Reading Reviews for Turning the Tables
  
751 Reviews Found

Review #51, by Love is a Mix Tape Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

27th October 2012:
SOB. SOB. SOB.

Dom + Coco
4ever

Great story. Thanks. It was fun to read.

Author's Response: Hahah yes Dom/Coco is the true pairing in this story! :) It was really about their friendship more than anything else I think.

I'm so happy you liked the story, and sorry for making it sad. I was in a very sad place when I wrote it.

Thank you for reviewing!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #52, by AlmostInvisible  Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

27th October 2012:
Thank you thank you thank you!! You've done it! You've finished it! Yay! Thank you so much for not ever giving up, even though you had your doubts, I have really enjoyed being with this story through the last several chapters and knowing that my reviews are helping and encouraging. :) As for a sequel, I am totally ok with not having one, this is awesome enough. Thanks for the ride! :D

Author's Response: I know! I finished! Still can't believe it half the time, because this story was like... my life.

And of course I didn't give up! I had put too much effort into this story to ever do that, despite my doubts. And yes, your reviews definitely helped me continue. I definitely wouldn't have finished without the amazing encouragement I got :)

I'm happy you're okay with not having a sequel! But yeah so I kind of started one anyway... I don't think I'll post it, since it kind of ruins a lot of stuff that happened in this story, but I might end up posting it anyway for my own enjoyment.

Thank you so much for reading the story :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #53, by Bea Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

26th October 2012:
I'm really curious about how the sequel would go if you did have one. is it really going to be that bad? Corinne and James will stay together right? in this sequel you're thinking of? WELL IM GOING TO IMAGINE THEY WILL BE COS THEY'RE SUCH A CUTE COUPLE. thanks for finishing this. it was amazing. cant wait for beauty queen updates!

Author's Response: Haha shockingly enough I have half of the sequel written so if I get enough courage you might see how it goes. I will tell you though that it is a bit of a love triangle... so yeah... take from that what you will. This is probably why I'll never post it.

Thank you so much for liking the story, and yes Beauty Queen updates will hopefully come soon :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #54, by Hannah Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

26th October 2012:
This ending seemed right for this story.If you did any kind of sequel I'd have just be about how some girl eventually steals Tyson's heart.haha I loved this though.Great job!:)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the ending! And yes, the sequel I have in mind would include Tyson finally having a subplot with a girl. In fact. I've been toying with the idea of if I ever wrote a sequel to make it in his point of view. But then I come with the dilemma of the fact that Corinne wouldn't be the main character in the story, and we wouldn't get to see much of her and James so that would make things difficult...

Okay I've rambled enough. Thank you so much for reviewing :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #55, by ggilon You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

26th October 2012:
I shall not agree to the next chapter to be the final one! I love this story way to much for it to end. I forbid you to end it. Forever.

But as I can't really do anything about it.. I will just say that I really loved this chapter. You write really well and I really enjoyed it. and every second of waiting for the next chapter in this story is worth it. so thank you!

Author's Response: Aw I'm sorry but sadly the story has to end :( Trust me, it was hard ending it, seeing as it's kind of my life.

Thank you so much for liking the story! Definitely wouldn't have continued it without the amazing support :)

-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #56, by gocnocturna You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

25th October 2012:
Ok, sorry it took me so long to review. I've literally had this page open on my computer for a few weeks and just never had the time to read it. This chapter is amazing. I understand why you're ending here, but I still wish you would do their relationship. Maybe a sequel? Anyway, this was an amazing chapter, as they always are. I'm so sad to see one of my favorite stories come to an end. :( I'll have to find something else to read. Loved it and can't wait for the epilogue! 1million/10!!!

Author's Response: Don't apologize for taking long to review, because I have more to be sorry for for taking YEARS to respond to this review. I'm terrible.

I'm so happy you liked the chapter though :) And okay, so I kind of sort of have half of the sequel written and I've literally been writing it nonstop for the past couple of weeks.

But I really am not sure about posting it because it will probably ruin this story for you...

I'm so happy you liked the story and I hope you liked the epilogue just as much :) Thank you for sticking with me!

-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #57, by Serendipity1234 You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

21st October 2012:
Well I thought it was really super sweet and I liked it a lot :)
I wish you wouldn't end it yet, though. I'd like to see how the rest of the year plays out with Scorpius & Rose and James & Freddy and James & Corinne and Corinne & her mum & Bailey. I feel like there's a lot there. And Dom and Chaise, who are kind of resolved but not really...and even Dom and Victoire maybe. Or maybe Madison and Elise.
But I guess I can trust your judgement since you know how this epilogue is going to go and maybe there just isn't enough to continue on with. I just wish I could've seen more of James and Corinne together ❤❤
Maybe you could do a short spinoff of Scorpius and Rose? Or if you don't want to elaborate on their story please at least mention them in the epilogue because even though they're minor characters, I felt really bad for them. Especially Rose. I don't like imagining her all damaged from their relationship :(
But I really liked how throughout the story you really showed what you think it means to be a real friend. And how people have to grow and mature. It definitely had a romantic theme, but that was surprisingly not really the center of the story. James was mentioned a lot, sure, but I don't know...it sort of seemed like it was more about Corinne and Dom. How they stuck together and how strong their bond was and how they grew together. And their bonds with their other friends. It made a really sweet friendship story :)
And I liked how you bring up so many different family dynamics/family issues. Sort of like no family is perfect but they all have their good moments.
It's just so sweet ❤❤
I'm really looking forward to the epilogue, update soon!!

Author's Response: Aw yay I'm happy you liked it :)

And yeah, I understand why you'd want to see all that, but I think in the epilogue I kind of addressed what went down. Not necessarily everything, but most of the things you mentioned.

But okay I'm going to let you in on a secret (since it's taken me way too long to answer your review) I have a sequel to Turning the Tables that I am halfway done with called Spin. I am unsure whether or not I will ever post it because I'm pretty sure you will all hate it, but if I do ever post it and you read it you will understand why I didn't add more James/Corinne to this story.

And yes! The concept of this story was most definitely about friendship over everything else. I don't think the romance was important at all because in reality it was just about Corinne learning to be okay with her past. I'm so happy you liked the friendships because literally it made my day writing them.

Ahah yes, I did bring up a lot of family issues. I think everything I write contains some sort of family problem because I think a family (or lack of one) shapes who we become as people. But yes, I definitely believe there is no perfect family.

Thank you so much for reviewing and I'm so happy you liked the story :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #58, by Serena You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

21st October 2012:
I love this story and am so sad to see it ending! I would love to see certain moments in the story from James' pov!

Author's Response: Aw I'm so glad you like the story! I'm sad that it ended too. This was a huge part of my life for the past couple of years.

Thank you so much for reviewing :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #59, by ValWitch21 Didn't Steal Your Boyfriend

16th October 2012:
I thought I would leave you review #700!

So I just wanted to say that although I know what happens afterwards, this first chapter still manages to draw me into the rest of the story!

You're an amazing author. Yes. Absolutely.

Voila. Review number seven hundred.

:)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for my 700th review :) I still can't believe I have as many as I do. It's insane.

I'm so happy you still like the first chapter. Honestly I hate it, although I've edited it now so I like it more than I used to. But still, it makes me cringe.

I'm not an amazing author though. Trust me. Thank you so much for reviewing though! You're awesome :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #60, by pottergirl510 You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

14th October 2012:
Hey i loved this chapter i've been waiting forever for james and coco to get together! please tell me youre writing a sequal to this i reall think you should please do i want to read about coco and james' relationship more

Author's Response: I'm happy you liked the chapter! Sadly I'm not writing a sequel, although I do have a plot for it if I decide to write one later on down the road. :)

Thank you for reviewing,
-Rebecca



 Report Review

Review #61, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne Cause You Make My Heart Race

14th October 2012:
YAY! I'm glad I'm not the only one who ships Tyrinne :D
They'd be perfect together

Author's Response: I have to be honest I am the biggest Tyrinne shipper. Like if I could, I would end the story with her and Tyson falling in love but sadly I don't think many people would like that.

Thanks for reviewing!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #62, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne This Won't Stop, Till I Say So

14th October 2012:
Hm. She was snogging... Marcus Flint? Aiden?
I dunno.
James' backstory makes me sad :(
Great chapter :D
~Gill

Author's Response: You will find out who she snogged in the next chapter :)

I'm glad you liked the chapter, and yes James' backstory is sad.

Thank you for reviewing!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #63, by countrymusicfanatic You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

13th October 2012:
AH! I can't believe the story is over! But all the loose ends were tied up nicely and I really liked the way you wrapped Dom and Chaise's relationship up even though I have a hard time seeing Dom moving slow...still, in my fantasy world that I have to create since you aren't writing a sequel Dom and Chaise wind up in a serious relationship within a few weeks but they don't ditch their friends this time around. I'm SO excited to read the epilogue though so post it soon!

10/10

Author's Response: I can't believe it's over either! I'm happy you think the loose ends were tied up nicely, I was worried how people might feel. And yes, Dom definitely does have difficulty taking things slow but I think she really wants too this time to make sure things work. Yes, I'm sorry I'm not writing a sequel, I just want to make sure that if I started one I could actually finish it. I hate when writers who write sequels and mess everything up and never fix it when it could've ended perfectly in the first story. But who knows, maybe during the summer I'll let the plot bunny I have for the sequel get me to start writing it.

Thank you so much for reviewing :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #64, by Amy Roantree You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

13th October 2012:
Awwh! Im so happy, absolutely loved this chapter!:D

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad your happy and glad you liked the chapter :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #65, by Gobsmacked You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

12th October 2012:
Awwh! They're soo cute.
I thought the story was going to be really long and slow truthfully because of the narrative pace, but i planned to stick to it. I feel like the story is ending a little abruptly but i'm all for epilogues! As long as they involve babies and marriages, lol. But this was/is a good story line, just wish it was 'faster' and had more plot? Heyy, you write better than i would have, haha ;)

Author's Response: Yes, I do understand how slow the story started out and I understand why you might be feeling it ended abruptly but I felt like I was kind of dragging out the story too much and it just needed to end. I hope the epilogue wrapped everything up for you. Not sure if I agree about this story not having any plot because by the end I felt like I had so many plot strings to tie up, but I get where you're coming from. So happy you liked the story though and thanks for reviewing :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #66, by Shay_Gryff You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

11th October 2012:
LAST CHAPTER!! WHAT!! NO!! TO MUCH LEFT HANGING!!

You had better answer ALL of my questions in the epilouge!

1) Do Dom and Chaise get back together?
2) What happens with Coco's mum?
3) What happens with Coco and James?
4) Does Tyson ever settle down? With who?
5) Are James and Freddy ever friends again?
6) Basicaly, can you answer all the shiping questions and friendship questions you think could possibly be asked by your avid readers?

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Ahh I know the last chapter did leave a lot of questions.

1.) Answered in the epilogue
2.) answered in epilogue
3.) Answered in epilogue
4.) Well that is something I didn't quite answer in the epilogue, because it's kind of left hanging if I ever do end up doing the sequel to this story. The thing is though, that I probably won't do the sequel, but in case I do, I can't spoil it for you. Sorry I couldn't really answer that. But if it helps Tyson will settle down eventually if he finds someone he loves enough.
5.) answered in epilogue
6.) Umm... Louis ends up with a girl who is very similar to Corinne only younger, which is something I forgot to include in the epilogue that I need to add. While Elise is head over heels for Freddy, Freddy doesn't really have those feelings for her. She's just kind of there. I think Freddy really likes Madison though. Which is unfortunate because I always imagined Bailey having a huge crush on him.

Anyway that's all that I can think of for things I didn't answer. Feel free to ask me more on my Meet the Author's page :)

Sorry it took so long for me to answer your review!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #67, by AlmostInvisible  You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

11th October 2012:
What a great story!! I can not wait till the epilogue comes out! Thank you for posting this even though you were sick, I think this chapter, the last official chapter, was well worth the wait. Thanks again. :)

Author's Response: Thank you I'm so happy you like the story! And since it took me wayyy to long to respond the epilogue is already out and the story is officially over. Thank you for sticking with it and reading it and for reviewing :)

-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #68, by Luna_333 You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

10th October 2012:
OMG I think you are amazing at writing and I have loved this whole story so far. I do think though, that you should do a chapter on how the other characters react on their relationship (Louis, Tyson.) Although I am still looking forward to the epilogue and I will be sad when the story is over :( x

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I am so flattered you like my writing and the story. Don't worry, the epilogue should tie everything up for you. I'm sad the stories over too but I'm also happy and proud, because I've never finished a story before.

Thank you so much for reviewing :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #69, by ValWitch21 You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

10th October 2012:
Ah, about time!

Great chapter once again, I'm happy things are finally solved (almost) though it also means this story is over...

Anyway. Waiting for the epilogue!

:)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm happy you liked the chapter. And yes almost everything is solved, which makes me feel very happy because it's the one thing I was aiming for.

Thanks so much for reviewing and liking the story :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #70, by imacullenpottergirl You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

10th October 2012:
I am speechless.
Thank you. so much.

I loved it.

Author's Response: Thank YOU so much for being an amazing reader! I'm glad you liked it :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #71, by imacullenpottergirl Some Nights

10th October 2012:
ajklashakjsdhhjgfjhdaskjhaskjd.
they. kissed.
YAYYAYYAYYAYYAYYAY!
Finally. I mean seriously, everyone's been waiting for this! Another great chapter, and please don't doubt yourself. You are amazing. No one else should tell you otherwise.

Thank you, for another amazing chapter. You rock. Yeah, that was lame. but yeah. you do.

i love you. and your writing.


Author's Response: Yes they kissed! The moment we've all been waiting for :) I'm happy you liked it and I'm sorry but I always doubt myself. I am my own worst critic on my story, seriously. Sometimes I can't even stand the fact that I wrote it but I'm so happy you like it :)

Thank you so much for reviewing and YOU rock for reading the story!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #72, by WildCat Didn't Steal Your Boyfriend

9th October 2012:
Really good story! I'm enjoying it tremendously! Its also really well written!
Update soon!

WildCat

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so happy you like the story so far, because I literally cringe whenever I reread the first chapter. I hope you like it as you keep reading :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #73, by EmmyPotter You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

9th October 2012:
OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD.

With that excessive screaming out of the way (I think), OH MY GOD. I'm pretty sure this is my first time actually... saying anything here, so I feel kind of bad. (Unless I am horribly mistaken, I tend to get confused easily and forget things... I blame my parents.)
But in any case, I nearly cried while reading this just because it was so amazingly aghlyfadaghaghaltlhalhyggg!
And I honestly think that this is a great ending to this story, it just seems perfect for it. I honestly don't know what to say except that the whole story is/was (?) amazing, and I loved it all, and I just CAN'T BELIEVE IT'S OVER. Excluding the epilogue, I guess, though.
OH MY GOSH. OH MY DEAR GOSH.
It was just so amazing and I'll probably go on a whole rant about just why this was so amazing, but that would bore you, so I'll just leave on this last note:
THIS. STORY. WAS. SO. WONDERFULLY. PERFECTLY. FANTASTICALLY. AMAZINGLY. AWESOMELY. WONDERFUL-PERFECT-FANTASTIC-AMAZING-AWESOME. AND. IT. WAS. AN. HONOR. TO. BE. ABLE. TO. READ. IT!
Thank you.

Author's Response: Don't feel bad for this being your first time reviewing! I appreciate you sharing your thoughts at all because I really do love hearing what people think :)

I'm so so happy you liked the chapter! I was so worried that the way I was ending this story would annoy people. But yeah, it's over, I can't believe it either.

Thank you so much for liking the story and sticking with it through all my shoddy updates. I'm honored that you read it and so pleased you liked it as much as you did :)

-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #74, by Raven claw witch You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

9th October 2012:
ASDFGHJKL! JAMES AND COCO SITTING IN A TOWER K-I-S-S-I-N-G! FIRST COMES THE LOVE! THEN COMES DOM AS MAID OF HONOR! THEN COMES THE MINI HUMAN IN A BABY CARRIAGE! LOL, I loved this chapter and I'm so so sad that we only have one chapter to go, this is one of my favorite stories on this site. I swear Rebecca, you're amazing. I'm also sorry about your Aunt Mary, I lost my great grandmother two months ago so I know how it is. Can't wait until next time! 10/10

-Claire

Author's Response: Love the song you have going there! Although I think you're getting a bit ahead seeing as Corinne kind of hates children at this stage in her life so it would be quite a while before she'd ever consider having them!

I'm so happy you loved the chapter and yeah I'm really sad this story has come to an end too. It depressed me for quite a while to be honest.

Yeah my Aunt was literally the most amazing person ever and it just sucked because she literally died the day my family and I had to leave her to drop me off at college and I feel like if we had stayed longer she would still be alive because she really held on for us as we were her only family seeing as my dad has no other family members on his side.

Okay, I've gotten off topic. Basically thank you so much for reviewing and I'm sorry it took so long for me to respond!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #75, by BBWotter You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

9th October 2012:
OMR YES! I am so happy! Hehe this is totally amazing! I missed this story! :) hope you update soon but i know it's hard :) thank you!

Author's Response: Thank YOU!

-Rebecca


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>