and it just needed to end. I hope the epilogue wrapped everything up for you. Not sure if I agree about this story not having any plot because by the end I felt like I had so many plot strings to tie up, but I get where you're coming from. So happy you liked the story though and thanks for reviewing :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #55, by Shay_Gryff You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

11th October 2012:
LAST CHAPTER!! WHAT!! NO!! TO MUCH LEFT HANGING!!

You had better answer ALL of my questions in the epilouge!

1) Do Dom and Chaise get back together?
2) What happens with Coco's mum?
3) What happens with Coco and James?
4) Does Tyson ever settle down? With who?
5) Are James and Freddy ever friends again?
6) Basicaly, can you answer all the shiping questions and friendship questions you think could possibly be asked by your avid readers?

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Ahh I know the last chapter did leave a lot of questions.

1.) Answered in the epilogue
2.) answered in epilogue
3.) Answered in epilogue
4.) Well that is something I didn't quite answer in the epilogue, because it's kind of left hanging if I ever do end up doing the sequel to this story. The thing is though, that I probably won't do the sequel, but in case I do, I can't spoil it for you. Sorry I couldn't really answer that. But if it helps Tyson will settle down eventually if he finds someone he loves enough.
5.) answered in epilogue
6.) Umm... Louis ends up with a girl who is very similar to Corinne only younger, which is something I forgot to include in the epilogue that I need to add. While Elise is head over heels for Freddy, Freddy doesn't really have those feelings for her. She's just kind of there. I think Freddy really likes Madison though. Which is unfortunate because I always imagined Bailey having a huge crush on him.

Anyway that's all that I can think of for things I didn't answer. Feel free to ask me more on my Meet the Author's page :)

Sorry it took so long for me to answer your review!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #56, by AlmostInvisible  You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

11th October 2012:
What a great story!! I can not wait till the epilogue comes out! Thank you for posting this even though you were sick, I think this chapter, the last official chapter, was well worth the wait. Thanks again. :)

Author's Response: Thank you I'm so happy you like the story! And since it took me wayyy to long to respond the epilogue is already out and the story is officially over. Thank you for sticking with it and reading it and for reviewing :)

-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #57, by Luna_333 You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

10th October 2012:
OMG I think you are amazing at writing and I have loved this whole story so far. I do think though, that you should do a chapter on how the other characters react on their relationship (Louis, Tyson.) Although I am still looking forward to the epilogue and I will be sad when the story is over :( x

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I am so flattered you like my writing and the story. Don't worry, the epilogue should tie everything up for you. I'm sad the stories over too but I'm also happy and proud, because I've never finished a story before.

Thank you so much for reviewing :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #58, by ValWitch21 You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

10th October 2012:
Ah, about time!

Great chapter once again, I'm happy things are finally solved (almost) though it also means this story is over...

Anyway. Waiting for the epilogue!

:)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm happy you liked the chapter. And yes almost everything is solved, which makes me feel very happy because it's the one thing I was aiming for.

Thanks so much for reviewing and liking the story :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #59, by imacullenpottergirl You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

10th October 2012:
I am speechless.
Thank you. so much.

I loved it.

Author's Response: Thank YOU so much for being an amazing reader! I'm glad you liked it :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #60, by imacullenpottergirl Some Nights

10th October 2012:
ajklashakjsdhhjgfjhdaskjhaskjd.
they. kissed.
YAYYAYYAYYAYYAYYAY!
Finally. I mean seriously, everyone's been waiting for this! Another great chapter, and please don't doubt yourself. You are amazing. No one else should tell you otherwise.

Thank you, for another amazing chapter. You rock. Yeah, that was lame. but yeah. you do.

i love you. and your writing.


Author's Response: Yes they kissed! The moment we've all been waiting for :) I'm happy you liked it and I'm sorry but I always doubt myself. I am my own worst critic on my story, seriously. Sometimes I can't even stand the fact that I wrote it but I'm so happy you like it :)

Thank you so much for reviewing and YOU rock for reading the story!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #61, by WildCat Didn't Steal Your Boyfriend

9th October 2012:
Really good story! I'm enjoying it tremendously! Its also really well written!
Update soon!

WildCat

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so happy you like the story so far, because I literally cringe whenever I reread the first chapter. I hope you like it as you keep reading :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #62, by EmmyPotter You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

9th October 2012:
OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD.

With that excessive screaming out of the way (I think), OH MY GOD. I'm pretty sure this is my first time actually... saying anything here, so I feel kind of bad. (Unless I am horribly mistaken, I tend to get confused easily and forget things... I blame my parents.)
But in any case, I nearly cried while reading this just because it was so amazingly aghlyfadaghaghaltlhalhyggg!
And I honestly think that this is a great ending to this story, it just seems perfect for it. I honestly don't know what to say except that the whole story is/was (?) amazing, and I loved it all, and I just CAN'T BELIEVE IT'S OVER. Excluding the epilogue, I guess, though.
OH MY GOSH. OH MY DEAR GOSH.
It was just so amazing and I'll probably go on a whole rant about just why this was so amazing, but that would bore you, so I'll just leave on this last note:
THIS. STORY. WAS. SO. WONDERFULLY. PERFECTLY. FANTASTICALLY. AMAZINGLY. AWESOMELY. WONDERFUL-PERFECT-FANTASTIC-AMAZING-AWESOME. AND. IT. WAS. AN. HONOR. TO. BE. ABLE. TO. READ. IT!
Thank you.

Author's Response: Don't feel bad for this being your first time reviewing! I appreciate you sharing your thoughts at all because I really do love hearing what people think :)

I'm so so happy you liked the chapter! I was so worried that the way I was ending this story would annoy people. But yeah, it's over, I can't believe it either.

Thank you so much for liking the story and sticking with it through all my shoddy updates. I'm honored that you read it and so pleased you liked it as much as you did :)

-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #63, by Raven claw witch You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

9th October 2012:
ASDFGHJKL! JAMES AND COCO SITTING IN A TOWER K-I-S-S-I-N-G! FIRST COMES THE LOVE! THEN COMES DOM AS MAID OF HONOR! THEN COMES THE MINI HUMAN IN A BABY CARRIAGE! LOL, I loved this chapter and I'm so so sad that we only have one chapter to go, this is one of my favorite stories on this site. I swear Rebecca, you're amazing. I'm also sorry about your Aunt Mary, I lost my great grandmother two months ago so I know how it is. Can't wait until next time! 10/10

-Claire

Author's Response: Love the song you have going there! Although I think you're getting a bit ahead seeing as Corinne kind of hates children at this stage in her life so it would be quite a while before she'd ever consider having them!

I'm so happy you loved the chapter and yeah I'm really sad this story has come to an end too. It depressed me for quite a while to be honest.

Yeah my Aunt was literally the most amazing person ever and it just sucked because she literally died the day my family and I had to leave her to drop me off at college and I feel like if we had stayed longer she would still be alive because she really held on for us as we were her only family seeing as my dad has no other family members on his side.

Okay, I've gotten off topic. Basically thank you so much for reviewing and I'm sorry it took so long for me to respond!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #64, by BBWotter You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

9th October 2012:
OMR YES! I am so happy! Hehe this is totally amazing! I missed this story! :) hope you update soon but i know it's hard :) thank you!

Author's Response: Thank YOU!

-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #65, by BBWotter You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

9th October 2012:
OMR YES! I am so happy! Hehe this is totally amazing! I missed this story! :) hope you update soon but i know it's hard :) thank you!

Author's Response: Aw yay! I'm happy you're happy. I knew this chapter was one a lot of people were waiting for :)

Thanks for reviewing!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #66, by bester_jester You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

9th October 2012:
Oh, the end! That was unexpected!

But wow, you're a brilliant writer and you've got a great story here. James and Corinne.. just so cute.

I'd really love to see her with her mum in the epilogue!

Thanks so much for dedicating so much time to writing and sharing this, I really loved it.

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much, I'm so happy you think I'm a brilliant writer and like James and Corinne.

Seeing as it took me so long to review, the epilogue's already up and you'll see that her mum does make a cameo in the epilogue.

Thank YOU for dedicating the time to reading this story and reviewing. If it weren't for the fact that I had so many amazing readers, I wouldn't have kept up with the story. :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #67, by helpwillalwaysbegiven You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

9th October 2012:
SWEET BABY JESUS! I LOVE THIS! OHMYGAWD JAMES :) I HAVE WAITED FOR THIS SINCE THE BEGINING! OHMYGAWD! BEAUTIFUL! COMGRATS ON A FABULOUS CHAPTER, AGAIN! LOVE THIS! HEART! OHMY! :) JUST CAN'T EVEN! AH THIS IS JUST SO LOVELY AND WONDERFUL AND PERFECT! :) THIS IS JUST EVERYTHING!!

Author's Response: AHHH THANK YOU SO MUCH! YES THEY'RE TOGETHER AFTER 28 CHAPTERS OF MISCOMMUNICATION AND WILL THEY WON'T THEY TENSION. I'M SO HAPPY YOU LIKED THE CHAPTER AND WANT THEM TOGETHER :)))

Thanks for reviewing!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #68, by Jess the Enthusiast You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

9th October 2012:
REBECCA OH MY GOD YOU'RE LIKE MY SPIRIT ANIMAL THANK YOU SO MUCH I'M SO HAPPY RIGHT NOW JAKDHFJGJFSKDGHFDSFGDHFDF. YOU'RE THE GREATEST AND THIS HAS BEEN SO PERFECT AND LOVELY AND GAAAHHH YESSS! I FEEL LIKE I WON SOMETHING BUT I DIDN'T ACTUALLY DO ANYTHING EXCEPT SHIP HARDCORE THIS IS AMAZING THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU.

I LOVE YOU AND THIS STORY AND CORINNE AND JAMES AND I'M JUST SO HAPPY. THIS GETS MY 100% STAMP OF APPROVAL.

OKAYTHANKSBYE

~JESS :D

Author's Response: OKAY SO IT TOOK ME BASICALLY A YEAR TO RESPOND TO THIS REVIEW BUT OMG I'M SO HAPPY I'M SOMEONE SPIRIT ANIMAL! NEVER THOUGHT ANYONE WOULD THINK THAT ABOUT ME. AND YES I KNEW YOU'D FLIP OUT ABOUT JAMES AND CORINNE BECAUSE I MADE YOU BASICALLY WAIT FOREVER FOR IT TO HAPPEN BUT I'M SO HAPPY YOU SHIP THEM TOGETHER AND LOVED THE CHAPTER.

YOU'RE AWESOME, ILY.

-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #69, by ohmymerlin You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

8th October 2012:
hdrhevgdurgdgsheurbshudvsniehejdisfud
FINALLY!!!
I'm so happy! :D :D :D
James is so sweet omfg ahhh why can't be be real?!?!!?!!??
I absolutely LOVED this chapter! It doesn't matter that it took a while, I'm just glad that it's finally here! :D
I can't believe that was the last chapter!!! :O I know there's an epilogue and all that buuut... its not the same! D:
Anyway, as always I LOVED this chapter and I can't wait for the epilogue to be posted!
(Although I can because then it won't ever be finished! :p)
10/10! :D

Author's Response: Yes finally they're together! Never thought I'd see the day.

And yes I find myself wishing for my own personal James all the time. It's so sad that guys in books can't be real. The world would be a much better place if they were.

Sorry for taking so long to respond to your review but the epilogue's up now and thank you so much for sticking with the story! :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #70, by StormStone You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

8th October 2012:
YEAH BUDDY YOU FINISHED
well not in a bad way. in a good way. because it was a good story and a good ending. I love this whole story btw. makes me happy. thanks for writing it! Looking forward to the epilogue! say hello to your aunt Mary for me, she sounds like a lovely woman :)
-Grace

Author's Response: YES I FINISHED!

Never thought the day would come to be honest, but it did. And yeah I get what you mean about being happy. I was happy to finish too. Although I do miss writing Corinne... a lot.

Thank you so much for reviewing!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #71, by RosieQueen You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

8th October 2012:
Okay, I'm so happy that this chapter came out exactly an hour after I finished reading the last one! And also, ignore my last review: I was wrong to judge Harry and Ginny since I was only hearing things from James' PoV.

The way I feel right now is indescribable. I spent a full two days reading this story, determined to finish. I must say, this has to be on my top five list for favorite fan fiction. I am astonished at your writing ability and how you convey emotion in such a powerful way. All the hardships that the characters face are ones that I can relate to: being bullied, family problems, and second chances.

This story has made me feel so many things all at once: I remember how at the beginning I loathed James and now I absolutely love him. And I wanted to hug Dom for being such an amazing friend to Corinne! And I nearly squealed when Corinne and Bailey made up. It was just so touching. :')

The writing was fabulous. Flawless. At the end of each chapter I didn't even consider stopping. And believe it or not, the fact that I actually managed to get this far into such a long novel is a HUGE accomplishment for me. Usually I just skim through or lose interest halfway but that didn't happen in this story. I didn't even like Delicate so that should give you an idea on how picky I am! :P

Anyway, this is becoming the mushiest review I've ever left so let me wrap this up: I loved this story so much. I only wish I had discovered it sooner. :( But hey, at least I got to read it all! I cannot wait for the epilogue. I know it will be fabulous! Never stop writing...you have so much talent.

~Rosie

Author's Response: Alright, so after reading this review I have to say that I'm like so, so flattered. I can't believe you would put this story on your top five, because there are just so many talented authors on the site and I feel like super unworthy.

I'm so happy I was able to make you go from hating James to loving him, because that was my biggest struggle with writing the story. And yes, Dom is the bestest friend ever, and she's based off of my real life bestie who is literally my life. And yay! Glad you liked the Corinne/Bailey moment.

And now you're making me blush. My writing is far from flawless, but it's so nice to hear you think otherwise. I happen to love Delicate so I can't even believe that you liked this story and not that one I just feel really mind blown right now and keep smiling from ear to ear.

Thank you so much for leaving a mushy review. It was amazing to read and don't worry, I won't ever stop writing. It's kind of my life.

:)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #72, by RosieQueen This Won't Stop, Till I Say So

8th October 2012:
Hi! So I really do like this story so far. I've spent hours reading and I really think you have a well developed character and an awesome plot. This is all written beautifully and I can just tell that you have put in lots of time and effort into this story. I love how I can totally relate to everything that happens to Corinne.

However, there's just one part of this chapter that bothered me a little: how Harry and Ginny didn't write to James at all in his first year. I know that you were trying to show that all families have their ups and downs, but this just seems too harsh. Also, the epilogue mentioned that Harry and Ginny wrote to James every day in his first year, so that's also wrong. I'm not just saying this beacause I'm a huge Harry/Ginny fan, but because to me, it just seems unrealistic for them to do that to their firstborn son. But who knows, maybe I'm making a big deal out of nothing. :P

I still think this is a really good story, so keep up the good work. :)

~Rosie

Author's Response: Hello! I'm glad you like the story so far and am pleased you've devoted so much time to reading it. And yay! I love it when people like my characters, because I kind of put my soul into them. But yes, lots of people have told me they can relate to Corinne, which makes me also really happy :)

As I've read from you next review you told me to disregard this. But yeah, this story is a bit off canon, but I just wanted to do something a little different.

Thank you so much for reviewing :))
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #73, by Dani All My Life I've Been Good, But Now...

28th September 2012:
I have read coming back a swan and I like yours better. More to the point. Also it's physically impossible to open your eyes wide and draw your eyebrows together. I know I tried

Author's Response: I'm flattered you like my story better than CBAS but I do have to disagree because I think that story is WAY better.

Anyway, I think it is possible to open your eyes wide and draw your eyebrows together. I do it a lot... My eyebrows don't touch, but they are definitely drawn.

Thanks so much for reviewing :)))
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #74, by Love is a Mix Tape Some Nights

26th September 2012:
Great job.

This story has more heart and originality than a lot of other stories I've read online. It may not be the most well written on the site (a few grammar errors here and there, which aren't a big deal in the grand scheme of things) but it resonated with me as a reader. I laughed, I cried and I really invested in the characters.

For the record I never once wanted to punch any of your characters in the face which is a high compliment. There is usually always that one character that seems to just be a jerk for the sake of being a jerk and the way they go about it is so unrealistic but you've made all your characters complex and real with real issues. I love it.

Welcome to the favourites list!!!

P.S. I honestly meant no offense with the grammar remark. I just wanted to make clear that a story doesn't have to have perfect grammar to be amazing. I wanted to make sure my intentions were clear so I didn't unintentionally hurt your feelings. :)

Author's Response: Thanks you!

I'm really flattered you like the story so much. And yeah, I guess it's not that well-written, but it's hard when I write super long chapters and I'm the only pair of eyes editing them. I'm happy you liked the characters despite that.

I'm super surprised you never wanted to punch any of the characters in the face. Let me tell you, I've wanted to punch them all in the face numerous times (mostly Corinne because she was so annoying). But I'm glad you think I made the characters complex. I took a lot of time in making them.

Thank you for reviewing :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #75, by Amy Roantree Some Nights

24th September 2012:
Ahh, I LOVED it!:D Great chapter, especially the ending - we've been waiting for ages;)

PLease update soon
Amy x

Author's Response: THANK YOU! I'm so happy you liked the chapter, it was one of my favorites to be honest.

Thanks for reviewing :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>