Reading Reviews for Turning the Tables
  
753 Reviews Found

Review #26, by dracodarlingxxx Talk About Greatness, Whenever They Speak About Me

1st August 2013:
LOVE IT SO MUCH X READ ALL YOUR OTHER STORIES AND LOVE THEM TOO, ESPECIALLY BEAUTY QUEEN X PLEASE-PLEASE-PLEASE-PRETTY-PLEASE-WITH-LOADSA-CHERRIES-ON-TOP UPDATE SOON X *cutesy wootesy puppy dog eyes hoping you'll update soon* LOVE YOU AND YOUR STORIES SO SO MUCH X

Author's Response: THANK YOU, YOU'RE AWESOME AND I'M SO HAPPY YOU LIKE MY WRITING :)

-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #27, by freya Talk About Greatness, Whenever They Speak About Me

1st July 2013:
Omg I love this so much! I would have punched Fred too!

Author's Response: I would've too! Sadly violence is frowned upon, though, so Corinne may be in a bit of trouble.

Thanks for reviewing!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #28, by prettywishes Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

30th June 2013:
So I feel bad because I totally read right through this whole thing without ever taking a chance to leave a review, so I figured that I would make up for it with a review now that I'm done with the whole thing.

Honestly I have to say that this story really surprised me. When I read the first few chapters I thought that this was going to be fun to read, but something rather superficial. However the more I read the more that I realized you really had a lot of really good underlying themes. I walked away from this feeling like I actually learned something, something present it most real novels but now all fics. I thought you really showed how important it can be to let go of the past, but also how hard it can be, something that really stuck with me.

Your characters were also really well rounded, fun too. I really feel like they all grew up in this, and they all seemed real. I felt immersed in this little world as though I was one of them. You wrote each moment in a way that made it feel like the reader was there. Which not a lot of people can do. The plot was there, the characters were there, and most importantly your writing skills were there. So congrats on writing an amazing story.

I'll be checking out more of your stuff for sure!

Author's Response: Okay so this review like made my day. Seriously.

I'm so glad this story ended up surprising you. I really wanted to do as much as I could with this plotline. To me, it's not a story if you don't walk away with something so I'm so glad you were able to take something from this. It's literally the best thing to hear.

I'm so happy you liked my characters! It definitely took a lot of work since I somehow thought it was a good idea to have so many. And wow you flatter me too much, I just have no words for how great this review is.

Thank you so much for such a lovely review and I hope if you check out my other stuff you like it just as much! :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #29, by freya Didn't Steal Your Boyfriend

30th June 2013:
It is great so far!!

Author's Response: Oh boy, this chapter is one of my least favorite things I've ever written. Thank you for liking it anyways!

-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #30, by Loony_Scorpy Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

13th June 2013:
Ok I got ridiculously behind in reading this and had more than a few chapters to catch up on (gosh it's been so long you probably wouldn't even recognise my username! aha) but I'm finally here and gosh it was wonderful ♥

I love how you developed the relationship between Corinne and James. It was so real and you didn't just throw them together and expect things to work out like a lot of people seem to - you really showed how their personalities changed and I love that they confided in each other before even being friends (well in Corinne's terms anyway haha). It was just really realistic and you could understand both of their reasons for doing and saying things and yeah well done on fleshing that out so well!

I also love how well you developed all of the other characters. It must have been difficult to have such a large cast, and to have developed the characters so well is brilliant in my opinion.

I also like how not everything turned lovey dovey and perfect at the end - it stayed realistic ie. the fact that Dom and Chaise weren't exactly together and that her father didn't show up (although no surprises there)...even the fact that Freddy had remained friends with those nasty girls. (and the fact that Corinne accepted it shows just how much she has grown!)

Sorry if none of this makes sense as it's two thirty in the morning! aha (although I think I'm doing alright :P)

I'm sad that their story is over but it was a good place to end and I don't think that it would even need a sequel anyway. (also I wouldn't want the bad things to happen haha)

Throughout the entire story I always got so excited for all of the James/Corinne encounters and it just made me really happy and I'm so glad they ended up so happy together and knew pretty much everything about each other ♥

So I think I'm going to finish up there, this is getting pretty long! Wait! I also wanted to say that I love how James convinced Bailey to talk to Corinne (he's so sweet!) and also how Bailey and Corinne did end up getting along. And also (James seems to be the triggering factor for all of this haha) the fact that James got Corinne to send that letter to her mother and that she then showed up to for Corinne on graduation.

But to actually finish now - you did a fantastic job with this and I absolutely loved it and I really hope you continue to write, whether it be fanfiction or otherwise because you're really good at it and I think you could make something out of it! ♥ (and I will continue reading Beauty Queen soon...but by soon that could be a few days to a few months so yep haha I've been so behind on pretty much all of the hpff I was following oops).

Brilliant ♥ ♥

Author's Response: OF COURSE I REMEMBER YOUR USERNAME! I creepily remember everyone's username who reviews. I probably shouldn't have admitted that though...

But I'm so happy you made it to the end and even happier you liked it! And of course I'm very glad you ended up liking James and Corinne being together by the end of it. It took quite a lot of struggling on my part for me to get them to a place where I was happy with them being together. So I'm glad the effort paid off!

And omg yes it was actually a nightmare by the end of this story because of how many characters I decided to include. I literally have no idea what came over me with thinking all the subplots were a good idea.

I always think cookie cutter endings are a bit too ideal in stories. Especially for this one. I knew not everything was going to be all perfect for her because even though some of the problems were solved there are some problems that never will be able to be (i.e. her dad).

I actually have been writing a sequel for a while but it's one of those that I wouldn't recommend if people liked this story. I'm writing it more for me and I probably will never post it but we'll see how I feel when I finish writing it. I'm glad your okay with their being no sequel though!

Aw, yes the James convincing Bailey to talk to Corinne was actually the part when I was like "Okay, James really has changed. Him and corinne can be together now." And yeah the letter just made me more sure of it. Because for a while I didn't feel like he'd changed enough to deserve Coco's forgiveness.

Thank you so much for such a lovely review! I'm so happy you liked the story and I'm flattered you like my writing! Oh and don't worry, I will never stop writing. I will always do it as a hobby because it's what cheers me up.

Ahah yeah no I totally understand falling behind on stories. I've done that too. But i'll have you know I've finished writing Beauty Queen so if you wait it out I'll probably have it finished so when you decide to catch up you can catch up by finishing it. Just a suggestion though.

Thank you so much for such an awesome review and it was lovely to hear from you one last time on this story :)
-Rebecca



 Report Review

Review #31, by TroubleFindsMe New Perspective

21st April 2013:
I actually laughed so hard when I read the letter, omg can't breathe what is air

Author's Response: Aw yay, I'm happy I made you laugh :) Thank you for reviewing!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #32, by Avis123 Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

8th April 2013:
Oh my gosh.
I had been putting off reading this story for a while as the summary made it seem a bit hard going, but I'm so glad I read it!
Your characterization of everyone is fantastic - I want Roxy and Tyson as my best friends because I think they're fab, and James... Well... James is brill too ;)
I loved how you tied up all the loose ends, especially with Corrine and her family.
All in all, an amazing story. It's a shame that you decided not to do a sequel, but I can understand your reasoning. I love your writing style, and I look forward to reading some more of your stuff.
Great job! :D

Author's Response: Ah, yes the summary of this story is quite a problem. But since I'm terrible at summary's I have no clue what to change it to.

I'm so glad you like the characterization though. It's really sad because I am in love with Tyson and want to marry him, but he's not real :( ANd I'm happy you liked James! I actually had the most difficulty writing him, so I'm glad I managed to make him likeable.

Tying up the loose ends was actually a nightmare, but somehow I managed to do it. I really hated myself for making all the subplots though once I reached the end of the story. Yeah, writing a sequel is definitely not at the top of my to-do list, but I am writing one more for me than anything else, and I'm debating whether or not to post it (hint: everyone will hate me).

Thank you so much for reviewing and I'm so glad you liked the story!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #33, by xMsFiggx Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

25th March 2013:
This is a wonderful story. Beautifully written and developed. The friendship between Dom and Corrine is really great, and I've loved the story from start to finish. All the relationships came together nicely (I think Wyatt and Roxy were my favorite!) and I'm glad Corrine eventually was able to speak to her mother and sister again. I wish she had gotten to speak with her Dad, but I thought it was realistic that her life with her parents didn't wrap up in a nice little bow. I loved that she and James got together and cannot wait to read more stories by you. I hope you feel so proud of yourself for finishing a story and that you feel accomplished. It was amazing, you are amazing, and thank you so much for writing this! It's been a wonderful read :)

Author's Response: Wow okay, this review was beautiful to read. I'm so so flattered you liked how I wrote and developed it. And I'm happy you liked Coco and Dom's friendship.

Yeah, I definitely tried to give Corinne some type of family by the end of the story, but in the end I just think her dad was too focused on his career to ever really notice her. I figured her friends kind of became her family by the end of it anyways.

I was definitely very proud though of finishing this story, because I've never actually finished one before so it was like this huge wave of accomplishment since I never thought I'd be able to do it.

Thank you so much for a lovely review and I'm so happy you enjoyed the story :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #34, by Thalia Gray Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

11th March 2013:
Anderson Cooper! Haha like the news bloke! I was cracking up when I saw that! Oh and the story is AMAZING!

Author's Response: I did not intentionally name that character after the CNN guy, but I guess subconsciously I did. Seems fitting that I'd be funny without meaning to XD

I'm so glad you liked the story and thank you so much for reviewing!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #35, by Sarah This Won't Stop, Till I Say So

14th February 2013:
OH MY GOSH... I'M GUESSING... FREDDY

Author's Response: NO NO NO! Freddy's her cousin! AHHhh that would be a nightmare for many many reasons!

Thank you so much for reviewing though :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #36, by Sarah Don't Let Them Say You Ain't Beautiful

9th February 2013:
I cried in your last chapter, you are an amazing writer. I have been meaning to review for a while now, but then I've just got to keep on reading or have to do something else. You are amazing. Sarah

P.S. I don't mean this in a offensive way or anything, I don't mean to insult you, but Beaxbeatons is a school for girls. YOUR STILL AMAZING

Author's Response: Wow thank you, I'm so happy you liked the story and my writing! I'm super flattered that you cried in this last chapter. I cried writing it, so I guess that makes two of us.

And Beauxbatons is a school for girls in the Harry Potter movies, but in the books there are boys that attend the school. So no offense taken there :)

Thank you so much for reviewing!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #37, by Palosaurus Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

22nd November 2012:
I really loved this story, you're a really great writer :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm so happy you liked the story!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #38, by Serendipity1234 Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

11th November 2012:
That chapter was so sad!! Especially since I'll be graduating this year...yikes. But at the same time it was also really motivational and sweet. I loved it and I like how you wrapped it up with everyone at sort of a nice turning point, even with Rose and Scorpious :)
I'm going to miss reading it! ❤

Author's Response: Ahah yes it was definitely really sad for me to write, because I was basically writing about my own graduation, which was one of the saddest moments of my life. Me and my best friends all are at separate colleges, and it's just really hard because me and my bff miss each other like crazy. And so I'm probably transferring so that we can be together bc we are both miserable.

But anyway, thank you so much for reviewing! I'm so so happy you liked the story :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #39, by hanna Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

10th November 2012:
THIS WAS SO AMAZING
YOU ARE SO COOL

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH! YOU'RE AMAZING FOR LEAVING SUCH A NICE REVIEW :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #40, by gocnocturna Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

6th November 2012:
This story has been breathtaking in its craft and execution. It is a work of art and beautifully done. I will miss seeing it in my "favorite stories" when I check for updates. It has been a joy to be along for the ride and I wish you the best of luck in your next fanfiction adventure. I understand why you aren't writing a sequel. It doesn't really need one. This ending is perfect and I think it brought it all together satisfactorily in a way few could probably manage. I applaud your creativity and your dedication. I look forward to reading future stories by you. Congrats on finishing, I know it's always a journey. :D 1million/10 as it always has been.
Loved it,
gocnocturna

Author's Response: Okay wow thank you so so much. This is like, an amazing review. I can't believe you like my story this much and I'm just glad you continued to read it.

Yeah, I do agree that this story doesn't need a sequel. I actually really didn't want to write one because I know the one I want to write will be hated by everyone and really really different than this. But I couldn't stop myself from writing a sequel and now I think I'm going to post it, but not until it's finished and I'm going to warn people who liked the ending of this story not to read it because they really will hate me.

Anyway, I've rambled for too long. Thank you so much for reviewing and I'm sorry I took so long to respond :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #41, by Jess the Enthusiast Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

6th November 2012:
Rebecca! I am so very proud of you for completing this story! I've been following it since last year when it was at only nine or ten chapters and I can't believe that it's over! I have loved reading every word and I'm so glad that this story led to you and I being friends; you are a brilliant person and writer and you tell stories beautifully. I think what I really love about Turning the Tables is that not only did I get to squeal over James Potter every update, but it deals with real issues and your characters have real problems. Corinne's strength and her growth over the past 29 chapters is incredibly inspiring and I loved going on that journey with her! And I thought this was a wonderful way to end her story; I'm so happy (as you can imagine) that she and James are together (marriage? Yes? No?) and I thought you did the graduation scene perfectly. I know that you went through this yourself, but I just want to say that you did such a great job with it that it brought up a lot of feelings from when I graduated so I thought it was incredibly affective! It was just a wonderful way to end a wonderful story - as sad as I am to see it go. Ending it with Corinne and Dom was a perfect choice :D

So I'm super excited for whatever comes next for you! Beauty Queen is in fact on my reading list so I will get to it as soon as I find the time!

Lots of love, deary!! I'm so proud of you!

10/10

~Jess :D

Author's Response: JESS! How sad is this?! It's my last ever reply to your review on this story :(

I'm still so flattered you like the story, and have been following it for so long. I swear, if I didn't write it, I would've grown sick of it and given up on it by now. But yes, I'm so happy you stuck with it because now we're friends and you're a great friend and I get to tell people Jess the Enthusiast who writes Wonderland is MY friend.

Yes, Corinne's growth definitely was a big one. It took her quite a while to become someone I could actually tolerate. And I somehow made a way for her and James to be together. As for marriage... well I'm writing a sequel so... you'll just have to see. Although I suggest you don't read it because I know a lot of people won't like it.

Ahah and yeah the graduation scene was really sad for me to write because I went through the same thing. Literally right after I graduated I ran to my best friend and I cried and then we took pictures with our crew (aka the guys who inspired Chaise Wyatt and Tyson) and we were both just really sad and it was really hard, because we're all at separate schools.

Thank you so much for reviewing and making me smile :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #42, by Shay_Gryff Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

4th November 2012:
Hello! Great job, but it's OVER!! *cries untill there is another ocean in my room*

Just wondering... what would the not-sequel be about?

You need to write at least a one-shot of their reunion. Even years can't keep them apart!

I feel like Tyson hasn't had a serious relationship because he's scared to reveal that all along he loved Madam Maxine. What's the actual reason?

COCO!! DOM!! I LOVE YOU!!

Wow, this has been somewhat rondom. But I love this story, a lot. Keep up the good work!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: I know! It's over! I can't believe it.

The not-sequel is becoming an actual sequel. So I guess I lied in the author's note because I'm writing it. Couldn't stop myself. It's set in the January of the next year after they've graduated, so that's the time frame.

Hmmm... and Tyson's lack of serious relationships will be discussed a bit in the sequel, so I don't want to give too much away. But no, he hasn't been harboring a secret love for Madame Maxime.

Thank you so much for reviewing and I'm so glad you liked the story :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #43, by Amy Roantree Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

4th November 2012:
Wow, I can't believe its over although it was the perfect ending! Although I'm sad that Dom and Corrine aren't staying together and Dom and Chaise too:'( I love the way James and Corrine's relationship went it was absolutely perfect! This story was absolutely incredible i don't know what i'm going to do without it now, it would definitely be in my top 5 stories on this site! I'm waiting for Beauty Queen to update so you'll still hear from me on that:) You said we wouldn't like the sequel, what would the basic storyplot have been? why wouldnt we have liked it?? Thank you so much for writing this amazing story you should send it to JK or something;) If you ever write a sequel ill be the first to read it;D you are so talented - incredible story i love every character like they're in my own life! Amy

Author's Response: I can't believe it's over either! And I'm so happy you liked the ending :) But yeah, it's definitely sad that Dom and Coco can't be together. Literally I based it off of me and my bestie, because we're so far apart and it's awful. Like we are always texting each other about how much we miss each other and I'm actually going to transfer to her college because this is just not working. We are too codependent.

I'm glad you liked James and Corinne's relationship. And yeah, it was hard for me to deal without having all of these characters... which is why I'm writing a sequel. OOPS. So I can't tell you the plot. But yeah you won't like it. Nobody will. I'm just writing it for me, because it's what I've wanted to do with the story for a while.

Thank you so much for such an amazing review and for sticking with this story :)
-Rebecca



 Report Review

Review #44, by DS Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

3rd November 2012:
Aw what a fantastic ending to an amazing story! I actually cried! Go you! Keep writing!

Author's Response: I'm so so flattered I made you cry! Definitely means I did something right. I cried when I wrote the epilogue because it reminded me so much of graduating and all of my friends who I miss SO much.

Thank you for reviewing! And don't worry, I couldn't stop writing if I tried. I actually have a sequel in the works!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #45, by DS You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

3rd November 2012:
What a fantastic story! I have read it all in a couple days. At first I hated it but by chapter 3 I was totally in love! I cannot wait to finish the epilogue. I'm going to be keeping an out for more of your work. GOOD JOB!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so happy you like the story! And yeah I understand the first couple of chapters are kind of rough, like I can't read them over without cringing but I'm so happy you stuck with it!

Thanks so much for reviewing :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #46, by WildCat Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

29th October 2012:
I loved the ending! I think it was perfect! Will you be writing any other stories?

WildCat

Author's Response: Aw thank you! I'm glad you liked the ending! I'm actually in the middle of another story called Beauty Queen that's on here right now, and after I finish up that one I'm going to probably post the sequel for this story (despite the fact that I said I wouldn't write one.. oops).

Thank you for reviewing!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #47, by Bluebell_Flames Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

28th October 2012:
I have so much love for this story!! You write superbly and have made Corrine's journey feel so natural and her emotions realistic and believable throughout. I loved Corrine's friendship group too, some lovely and truthful characters you've created there! Good luck with your writing in the future! :D

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! I'm so flattered you like my writing, and that you liked Corinne's journey. Coco's friendship group was so fun and easy for me to write since they were based on my besties, so I'm glad you liked them and felt they were truthful.

Thanks for reviewing :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #48, by helpwillalwaysbegiven Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

27th October 2012:
Rebecca it has been a pleasure reading and loving your story. It is my favourite fanfiction by far. Congrats on such an amazing job girl. Well well well done! I am so proud of you for finishing and even more so for your fully developed characters. I hope you write more wonderful stories in the future! xx

Author's Response: Wow. So thank you so much for sticking with my story. I'm so happy you liked it and I'm super flattered that it's your favorite. And I'm so happy you like my characters because they are literally my life.

Thank you so much for reviewing :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #49, by ValWitch21 Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

27th October 2012:
&hearts

That is all. Thank you for writing this story, congratulations on having finished it, I'm going to go and cry in a corner now.

Expect to see me around.

*blows nose*

- Val, aka the (stupidly) tearful person at the back of the room.

&hearts

(This is a very soppy review, please forgive me)

Author's Response: Awww thank you so much! I'm so happy you liked the story. I cried when I finished writing it so it's fine, let it all out.

Thank you for the review:)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #50, by Raven claw witch Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

27th October 2012:
Wow. I can't believe it's all over. I've been following this story for forever, and it's helped me through some really tough times. Rebecca, you are simply amazing. I really wish it didn't have to end, I wish I could read this story for forever. Alas, all good things must come to an end. Sadly. I will defiantly keep reading your stories, they're all a work of masterpiece. 10/10

-Claire

Author's Response: I still can't believe it's over either, if that helps you at all. But sadly it is. I'm just so glad this story helped and I'm really proud that I managed to reach anyone with my writing.

I wish the story couldn't end either, but sadly it has. Although I do kind of have a sequel that I've been writing... so maybe we'll get to see that in the future ;)

Thank you for being so amazing!
-Rebecca


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>