Reading Reviews for Turning the Tables
  
759 Reviews Found

Review #51, by Amy Roantree Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

4th November 2012:
Wow, I can't believe its over although it was the perfect ending! Although I'm sad that Dom and Corrine aren't staying together and Dom and Chaise too:'( I love the way James and Corrine's relationship went it was absolutely perfect! This story was absolutely incredible i don't know what i'm going to do without it now, it would definitely be in my top 5 stories on this site! I'm waiting for Beauty Queen to update so you'll still hear from me on that:) You said we wouldn't like the sequel, what would the basic storyplot have been? why wouldnt we have liked it?? Thank you so much for writing this amazing story you should send it to JK or something;) If you ever write a sequel ill be the first to read it;D you are so talented - incredible story i love every character like they're in my own life! Amy

Author's Response: I can't believe it's over either! And I'm so happy you liked the ending :) But yeah, it's definitely sad that Dom and Coco can't be together. Literally I based it off of me and my bestie, because we're so far apart and it's awful. Like we are always texting each other about how much we miss each other and I'm actually going to transfer to her college because this is just not working. We are too codependent.

I'm glad you liked James and Corinne's relationship. And yeah, it was hard for me to deal without having all of these characters... which is why I'm writing a sequel. OOPS. So I can't tell you the plot. But yeah you won't like it. Nobody will. I'm just writing it for me, because it's what I've wanted to do with the story for a while.

Thank you so much for such an amazing review and for sticking with this story :)
-Rebecca



 Report Review

Review #52, by DS Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

3rd November 2012:
Aw what a fantastic ending to an amazing story! I actually cried! Go you! Keep writing!

Author's Response: I'm so so flattered I made you cry! Definitely means I did something right. I cried when I wrote the epilogue because it reminded me so much of graduating and all of my friends who I miss SO much.

Thank you for reviewing! And don't worry, I couldn't stop writing if I tried. I actually have a sequel in the works!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #53, by DS You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

3rd November 2012:
What a fantastic story! I have read it all in a couple days. At first I hated it but by chapter 3 I was totally in love! I cannot wait to finish the epilogue. I'm going to be keeping an out for more of your work. GOOD JOB!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so happy you like the story! And yeah I understand the first couple of chapters are kind of rough, like I can't read them over without cringing but I'm so happy you stuck with it!

Thanks so much for reviewing :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #54, by WildCat Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

29th October 2012:
I loved the ending! I think it was perfect! Will you be writing any other stories?

WildCat

Author's Response: Aw thank you! I'm glad you liked the ending! I'm actually in the middle of another story called Beauty Queen that's on here right now, and after I finish up that one I'm going to probably post the sequel for this story (despite the fact that I said I wouldn't write one.. oops).

Thank you for reviewing!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #55, by Bluebell_Flames Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

28th October 2012:
I have so much love for this story!! You write superbly and have made Corrine's journey feel so natural and her emotions realistic and believable throughout. I loved Corrine's friendship group too, some lovely and truthful characters you've created there! Good luck with your writing in the future! :D

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! I'm so flattered you like my writing, and that you liked Corinne's journey. Coco's friendship group was so fun and easy for me to write since they were based on my besties, so I'm glad you liked them and felt they were truthful.

Thanks for reviewing :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #56, by helpwillalwaysbegiven Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

27th October 2012:
Rebecca it has been a pleasure reading and loving your story. It is my favourite fanfiction by far. Congrats on such an amazing job girl. Well well well done! I am so proud of you for finishing and even more so for your fully developed characters. I hope you write more wonderful stories in the future! xx

Author's Response: Wow. So thank you so much for sticking with my story. I'm so happy you liked it and I'm super flattered that it's your favorite. And I'm so happy you like my characters because they are literally my life.

Thank you so much for reviewing :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #57, by ValWitch21 Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

27th October 2012:
&hearts

That is all. Thank you for writing this story, congratulations on having finished it, I'm going to go and cry in a corner now.

Expect to see me around.

*blows nose*

- Val, aka the (stupidly) tearful person at the back of the room.

&hearts

(This is a very soppy review, please forgive me)

Author's Response: Awww thank you so much! I'm so happy you liked the story. I cried when I finished writing it so it's fine, let it all out.

Thank you for the review:)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #58, by Raven claw witch Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

27th October 2012:
Wow. I can't believe it's all over. I've been following this story for forever, and it's helped me through some really tough times. Rebecca, you are simply amazing. I really wish it didn't have to end, I wish I could read this story for forever. Alas, all good things must come to an end. Sadly. I will defiantly keep reading your stories, they're all a work of masterpiece. 10/10

-Claire

Author's Response: I still can't believe it's over either, if that helps you at all. But sadly it is. I'm just so glad this story helped and I'm really proud that I managed to reach anyone with my writing.

I wish the story couldn't end either, but sadly it has. Although I do kind of have a sequel that I've been writing... so maybe we'll get to see that in the future ;)

Thank you for being so amazing!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #59, by countrymusicfanatic Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

27th October 2012:
This story was absolutely amazing and while I'm sad it's over I really like the way you ended it. Everything wrapped up perfectly without it being too cheesy like having them all work at the Ministry or all sharing a flat or something. It was realistic. I'm really going to miss this story and all the characters but I love Beauty Queen too so I'm excited to watch that one unravel now. Your an amazing writer so never doubt that and thank you so much for the amazing story. I've been obsessed since, like, the fifth chapter. Congratulations on finishing it! And, for the last time, 10/10.

Author's Response: Aw thank you so so much! I'm so glad you liked the ending, and didn't find it too cheesy. But yeah, I definitely made sure they didn't all end up being together in a flat, because that's not real life, and when you graduate you're kind of forced apart from your friends whether any of you likes it or not (speaking from experience).

Aha and yes, I'm definitely going to be working on Beauty Queen now, only I'm kind of taking that story slow because I'm in college now and things are just really busy.

I'm so flattered you think I'm an amazing writer, and I'm just really happy you liked the story and have continued to stick with it and review it. Definitely wouldn't have been able to finish it without amazing reviewers like you :)

Thank you SO so much.
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #60, by feathers101 Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

27th October 2012:
That was amazing! Wow I loved that so much! Thank you for finishing the story so brilliantly!

Author's Response: You're amazing for liking the story :) And thank YOU for sticking with it and reading it. Honestly this would be nothing without the amazing readers/reviewers that I have! I'm just happy you thought the ending was good.

-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #61, by Love is a Mix Tape Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

27th October 2012:
SOB. SOB. SOB.

Dom + Coco
4ever

Great story. Thanks. It was fun to read.

Author's Response: Hahah yes Dom/Coco is the true pairing in this story! :) It was really about their friendship more than anything else I think.

I'm so happy you liked the story, and sorry for making it sad. I was in a very sad place when I wrote it.

Thank you for reviewing!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #62, by AlmostInvisible  Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

27th October 2012:
Thank you thank you thank you!! You've done it! You've finished it! Yay! Thank you so much for not ever giving up, even though you had your doubts, I have really enjoyed being with this story through the last several chapters and knowing that my reviews are helping and encouraging. :) As for a sequel, I am totally ok with not having one, this is awesome enough. Thanks for the ride! :D

Author's Response: I know! I finished! Still can't believe it half the time, because this story was like... my life.

And of course I didn't give up! I had put too much effort into this story to ever do that, despite my doubts. And yes, your reviews definitely helped me continue. I definitely wouldn't have finished without the amazing encouragement I got :)

I'm happy you're okay with not having a sequel! But yeah so I kind of started one anyway... I don't think I'll post it, since it kind of ruins a lot of stuff that happened in this story, but I might end up posting it anyway for my own enjoyment.

Thank you so much for reading the story :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #63, by Bea Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

26th October 2012:
I'm really curious about how the sequel would go if you did have one. is it really going to be that bad? Corinne and James will stay together right? in this sequel you're thinking of? WELL IM GOING TO IMAGINE THEY WILL BE COS THEY'RE SUCH A CUTE COUPLE. thanks for finishing this. it was amazing. cant wait for beauty queen updates!

Author's Response: Haha shockingly enough I have half of the sequel written so if I get enough courage you might see how it goes. I will tell you though that it is a bit of a love triangle... so yeah... take from that what you will. This is probably why I'll never post it.

Thank you so much for liking the story, and yes Beauty Queen updates will hopefully come soon :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #64, by Hannah Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

26th October 2012:
This ending seemed right for this story.If you did any kind of sequel I'd have just be about how some girl eventually steals Tyson's heart.haha I loved this though.Great job!:)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the ending! And yes, the sequel I have in mind would include Tyson finally having a subplot with a girl. In fact. I've been toying with the idea of if I ever wrote a sequel to make it in his point of view. But then I come with the dilemma of the fact that Corinne wouldn't be the main character in the story, and we wouldn't get to see much of her and James so that would make things difficult...

Okay I've rambled enough. Thank you so much for reviewing :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #65, by ggilon You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

26th October 2012:
I shall not agree to the next chapter to be the final one! I love this story way to much for it to end. I forbid you to end it. Forever.

But as I can't really do anything about it.. I will just say that I really loved this chapter. You write really well and I really enjoyed it. and every second of waiting for the next chapter in this story is worth it. so thank you!

Author's Response: Aw I'm sorry but sadly the story has to end :( Trust me, it was hard ending it, seeing as it's kind of my life.

Thank you so much for liking the story! Definitely wouldn't have continued it without the amazing support :)

-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #66, by gocnocturna You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

25th October 2012:
Ok, sorry it took me so long to review. I've literally had this page open on my computer for a few weeks and just never had the time to read it. This chapter is amazing. I understand why you're ending here, but I still wish you would do their relationship. Maybe a sequel? Anyway, this was an amazing chapter, as they always are. I'm so sad to see one of my favorite stories come to an end. :( I'll have to find something else to read. Loved it and can't wait for the epilogue! 1million/10!!!

Author's Response: Don't apologize for taking long to review, because I have more to be sorry for for taking YEARS to respond to this review. I'm terrible.

I'm so happy you liked the chapter though :) And okay, so I kind of sort of have half of the sequel written and I've literally been writing it nonstop for the past couple of weeks.

But I really am not sure about posting it because it will probably ruin this story for you...

I'm so happy you liked the story and I hope you liked the epilogue just as much :) Thank you for sticking with me!

-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #67, by Serendipity1234 You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

21st October 2012:
Well I thought it was really super sweet and I liked it a lot :)
I wish you wouldn't end it yet, though. I'd like to see how the rest of the year plays out with Scorpius & Rose and James & Freddy and James & Corinne and Corinne & her mum & Bailey. I feel like there's a lot there. And Dom and Chaise, who are kind of resolved but not really...and even Dom and Victoire maybe. Or maybe Madison and Elise.
But I guess I can trust your judgement since you know how this epilogue is going to go and maybe there just isn't enough to continue on with. I just wish I could've seen more of James and Corinne together ❤❤
Maybe you could do a short spinoff of Scorpius and Rose? Or if you don't want to elaborate on their story please at least mention them in the epilogue because even though they're minor characters, I felt really bad for them. Especially Rose. I don't like imagining her all damaged from their relationship :(
But I really liked how throughout the story you really showed what you think it means to be a real friend. And how people have to grow and mature. It definitely had a romantic theme, but that was surprisingly not really the center of the story. James was mentioned a lot, sure, but I don't know...it sort of seemed like it was more about Corinne and Dom. How they stuck together and how strong their bond was and how they grew together. And their bonds with their other friends. It made a really sweet friendship story :)
And I liked how you bring up so many different family dynamics/family issues. Sort of like no family is perfect but they all have their good moments.
It's just so sweet ❤❤
I'm really looking forward to the epilogue, update soon!!

Author's Response: Aw yay I'm happy you liked it :)

And yeah, I understand why you'd want to see all that, but I think in the epilogue I kind of addressed what went down. Not necessarily everything, but most of the things you mentioned.

But okay I'm going to let you in on a secret (since it's taken me way too long to answer your review) I have a sequel to Turning the Tables that I am halfway done with called Spin. I am unsure whether or not I will ever post it because I'm pretty sure you will all hate it, but if I do ever post it and you read it you will understand why I didn't add more James/Corinne to this story.

And yes! The concept of this story was most definitely about friendship over everything else. I don't think the romance was important at all because in reality it was just about Corinne learning to be okay with her past. I'm so happy you liked the friendships because literally it made my day writing them.

Ahah yes, I did bring up a lot of family issues. I think everything I write contains some sort of family problem because I think a family (or lack of one) shapes who we become as people. But yes, I definitely believe there is no perfect family.

Thank you so much for reviewing and I'm so happy you liked the story :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #68, by Serena You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

21st October 2012:
I love this story and am so sad to see it ending! I would love to see certain moments in the story from James' pov!

Author's Response: Aw I'm so glad you like the story! I'm sad that it ended too. This was a huge part of my life for the past couple of years.

Thank you so much for reviewing :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #69, by ValWitch21 Didn't Steal Your Boyfriend

16th October 2012:
I thought I would leave you review #700!

So I just wanted to say that although I know what happens afterwards, this first chapter still manages to draw me into the rest of the story!

You're an amazing author. Yes. Absolutely.

Voila. Review number seven hundred.

:)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for my 700th review :) I still can't believe I have as many as I do. It's insane.

I'm so happy you still like the first chapter. Honestly I hate it, although I've edited it now so I like it more than I used to. But still, it makes me cringe.

I'm not an amazing author though. Trust me. Thank you so much for reviewing though! You're awesome :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #70, by pottergirl510 You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

14th October 2012:
Hey i loved this chapter i've been waiting forever for james and coco to get together! please tell me youre writing a sequal to this i reall think you should please do i want to read about coco and james' relationship more

Author's Response: I'm happy you liked the chapter! Sadly I'm not writing a sequel, although I do have a plot for it if I decide to write one later on down the road. :)

Thank you for reviewing,
-Rebecca



 Report Review

Review #71, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne Cause You Make My Heart Race

14th October 2012:
YAY! I'm glad I'm not the only one who ships Tyrinne :D
They'd be perfect together

Author's Response: I have to be honest I am the biggest Tyrinne shipper. Like if I could, I would end the story with her and Tyson falling in love but sadly I don't think many people would like that.

Thanks for reviewing!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #72, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne This Won't Stop, Till I Say So

14th October 2012:
Hm. She was snogging... Marcus Flint? Aiden?
I dunno.
James' backstory makes me sad :(
Great chapter :D
~Gill

Author's Response: You will find out who she snogged in the next chapter :)

I'm glad you liked the chapter, and yes James' backstory is sad.

Thank you for reviewing!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #73, by countrymusicfanatic You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

13th October 2012:
AH! I can't believe the story is over! But all the loose ends were tied up nicely and I really liked the way you wrapped Dom and Chaise's relationship up even though I have a hard time seeing Dom moving slow...still, in my fantasy world that I have to create since you aren't writing a sequel Dom and Chaise wind up in a serious relationship within a few weeks but they don't ditch their friends this time around. I'm SO excited to read the epilogue though so post it soon!

10/10

Author's Response: I can't believe it's over either! I'm happy you think the loose ends were tied up nicely, I was worried how people might feel. And yes, Dom definitely does have difficulty taking things slow but I think she really wants too this time to make sure things work. Yes, I'm sorry I'm not writing a sequel, I just want to make sure that if I started one I could actually finish it. I hate when writers who write sequels and mess everything up and never fix it when it could've ended perfectly in the first story. But who knows, maybe during the summer I'll let the plot bunny I have for the sequel get me to start writing it.

Thank you so much for reviewing :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #74, by Amy Roantree You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

13th October 2012:
Awwh! Im so happy, absolutely loved this chapter!:D

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad your happy and glad you liked the chapter :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #75, by Gobsmacked You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

12th October 2012:
Awwh! They're soo cute.
I thought the story was going to be really long and slow truthfully because of the narrative pace, but i planned to stick to it. I feel like the story is ending a little abruptly but i'm all for epilogues! As long as they involve babies and marriages, lol. But this was/is a good story line, just wish it was 'faster' and had more plot? Heyy, you write better than i would have, haha ;)

Author's Response: Yes, I do understand how slow the story started out and I understand why you might be feeling it ended abruptly but I felt like I was kind of dragging out the story too much and it just needed to end. I hope the epilogue wrapped everything up for you. Not sure if I agree about this story not having any plot because by the end I felt like I had so many plot strings to tie up, but I get where you're coming from. So happy you liked the story though and thanks for reviewing :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>