Reading Reviews for Slightly Scandalous
  
105 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Odence1 Tiny Little Box

7th December 2008:
slightly scandalous.

 Report Review

Review #27, by Odence1 Act of Contrition

7th December 2008:
good chapter. thanks for writing this story

 Report Review

Review #28, by Odence1 Game of Love

7th December 2008:
Good chatper. thanks for writing this story

 Report Review

Review #29, by Odence1 Ridiculous Brothers

7th December 2008:
good chapter. Thanks for writing this story

 Report Review

Review #30, by Odence1 With You

7th December 2008:
good chapter..thanks for writing this story

 Report Review

Review #31, by Odence1 One Step

5th December 2008:
Good chapter. i hope they find them ok

 Report Review

Review #32, by Odence1 Kisses and Tears

5th December 2008:
Good chapter. i wonder what will happen

 Report Review

Review #33, by Odence1 Mother Nature's Rule

5th December 2008:
Good chapter. i wonder who the girl is that looks afte rneville

 Report Review

Review #34, by Odence1 Mystery Mayhem

5th December 2008:
good chapter. didn't expect ol perce

 Report Review

Review #35, by Odence1 Fear and Loathing

5th December 2008:
Good chapter..how did i know malfoy would be evil? lol

 Report Review

Review #36, by Odence1 Thanks For The Memories

4th December 2008:
Good chapter..lets see what happens with Hermiones date

 Report Review

Review #37, by Odence1 Truth Will Out

4th December 2008:
good chapter..things are progressing nicely

 Report Review

Review #38, by Odence1 Altered Focus

4th December 2008:
good chapter thanks for writing it

 Report Review

Review #39, by Odence1 The Death of Molly Weasley

4th December 2008:
good chapter. the plot thickens and all that

 Report Review

Review #40, by Odence1 Deal Breaker

4th December 2008:
Good chapter..lets see what they can figure out

Author's Response: All will be revealed in due time. Keep reading and thank you!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Odence1 Plans In Motion

4th December 2008:
good chapter. so far this seems like an interesting story. Thanks for writing it!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading it and reviewing! I didn't even realize that people were still reading this but I'm glad.

 Report Review

Review #42, by Odence1 Emerald Rescue

4th December 2008:
So far the story is going well. Reminds me of Romeo and Juliet a little bit..im guessing that is where you got the idea from. Anyways keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Yeah, I did kinda get the idea from Romeo and Juliet but there a few twists and whatnot.

 Report Review

Review #43, by Padfoot7 Epilogue :: Two-And-A-Half Years Later

24th November 2008:
Oh, I just read this in a day and it was FANTASTIC!
I loved all the twists nd such, and when, in the last chapter Lucius made that remark about transfiguration, I knew it was really David. Just a fantastic, well written and thought out story. The plot was amazing!

-Padfoot7

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Wow! You read it all in a day? That's amazing. But thanks, again ^_^!! And I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by joojiepoo Epilogue :: Two-And-A-Half Years Later

7th November 2008:
I'm a sucker for fics of all length. But there's just something about long ones that I love. They're something to really sink your teeth into and, best of all, they feel like they go on forever.

I have just spent the last two days reading your fic and oh. My. God.

Seriously.

Unbelievable. Un-freakin'-believable.

I've waited SO LONG for a good AU fic to come along. You have no idea. I'm sick to death of reading horcrux hunts and what-happened-next fics and this is the first one that has stepped outside all of that. And for that, I thank you.

I don't know how you managed to do it, but you mixed in suspense and romance. Beautiful. Absolutely beautiful. I LOVED the plot. I really did. It was unpredictable, it kept you interested and you really, really wanted to know what happened in the end.

I like that we didn't know much about the characters and had to learn about them as we went along. There was none of that "but in the books she never would have said something like that", because that's the beauty of AU. It left it up to my own imagination and just. wow. That's all I can say. Wow.

The twists were so good! I don't know if it was just me being oblivious, but I never guessed Draco and Percy to be the two. Never. And I like that. I like being surprised. I hate when you know something but the characters don't. It gets boring after a while. But you didn't have that.

It was just so... weird. But awesome at the same time. It's so strange to think that the Weasleys and Potters would be at war with each other, that James and Lily were alive. But at the same time, once you forgot everything that was canon, it just flowed.

And, of course, you managed to get a really good suspense plot into it. While I absolutely melt at every single one of the fluffy romantic bits (I'm such a helpless romantic), the action kept me interested. So interested that I finished it in just two days!!

This was a pleasure to read. Thank you for writing it. It's tied for my most favourite fic. Ever. Of any fandom.

:]

Author's Response: Wow! I am absolutely flattered! Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments. You have no idea how much they mean to me.

I totally agree with you about the whole conventional and predictable stories. Some of them are quite good but AU just really stands out. For me, fanfiction is my own interpretation of the characters and a more non-canonical approach because I'm basically removing the characters from the actual situations we know them to be in so it's not as fun. Granted, I do have some ideas for stories that slightly follow canon but I always include my own little AU twists because I think they make the stories so much better.

Thanks again for your amazing review! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #45, by tgfoy Epilogue :: Two-And-A-Half Years Later

29th October 2008:
Well done poetic ruby. A master piece to the end. fantastic story. Congratulations on completing it. Hope there are others to come from you. I have loved the ride. Thank you.
tgfoy

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :). I'm really glad you enjoyed it and I loved the ride just as much as you did. Trust. It was really fun to write and put everything together and stuff.

Poetic_Ruby ^_^


 Report Review

Review #46, by AriesGirl40 Solace Victory

29th October 2008:
Did I miss a chapter somewhere? Did Ginny ever tell Harry about the baby? Or were you saving it for last chapter?
Anyway, this chapter turned out better than I expected. I just figured you would kill off Percy without a speach. That was good. He fessed up about Draco. I did feel bad about Charlie though, but you killed off just about everyone else anyway, might as well give Ron the family fortune hands down. It's not like Ginny is going to need it right? She has a man to support her. What would she do with family power?
I do hope you plan for some one shot etc... Don't want you getting rusty. Your very good with mystery & suspence.

I'll be looking for last chapter soon. :`)

Author's Response: Yes, she told Harry about the baby in the chapter entitled "Breaking Point". In fact, she told everyone about the baby in that chapter.

I contemplated hard about killing off Charlie but I decided to do it anyway. Because, see, he felt really guilty about holding out on the information for so long that he wanted to do something to make up for it so he made the promise to make sure that those he loves survives. And so he had to sacrifice himself in that moment in order for Ginny and her baby to survive.

And I will be working on one-shots and stuff. I don't know if they will be in relation to this story but there will be more stories on the way from me.

Really glad you liked it and stuck with the story ^_^


 Report Review

Review #47, by ginny4eva Epilogue :: Two-And-A-Half Years Later

29th October 2008:
That was an amazing story. One of my favorites. I loved it and now I'm all sad that it's over. I think that it is very well written and the plot is put together greatly.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #48, by AriesGirl40 Invasive Procedures

29th October 2008:
“You are no son of mine,” he said, lifting his wand. “You never were.”

Okay, I didn't see this coming at all. I thought it would be someone else.

“How did you get in here?” Arthur asked, rubbing his wrists before losing James’ bonds.

“Through the front door,”

That was so funny to me. Great job. All of it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it, I really am.

 Report Review

Review #49, by AriesGirl40 Impatiently Waiting

27th October 2008:
Percy is a sick @$&*@%!. Things are clicking now. I am going to be sad when Percy gets his comeupins, that will mean your done.

Author's Response: Yeah. I'm contemplating doing a sequel though but I'm not sure. It might just be a one-shot or a short story or something *shrug* But don't get your hopes up because I'm not too sure.

 Report Review

Review #50, by HarryIsSexy Clandestine Fire

26th October 2008:
Dammit! Haven't they learned by now to pay attention? You can't let your guard down against Percy! He's far to vindictive for that! I guess it just adds to the drama, though, and gives real purpose to Ginny those backup. But oh goodness, Neville...supposed to be the spy and getting himself captured again. Can they not stay out of people's clutches! Geesh!

Good chapter though...on to the next one...

Author's Response: Lol, I see you put your reviews for the last two chapters in one because Neville gets captured in the next chapter. No biggie, though.

The next chapter should be up soon...


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>